Book Now: Hilton Tokyo Odaiba

Excellent
From 1458 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1458)Booking.com Reviews (2317)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 1458 reviews
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.4
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.0
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1458)
All room types
Showing 1232 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Eunice from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice Comfortable Hotel”
Hilton is known for prestige hotel. The room were great. Beds are huge. Bathrooms are clean. The Odaiba area is out of the way from Tokyo center (Shinjuku). You'll have to keep changing train. But there's free shuttle to Shinagawa station where offices are. Check in stuff were polite but horribly slow. I'm so surprise the service coming from Hilton is bad. We had to wait around 30 mins or even longer to check in. And when we want to pay for our shuttle bus to the airport we had to queue back into the check in line which takes forever, just to pay for the bus service. Other than that, overall it's ok.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Helen
Family with young children
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Beautiful hotel”
The staff was welcoming upon arrival, the hotel was well decorated and festive with stunning Christmas decor. The cutest display of trains and Christmas scenes are in the lobby to look at. The restaurant in the lobby for breakfast is really great! The selection to choose from and the cute omlette bar was neat too! I highly reccomend anyone traveling to japan to stay here! ESP if you want to go to Disneyland or Team Lab Digital Arts Museum.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sangwon from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Awesome”
I like this hotel. It has wonderful location for enjoying Odaiba, also the shuttle bus is so convenient to take. Awesome night view of Odaiba is like dream, and not small room(even in Japan) is really good to take a rest.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nadia from United States
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Amazing experience ”
This is literally the best hotel ever! Got a surprise sweets on my birthday, upgraded to the best room viewing rainbow bridge, the staff Alex was super nice too, there’s a shuttle to the airports, etc. This is what I call an excellent customer service! Will definitely stay again everytime I come to Odaiba 💙
Reviewed October 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
vincent from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Toilet door change to sliding type would free up more space
Reviewed January 10, 2019
4.8
Anton from Canada
Couple
King Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Below expectations ”
For a 5 star this hotel has a major service problem. No one to help with the luggage not when we arrived, not when we left, like nobody cares. least friendly staff we've ever met in Japan. hotel is quite old and needs renovations, no bathrobes in the room unless you call and ask for it. The only thing we liked and the reason we stayed there was a view of the bridge from the balcony. Doesn't worth it, better just visit Odaiba for it and leave. to summ up, hotel being old wouldnt be a problem if the staff would be friendly and helping, but unfortunately..... (
Reviewed November 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sean from United States
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not worth the price”
The location is great, and the staff were not inadequate. However, for the price, it's simply not worth it. There are comparable hotels in the area for cheaper. If you do stay here, skip the breakfast - it's a huge disappointment.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
5.6
Paul from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Disappointing ”
Not what it says on the Box !!!! There is a Swimming pool and Hot tub - something every 5 Star Hotel has - but you have to Pay $60 for a couple to use it ! Internet ............ What hotel charges for internet now a days - Restaurants - Service was appalling - This was to be a Romantic birthday but at $300 for one night - it was the most Disappointing Hotel Stay Ever
Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eunice from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Comfortable Spacious hotel”
Did a review before. Was a return trip.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mengxi from China
Couple
King Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great View”
Room is of good size considering in tokyo. Great view of tokyo bay, but remember to choose your room location. As hotel is quite big, views from different rooms vary a lot. Several shopping malls nearby, but not too many good stores, at least for me.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wahyuni from Indonesia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
The room was big and have balcony with beautiful view where we can see the rainbow bridge. The staff also really helpful and attentive and they can speak good English. A bit further away from Tokyo city centre but it has everything around it lots of shopping centre with food court and restaurants inside.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wahyuni from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great hotel with excellent location”
Stayed in their king terrace suite the room is very spacious with our own whirlpool tub in the terrace, can see the rainbow bridge from there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to a train station and shopping centres with lots of restaurants inside for dining. Overall great hotel with excellent location, would stay again in the future.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Riko from Indonesia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Luxury Hotel”
Surprised with large room, very nice nightview to the rainbow bridge. Nice n large bathroom with complete amenities. There is 3 large mall next to the hotel. We also can buy quite complete range of japan specialty snacks in one of the malls. We enjoy our last day at tokyo in this hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Veerasit from Thailand
Couple
Twin Terrace Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice stay”
Hotel location is about 40+ mins away from Shinjuku area by taking trains. However the view is just great, worth the stay. The room is nice and clean. Staff are very nice and very helpful. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel is breakfast. 10+ mins waiting for fried eggs : (
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Melissa from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Expected more service-wise. Room is spacious.”
Take note that this hotel is located in Odaiba which might not be convenient depending where you intend to tour or if you have an early morning flight. Good points were the spacious room. We had a park view room which had a balcony. Nice views if you're lucky or if you book the bay view rooms. Expected more service-wise for the price paid. We have stayed at Hiltons elsewhere where a birthday stay is made extra special. Not so much here. We checked in late and were only in for 5 hours. Had emailed before asking if they could do something special for a birthday. No reply. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to pay for an upgrade to a bay view room - for the five hours we would be there.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
meliana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
great hotel with unhelpful staff”
hilton odaiba is very great hotel, with excellent view from our room like rainbow bridge & liberty statue... spacious room also.. they also have a shuttle to from disneyland and airport shuttle as well... but.... a lil bit our dissappontment is their staff.. they are so unhelpful with very minimum english speaking... in hilton odaiba we had to call customer service every night just for mineral water, because according to their staff information the complimentary mineral water just served for the first night (we stayed for 5 nights)... is it true?? because when i stayed at other hilton hotel in diffrent country there are no such regulation...
Reviewed October 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
L from Philippines
Couple
King Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Splendid”
We had a splendid stay at Hilton Tokyo Odaiba. The view in our hotel room balcony is magnificent. The Rainbow Bridge is truly iconic. The buffet breakfast is fulfilling with lots of choices. Hilton is near everything -- malls, the train station, 2 short rides to Tokyo City proper and Ueno, and has a free shuttle to and from the Disney Parks (Disneyland and Disneysea). Will return to this place soon!
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Superior Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
beautiful room view”
The room is very spacious and clean and the view from the room is awesome! There is also a big balcony with chairs and table for us to sit down there, relax and enjoy the Tokyo tower night scenery. Everything was perfect. And the hotel is nearby to a shopping mall. We would love to come back again if there is a chance in future.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MOK from Hong Kong
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
just FANSTATICS”
Unbeatable View with balcony. Warm & Professional service. Very Easy to locate.
Wonderful hospitality service. All the staffs are kind and helpful, handsome and beautiful :) Convenitent, super easy to reach. Shopping mall and sightseeing spots are in walkable distance. Room is tidy and comfly. The balcony brings the breathtaking view from day to night. I arrived much earlier before than normal check-in time. They had no hesitation to arrange a ready-to-serve room before noon, and helped me to apply free wifi service in hotel as well as whole Odaiba area. Can't be better, right? You rock, Hotel Hilton Odaiba!
Reviewed March 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Annadelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Highly recommended hotel! ”
Exceptional customer Service. Location. Value for money.
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. In terms of accessibility, you can ride an airport limousine from Narita International Airport which takes you right in front of the hotel. You just need to go up 2 elevators for the front desk lobby to check-in though. The main lobby is huge! With wide windows facing Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge. It's such a magnificent sight especially coming from a long trip. The rooms are big by Japanese standards and squeeky clean. Room lighting is a bit dark but bearable. The complimentary shuttle service to and from Disneyland is very convenient. The hotel is near major shopping areas in Daiba i.e. Aqua City, Divers City, Venus Port, etc. which makes eating, shopping and sight-seeing very convenient. The Daiba station is also a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. Overall, we had a very nice stay at Hilton Hotel Odaiba. I highly recommend it to family and friends and will definitely be back in this hotel if I do visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
No other hotels can be compared to this!”
View, Clean, Convienent
Excellent! Easily reached using limo bus. (Only that the check-in floor was 1 level above, need to find your own) Location is good at daiba, 3 malls beside. Love the hotel view. The only downside is my children cannot enjoy the spa =( because 18 years old is a minimum.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
U from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Super Clean! ”
Cleaness, Service, Location
It was nice stay. I heard that this hotel is not new so much. But the bathtub has NO darkspot! Surprisingly white bathtub made me happy:) I will come back here again.(It might be chaged its owner Hilton then)
Reviewed June 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Difi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great view to rainbow bridge”
Great view to Rainbow Bridge and not far from Tokyo Disneysea. There was free shuttle bus from the Hotel. Near many malls and one of the best onsen in Tokyo.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel with my wife. The view was great and many malls surrounding the hotel. MRT station (Daiba station) just a little walk from hotel (around 150 meter). There was free shuttle bus to/from Tokyo Disneysea. I have a funny story about the toilet. My wife was panic when she couldnt find the flush button and I have to call room service. Only less than a minute there was a guy coming and he showed us where's the flush button. It really impressed us where in other hotel elsewhere in other country they only told us by the phone. I really recommended this hotel for family and honeymoon. Great Hotel!!!
Reviewed May 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best 5 star hotel”
Friendly staff, excellent service, Great Rooms
It was one of the best 5 star hotels I've ever stayed in. Free and blazing fast wifi provided. Staff was polite, helpful and friendly. They are also very attentive to your needs. Bathroom amenities provided was very high quality. Beds and room were clean are very comfortable. Just 1minute walk to the metro station, and 3 minutes walk to a shopping mall which has pretty much everything. Has a great view in the rooms and surroundings as well. Would definitely visit this hotel again if i go to Tokyo again.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great Hotel”
Comfortable, Clean and Spacious Rooms
It was excellent. The hotel was located in a very good location. Only 2 to 5minutes walk to the metro station and shopping and dining area. Attractions was all nearby and easily accessible via metro. Shuttle bus also available to the airport with a fee. Hotel itself is very very comfortable and classy but with reasonable room rates. Room size was by Japanese city standards. Staff was helpful and can speak decent english. Free wifi was very fast. Good room amenities.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
GEOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel”
Clean room,friendly staffs,near to subway
A very nice hotel, very closed to subway and just right beside of Aqua city and so of others big malls. Staffs hotel speak well in English yet very friendly. Of caused will back to this hotel again if travel to odaiba ,tokyo.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel in unique part of Tokyo ”
Proximity to Disney land, lotsa shopping and nice food
My family enjoyed the stay totally. The hotel has a fantastic view and near to shopping and restaurants. It is close to Disney land (with free shuttle) as well as kidzania, both of which we visited during our trip.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Louis from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Awesome hotel”
Location, View, Rooms
This was the 2nd I came to Tokyo and the 2nd time I stayed at Hotel Nikko Tokyo. The oceanview rooms have an amazing view, don't take a room which is not on that side because it's really worth it. Small balcony for taking pictures is awesome and you can spend some refreshing moments there. The bathrooms are great, clean and modern, the beds are just wonderful. The breakfast is great as well, and the location is excellent if you are willing to walk 100m to the Monorail which brings you directly to Tokyo Big Sight (if you are working there) or to Shinbashi within 10min. For the price that I paid, I think this hotel is a great, GREAT deal! One of the best hotels I have every stayed in.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ka from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice Resort / Business hotel”
location, size of the room, amenities
I was there for a convention at the Tokyo Big Sight, and the metro connection from the hotel was very convenient. Compared to the hotels in Tokyo downtown, the room was quite spacious. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable and they provide all kinds of amenities you can imagine! (from hair band to facial cream). I was there in very hot, humid summer, and the air-conditioner worked very well. Staff are generally well trained. I wasn't very impressed with their breakfast, though. Wouldn't recommend to include bf in your room package.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
amanda from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nikko Hotel staff made us feel special ”
Staff, atmosphere, comfort
This was our second stay and we returned because it is the very best value for money. The staff remembered us and made us feel special, asking about our trip and welcoming us back - just lovely. The hotel is new and so comfortable and clean. I visit Tokyo every year for business and will definitely return.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Marjorie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Fantastic Locationa and beautiful rooms”
Location, Large Rooms and Friendly Staff
The facilities and room quality are truly 5-STAR. Staff speak very good English and are warm and friendly. We felt welcome the moment we stepped into the hotel. Check-in and check-out were fast and pleasant. Room amenities are wonderful and organic. Suggest they replace instant coffee with drip coffee. Location is superb because hotel is right beside AQUACITY Mall and right across DIVER CITY Mall so there are always places to shop and dine. The Hotel is also connected to Yurikamome railway station (DAIBA station) which makes everyday commute easy. Food around the hotel is fantastic and lots of buffet choices. Staff were exceptional and very friendly especially the housekeeping. We will definitely go back and recommend Hotel Nikko Tokyo.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Chow from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Excellent hotel”
Good value. Nice room. Good service.
This hotel has the best view of Tokyo. We really enjoy the balcony with the view of the tokyo bay. The room we had we large with very new deco. We enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant with a stunning view. For the price I paid, it was a really good deal. I will stay there again
Reviewed May 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bonifacio from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel for travelers with kids & for runners”
1) Near parks & shopping Malls; 2) Nice view of Tokyo Skyline & Rainbow Bridge; 3) Excellent running courses around the hotel.
The hotel is right next to Daiba Station of Yurikamome Line. Yurikamome line connects with the JR Yamanote line at Shinbashi Station so it's quite easy to travel around tokyo by train. The room is spacious but I find the beds of a twin room quite small for an adult sharing a bed with a child. There are 2 excellent running courses outside the hotel with scenic views, direction & distance markers, water fountains & toilets & lots of vending machines. Very near 2 big malls with lots of good restaurants. Lots of entertainment for kids as Lego Land & Toyota Mega Web are nearby plus there is a free shuttle bus ride going to & from Disney Resort
Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
yi from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
grand five-star hotel in teleport, near airport”
rooms with beautiful sea view, especially in the night
I choose this hotel because it is a five star hotel which near the haneda airport, I had a very early flight so the hotel helps me to reserve a taxi, only cost 2000 JPY from hotel to haneda airport. room is very clean and all the facial cleaner are very good for you to wash face.. about 7-8 mins walk to the metro station, several big malls in the teleport, good for shopping before 9pm. 5mins walk to the boat station, you can take boat along the tokyo river to the inner center of this city...
Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Louis from France
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Hotel Nikko Tokyo is an EXCELLENT hotel”
Amazing breakfast buffet, close to Tokyo Big Sight (Exhibition Center), Superb room
I stayed for a week at Hotel Nikko Tokyo for an exhibition at Tokyo Big Sight, and it is extremely convenient for it. Very spacious rooms with view on Tokyo Bay, very close to a metro line (Yurikamome line, a bit expensive though). There is absolutely nothing I could possibly say negative about this hotel! Even this price I got on Agoda was amazing. I give this Hotel a 5 star rating.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sakura from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Convenient access to Big Sight Exhibition Center”
Very good access to public transport; good service; nearby restaurant mall
Stayed there for business meetings at the Big Sight Exhibition Centre. Good access to the monorail to the exhibition centre (access to monorail is connected to the hotel) it takes about 15min. Same to go to tokyo city area. There is also a shuttle bus to/from Narita airport. The staff is very helpful and effective. I haven't been, but there is a big mall with many restaurants that is connected to the hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Very much satisfied for the 7 nights stay”
Direct Airport Limousine Bus from Narita Airport to the hotel. Free shuttle bus service to disneyland. Large Room with balcony and good view.
We spent 7 nights in the hotel with our 3 years old boy. The room is large with the view of the Tokyo bridge. It is located outside Tokyo which is what we need to avoid all the hussle and overclouded street. However, we did take the metro which is right in front of the hotel to Tokyo city centre to visit Ginza area, Zoo Garden at Ueno and also Skytree Tower. The rest of the days, we visited the attraction within the vicinity of Odiaba where our hotel is situated. There is a shopping mall, Aqua City right next to the hotel that offer many good restaurants and food court. Next to Aqua City is the Joypolis where the Lego Land is situated. Few hundred meter away is another shopping mall, Diver City that have a wide range of outlets for shopping and dining. We also took a train to the venus port and visited the Toyota huge showroom. Overall, we have an enjoyable, realxing and decent stay.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Evelyn from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Relaxed and de-stress in a very fantastic view .”
Very relaxing, scenic gardens and great walking areas
Pleasant stay and accommodating staff at all times. A serious problem that for a five star rating hotel, the telephone operator has no knowlege and skills on how to connect international calls. This is a MUST for all hotels.Unfortunately, it took me hours to make an international call.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Swee from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great View with Great Service”
Best views over looking the Rainbow Bridge, the statue of liberty. So near to the malls and amusement centre that is ideal for a mother and daughter trip.
Reception service was prompt and efficient. Wifi is available at the lobby which is a plus. Room is spacious - twice as big as those in Shinjuku area for the same price. Room service is expensive but great service (and punctual). Bus service is available at the basement to Narita Airport and Haneda airport. You can book and pay the seats for your journey to the airport very conveniently at the check out counter. You can use credit card to pay. There is also shuttle service to and from disney land and disney sea(at intervals - pls check schedule and book in advance with reception). Super convenient.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Keith from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Loved it”
room size, view, atmosphere
Rooms and views were excellent. Especially the view of Tokyo Bay is really marvelous at night. Good place for couples. One of the best values in Tokyo in my view. Gym facilities, although small, had a nice relaxing atmosphere. Due to shopping mall next to the hotel, many affordable places to eat. In addition, the location was good as hotel is right next to Daiba monorail station and can head to the Ginza area within 15 minutes. Highly recommended and will stay again.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
IBRAHIM from Maldives
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel.”
centre of Tokyo and excellent view
Top quality services. Staffs are ready to help and welcome always. Hotel was looked well and maitained pretty well. From cleaners to managers they go extra mile just make sure your stay is comfortable amd memorable. There are lots of dining options and reasonably priced. Shopping malls such aqua city and diver city are just around the corner.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
zuri from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
5 star hotel in stragegic location”
Free shuttle to Disneyland Tokyo
our stay in nikko hotel tokyo is superb considering the discounted price we manage to get from agoda. location wise is very stragegic as its in odaiba and the odaiba station is just 1 minute away from the hotel. it also provides free shuttle to disneyland tokyo, so basically transportation is not a problem if you stay in this hotel.nearby attractions include the toyota showcase, fuji tv station 2 shopping malls all within walking distance or there is free shuttle bus to go to these attractions. view from our hotel was also superb in that we got the view of ocean/part of the port.we truly enjoyed our stay in tokyo not to mention the cleanliness, civility and civic mindedness of the japanese, we felt truly welcomed...
Reviewed July 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
jeanny from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with great view .”
good location and convinient to every where by sky trains. beautiful seashore just infront of the hotel.
this is a very good hotel with great view, friendly and helpful staffs, i have been staying in this hotel for 3 times. i personally really like this hotel, i can relax walking to the seashore and excercise in the morning. shopping centre just beside the hote, and the hoel has free shuttle bus to go to disneyland, and other points of interest. the breakfast is very good quality and delicious.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tessa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great views and lovely rooms”
Views
Big room. Lovely staff. Excellent shuttle to Disneyland. Easy to access. Great view over harbour into central Tokyo. Food was ok at restaurant but very expensive for what we got!!! Business centre was great for catch up on emails and news. All in all everything you would expect from a 4 1/2 star hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tekk from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great Business Hotel”
Great Ocean View, modern rooms and near many malls in Tokyo Bay area
Great view of Tokyo Bay, very friendly service staff and located near many malls for shopping and food. Located next to monorail station which will allow you to get to Tokyo Big Sight easily or to Shimbashi to connect to the main JR lines.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Pakrit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent service with great view of Tokyo skyline”
Relatively large room with great view
Located on the island of Odaiba. Takes about half an hour to commute into the city. Very large room for a hotel in Tokyo. Great service with great Tokyo skyline view from our balcony. The hotel is actually pedestrain-linked to the monorail station, so getting around is super easy. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ELEANOR from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
beautiful ocean view and great location.”
good size room, walking distance to malls
a good 5 star hotel with good service near two malls. comfortable rooms, good service but quite a distance from central tokyo. nevertheless, it is accessible via train/subway. we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Evelyn from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great value ,great location and great rooms”
Grand in every way, from the rooms, beds, pillows and sheets. Fantastic views and outdoor access
i loved everything about this hotel. well appointed rooms, great service, super clean and easy access to many restaurants, shops and great leisure walks around the vicinity.easy access to train station.i just wished i had stayed longer as i truly enjoyed the lounge looking at the beautiful harbor all lighted up at night and going for a stroll after a long day . its a perfect place for the discerning traveler.i would definitely choose to stay here again on my next visit to japan. nikko hotel has always kept its standard and reputation as a very luxurious and grand hotel!
