Book Now: Hilton Osaka

Excellent
From 1236 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Hilton Osaka Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1234)Booking.com Reviews (1692)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.6
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1234)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 738 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
piyawan from Thailand
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Great location for traveling around Kansai ”

The hotel is located in the center and very close to JR Osaka and other train stations i.e. Hankyu, Nankai, Hanshin. With less than 10mins to Department Stores and subway shopping area, it’s a good idea for people live staying connected to many transportations and shopping areas but definitely not mind paying more with less room facilities comparing to some other hotels where are a bit far from JR Osaka station.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
de from Japan
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

great location ”

i reserved for 2 person but the aminity is for 1 person only that’s why everytime that we go shower we need to call in front and ask for aminity , but in infairness the restaurant in 2nd floor was great and location is good

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Pumkow from Thailand
Family with teens
King Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

We was there on the Typhoon day”

Almost every department store, restaurants and shops in Osaka were closed on that day due to the Typhoon, and we have no place to go. Hilton Osaka's service team were fully on duty. Our friends were at another hotel nearby which stop all service, no food, no service staffs. So they escaped to Hilton, had launch and dinner with us, watching the strong windy from inside the comfy hotel until it weakened. The staff also kindly gave us information about the current situation and also advised what to do during that dangerous time. Thank you so much Hilton. We feel so safe and comfy with you.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jochen from Taiwan
Family with young children
King Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good location. Non thrill Hilton”

The hotel is well maintained and located right across Umeda statin. Location wise is very good. It also matches most Hilton experiences in Asia: efficient, well maintained facility and adequate room space. The breakfast offering is however subpar, and washlet toilet could have used warm water spray

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Australia
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Location, Comfortable & Clean, but pricey.”

Booked additional 2 nights on Executive floor as part of tour extension, to avoid changing rooms/hotels. Room spacious, clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly with good English. Numerous dining options. Location excellent, opposite JR Osaka station with subway at front door. Short walk to department stores. Limousine bus service to airport also stops at hotel several times during day with terminal close-by. Found wine list very expensive, and only disclosed base cost without additional 15% service charge and 8% tax. Glass of Australian red wine (125 ml) listed at Yen 1650 yet actual cost was Yen 2014. Can buy same brand 750 ml bottle in Australia for AUD25 or Yen 1875. Consequently only had one glass.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Janice from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional service”

The front desk lady was very attentive when we checked in after mid night. She even gave us a complimentary breakfast before we rushed to the train station. This was my second time in Hilton Osaka and I will return for the highest quality of services, the breakfast and the location.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pumkow from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Hilton Osaka on Typhoon day”

We were at Hilton on the day that Super Typhoon Trami attacked Osaka. Umeda area was totally a ghost town. Every shop, convenient store and restaurant were not open, even JR trains. But Hilton's facilities were all on their duties like nothing happen! Thank you for taking care us on that kind of day. Great location, clean room, polite & supportive customer service, and the restaurants are all great though! We will definitely come again if we have any chance to be in Osaka.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Darien from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Nice Experience”

Hotel is near Osaka Station (links to 1 of the underground exits). Room is spacious, and clean with sufficient power points and reliable wifi in room. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room rate is on high side but hey, it's Hilton!

Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Excellent Hotel for City Explorer”

A wonderful hotel that is strategically located at the heart of Osaka. Linked to major rail lines as well as local subway. Breakfast is superb and room is spacious by Japanese standard. Love the heated indoor swimming pool too.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Peklui from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Feels at home”

Very comfortable room, I enjoyed staying in the room! Location is good - near to all train connections, and the airport limo bus is right at the hotel. Food at cafe was good. Bed was very comfortable which is important for me. Had a peaceful stay there. Will definitely stay at this hotel again, no doubt.

Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tsung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

2nd time”

2nd time to stay in Hilton Osaka, The room is always excellent with a very fine bed. Probably the only thing I would complain is the free water bottles are rather small and the swimming pool is not ideal for toddler. Other than that, it's a great stay

Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Selina from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Perfect location, very close to Osaka Station, easy access to airport shuttle (just a few minutes walk, or at times the shuttle stops right in front of the hotel) Very good service despite the fact that the housekeeping can do better service, I believe it was only one single case. The bathroom design needs to be reviewed: that even the door is closed, the gap is at least 1/2cm wide. It is inevitable that water splashed out when the shower is used.

Reviewed May 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ethan from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Hilton Reputation”

I always wanted to stay in Hilton due to its famous reputation. It completely lived up to th Is reputation, it's a fantastic hotel and I'd stay again.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Maya from United States
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely, clean room. When we were checking in, the front desk staff asked why we’re traveling, when we told them it was for our anniversary, they upgraded our room and gave us a voucher for sparkling wine... highlight of our trip to Japan!

Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Huge (for Japan) rooms. Great location!”

It's a Hilton! I'm not always a 5-star hotel sort of person. But sometimes if the price or the occasion is right.... It's in a great location with respect to Osaka station. The amenities are top notch. Very comfortable beds and bedding. I don't know why exactly, but things conspired that the room rate was lower than several surrounding 4-star hotels on the dates of our stay - so why wouldn't you treat yourself?

Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Worth the money”

Hotel has great service even at 3 in the morning. The concierge gave great directions and sometimes will even walk with you to the place, if it's close by. It was easy to locate via taxi and train. The rooms are big and spacious and had great amenities!

Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
elizabeth
Group
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good access from airport”

Coming with both my elderly parents, short walking distance is more preferred especially with the luggages. Hilton Osaka is easily reachable by airport shuttle limo and 7-8min walk from the last stop of the shuttle. JR station is right across the hotel, as well as subway metro access.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Family with teens
King Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Fantastic experience”

Room are very big for Japan standards. Even has a day bed by the window! Fantastic location with easy access from Airport, Trainstation shopping food sigh seeing etc! A little pricey but its worth it. Will come back.

Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good location, good breakfast but air-con can be better”

The location of Hilton Osaka hotel is good. It is across the road from the Osaka train and bus station. There are 3 big department stores with supermarkets within 5 minutes' walk. The breakfast is good with a good spread. But the air flow of the air-conditioner in the room is weak. It is not responsive.

Reviewed June 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Philippines
Business traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Perfect Choice ”

This hotel is rated as 5 star and this is perfect choice for family... business, couples or friends. The location is perfect and station is just right there, shopping mall and good attraction is just nearby.

Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marilyn from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

great location, good service and shopping area”

location, shopping malls and 2mins to osaka station

A great and convenient location whereby 2 mins walk from osaka station. Osaka station can go to most of the major city such as kyoto, kobe and others. Many shopping malls surrounding, food and center of osaka city. best service provided by concierge, hassle free to send our luggage to herbis osaka for limousine bus station. I was upset on the 1st and 2nd night. I check in around 10pm. The bedsheet and room very dusty. But I didnt request for a change due to a long day for us. I expected they will change on the next day make up room service. But they disappointed me. When i got back to the room, the same bed sheet with dust. Im sensitive with dust and having difficult to sleep on night. I requested at the reception to change bedsheet and vacuum the room on next day. What make me upset was, it is a 5 star hotel and they suppose to provide us a comfortable stay. Thats the reason i choose Hillton. Im very particular on cleanliness, but i would rate it as 3 out of 10. Besides the make up room service, im happy. Hope the management will ensure to provide a clean and comfortable room to the guest.

Reviewed January 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
siu from United Kingdom
Family with teens
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great hotel”

comfortable room. Executive lounge for the family, great breakfast

Great location next to Osaka station value for money for a 5 star hotel in such convenient location which offers fabulous shopping malls & restaurants. The food was great particularly the teppanyaki dinner we had in the hotel. We all enjoyed the executive lounge for the happy hour & breakfast. The sky lounge for a night cap is another wonderful option, stunning view. Will stay here again & recommend anyone we know .

Reviewed July 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Melissa from Singapore
Family with teens
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great location, great staff, lovely stay”

Staff are nice, room is amazing and nice view

Superb stay, nice lady that checked us in offered to send sparkling wine to our room for my sister's birthday, we loved the special treatment, she really made the birthday something to remember! Location is great and room is lovely with traditional Japanese rice paper window blinds. Only thing is that the room seemed to be not so thoroughly cleaned ... A cotton bud and some other small pieces of trash which had fallen under the table was not cleared and we only noticed this when we returned. Not sure if the sheets were changed even though we left the "please change" sign on the bed. But only a small issue, the rest of the stay and lovely treatment was very very nice! The highlight of our Osaka stay.

Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Christine from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Hotel right outside Osaka Station”

Location, Room, Breakfast

Very comfortable room. Hotel has swimming pool and whirlpool which we used. My friend used the gym too. Staff not as efficient as those I have encountered in other hotels of similar ranking, which is a pity. Breakfast was a sumptuous spread. Only negative of the hotel was that there was no free bottled water. A few years back when I stayed at Hilton Tokyo, there were 2 free bottles of water each day.

Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chonluck from Thailand
Group
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

good location with high room standard”

Good location as it is on the opposite side of Osaka station. Beautiful room. Big room compared to Japanese standard.

I like the location of the hotel and I think the room decoration was nice and clean with good utilities provided. The only thing I am not ok was they didn't have free wifi in the room. It was quite inconvenient to come down to use wifi at the lobby every night!!

Reviewed January 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Joanne from Australia
Family with teens
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Great location but getting a little tired looking”

The location, the breakfast, the train station opposite

It was a last minute booking as it was during the holiday season in Japan and most places were fully booked. The Hilton was late in checking us in as they could not find 2 rooms for us at 3pm. It was only at 5:30pm that we received our keys. I suspected that many others were in the same situation as us because the lobby was packed. Our stay was only for one night and we headed out the next day on the train out of Osaka. It was not too much of a big deal for us. However, I probably wouldn't stay there again as the hotel looked a little old and the room was also a little old and tired. We could have stayed somewhere newer and nicer for the price that we paid.

Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Very happpy with teh front desk staff - great”

Front desk staff and location

Unlike many hotels in Japan, this one actually understands their guests may need a little flexibility. This is my favourite hotel in Japan just due to the staff. The location is great and hotel is fine but the staff make it - thank you

Reviewed May 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHI from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

excellent; no further comment”

excellent, no further comment

excellent, good service, good staffs, good location, good English no further comment, etc. etc.

Reviewed February 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Eman from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Nice & comfortable stay”

the room was clean with large beds & attentive staff

This was our first hotel in Japan. So it was nice to see a lot of Geishas around. The room was clean & we requested for a high floor which was with an amazing view. The room has large windows which able us to see a great view of the city. The bathroom was clean & comfortable.

Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
patty from Hong Kong
Family with young children
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very suitable for a family with kid”

Very close to the shopping area, indoor walk to JR Station, very big room

Very impressive hotel which I must visit next time. It takes 10 min indoor walk to Osaka station. The bed is very big. Since I went Osaka with my kid, he need space to play his toy, there has enough space for him to play his toys. Food can find anywhere. Staffs are very friendly with quick service.

Reviewed August 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mandy from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Well located”

Location, service and room size

It is very convenience for tourist. Closed to the JR station and easy to access to the shopping area. Airport limousine is drop by the hotel. Friendly staffs. Just something can be improved is the rooms bit out-dated maybe some construction is needed. A little bit pricey as well.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Manit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Good location”

Location, Service, Conveneince

Excellent location. Can walk only 3 minutes to subway and department stores and 10 minutes to our business partner office. There have a lot of lunch and dining places surround the hotel. Very conveneince for everythings.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LAM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Great location”

Service ambience and location

The hotel is centrally located next to the Osaka Station City. It is great for shopping. Very easy to get to Kyoto. This is the ideal hotel for me; especially for the one who want to stay in Osaka for a few days and have a balanced trip for sight-seeing and shopping.

Reviewed April 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lorien from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great hotel - What you'd expect from the Hilton”

Spacious rooms, helpful staff

Great stay at the Hilton, but I have to say that the Hilton needs to update it's policy and service when it comes to Wi-Fi. In 10 days in Japan, this is the only hotel that charged for Wi-Fi in the room. You could access Wi-Fi in the lobby, but it was sporadic. Other than this, it was a great place to stay.

Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wedha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Big Living Room, but Small Bedroom”

The staff speaks very good English

The hotel location is unbeatable, just across the JR Osaka station and actually connected to many local train lines just at the basement of it. Getting anywhere is easy. I was travelling with 2 children, expecting a bigger bedroom but getting more of the living room instead. The best part was all the staff are very friendly and very fluent in English. They help direct me to places I want to go and recommend me to some. A staff from Malaysia that works there is exceptionally friendly. My kids love him. I will certainly return here for my next visit.

Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Bee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location, comfortable room”

opposite Osaka Station

Located just opposite Osaka Station. Easy access to shopping areas & restaurants. Airport limousine stops right in front of the hotel( one way). Room is spacious & beds are comfortable. We upgraded to Deluxe Twin by paying extra 2,000yen per night. Worth the extra for a better view of the city. Buffet Breakfast served is very delicious with a wide spread of varieties. Very good Hilton experience.

Reviewed January 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
hok from Australia
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great hotel witth spacious room!”

Convinient Location and access to various transportation

Although the hotel is located in osaka city center, room was noise free. The hotel is close to all major train service in osaka and the airport bus station is only few minutes away from work. Service wise, is what you can always expect from hilton: polite and attentive.

Reviewed August 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Onanong from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Nice room with professional service”

A large room, worth for money

Hotel facilities is very good and the staffs have a professional service mind. I've lost my card for luggage in the lobby when I am going to check-out and finally I found that the front desk kept it for me. The room is large, worth for money.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Travis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great rooms! Great service!”

Size of the rooms, location(next to Osaka station), nice food.

Nice place to stay, friendly service. Only drawback was the room wifi came with a selection of either pc or Mac. Furniture might look a little outdated like it's from the mid to late eighties. Although it did come with a 40+ inch tv. Size of the room was very generous. Location is very central, right opposite daimaru.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Constance from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed April 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Suen from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good”

1) Provide humidifier in room, coz of feeling so dry inside the room. 2) Provide extra sets of bath gel, shampoo & conditioner and body lotion for twin room (2 persons) 3) Provide difference color of teeth brushes before placing, mine (2 persons) is always two sets of same colors for my whole trip.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
7.6
Very good
Susan from Australia
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great location”

This was our first stop during our first visit to Japan. Location was perfect just across the road from the station. Nightly room rate was expensive for the room - but ok when 3 out of our 4 night stay was part of a Luxury Escapes deal which included the best buffet breakfasts during our 2week Japan trip, a dinner and nightly cocktail. If it wasn’t for that- the room rate itself is over priced. Under the beds was filthy and torn carpet - not normally seen with the beds covering it. Hotel staff service & communications were very good.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jutikarn from Thailand
Family with teens
King Hilton Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Every thing good”

Elegant place Great room, food is great, walk to the train station.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nazar from Japan
Business traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

A”

Nice place good location

Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
동규 from South Korea
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

nice good hotel”

clean and comfort good location, recommand

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wenxin from China
Family with teens
Japanese Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Very clean rooms with traditional Japanese twist”

Rooms are spacious for us with more Western needs.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nelson from China
Family with young children
King Hilton Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Good location, qualified services”

3 mins walk from rail station, 3 mins walk from airport shuttle bus station. Qualified services.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wong from Hong Kong
Group
King Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Good location and w full amenities incl swimming pool”

We( 4 pax) Hilton Osaka for its good location and spacious room. Services r excellent w good varieties of food to choose for breakfast. No complaints.

Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hendri from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great Hotel”

The Hotel was so big and also the room also big. the location just in front Osaka Station is very easy to travel around Osaka

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Darien from Singapore
Group
King Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Minutes from Osaka Station (it's connected to 1 of the exits at Osaka Station) Room is big and spacious No complaints Room rates are on the high side but hey, it's Hilton

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Couple
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Excellent location”

Right across street from Osaka station, and connected by underground. All kinds of food, department stores and shopping in underground network.

Reviewed June 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Carmen from United States
Family with young children
King Hilton Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Disappointed Check in ”

I checked in with two young children, the staff asked me for my passport. A Taiwan passport was given but he printed out a form with origin country listed Thailand. I pointed out we are not from Thailand but he seems careless saying we booked through agoda website so our origin should be Thailand. Huh??? First time ever my origin country was registered to where the website headquarter is located which, not even truth. Yet he just point me to the elevator without asking if I need help with my luggages. I have two luggages with one toddler in a stroller. This is the forth time I visited Japan this year and by far this is the worst check in experience I have had.

Reviewed January 08, 2018
6.0
Nam from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Hilton Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Above average”

I was not happy with the housekeeping standards of Hilton Osaka. Although I stayed there for 5 nights, my coffee was not replenished on a daily basis and there was even a day when only 1 towel was replaced. I also ordered some food for room service and the bowl was left in my room the whole day!

Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michelle from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Hotel is very close from Nishi Umeda Station”

Hotel is only 5 to 10mins walk from Nishi Umeda Station, depends on how fast you can walk. You can see Hotel from Nishi Umeda Exit. There is a Limousine Bus Stop at Hotel Lobby but dont have many schedule but you can go to another Limousine Bus Stop, only 5 to 10mins walk from this Hotel, they have many schedule. Hotel is old but Room is enough big. Hotel allowed for check out at 1pm at no charge.

Reviewed September 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Taiwan
Family with teens
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Good Location.”

Hotel should provide more bottle water to the guest. Breakfast is good. Location is good for Osaka, many metro lines around here also JR rails right next to here as well. Yodobashi-Umeda is also 10 mins walk from Hotel for people who loves electronic as well as toys for kids. Big building 8 floors with food market. I'd stay here for my future visit to Osaka.

Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Panuwat from Thailand
Couple
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

A room with Japanese touch”

Great location as it's walkable to Osaka Station which is connected to most of the tourist places. Room is comfortable and clean with a Japanese touch. Facilities like pool or gym are a bit old and need to be Renovated. Personally it s fit perfectly for a business trip rather than holidays as I felt it's too crowded with business people at lobby and bar area who comes for drinks or meetings.

Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dickson from United States
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice location, great service”

Nice to be able to get to the hotel from the train station without going outside. Room is big. English speaking staff is extremely helpful. Only nit is the top level bar is somewhat disappointing-nice views, but no hot drinks (no coffee or tea),

Reviewed January 27, 2017
5.2
Anne from Philippines
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

not a 5 star hotel ”

on our second night we noticed that the room was not cleaned so we just ignored it because we were tired. the 3rd and last night it was the same when we complained they listened and took pictures of the of the uncleaned stuff , did not offer any compensation at all and its suppose to be a 5 star quality hotel

Reviewed December 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Wonderful stay, attentive staff, great location, delicious breakfast buffet”

Staff very nice and attentive here. Executive rooms were great. Buffet breakfasts were included and there was a good variety of foods to choose from. No charge to use the pool and gym facilities. Adjacent to the JR Osaka station.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Group
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Will return.”

Subway nishi-umeda is just beneath the hotel. Hotel is well maintained, shopping malls close by, airport shuttle stops by the hotel or you could walk less than 10 mins to a mall close by and board the shuttle from there.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
6.4
Good
TSUI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Good Location, Room is Small and Carpet is dirty, Command is average”

I reserved two rooms, 1 is three beds and 1 is twin, when I check in, I request the same floor, but they said no rooms could be arranged for me, if I insist the same floor, only could add one bed in a twin room for me , so the three beds room I reserved is a twin beds room, the space was so restricted!

Reviewed June 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Excellent Location”

Excellent location, comfortable bed, clean and tidy room

The hotel is conveniently located next to Umeda JR station. Airport shuttle bus station is just a minute away from the hotel. The King bed and the pillow is so comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. However, the Wifi in the room was ridiculously slow.

Reviewed March 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MunYee from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

5 star hotel with impolite staff”

good location, clean

1. We were given ONLY 1 set of shower shampoo although there were 2 guests present. 2. We called the Hotel frontline number for 3 times (during normal hours) but no one answered. 3. We approached the Hilton information counter (seated near the entrance to Hilton Plaza) for directions, but her eyes were deeply GLUED to her smartphone. And she replied with, "YES?" instead of a basic POLITE greeting. We were very very disappointed with such performance from a FIVE star hotel and we would like to hear any good explanation from the Hotel.

Reviewed January 11, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Juhun from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

5 star hotel in perfect location!”

Great Location, clean room condition, friendly staff

+ Room was very clean (small but most of room is small in Japan. Considering that, the size was fair enough) + Location was great that you can walk to major department stores in osaka, take 3min to the subway, etc + staff was very friendly! - cost was high for the small room. Overall, I was satisfied and willing to come back if I visit again!

Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dina from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Nice hotel in good location”

Big bed, good location, big room

Hilton osaka has big rooms with big bed 2x2 metre and big bathrooms. It is near dept stores, in front of osaka station, excellence location. I would definitely stay in this hotel again when i come back to osaka.

Reviewed July 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Leah from United States
Solo traveler
King Hilton Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Great location!”

Moscow mules, spa, and breakfast.

My overall stay was great! Much needed day of spoiling myself after backpacking much of Japan. Beautiful room and comfortable bed which is sometimes hard to find in Japan. They tend to love really hard beds with hard pillows included. Not so at the Hilton in Osaka!

Reviewed May 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
david from United States
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

LACK OF ADEQUATE STAFF”

Location, rooms, staff

We had a great stay, however, the wait for service from a hotel operator on several occasions, to no answer from the guest services phone button ., to a long wait at conierge and the front desk left much to be desired. Although the staff we did get to, club loung, Keiko at front desk, concierge and others were great, there were never enough staff to timely service the customers.

Reviewed April 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
SEUNGBONG from South Korea
Couple
Twin Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

I will not choose Hilton Osaka again”

Location

The hotel seemed nice at first. However, on the second day, after I came back in the evening, I was surprised to see the room was cleaned but the bath room was not. The room was made up as anyone can expect in any other hotels. On the contrary, the bath room was not cleaned and towels and other amenities were not replaced. In addition, beds and pillows were not good. On the positive side, location of this hotel is perfect. Easy access to the Osaka station and nearby department stores are definitely a plus. But there are many other alternatives in Osaka and I will not stay in Hilton Osaka again.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Itti from Thailand
Couple
King Hilton Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Superb location, wonderful food,”

Location, Food, Facility

My time at the Hilton was a joyful. Never been a fan of a big hotel, however I have found this hotel to be an exception. As I was travelling to many cities in Japan, staying in a hotel next to a train station was somewhat make sense, and this hotel is basically right next to Osaka station. Breakfast was lovely, many selections and they were all great. Fitness facility was outstanding (the best I have found yet). Having a great restaurant up at the top floor was a big plus for anyone who fancy staying in. The only let down for me was the staff performance. There was nothing wrong but the level of services and the welcomeness was not as high as any other places I went to in Japan. (Normally I would give 10/10 for any hotels in Japan, but for this Hilton, maybe a 7 or 8/10).

Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Family with young children
Japanese Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Location, location, location....”

The train proximity rocks, the rooms were amazing, and the staff was overly polite

Pros: This hotel rocks in comparison to the train proximity. The room was gorgeous, quite large and had all the extras that makes traveling nice. We only ate at 2 of the restaurants. One was a pro, which was the complimentary breakfast. For a free meal, the hotel was better the most. The staff was awesome. They were friendly and very helpful when it came to city attractions. Overall, the hotel did an outstanding job. Now, the cons: first was the price. I cringed when I clicked 'pay' due to the price at $1,000 USD a night for a 2 night stay. I would have accepted a lesser quality room if one was available during the time period we chose for vacation. Since it was Spring Break, this was the only hotel with vacancies and I had promised the kids a trip to Universal Studios. I know, I agreed to the price. So, this might not be a con if you don't mind paying this kind of price. This brings me to my other dislike about the hotel, the Italian restaurant on the top floor. I say a restaurant, because that is what the staff told me. It's more like a bar that serves food. They had a lounge singer, which was way too loud to enjoy a romantic dinner with the wife. The food was so-so, the taste wasnt bad, but I had coins in my pocket that were bigger than the steak. They only had 2 pasta dishes and no pizza, so I'm not sure how this got classed as an Italian restaurant. The food was over-priced, but I figured they were overcompensating for the spectacular view. That was until the bill came, then I learned they charged a cover charge for the view and the lounge singer (which I didn't want). They were understaffed and I had to get up to find them any time I wanted something. When I got the bill, I complained about the cover charge, because I was not an outside guest and I was paying $1k a night to be in this hotel. Surprisingly, they removed the cover charge. Thank you. Personally, I would avoid this restaurant and recommend the Hilton to start this concept from scratch.

Reviewed March 24, 2015