Book Now: Hilton Nagoya

Excellent
From 649 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Hilton Nagoya Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (649)Booking.com Reviews (1168)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service9.0
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (649)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 457 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Savitee from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Reliable to be as good service as always”

The hotel itself was very nice, ambience and facilities are at normal HILTON standard. But the staffs were ever so nice and went beyond our expectations. The breakfast was SO good, the choice range and the quality are brilliant!!

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Singapore
Family with young children
Queen Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worth the price for a family”

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the yukatas given were comfortable. The crib for my baby was very well designed. The room I stayed in was big. It fit a queen and a crib and still had space for 3 luggages. I would recommend staying here for many nights. My only problem is that the subway nearby (fushimi) isn't very stroller friendly at all. It is worse during peak hours on a weekday.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional staff”

My only criticism is the bathroom. It’s unusual not to have a walk-in shower. The sound proofing is a bit lacking so it can be a bit annoying if your neighbour is loud. Apart from this, the stay was comfortable and staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Samantha from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

I was impressed by the service provided by the concierge staff. They spoke good English. Housekeeping staff struggled to understand my needs due to language problem though.. Overall I would still rate our stay fantastic. Should I visit Nagoya again, I'll stay at Hilton again.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ying from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice hotel”

Room is clean and staff are nice. Breakfast is delicious. There are drug stores and convenient sites nearby. A little far from Nagoya Station (walking distance - 20 mins). Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends!!

Reviewed February 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent service and spacious room”

Already greeted by a passionate Western staff at the entrance who led us to the front desk. The staff were well-trained with sophisticated customer services skills and provided us with the essential service for the physically less mobile. We later perceived that some allowance had actually been made to extend the scope of the service without letting us know as we could no longer use it that way on the check-out day. The free hotel shuttle to Nagoya Station was a plus! Great if there can be one to Sakae Station too. Our room on the Deluxe Floor was spacious, modern and clean, well within my expectation of a Hilton Hotel room but we could hear people talking in the corridor and running upstairs quite clearly. Fitness Centre staff seemed to be monitoring our every move in the pool and public bath but he didn't advise a Japanese guest not to use a hair-dryer to dry his feet, which I didn't find acceptable. Staff and guests didn't seem to welcome foreign guests in that area.

Reviewed February 12, 2019
5.6
Chotechuang from Thailand
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

3 star Hilton. Property is ok but management is not”

They claim themselves 5 star hotel but No free wifi unless the booking is made thru Hilton direct website. Even I have Hilton membership but I booked thru agoda then I dont get wifi. Channel is what you try to manage which I understand but Guest experience doesnt count at all? Wifi is a must these days even a hostel also provide. Very disappointed at Hilton. Check in/out counter is a mess. But clear queue line and the hotel has a very long counter so guests can just jump in and cut the queue. Poor management. But probably not Japanese way of managing such a thing, maybe Hilton has a western management who doesnt understand how to satisfy guests.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
CHUNG from Taiwan
Family with young children
King Premium Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Wonderful hotel but....”

I stayed 4 nights in Hilton Nagoya from 30-3.Jan. at premier executive floor (27F). The lounge at 26F was always fully occupied since it's holiday season. The staff at 26F are all excellent and helpful, really appreciated <3. The room is ok but the last day I found out there are dusty( a lot) under bedside light which disappointed me very much.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

The hotel is modern and well designed. Location is centralized with carpark facility and walkable distance to JR station. Reception staff is friendly, helpful and proactive. Will come again next time to Nagoya,

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sherry from Japan
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Staff and Hotel ”

Everything about this Hotel was remarkable. I highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
john from United States
Group
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice hotel, great location, and incredible staff! I stay here often and will keep coming back.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
AGNES from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great location great experience”

+Great location with airport bus stop right in front of the hotel. +Walking distance to the nearest subway station (fushimi station) +Free shuttle van to Nagoya Station (6mins ride) +The concierge staff (the woman that was in charge in the morning on 2 October 2017) was so helpful and nice. She even arranged to give us a taxi ride because the shuttle was fully booked. +The price is no steep for Hilton hotel with great location like this +They give amenities for my daughter +Check in and check out was smooth

Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
janet from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Convenient location and good service ”

Stayed at Hilton Nagoya which is easily accessible by subway and hotel shuttle. The hotel staff are very responsive and helpful throughout my stay. The only improvement I can think of is the frequency of the hotel shuttle to Nagoya station in the morning and weekend shuttle service to Nagoya Castle, both needed at least three days advance booking hence I wasn't able to utilize the shuttle bus service this time. Will stay at Hilton Nagoya again next time I visit Nagoya.

Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Spacious room and helpful concierge team”

Location was great - just one subway stop from shopping areas in Nagoya station and Sakae. Very helpful concierge staff. People at the reception were a little cold though. Coffee shop team was great too.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
HWEI from Singapore
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Heavenly stay”

spacious room, free shuttle service, airport shuttle

the room was newly renovated and is the most spacious hotel room we have stayed ever since our 8 th visit to Japan. We can leave 2 large luggage open and there are still plenty of space for walking and other bags. The stay was relaxed as we booked the executive room which allowed the use of the executive lounge. Snacks and food, drinks are provided there and you can literally not go out and eat your meals. There is a Lawson opposite the hotel and there are 2 metro lines near the hotel. The staff speaks perfect English. Highly recommended if you can afford the price. We paid closed to sgd $700 for 2 night stay. There is a airport shuttle outside the hotel and this helped if you are going to airport. No need to lug your luggage to train station.

Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Willy from Singapore
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Nice hotel but fall short in some areas”

Spacious rooms. Nice beds. Polite staff

We have stayed at Sheraton, Conrad and other nice hotels in Japan. Hilton Nagoya is nice but fall short in some areas: 1. No free WiFi access for guests. Strange thing that there is free wifi for public at lobby but not for guests! 2. We needed to arrange for an early airport transfer for 7 people. Concierge seems at lost over assisting us. Seems strange that they haven't had such request from guests in the past?

Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vivien from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Comfortable room and excellent service”

airport shuttle bus stops outside hotel, large rooms and good service

Very happy with this hotel, excellent service with english speaking staff. large comfortable rooms & airport bus stops outside hotel makes it very convenient. On our last day hotel allowed us to get room service for breakfast at no extra charge as we had to leave before the regular breakfast was available.

Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Philippe from Belgium
Family with young children
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Fantastic Stay”

Staff efficiency, Location and Rooms.

As I added one day stay to our time in Nagoya, this is just a second review to express how great we were in this hotel. Between the staff being very efficient and polite, the hotel location quite central and the room amenities, it is really an hotel we recommend.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Philippe from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

Perfect Service”

Staff very professional, Great Location, Room was very comfortable

The Hilton was a great hotel to spend our time in Nagoya. It's location make it a few minutes walk to a subway station and there are plenty of restaurants around to sample very good Japanese cuisine. Breakfast is great with a good variety, rooms are very comfortable and we choose one with a sofa bed so our daughter would have a nice bed as well. The staff professionalism was amazing, every requests were taken into consideration and delivered with efficiency. We really had no complain what so ever at any level. As we had a great deal with Agoda, it was really amazing value for the money.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Expensive, but worth the splurge.”

Centrally located, on the airport bus route, English-speaking staff

Ended up at this hotel because it was a last minute trip and all of the cheaper properties were sold out. Normally I stay at more economical places, but it was nice to splurge for a change. The staff is exceedingly friendly and very eager to help tourists with their plans. As other reviews have said, for some reason this property charges for internet access, and the charge is so high I never considered paying it. Why can much cheaper places offer free wi-fi but Hilton can't? It makes no sense. And honestly because of this, I would probably not stay here again as I normally only patronize hotels that have free wi-fi. That being said, the hotel's staff is so helpful and nice and left nothing but positive impressions, so I would have no problems staying here again if they drop this charge. The hotel has a perfect central location and couldn't be easier to get to as one of the airport shuttle bus stops is directly in front of the place.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Florianus from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great Hotel”

Shuttle Service to JR Station, Good Location, Friendly Staffs

Location is about 5 minutes walking from the Subway, and the subway is 1 stop away from JR Nagoya. The hotel has a free shuttle to the JR Nagoya, even though the frequency is not much. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. A lot of eatery around and opposite you can find the convenient store. The only draw back will be the internet connection in the room is not free, but there is free wifi in the lobby.

Reviewed February 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
jennat from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

very nice, pleasant”

convenient, comfortable, clean

it was very good. the staffs were very friendly and helpful. the checking in and checking out process was very smooth and fast. the staffs even went their way out to show us what's good to see and how to go. very personal touch, which many places lacked of. would definitely go back again

Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mo from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

An impressive stay”

Spacious and well-equipped room, very nice and professional staff

As the other Hilton around the world, Hilton Nagoya provide meticulous care and service to the guests. The staff can speak fluent English and we communicated well. The conceriege staff (a lady) bringing the luggages to our room was very nice. She introduced the tourists area surrounding Nagoya to us detailed so that our first night in Nagoya was idealy spent with good shopping and food. The room we stayed was on 22/F and was very spacious and well-equiped. Since it's the Christmas time, the decoration was very festive with a tall Christmas tree and a big model with trains running on. We were very impressive to these.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ping from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Hardware is old, but with superb service”

Superb service

I agree with previous comments that this is a old fashioned (80's?) American chain hotel. The hotel lobby, bathroom in rooms seem need to be furnished. They are muticulously clean and tidy, however. Another thing is the wifi--it seems below standard that there is no wifi in hotel lobby nor inside room. The managerial level need to be serious about that. Maybe these 'hardware' is difficult to change, but I can see all the staff put their greatest effort in their work, so overall staying in here is a wonderful experience.

Reviewed October 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Service with A Smile”

Conveniently located

had a pleasant stay in the hotel with plenty of smiling faces to greet us upon arrival at hotel. the room had a good view of the city. one setback though, there was no one to assist on luggage when you check in. the staff were all very helpful when it comes to answering my inquiries on places of interest and transport. hotel advertise there was a free shuttle from hotel to nagoya station which i found out too late.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vallobh from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Typical high standard American chain hotel”

Spacious rooms and good location

typical american chain hotel, high standard and spacious rooms at good location. every places are within walking distance from the hotel. we enjoyed the hotel facilities and quiteness and they tried their best to accommodateall six of us in 3 rooms on the same floor even though the hotel is quite full.

Reviewed March 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Teresa from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018

Good professional hotel”

Spacious room with good facilities, clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Good location near shopping district with lots of eateries around. The free shuttle bus service provided by hotel is definitely a plus. Airport limousine bus stop right in front of hotel.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
PING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Classic Japanese style large and comfortable room ”

Good location, classic Japanese style large and comfortable room, very nice breakfast with a wide range of foods selection! Definitely will come back again!

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

our best hotel in Japan”

We has been staying too many Airbnb and we need hotel for good bed and lighting

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Su-Bin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Awesome!”

Helpful staffs and good location - So nice.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sooja from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Great hotel ”

Hotel was great but athletic facilities were not so great. Especially sauna room was very tiny . Only 3-4 person can fit to sit. I selected this hotel because of the athletic facilities. I was very disappointed but else were better than standards.

Reviewed May 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

I've used Hilton Properties in several cities around the world. The Nagoya Hilton is at the top of the list of choices for places to stay for however long a period time. The Staff was spectacular. Rather you speak No Japanese or are fluent, This is a Staff that is a model for success. Just an Outstanding experience of 3 stays totaling 11 days during the month in Japan. 良くやってくれましたなのでまた4月に滞在するつもりです。宜しくお願い致します。

Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

I’ve stayed at Hilton properties dozens of times in dozens of cities around the world. The Nagoya, Japan Hilton Hotel is as good as it gets. The facilities, location, amenities, the service and the quality of the staff is second to none. This Hotel is how it’s supposed to be done.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Really a Good Choice”

Spent my first two nights in Japan at the Nagoya Hilton, And it was excellent. From Room Service, to help with getting around the area, to the security of the hotel property, to the friendly smiles from the staff, for me the Hilton Nagoya met with every expectation I could have had. I have pretty high expectations when I stay at a 1st class Hotel, and I expect to get what I pay for. I will be back at the Nagoya Hilton without a doubt.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Apphia from Singapore
Group
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Everything is awesome”

From the nearest subway station, takes around 5 mins. Upon entering hotel entrance, warm welcome by the staff at the lobby, fast check in and great additional service of introducing the city subway map on how to get around the place shout out to staff Ms Azuma, great help from her! :) upon entering room, temperature of the room is acceptable, not too cold and not too warm, overall decor of room is beautiful, cleanliness are top notch. Windows have a very interesting traditional Japanese style look which shows bits and pieces of the culture. Shops surrounding the hotels providing many choices. Breakfast provided from the hotel has plenty of different flavours. Highly recommend the stay!

Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Manelie from Philippines
Couple
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

very pleasant stay”

We were given free access to executive lounge and we were able to enjoy the cocktail night. Hotel staff are polite and helpful. The price is quite high but the service and ambiance of the hotel is superb.

Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kwok from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Helpful staff but inconvenient location”

The front desk staff is very accommodating while my wife got cold during our stay and one of the female staff , who received my call for a doctor and she rapidly came to my room , bringing with a location map of the doctor's clinic and his resumes for my reference upon request. As a result, it greatly relieved of her illness after the doctor'consultation. On the other hand, it took a great time either to JR Nogoya station or town centre: Sakae where is the hustle and bustle of modern life . However, there is a scheduled shuttle service to and fro Hilton hotel and JR Nogoya is definitely a plus at all. All in all, it is a great pleasure to be attracted by the room design after renovation and everyone should not miss the abundant breakfast should you once stay there.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Soh from Singapore
Family with teens
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Nagoya Hilton”

No complimentary bottled water. did not replenish coffee on 2nd day of stay. shower bath not user friendly. 15 to 20 minutes walk to Nagoya station. We check in at 1700 hrs. was told that one room 1709 was not ready.

Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Fung from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Excellent hotel above my expectation ”

7 mins walk from Fushimi station. We could also walk 15 mins to Nagoya and Sake station for shopping. Many good priced and quality restaurants plus pharmacies around the hotel. Service was excellent. Room is nice. They also provided heated pool any gym.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Robin from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Standard vs Executive Room”

Cleanliness, friendly staff

We stayed in both the standard room and the executive rooms and found a stark difference between the two. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but the executives rooms have been renovated and are modern, clean and comfortable. The standard rooms remain dated and should be renovated. The hotel is conveniently located to Nagoya station (free hotel shuttle), but is still a bit of a trek from the international airport (40 mins by train, change at Fushimi station, 3 mins walk), but overall a clean, comfortable stay.

Reviewed May 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yuk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Best hotel in Nagoya”

high-speed wireless internet connection, fast check-in & check out, room rate is reasonable

complimentary in-room wi-fi is available for all hotel guests, hotel staffs are courteous and passionate, fluent in using English for communication, quick check-in and check-out, very near to the metro station

Reviewed April 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Benedict from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Convenient and Comfortable”

location, comfort, value for money

My stay was very comfortable, the room is just the right size and the bed must have been superior considering the restful sleep I had throughout my stay. It was very well-located in that most places I wanted to go to were either within walking distance or accessible by the trains with stops within reach from the hotel.

Reviewed January 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Rizky from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

As expected of hilton”

Food, Staffs, Class

It was overall a great stay at this hotel, the staff speaks fluent english and we were treated as king. one thing i had an issue with is the wifi connection, not more than 3 devices can connect to the wifi from the hotel. but overall its nice

Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Su from United States
Couple
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

My Stay at Nagoya Hilton”

Service, Food, Cake Shop

The room were clean and tidy. Its a little older in style compare to some of the newer hotels but the bed was comfortable, and the sofa provided a good area to rest after a day of shopping and sightseeing. The bread in the cake shop was wonderful and great for breakfast. The cakes weren't too bad either. The curry buffet is to must try, and was so good that the staff couldn't keep the kettles fill with curry before it was empty again. The concierge was very helpful in giving us directions to the best places to go, and some of the way places. In fact, the service throughout the hotel was exceptional.

Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tracy from Singapore
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Wow wow wow!”

Service, food and huge,spacious room!