Reviewed April 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Su from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
5 star business class hotel”
great bayview of tokyo
i made a last minute booking for thsi hotel at yen ++. for tokyo's hotel, i think it's a very good price. got upgraded to the bayview room for free, which was beautiful. hotel is just beside a subway station (odaiba),which is great. shopping and food is abundant at the aquacity mall which is right beside the hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Lei from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Great location with nice view”
Beds were superb!
there is limited airport to hotel coach transfers. we arrived at haneda at 1630hr. the next coach schedule was 2300hr. thankfully, there was one leaving for the hotel across at 1710, else the airport-hotel transfer would be extremely costly for a family of 5 plus 8 luggages and ski gear.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
CARMELITA from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 12 nights in May 2009
Possibly the best hotel ever!”
The room was wonderful, we had a view of the rainbow bridge. It was romantic and perfect for couples! The service was more than extraordinary. They truely went beyond the call of duty, they even helped us get our cirque du soleil tickets! I loved the environment, I felt like I was truely being pampered.
The japanese restuarant may look traditional and fancy but the taste is sub par. save your money and go to a restaurant in aqua city instead.
I have been to many hotels in my life, i travel a lot. Hotel Nikko has certainly raised the bar. There's nothing like Japanese hospitality. they are all polite and welcoming. i have had no experience with bad service during my stay and all front office staff speak english. i highly recommend this hotel. the rooms are beautiful as well and well worth the price. if you can afford it, get the room with the view of the bridge! at night, it's spectacular.
Reviewed June 09, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The Best in Odaiba”
Offers basically the best and most luxurious experience in Odaiba. The downside: The room is packed with furniture, with little space to walk. I felt the staffs at the front desk are a little cold and appeared to be almost unwilling to help.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
from Taiwan
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Failure to fulfill booking requests”
Given a smoking room with no rainbow bridge view despite multiple written and phone inquires that started weeks before arrival. No compensation or change of room was available, not even when I offered to pay. Aside from the obvious mistake, a nice hotel.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Superior Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good for family”
Big room with nice view. Convenient location with famous spots and shopping malls nearby.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Perfect location”
Location near mall, everything is good except the shower is too slow
Reviewed July 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maslinda from Singapore
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Room is of a good size, bed was comfy (pillow is too soft though), room is clean, staffs were friendly, good location (near train station and a mall)
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Po from Taiwan
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Link to mall and easy access!!”
Nice hotel with good location, link to the mall and so easy walk distance to the mall.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from Australia
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Great hotel, friendly staff and great food. The Disneyland bus is great too. The additional charges on the food surprised us a lot. I'm not sure why they were so high. Also, we weren't sure why you needed to pay extra for the pool.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tommy from Singapore
Couple
King Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good place with great services”
I am extremely impressed with the hospitality and services! The reception was friendly and helpful, so as customer service. It is rather near Gundam and there is a nearby 24 hour onsen amusement park too.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nora from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Amazing view.. for a price”
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Our stay there started off bad - I had requested for a room with a harbour view, but the only one available was a smoking room. We were given the option of either staying in that room, or a non-smoking room without the view. Sensing our reluctance, the staff offered us an upgrade at a (rather steep) price. We took the first option, but my husband decided to pay for the upgrade since he didn't want it to ruin our honeymoon. We then checked into the King One Bedroom Suite. The view was AMAZING. We could see the Rainbow Bridge and Tokyo Tower from our room and stayed on the balcony for a while. There are a few shopping centres within walking distance, which makes the location convenient. Would recommend this place if you have a lot of money to spare.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Ticks all the boxes”
Great location close to local shops dinning and train station at the front door has an on site atm beautiful big rooms next time I will upgrade to harbour view the rear get very sunny in the morning Get breakfast included has bacon etc so close to the busy city but still relaxing has it all
Reviewed October 22, 2017
4.8
Glen from United Kingdom
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Awful customer service. Only $$ counts”
After staying in over 50 hotels on Agoda, this is my first ever review (that should tell you how disappointed I am in this hotel). Just a few things: - We paid for breakfast but kept getting told when we went for breakfast that we didn't get breakfast with our room (we did), and had to explain each time. Really frustrating - No adapter plugs for guests. Stayed in 4 hotels in Japan and they all had them, besides the most expensive hotel (The Hilton) - There was no view of the river from our room, despite this being advertised on the Agoda description - This is the first time I've ever seen a priority lane in a hotel when checking out. Meaning if you spent more on the room, people will get to jump in front of you whenever they arrive. The staff don't even check if they are priority customers, they just trust it at face value and you go to the back of the queue. I could go on and on. Stay at the Nikko hotel which is 30 seconds away instead :)
Reviewed October 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Superior Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Spacious but expensive.”
It's my second time to booked in the hotel . It's a five star hotel that's why it is expensive .The hotel was accessible to tourist spots in Odaiba area. The hotel room was not modern but well maintained and spacious . Staff can understand and speak English language.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JIAJUN from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
wonderful stay and wonderful hotel”
shopping centers nearby. walk minutes to subway or monorail. free shuttle bus to Disneyland and disneysea. room is very spacious and with sea and bridge view. price is very ideal when you book in advance.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joyce from Canada
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Slightly disappointed but will still go back. ”
Overall, we love this hotel. The change of management from Nikko to Hilton does changed the guests profile a bit. There were less local staying there. However, the level of cleanliness seems to have deteriorate a little bit. We miss the little touch that were with Nikko. For example, the clothing spray that were hanging in the wardrobe. I was a bit confuse about house keeping. I remember I drop something on the floor underneath the desk or something and we were too lazy to pick it up. It stays there for the rest of our stay. In addition, there was a mark that looks like red wine stain on the washroom door, and the wall paper in the washroom right underneath the mirror was broken. As I had once worked in an international hotel group before, I thought the usual practice is for the house keeping to report these glitches to the maintenance and this room will not be rented out until these are fixed. The stain and the broken wall paper did give me a bad feeling whenever I see them.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
5.6
Wilfred from Hong Kong
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Better when it was Nikko”
Disappointed with the service in general. Receptionist and service staff at the lobby were not as helpful and friendly as before. Check in took a long time. Service staff at the lobby did not speak English. I asked about the restaurant opening time (since I arrived late) but couldn't communicate at all. There was no hair-dryer in the room so I called for one. Housekeeping came after 10 minute and didn't trust me, went to my bathroom to check if I was either lying or got problem with my eye sight. After realizing the obvious, told me they will come back with the hair dryer in a few minute. I had to go so went out with wet hair. I've stayed at least 5 times before when it was a Nikko and everything worked really well back then.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.0
Very good
Kar from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Rainbow Bridge view”
Nice view, Near station, Attraction everywhere
Having a bad experience staying in this hotel. Air-con cut off during night time, call to complaint and they ask to open up window to cool it. When open up window, there is a lot of noise, can't sleep well. There is a firework show on rainbow bridge and hotel staff didn't inform tourist having this nice show. My room is exactly facing the bridge. I miss the nice show. i having some trouble on my breakfast time also, dining area didn't communicate well with front desk.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Navina from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
AWESOME”
courteous staff, pretty room, balcony
My room had a kingsize bed and was very spacious, so the bathroom. I'd a variety of tea and coffee and good filled fridge. The bathroom was very beautiful with a Japanese style shower-/bathroom. I had a balcony and a breathtaking view over the port and the rainbowbridge and the tokyo skyline as well. The staff knows their job and they understand about 100% guest satisfaction! It was my first stay at a Hilton hotel and now I'm a member and I highly recommend this hotel in Daiba! If you arrive by Yurikamome line you've a direct access from the station to the hotel. If you arrive by bus, the bus stop is on the B1 level directly in front of the hotel. They booked a ticket for the airport limousine for my departure day as well and were very helpful by all my questions. I was so delighted, I joined the HHonors already ^_^
Reviewed November 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MAY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Gorgeous location ”
Scenic, convenience, standard
I felt awesome when i entered the room and saw the seaview from the door area. I could see the tokyo icons,i felt a sense of at ease and peace simply looking at the view in front of me. The hotel is just next to the subway station,excellent transport for travelling to and fro. Quite a numbers of shopping and entertainment centres ard the hotel too. I will definitely stay there again and hope its aintain the sme excellent services.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
I still prefer 'Nikko' hotel with afordable price”
spa, scene and great service
It was a pleasant stay in Nikko hotel , with a 5 star service but come with an affordable price. But seems now managed by the Hilton hotel, doesn't manage the same thing and not given what Hotel Nikko has been given. And yet the price is so high compare to last time. Kinda disappointed which mean i cannot pay my second visit again since the price jumped so high :(
Reviewed November 02, 2015