"The place is new, with clean sheets, great wifi and breakfas..."
January 11, 2019
180 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of New Delhi and NCR
|Value for money||9.1|
|Nearest airport||Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL)|
|Distance to airport||12.3 km|
"Very friendly and helpful staff."
December 31, 2018
"Complementary breakfast and dinner were a bonus point."
December 31, 2018
"The room and bathroom were very clean."
December 31, 2018
"Hostel is very close to the metro."
December 31, 2018
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Himalayan Hostel is ideally situated in Pahar Ganj, one of the city's most popular locales. From here, guests can make the most of all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the property provides the best in services and amenities. This property offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The property's recreational facilities, which include yoga room, golf course (within 3 km), garden, games room are designed for escape and relaxation. Enjoy a great location and services to match at Himalayan Hostel.
"The location is very convenient."
December 31, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
great,but too noisy”
the staff is great,but he asked for hug too much
Great value for money”
Really close to the metro station, in the main bazar. Breakfast and dinner included was a plus. Good facilities, prety new and clean. The rooftop is avery enjoyable place to chill. Helpfull staff but sometimes a litle overwelming for a single whoman.
Thanks for staying with us and were happy you took advantage of the awesome location!
Great experience ”
It was such a great place to stay, the stuff are so nice and the room is very clean even it’s located in a very noisy street but the room is quite and with AC. Easy to take subway or metro. Totally loved this place!!!
Thanks for staying at Himalayan Hostel! Cheers
Not for family trip”
For backpacking is fine, never come with your parents.
Sir, we take great care with all our guests and ensure everyone is satisfied. If you were unhappy or didn't want to stay at our property and wanted a 4 star hotel - you are welcome to shift. The problem is that you didn't communicate any complaints while at the property and stayed for a very little price including free meals. This is paharganj and a backpacker destination or a place travelers transit through. We have many families who stay and enjoy our property and our facilities. For future travelers please do your research about paharganj and the main bazaar. If you are looking to experience India - you will have an incredible experience. But, you need to understand India and be open to the experience. Our property is actually above all standards in comparison to 3 start hotels - but our property doesn't have attached baths as this a community and home for backpackers throughout the world. We wish you and your family continued happiness throughout your travels. Cheers!
The best experience in New Delhi ”
Was just thinking is cheap but everything is good. N near the train station is really good location for everyone 😃👏
We enjoyed having you travel with us! Enjoy the rest of your journey!
Every facilities are good. But never eat the food they served”
I had a 1.5 month of journey and here is the last stop which I will never come back again. First of all, the facilities are good and all the decoration seemed new. However there is a strong smell in the room, no matter we opened the door or the AC, it's useless. It smelled like dirty feet that never washed, as well as the new decoration, you image. Second of all, the lady next to my bed was so hospitality and friendly to me, she gave me many suggestions of how to have fun in Delhi and the best way to airport. Unfortunately all the suggestions were wrong, I almost missed my flight. Of course this is not the bad of the hostel, but she snoozed huge loud in the entire night never stop, I couldnt sleep due to I'm just beside her. The third which almost killed me is that they serve breakfast and dinner at night, but this is the nightmare service indeed. I'm not that kind of person who eat a little bit dirty food will be sick. I just eat several veg and plain rice, drinking water as well. I was feeling painful in the whole night, kept going to toilet many many times, as well as the smelling of room and the snoozing of the lady. This is just like a hell I wanted to escape. In the morning of the second time I told to the reception about the food, in order to reminder him about do not serve this food to any other guests. He answered me some words I couldn't here clearly, just like "god bless you". Now I got fever badly and sickness to catch the morning flight alone. This is the worst
Wing, we're sorry to hear that when you booked a dorm you had a bunk mate who was loud and apparently had some sort of smell. All we do is keep our facilities clean - we cannot be responsible for a guest in a bunk that you dislike - this is why we have private rooms as well. We have hundreds eating with us daily and have never had one complaint or issue with the food. We're sorry to hear you didn't feel well. We have reception 24 hours a day and would have been happy to upgrade you to a private room if one was available.
One of the best hospitality I have experience. Friendly and kind staff. Kudos!
Thanks for appreciating how important our guests are to us! We are more than just a hostel! This is an important community and we want everyone to enjoy our hospitality! Cheers!
Nice staff ”
This place location is a little bit hard to find (address on Google map is wrong! Use the address on Agoda !) Situated at main bazaar area , lots of things to see and eat . The boss Raj is a very wise man , he will give you all the suggestions you need for India ! Recommended !
Thanks for the kind words! The address isn't wrong on google maps - google maps is having a hard time with instructions. They are aware of the issue and fixing. For future travelers we are located on Main Bazaar road - behind KG Palace Hotel - there is an alley and we are right there. This is India - Directions and addresses work differently from other parts of the world! Glad you enjoyed the main Bazaar and authentic india!! Cheers!
They are at start and they started right”
Conditions are great, it's clean everywhere and they are very focused on their customers. They can help you with a lot of things and good advices. They provide now welcome dinner for free. The roof space is good to have some fresh air and isolate from the crazy azar atmosphere. Location is good as it's close to thr train station and meyro stations and also is on a side alley which is in good conditions. The relaxation area at the ground floor is good enough to recharge both your devices and yourself.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for appreciating how important are guests are to our community! We would love to have you travel with us in the future! Cheers!
New, clean and and modern”
Tucked away in a small alley, this hostel is just off the metro and a 10 minute walk from the railway in one direction and Central Park in the other and relatively close the Mian tourist sites of Delhi. The place is new, with clean sheets, great wifi and breakfast. I was only going to stay one night and ended up staying 5. Raj was awesome and the staff and volunteers were really nice. When I was there they had a promo offering dinner to guests as well which was a Godsend when I was sick. They will help tourists with train tickets, will do foreign exchange and will make you feel at home. They have several 4 bed and 6 bed dorms with A/C as well as private rooms. You will have breakfast and dinner on the roof. The roof doesn't have a view but in the morning you can see eagles and birds of prey soaring above the honking horns of the street below. There are a few places that are cheaper but the quality you get here is worth the extra for what they provide. I don't know when I'll be back to Delhi but I'd definitely stay here again. So if you want a clean quality place to call home in Delhi, this is one of them.
Thanks for extending your stay with us! We enjoyed having you stay for a week and appreciating our cleanliness and vibe!
Fantastic location, clean facilities and very friendly staff”
The location is very convenient. Hostel is very close to the metro. Markets are just out the front of the building. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complementary breakfast and dinner were a bonus point. The room and bathroom were very clean. I very much enjoyed my stay. I will come back again! 🙂
Thanks for hanging out with us in Delhi! Cheers.
Great hostel! Very recomended!!”
I stayed here one night, at 6 bed dorms, and very enjoyed it. First, its in an alley, so its more quiet than on the main road. Second, the price is one of the cheapest I found here. Third, great Wifi connection in each floor, there is alivator (important thing), and there is breakfast included in price also, hot showers and clean convinient beds. The owner is very nice helping person.
Limpio. Atentos. Completísimo. Cama comodísima.”
Llegamos a las 00:30 y nos calentaron la cena (incluída al igual que el desayuno en el precio). Reservamos dos camas en habitación compartida. Un éxito. Habitación: camas en literas con colchón comodísimo. Edredón limpio. Cada cama con ventilador pequeño particular y aire acondicionado aparte regulable en cada habitación ( que ahora en invierno no hace falta), pero está genial si vienes en época de calor. Una luz de lectura en cada cama y enchufe individual también. El baño compartido estaba limpio incluso por la noche. Agua caliente y wifi a la perfección. Nos dejaron hacer un late check out ya que nuestro vuelo salía tarde. Volveremos a alojarnos aquí si volvemos a Nueva Delhi.
Thanks for staying for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again!
低価格だったりロケーションについては他に書いている人がいるかもしれないので省略します。 オーナーをはじめ、料理人、清掃全般している兄ちゃん、謎の日本人女性、ほぼスタッフ全員がフレンドリーで日本人慣れしており、対応が素晴らしいです。 ここに１週間いたのですが、とても仲良くさせていただきました。 日本人スタッフがいるので、いろんな場所の行先やおすすめの場所を教えてもらえるなど、日本人にとってかゆいところに手が届く、ホスピタリティあふれるホテルです。
Good point ・とても清潔にされている ・スタッフに日本人の女性がいらっしゃる ・夕食もいただけた(常時かは不明) ・近くにはレストラン等もあるので立地も良好 Bad point ・ランドリースペースはないので、バルコニーの手すりを利用する事。 とても楽しい時間を過ごせました。
メトロの駅からすぐ近く、とても便利な場所にあります。周りにも沢山のレストランやカフェがあります。 スタッフの方が皆親切で、観光する場所やレストランについて教えてくれました。特に日本人女性スタッフの方が色々気遣って下さり、とても有難かったです。 wifiも問題なく使えました。シーツも清潔で、バスタオルも貸してもらえます。 タージマハルまで行く早朝出発のツアーをここで予約しました。効率的にアグラを回れてオススメです。 ホステルならではの、海外の友達もできて楽しい時間を過ごせました。またデリーに帰ってくる機会ができたら、ぜひ利用したいです！
ニューデリー駅からメトロを乗り継いで2駅のラーマクリシュナ・アシュラム・マルグ駅から徒歩すぐとアクセスも良く、朝・夕込みなので助かりました。食事の時に外国の方とも旅の情報交換できるのもとてもいいですね。 スタッフの方々もきさくでいろいろ相談に乗ってもらいました。チェックアウト後も出発までの間、荷物を無料で預かってくれたので最後まで旅を満喫できました。 また、デリーの滞在では利用したいと思います。
ラーマクリシュナアシュラムそばのメトロの駅からすぐ側にあるので、どこに行くのもとても便利です。メトロからメインバザールの通りにでたら、数メートル右方向に歩いた所にある左手の小さな路地を奥にほんの少し歩いた先にあります。 メインバザールに直接面していないので、外の喧騒も幾分和らいでいます。 トイレやシャワーはシェアでしたが、このようなホテルとしては充分清潔に保たれていると思います。ホットシャワーも充分に出るのが有難いです。リネンも清潔で新しく、気持ちよかったです。 共有スペースはとても広々してオシャレでキレイ。夜遅くの出発まで時間があったのですが、チエックアウト後も、ゆっくり過ごさせてもらいました。 セプションスタッフの日本人女性がとても親切で、いろいろなことを親身に対応してくださいました。空港に向かう際、大荷物の私を気遣って、一緒に荷物を運んでくださったり、リキャーに乗り込むまで、見守って下さったり。親切な対応にとても感謝で一杯です。 またデリーでは是非泊まりたいと思いました。ありがとうございます！