Finally stayed in a HUGE room considering all the rooms that I've stayed for this trip were so tiny that it's impossible to decently open up my suitcase. In this room, I could have easily placed my two 29 inches big suitcases and still have room to swift around.. Styling on the executive floor was really great and it had a wonderful view on the 26th floor! The price was really worth it. I definitely enjoyed my stay even though it was on,y for one night. The only con part was it would be really great if it was situated on Nagoya station.Hilton is near to Fushimi station. So take the cab if you are carrying heavy luggages. Otherwise it's actually convenient to take the subway.

Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dolly from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Location”

Location, staff, cleanl

As expected from a Hilton Hotel. But I have stayed in 2 other Japanese Hotel during this trip and I felt more at home there. Room size is good. The airport shuttle was very convenient, just outside the hotel.

Reviewed August 13, 2014
3.0
LaiCheng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Nagoya Hilton 2nd stay”

Location, quietness and value for money

This is my second trip to Nagoya and I chose to stay at The Hilton again , this time with my husband and daughter. Although I requested for an adjoining room but it's probably because we arrived past 11 pm that night, the adjoining rooms were unfortunately not available anymore. However the staff did their best to get us rooms which were adjacent to each other instead which was better than not trying at all. I was quite happy that my daughter didn't have to be put in a room far away from us. The staff there will try and acoomodate whenever they can and takes pride in their jobs which I find lacking in many societies today. I still prefer the location as it's very near to two of the most busy shopping areas in Nagoya and it's very near a tube/underground . Food is abundant wherever you turn that catres to all budgets. It's also quiet and pleasant around the area and if you choose to explore around the area, you will stumble upon quaint little shops and nice coffee places. All in all, I would recommend the HIlton Nagoya to friends and family alike. I would definitely stay here again .

Reviewed August 10, 2014
3.0
LaiCheng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Nagoya Hilton”

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff

I recently stayed at the Hilton in Nagoya with my Mum and sister and I have to say it was a very comfortable stay indeed. It's a little old and perhaps need some slight upgrades here and there but because it was so well kept throughout the years, it's still very comfortable and clean. Iwas deciding between the Marriott and the HIlton but I am glad I chose correctly as I realised that I prefferred the quiet surroundings around this hotel compared to The Marriott which was located at The Nagoya station instead. Although the Marriott would have been a lot more convenient especially where it's just where the bullet train comes and goes to just about anywhere in Japan, I still prefer the quietness of the Hilton location. There are still plenty of food of all budget around the area and it's also rather near to many shopping districts like MItsukoshi and all. The staff are super friendly and helpful and I would gladly stay there again when I'm in Nagoya next. The underground or train stations are nearby and it's also fairly easy to jump onto one once you figure out the system of how the whole underground train systems work.

Reviewed August 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
lura from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

very good hotel”

the location, the food and the size of the room

we enjoyed our stay. the room was spacious. although some of the furnishings were a little old, they were in good condition and the room was spotless. very close to the subway and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. highly recommended

Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

classic Hilton. Great staff, very comfortable room”

Checkin Staff Location

Great finish to a hectic 2 weeks in Asia. The staff are excellent. The rooms are extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the breakfast was mediocre and rushed and you really shouldnt have to pay extra for wi,fi at these room rates.

Reviewed June 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Group
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Totally amazing Service”

Concierge, Staff, Rooms

We were totally blown away by the friendliness of the service of the staff at this hotel. The concierge was amazing, probably the best I've seen in all my hotel stays (his name may have been Christpher?). The spa/gym was 1st class and I'd love to stay here again.

Reviewed June 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Robert from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Nice but expensive”

Room size, friendly staff, great fitness center

We had a nice stay, it was nice to stay at such a large international hotel after being in smaller business hotels around Japan. The room had plenty of open space, which was great for our new little crawler. Great gym and pool as well. Only negative would have to be how expensive everything was. Buffet was cheapest option in hotel for a meal at 4100 yen per person, and like so many big hotels, they charge huge fees for wifi.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great Accommodation - But No Free Wifi”

Quality of room, location and staff

After being told that the rooms are smoking or non-smoking, depending on the person using them at the time, I advised staff that my wife suffers from asthma and that if a room had been used for smoking purposes, even though we would be non-smokers, then she may have a problem. This was immediately rectified by an upgrade to a better room that was specific non-smoking at no extra charge. Top marks there. Great front counter staff. However, after travelling in places such as Cambodia and having free wifi internet on the buses, I was a little nonplussed that this hotel did not provide free wifi but it was an additional charge if wanted. Also, after travelling in many Asian countries and having at least 2 bottles of water provided free of charge daily, I was a little peeved that when we checked out there was a charge of 600 yen for each of the 2 bottles of water that we had and that there was no free water provided, except that which came out of the tap. Given the choice of spending 600 yen for water or beer, I know what I would choose. Top hotel with great rooms and facilities, but it needs to move forward into the real world when it comes to such things.

Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Derrick from Singapore
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Beyond Expectation”

View from the Top

One of the best hotel stays. The room was amazing with a wonderful view of the city. The staff performance is one of the best. The location is convenient for transportation and food or just simply walking around. A pity my stay was too short to enjoy the other hotel facilities nor time to explore more of the city. Will be back and will stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Derrick from Singapore
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

One of the Best”

Location, Staff, Rooms

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It was a good deal on the room and I must stay it was well worth it. The room was located at the top of the hotel with an amazing view of the city. Big and comfortable room although I didn't spend much time in it. Location is convenient for food and getting around. Staff is very attentive and speaks good English. Would stay here again if I visit Nagoya again.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
LAM from Hong Kong
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

Fantastic hotel”

Friendly staff, centrally located next to shopping areas, clean room

The stay was very enjoyable. It is my second time to stay in this hotel at Nagoya. It is my number one choice because of the friendly staff and central location. Assess to the public transport is good. Overall ambience is great. Room is large and clean. Service is efficient

Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Erick from Indonesia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Great and comfortable hotel”

Shuttle to station available, Great breakfast, Very friendly staff

This hotel is easily accessible from Nagoya station, 500 Y taxi charge or opt for free shuttle bus that runs frequently. Staff is very friendly and fluent in English. I booked for a non-smoking room but when it was not available, they upgrade my room Free of charge. The only inconvenience in this hotel is that ROOM INTERNET ACCESS is not FREE for all guests. It was 3000 Y with breakfast or 1260 Y without. With the 5 star facilities this hotel got to offer, shouldn't internet be free?

Reviewed October 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

nice”

size

big hotel, big on service and big bill! awesome staff and big room but the place is getting tired, the lobby is fantastic , for this price I expected better have stayed in nicer places in japan for way less

Reviewed October 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Business traveler
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

One of my best hotel experiences in a long time.”

Great service, big room, free happy hour and breakfast in the Executive Lounge

I had a great stay. The bilingual staff was outstanding from the moment I walked in the door until I got into my taxi. It was really convenient to be able to check in and out on the executive floor. Also, having breakfast and happy up in the executive lounge on the same floor as my room was a great way to start and end the day. The room was big by Japan standards and the bed was very comfortable. The free WiFi was a welcome treat. Room service did an outstanding job. Just a couple of things that could make the hotel even better. First, the TV system is confusing and outdated. Second, a bigger executive lounge would be nice too. I had to wait for a seat one night. Other than these points, however, I really had a great time there.

Reviewed October 01, 2013
7.0
Very good
David from Hong Kong
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Enjoyable stay”

Attentive staff

Attentive staff. You won't miss one of them offering you assistance at the lobby, be it carrying luggage, a shopping bag, or just pressing the lift button. The hotel hardware is a bit aged (although not worn) and long overdue for a major renovation, especially given that it is a Hilton. If they do renovate, no doubt it will get reflected in the price. I stayed in an Executive Room and enjoyed the free WiFi and breakfast at the Executive Lounge very much. They remember your preferences at breakfast and automatically cater for you the next morning. They offer free shuttle bus to Nagoya station, but would be more handy if the services are more frequent. I used to stay at the Marriott for my past 10 trips or so to Nagoya, but the price difference makes the Hilton a very attractive alternative.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
5.7
Barron from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Old old hotel”

Centrally located, english speaking staff, very good service

The hotel is way too old. Its not up to Hiltons international standards, but I guess that was reflected in the room rate. However I feel I could have found a smaller more modern hotel for cheaper which I would have preferred.

Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
WANG from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great Location, easy Access”

Great customers, great Japanese bath, good gym

We had a great time, the hotel can be easily found once out of the subway. The pool was under maitainance, but the Japanese bath was opened, and it was great to get relaxed after a day out. Room is a little old, but good condition. Only thing wifi is not free, most of other hotels provide free usage.

Reviewed July 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
stella from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Great starting off point to explore Nagoya”

Great view from the 26th floor, free wifi, and delicious food.

I stayed here for a weekend in June. It was my first time visiting Japan so I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Hilton Nagoya was the perfect hotel for me during my stay in Nagoya. I got a great deal on agoda and got a great price on an executive room. I stayed on the 26th floor and as an executive floor bonus, I got free wifi in my room and free breakfast each day. They also offered tea service and dinner drinks and snacks. All the food was great. Also they offered a free shuttle from the hotel to Nagoya station and Nagoya castle (on the weekends). A bus to the airport also stops right in front of the hotel so it was easy to get to the airport.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jan-Erik from Norway
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Such a great hotel!! ”

Friendly staff, location is good, easy to go everywhere

Great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. Great and friendly staff. they know how to make you feel special. this hotel is located between Nagoya and Sakae and they a shuttle bus to some places in Nagoya so it is easy to look around the city.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alexander from Australia
Couple
Queen Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Quality hotel in central location”

Very comfortable bed, super attentive staff, free and fast internet

Our stay at the Hilton was kicked off by friendly and welcoming staff who greeted us at the door and took our bags, helped us check in, showed us to our room and how to use all the room facilities. The room was clean and fresh although quite small, with a very comfortable bed, super fast and free internet, iron, and tea and coffee facilities. The location is central and about 20 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes walk from the main shopping precinct and about 30 minutes walk from the castle (although this is also accessible from the subway train). The only minor issue was that we could hear people talking and footsteps in other rooms (not sure if this was above us or next to us) - but this did not disturb our stay. One of the main reasons for staying at the hotel was it's fitness centre; many hotels in Japan do not have one - it was well equipped and spacious.

Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ramon from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Hilton Standard, Fantastic staff service. ”

Staff, Staff, Staff.

While this hotel was downtown (close to shops), it was not so close to train station, but the provided a shuttle bus service every 30 mins, making it an ideal location. The staff were undoubtedly the best feature, every interaction was professional and felt they were there to help you. They went above on many occasions, but most notable was the Concierge, who at 9pm, though outside the box. We wanted Sake and not the stuff available a 7/11, they rang a local restaurant, who provided us with wonderful sake, we were so impressed we enjoyed a great dinner there the next night.

Reviewed April 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

A city hotel in convenient place”

Room is clean and large in general. The staff is good in English speaking. The hotel is located at the convenient place accessible to scenic spots easily

The hotel is fair in general as compared with the rating of 5-star. The hotel itself is pretty old and I think refurbishment is required. There is no free wi-fi service in the room which is a big drawback of being a 5-star hotel. The time schedule of the free shuttle bus is not very good and I think it needs to be reviewed.

Reviewed April 09, 2013
6.0
Lee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

A city hotel located in convenient location”

1.Good location with attravtive scenic spots in the vicinity. 2 Free shuttle bus bound with the Nagoya Train Station is good for visitors. 3. With taxi lay-by at the hotel entrance, easy to catch cab

No free wifi within the room which is not the current 5-star hotel standards. The room is pretty old and I think refurbishment is necessary. The staff here is friendly in general but I think pro-active caring service is anticipated for such a large hotel brand. The breakfast there is good but the speed of of re-fill is slow.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Avin from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Ideally located for sightseeing.”

Good location. Friendly staff. Accommodating to your needs.

During the winter and spring times, the hotel switches off their central AC and turns it into a heater causing the rooms to be slightly stuffy. Otherwise, it's a great hotel in an ideal location for sightseeing, right in the heart of Nagoya.

Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tak
Couple
King Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Typical 5* hotel”

Luxury hotel with reasonable price (in Japan), Clean and big room, with free shuttle to Nagoya JR station

It's the typical 5-* hotel you would expected. Nice customer service with staff speaking good English. Not very close to all of those main attractions (15-20 minute walk to Nagoya Station or Sakae). Rooms on the high floor have modern decoration and nice view of the city. Lift is great and never need to wait long.

Reviewed March 24, 2013