Book Now: Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel

Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.4
Based on 103 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (103)
Booking.com Reviews (734)

8.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 12 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
Exceptional
based on 1 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 13 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Svenska
  • 한국어
  • Tiếng Việt
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 简体中文
  • Norsk
  • Italiano
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • עברית
  • Suomi
  • Русский
  • Čeština
  • Magyar
  • Türkçe
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • King Junior Suite
  • King Hilton Guest Room
  • Queen Hilton Guest Room
  • Twin Hilton Guest Room
  • Twin Executive
  • Executive Queen
more less

Sort by
Showing 101 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.3
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Lovely hotel spoilt by work being done on hotel”
Location,
Although this hotel is a lovely hotel me and my partner went there for a relaxing break, only to have drilling and banging from work being done on the roof on the air conditioning. We were offered passes to the executive suite, but the noise could be heard there too. Feel very disappointed, and had there been some note on when booking this hotel I would have chose elswhere
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Edo from Indonesia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location”
Location, cleaness, friendliness
Perfect location
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Dhanesh from United Kingdom
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
New Years In Prague”
Location, location, location!!
Good hotel in an ideal location, only problem was the WIFI - only free access in the lobby but had to pay for access from your room. I found this to be a really weird concept - guests have to pay for WIFI but Joe Bloggs can simply walk in and gain access free of charge!
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lee from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent stay at the hilton”
Staff, location ,food
The staff went above and beyond food at zinc restaurant was beyond belief. Location was easily accessible to all sites. Looking forward to returning to this hotel thank you to everyone at hilton Prague old town hotel xxx
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ruipeng from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable Stay”
Location, Room and Sauna
It was a comfortable stay. Location was good, near supermarket and in between train station and old town. Staffs were friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful hotel, great location”
Stunning deco styled lobby and restaurant area, very comfortable rooms, great location
Location is great - walking distance to mostly everything (10mins from the square). The downstairs lobby/restaurant/bar of this hotel is absolutely stunning. The staff are efficient and friendly enough, far better than most throughout Prague. Ask the barman for a 'Swamp' his signature cocktail. The restaurant Zinc was beautiful, delicious and reasonably priced. We stayed in an executive king room, the bed was a super king and incredibly comfortable. The bathroom comfortable and warm and the shower always piping hot. We didn't need any more space. Negatives: could not turn off the heating/ventilation in the room, so always a background hum. The breakfast was not very 5*, it was a small room and busy (xmas time) and you could not request anything which wasn't there (eg. poached eggs). If we stayed again I'd get a cheaper rate room with no breakfast and get breakfast as room service or go out for breakfast.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Comments from Hong Kong”
Location
Very Good Location with nice Staff. Suggest to stay in this hotel
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Pui from Malaysia
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pleasant stay”
Location, comfortable, nice
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
frank from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great place ...staff needs to be trained by hilton”
location location location
good hotel at city center, recommended.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
DONGHEE from South Korea
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It's really good location”
Good locationNice serviceNear restaurants
Good to stay But somewhat old facilities
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
David from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Prague was more than expected. Beautiful city.”
New. Clean. Well located.
Brilliant. Only bettered by Hilton KL and as a one time Hilton Honors Diamond member, i feel qualified in making this call.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
ADAM from Denmark
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice”
loction lodtion and loction
ok. bat if this is 5 star hotel so i am the BATMEN!!
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
MIKHAIL from Russia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Short business trip”
Center Location, Restoran, Personal
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Vina from Indonesia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great hotel and amazing location”
centrally located, clean room, large room
Our stay at the hotel was great. The location is perfect, very close to the old town area and most of major attractions we wanted to see (Astronomical clock, Charles Bridge) and the Prague Castle can be reached by tram (the tram stop is in front of your hotel). Also very close to train station only 1 km away from Prague main railway station. The hotel is also clean and has very friendly staffs.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
FABIO from Italy
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great experience, great location”
location,
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Nathida from Thailand
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfort Bed, Great location, Ego Staff”
Nice Room, Comfort Bed, Great location
Great location and very comfortable with the room and the bed. Our room was in good size and very clean. Our unhappy is only the reception staff at check in that was very ego, unkind and unfriendly :(
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
SHIN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It's amazing, except no Wifi ”
breakfast, view, bed
It's amazing, except that they don't provide free Wifi in the room. And the attitude of reception is about worse to Asian,.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
TRI from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice location awesome”
nice location, luxury
I was staying for winter holiday with my friends. We booked the executive room. It was awesome since we could enjoy the executive lounge with included free food, entertainment, etc for free a long the day. This hotel near with the downtown (20 minutes walk) and many shopping areas, restaurants around it.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Vojtech from Norway
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Weekend in PRG.”
Location, comfort.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wu from Taiwan
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Prague is one of the most beautiful cities.”
The hotel is very clean and the service is very good.
The hotel is located in the city center. It is very close to all the places you must see in the city.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Barry from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pleasant and comfortable”
Staff, clean room, location
We particularly liked the very helpful receptionist, with great English. Room was adequate for our needs.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
VIRINDER from India
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The Best Hotel during my stay in Europe so far”
Courtesy of the Staff, offering of Sweets with no limit & Friendly environment
I have been so much impressed with the behavior of staff and its location that I have decided to go Hilton Prague as and when possible for me. According to me this is perhaps the best property of Hilton because of the NATURE of the staff. I have even asked my sons to go to Prague with their families and enjoy the hospitality of Hilton Prague.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
pauline from Canada
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel. Fabulous room. Great price ”
Location price staff
Excellent excellently excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Mohamed from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay at comfortable hotel ”
Nice location, good for sightseeing and near to restaurants and shops, comfortable room and bed, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel staff were efficient which made our check-in and check-out very smooth. We had booked on-line and our request for room type, beds, etc were met. It was our first time in Prague and we were very happy with the hotel, its location and service. Only area to improve was there were not enough umbrellas for guests to use when it rained. All in all, a great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Karly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice international chain hotel near Old Town area”
Great location, international chain hotel, comfortable room
This nice hotel is near to Old Town area & Charles Bridge. Thus, it's very suitable for tourists, who love cultural & historical places. Also, there is Palladium shopping mall on the corner with a metro station (Namesti Republiky) in front of the mall.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Chia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good location. Short walk to old town.”
Good location, Good food, Quiet location.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Chia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good location. Near to old town.”
Good location, Nice room, Nice food.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Dien from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Superb Hotel with Excellent Services”
1. Centrally Located - near Old Town Prague
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ernst from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel,good value for money”
Location,Staff,Breakfast
Great Hotel,very good Breakfast and friendly staff.I would stay there again
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Karthik from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location - near the old town”
amazing service
Was staying at the club room - used the executive lounge and the service was amazing - very friendly staff
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Lydia from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Executive floor lounge was great. ”
Best Service
Convenient location downtown. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly especially service at the Executive floor lounge are excellent. Highly recommended to stay at the Executive floor. A wide range of varieties of drinks and snacks are provided at the Executive lounge. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Will stay at the Prague Hilton for next visit.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Jamie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel at a nice quiet locatiom”
location - quiet area; comfy beds.
For hilton standard, can be better as the rooms could do with some rennovation. Other than that, nice hotel to stay. Location is excellent, just next to the old town but more importantly the area is peaceful.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Cheryl from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location and pleasant”
walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and pubs
the hotel is very clean and pleasant. staffs are nice and friendly. but the house keeping entered our room without at 8.00am without knocking which gave us a shock.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
nipun from India
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very nice hotl and the location is excellent.”
The location and the facilities.
The stay was nice and the hotel is in the old town and the tourist attractions are very near.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Loel from United States
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel. ”
Middle of city near Christmas markets.
No wifi on rooms but great bar in lobby with free wifi.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Robert from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Forgettable experience, surly, unhelpful staff”
Location good, standard Hilton features welcome, eg room size not bad for Europe, facilities good
At all times staff were unhelpful, surly and reluctant to accomodate.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Shuh from Malaysia
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superb location”
Good Location, comfy room, friendly staff
The hotel is located at walking distance to the tourist spot, very nice and clean hotel room. Staffs were also polite and helpful!
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Filbert from Australia
Couple
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice clean room, location is good ”
Premium location for a bargain
A nice 4 star hotel just steps away from the happening side of town. The rooms were clean and of a normal standard size. You won't be disappointed with this hotel as its not lacking anything and has everything you need nearby. The Billa grocery store is across the street. The metro is a stone's throw away. Pleasant cafe next door. Staff are very professional. The old town has many nice eateries and Charles Bridge isn't far.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Juan from United States
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great hotel in perfect location”
location, nice staff
The Hilton Old Town hotel is located less than a 10 min walk from Old Town Plaza. The staff was really friendly from the time we arrived. Also, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was really good as well. If I return to Prague, I would certainly pick this hotel again.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
korrina from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location”
great location
great location , near to train station,walking distance to many different attractions, shops , restaurants ,banks ,supermarket and drug stores nearby, with good quality hotel room facilities, very comfortable bed ,hotel restaurant provides good quality of food, hotel staff with good service
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Pinsuda from Thailand
Group
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Location”
Good location!!
Recommended for travelers. The hotel is located in the old town which the sightseeing/attractions are in the walking distance. It takes about 10-15mins walk from Prague main train station. There is a good local restaurant not too far from the hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Trent from Australia
Couple
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fantastic location, great breakfast!”
Friendly helpful staff, excellent location, great value
If you want to be close to the action, but not right on top of the square, then book a room at the Hilton. Fantastic breakfast buffet and really helpful friendly staff make this place a real gem.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Tirdsak from Thailand
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Probably the best location around old town!”
Extremely friendly staff, easy access to all public transportations
I had one of the best experience staying in a hotel anywhere here, and I've literally traveled to almost every corner of the globe. I arrived early and not expected to be able to check in at 8.30 in the morning so I just walked in just to ask to leave my luggage at the concierge and, to my surprise, the reception was very helpful and found me a room right then and there! So I could take a shower and had a little nap after 10 hours flight, I was impressed. On my last day my flight was leaving at 8 p.m. so I just dropped by the reception and ask if they could let me check out a little late and, again, they work it out for me so I could check out at 3.30 in the afternoon! This was, by far and large, the friendliest hotel staff I've met. Granted, the room was not as spacious as others I've stayed in but it was more than adequate and the hardwares were a little dated compare to the more modern hotels but you'll do just fine staying here. The best part of this Hilton Old Town is their access to all mode of public transportation which is "A Must" for exploring Prague, Namesti Republicky Metro Station is right down the corner and it takes 2 minute walk! Train Station is across the street although not the main station(HL.N) but if you just want to go to other provinces in Czech Republic it'll serve you well. Tram stop is also right across the street both front and back of the hotel. You will have no trouble getting around Prague that;s for sure. If you stay in old town area it could take you quite a while to get to public transportation since there is no metro or tram run through the area. Also, it only takes leisurely ten minutes to walk from the hotel to Old Town Square, and 20 Minutes to Charles Bridge. I would certainly stay here again on my next trip to Prague!
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Salud from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location”
It is very close to the main attractions
As expected to any Hilton hotels, it has maintained its services and facilities they offer. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a short distance from the old town of the Prague.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Amalinee from Thailand
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
"Great service with smile and comfort hotel"”
Location and Service
I stay here for 4 nights. I appriciate for room comfort and service of all staff. Location near shopping plaza and transportation.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Liwei from China
Couple
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
perfect hotel with delicous rooms”
hotel room clean and lovely
this Hilton is the best Hilton in Europe i have ever stay, it is not so tremendous from the entrance of the hotel, but when you walk into your room....amazing big room with superb big bed. i will slep upto 1pm there....
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Ken from Australia
Couple
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
conveniently location, friendly staff, spacious room
it was a pleasant stay. we were upgraded to a room with king bed which is reasonably spacious and nice (at least in terms of hotel room size in europe). conveniently located at the border of the city centre, it is right next to supermarket, restaurants and shopping mall and also reasonably close to tourist spots. the only down-side is that surprisingly the hotel ages much quicker than i imagine, no wonder it renovated once already since opening in 2002. all in all, this hotel is recommended for travellers to prague!
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Sasivimol
Business traveler
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
The room is very nice.”
It is locate at the center of city and shopping mall..
The hotel is very wonderful. The service is very good. The reception is very nice. Anyway the price is very high , the price is not reasonable too much. The accessories in the bathroom is not quite good.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Fredrik from Sweden
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Best location”
Location, service, location and location
the location is the reason for choosing this hotel. the service is what you expect from a high end hotel. we got up-graded and that was nice. the standard room are a bit small but the executive rooms are bigger and with a nice sofa. we where happy with our stay and that we easily could go back to the hotel if we got tired walking. the taxi service from the hotel o the airport was also very good, the price was only slightly more expensive that a normal cab. i would use it again.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
sugiharti from Indonesia
Business traveler
Queen Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
very nice lovely and clean”
price competitive by agoda and near eazy to every where
first time me and all client stay hilton prague old town very happy and must coming againt with my family my kids , nice area just walk to shopping eating and clubbing
Reviewed April 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: