Very good 8.0
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Phoebe from France
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
We had the basic yet we have the view of the Nile
It's clean, centrally located to our destination point
Just a relaxing one, convenient for a night stay and I appreciate the good valet parking
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Magesh from India
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice place
very nice hotel. rooms were clean. staffs were friendly.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

mamdouh from Ghana
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good and the room had a good view
i loved the hotel the location was good and the service great the food was good in the breakfast i had a super breakfast
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good, clean hotel
Very clean, quiet location
this hilton is on a quiet street away from the noise of downtown cairo. it's only a quick and cheap can ride to get to downtown. everything was great. there are some places to eat that were good a few streets parallel to the hotel's. you can't walk to any sights, so keep that in mind.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Rajendran from Malaysia
King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel by the Nile
The hotel is located in Zamalek which is not too far from downtown Cairo but still safe enough from protestors etc.
We chose to stay in Zamalek as it is regarded as a safe and secure place in Cairo. We were not dissappointed. The hotel sits along the Nile and we booked a supeior room with a Nile view. Although the room is located in a corner of the building we were quite pleased with it. The room was spacious and the ensuite had a bath with shower overhead. All the ususal amenities were available in the room including an ironing board and iron and we were given a large complimentary bottle of water everyday. Just outside the bedroom was a sitting area and a round dining table which gave the place a feel of a suite. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection catering to the various nationalities staying at the hotel. There are restaurants and cafes with a very western menu within walking distance of the hotel. A lot of diplmatic missions are located in Zamalek and you will find security booths as you walk along the streets. Unfortunately, lots of businesses have closed shop and wealthy folks have moved away after the revolution and you will find evidence of this all over Zamalek. Now Zamalek feels like a large carpark and the the streets are not so clean.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Gianmaria from Italy
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location, best massage ever
location, room comfort, spa service
Zamalek is nice, more relaxing than most other areas. all services for westerners are just a walk away. i reccomend you take a massage with Mohammed Nigma. He is just the best masseur I've come across after years of massages everywhere in the world.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

NEDAL from Saudi Arabia
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
quite and close to many needed locations
rate and location
it is located in a convenient area. the Nile view is nice. rate is OK. the breakfast needs to be improved. cleanness is OK but needs improvement. people are nice with exception to security.the room is quite small.TV has no Arab-sat and Nile-sat.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Fuminori from Japan
Business traveler
King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great Location
Good services
the attendee are very nice and very helpful. Nice location to hung out.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hampus from Sweden
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great service and an overall good experience
Smoked salmon for breakfast, great location
overall a solid hilton hotel. everything is up to standard and what you expect for a 4 star hilton hotel. breakfast good except the lack of real bacon(same thing all over egypt, pork a bit of a no no). as a swede i especially enjoyed the smoked salmon which was really good. staff really nice and good as you would expect, the only nice people i met in whole of egypt. the hotel is good in all areas, except maybe a quite noisy aircondition in the room. get room with nile view, really nice. alot of guards all over zamalek island, feels very safe.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Shusuke from Japan
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Reviewed September 09, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: