Excellent 8.6
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

yuki from Japan
Couple
1 King Bed Executive Floor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location, clean room and staff r vary helpful
front desk staff all speaks english, clean room,good location.
when i got there my appointment was not on there system.but they call agodas customer service for me and it was no problem. good location u can work to sightseeing,restaurant and bars. but no free wifi on room only around front desk but room was big and clean. staff are very kind and when i ask something they always explain to me very politely so i love to come back again!!
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean Room, Great location, reasonable price.
Reception is great, Room is clean and comfortable, Concierge is helpful
It took me 45 mins to check-in because reception didn't receive confirmation from Agoda. I had to phone Agoda and it took quite long time for me to be connected to their sales people. However, once I told Agoda the problem, it was resolved within 10 mins.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from Australia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms
excellent location, super helpful staff
i haven't previously loved hilton hotels but this one was world class. the staff are incredibly friendly, well presented, and helpful. the lobby is really nice. the room was lovely with a big bath, comfortable bed, working tv, nice products in the bathroom. the location is fantastic and walking distance to most sight seeing things, and easy to get transport with buses at the door.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Sweden
Family with older children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent
Location, room service
this hotel has everything you can wish for, except free wi-fi, which is a bit strange since most hotels in mexico city offer free wi-fi and still are less pricey than the the hilton reforma is charging per night. difficult to find out why. hilton policy? but the location is great and the room, spacious and silent, with a spectacular view (if you are high up) is perfect. almost: my wife checking if anything was missing on the list of enumerated facilities discovered there was indeed an ironing board for ironing clothes in the room, but no iron. well, it sets the standard, not even the hilton is 100 per cent perfect, but had i lifted the phone i guess they would have brought that iron within a few minutes, if not seconds! i would highly recommend this hotel and will book room for another stay when returning to mexico city.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Sweden
Family with older children
2 Double Beds Executive Floor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent location, excellent hotell
Very service minded staff, will do all they can to make you contented
Hilton is Hilton, i.e. high standard although not always perfect as we found out this second time we stayed at the Hilton Reforma within a fortnight. This time the reception couldn't find our hotel reservation from Agoda and it took them some 45 minutes to have the problem sorted out before we could have access to our room. However, the reception kindly compensated us for this delay by giving us a luxury suite on the 17th floor with a magnificent view of Mexico City, something I call being service minded instead of just saying 'Sorry! As I said in my last review, still no free wi-fi, but the iron for ironing was there this time! I have to mention the staff which is very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be better. Strongly recommend this Hilton hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Morakot from Thailand
Group
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but the reception wasn't helpful.
Convenient. Crean.
The staff was not very helpful at all. We had to wait for 3 hrs to check in.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Canada
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Executive Floor
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location, excellent service
Location, executive lounge, view, pool, gym
I arrived at the Hilton at the time the President Pena changeover occurred, there was a "demonstration" down the main street the hotel is located. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and protective of their guests. The concieger especially with great Restaurant recommendations and locations to visit.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffroy from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
busines in Mexico
new hotel, clean, five star standard, close to the historical center
none maybe the swimming pool is very small
That hotel is perfect to visit the historical center of mexico city, just 5-10 min walk to arrive at the cathedral, the hotel is also new so the rooms are perfect. Also no far from the reforma street. I strongly recommend that hotel.
Reviewed September 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Maid service was very good, checked the room and made sure everything was ok
Nothing I could complain about except for there taxi service to the airport was expensive, he took his way through the city I asked for the express way, he said traffic, In mexico city there is always traffic, always. Yellow cab was 150 peso from Airport, this guy was over 300 with out a tip, he got one because he got me there.
I think it is a nice property in a nice location in the city, able to get around easy.
Reviewed July 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ove from Sweden
Group
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Utmärkt läge
Utmärkt läge, trevlig personal, stora rum
Det endast som störde mig var att som hotellägare var msn tvungen att stå i kö för att komma in på restaurangen "el Cardenal" som häst borde man ha företräde
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: