Himalayan Hostel

Himalayan Hostel

1663-43 Ground Floor, Main Bazaar, Paharganj, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India, 110055
- View on map
Double Bed Comfort Himalayan Hostel
Double Bed Comfort
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Himalayan Hostel
    Interior view Himalayan Hostel
     Himalayan Hostel
    Double Bed Comfort Himalayan Hostel
    See all 45 photos
     Himalayan Hostel

    Himalayan Hostel Reviews

    9.3
    Exceptional
    /10
    (48 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The place is new, with clean sheets, great wifi and breakfas..."

    Eric

    -

    January 11, 2019

    9.3
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 96% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Himalayan Hostel

    Things you'll love

    • 180 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of New Delhi and NCR

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.6
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Connaught Place1.33 km
  • Gurudwara Bangla Sahib1.59 km
  • Rashtrapati Bhavan3.07 km
  • Rajpath3.12 km
  • Red Fort3.29 km
  • India Gate3.66 km
  • Humayun's Tomb6.64 km
  • Swaminarayan Akshardham7.27 km
  • Lotus Temple10.83 km
  • Qutub Minar13.13 km
  • Value for money9.1
    Location rating9.6
    Nearest airportIndira Gandhi International Airport (DEL)
    Distance to airport12.3 km

    Rooms available at Himalayan Hostel

    Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Triple Room
    Comfort Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Bed Comfort
    Double Bed Comfort
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room 3
    Twin Room 3
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      ...
      • City view
      • Balcony/terrace
      • 6 single beds
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Himalayan Hostel

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Very friendly and helpful staff."

        Stephanie L.

        |

        December 31, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Breakfast

        "Complementary breakfast and dinner were a bonus point."

        Stephanie L.

        |

        December 31, 2018

      • 10.0
        Exceptional
        Bathroom

        "The room and bathroom were very clean."

        Stephanie L.

        |

        December 31, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Himalayan Hostel

      More about Himalayan Hostel

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "Hostel is very close to the metro."

      Stephanie L.

      |

      December 31, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "The location is very convenient."

      Stephanie L.

      |

      December 31, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

      Reviews of Himalayan Hostel from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (48)Booking.com Reviews (57)
      9.3
      /
      10
      Exceptional
      Cleanliness9.3
      Facilities9.1
      Location9.6
      Service9.3
      Value for money9.1
      All languages
      All guests (48)
      All room types
      Showing 31 verified guest comments
      12
      8.4
      Excellent
      YUYING
      Solo traveler
      Bed in Small Female Dorm
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

      great,but too noisy”

      the staff is great,but he asked for hug too much

      Reviewed July 03, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Claudia from Portugal
      Solo traveler
      Bed in Small Female Dorm
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Great value for money”

      Really close to the metro station, in the main bazar. Breakfast and dinner included was a plus. Good facilities, prety new and clean. The rooftop is avery enjoyable place to chill. Helpfull staff but sometimes a litle overwelming for a single whoman.

      Reviewed May 08, 2019

      Thanks for staying with us and were happy you took advantage of the awesome location!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      meng from China
      Solo traveler
      Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Great experience ”

      It was such a great place to stay, the stuff are so nice and the room is very clean even it’s located in a very noisy street but the room is quite and with AC. Easy to take subway or metro. Totally loved this place!!!

      Reviewed May 02, 2019

      Thanks for staying at Himalayan Hostel! Cheers

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      6.0
      Rodrigo
      Family with teens
      Twin Room 3
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Not for family trip”

      For backpacking is fine, never come with your parents.

      Reviewed April 24, 2019

      Sir, we take great care with all our guests and ensure everyone is satisfied. If you were unhappy or didn't want to stay at our property and wanted a 4 star hotel - you are welcome to shift. The problem is that you didn't communicate any complaints while at the property and stayed for a very little price including free meals. This is paharganj and a backpacker destination or a place travelers transit through. We have many families who stay and enjoy our property and our facilities. For future travelers please do your research about paharganj and the main bazaar. If you are looking to experience India - you will have an incredible experience. But, you need to understand India and be open to the experience. Our property is actually above all standards in comparison to 3 start hotels - but our property doesn't have attached baths as this a community and home for backpackers throughout the world. We wish you and your family continued happiness throughout your travels. Cheers!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      PEI from Taiwan
      Solo traveler
      Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      The best experience in New Delhi ”

      Was just thinking is cheap but everything is good. N near the train station is really good location for everyone 😃👏

      Reviewed April 10, 2019

      We enjoyed having you travel with us! Enjoy the rest of your journey!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Wing from China
      Solo traveler
      Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Every facilities are good. But never eat the food they served”

      I had a 1.5 month of journey and here is the last stop which I will never come back again. First of all, the facilities are good and all the decoration seemed new. However there is a strong smell in the room, no matter we opened the door or the AC, it's useless. It smelled like dirty feet that never washed, as well as the new decoration, you image. Second of all, the lady next to my bed was so hospitality and friendly to me, she gave me many suggestions of how to have fun in Delhi and the best way to airport. Unfortunately all the suggestions were wrong, I almost missed my flight. Of course this is not the bad of the hostel, but she snoozed huge loud in the entire night never stop, I couldnt sleep due to I'm just beside her. The third which almost killed me is that they serve breakfast and dinner at night, but this is the nightmare service indeed. I'm not that kind of person who eat a little bit dirty food will be sick. I just eat several veg and plain rice, drinking water as well. I was feeling painful in the whole night, kept going to toilet many many times, as well as the smelling of room and the snoozing of the lady. This is just like a hell I wanted to escape. In the morning of the second time I told to the reception about the food, in order to reminder him about do not serve this food to any other guests. He answered me some words I couldn't here clearly, just like "god bless you". Now I got fever badly and sickness to catch the morning flight alone. This is the worst

      Reviewed March 29, 2019

      Wing, we're sorry to hear that when you booked a dorm you had a bunk mate who was loud and apparently had some sort of smell. All we do is keep our facilities clean - we cannot be responsible for a guest in a bunk that you dislike - this is why we have private rooms as well. We have hundreds eating with us daily and have never had one complaint or issue with the food. We're sorry to hear you didn't feel well. We have reception 24 hours a day and would have been happy to upgrade you to a private room if one was available.

      Responded March 31, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Emmanuella
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

      GREAT HOSPITALITY”

      One of the best hospitality I have experience. Friendly and kind staff. Kudos!

      Reviewed March 28, 2019

      Thanks for appreciating how important our guests are to us! We are more than just a hostel! This is an important community and we want everyone to enjoy our hospitality! Cheers!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Yibo
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Nice staff ”

      This place location is a little bit hard to find (address on Google map is wrong! Use the address on Agoda !) Situated at main bazaar area , lots of things to see and eat . The boss Raj is a very wise man , he will give you all the suggestions you need for India ! Recommended !

      Reviewed March 21, 2019

      Thanks for the kind words! The address isn't wrong on google maps - google maps is having a hard time with instructions. They are aware of the issue and fixing. For future travelers we are located on Main Bazaar road - behind KG Palace Hotel - there is an alley and we are right there. This is India - Directions and addresses work differently from other parts of the world! Glad you enjoyed the main Bazaar and authentic india!! Cheers!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Corneliu from Romania
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      They are at start and they started right”

      Conditions are great, it's clean everywhere and they are very focused on their customers. They can help you with a lot of things and good advices. They provide now welcome dinner for free. The roof space is good to have some fresh air and isolate from the crazy azar atmosphere. Location is good as it's close to thr train station and meyro stations and also is on a side alley which is in good conditions. The relaxation area at the ground floor is good enough to recharge both your devices and yourself.

      Reviewed March 14, 2019

      Thank you so much for staying with us and for appreciating how important are guests are to our community! We would love to have you travel with us in the future! Cheers!

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Eric from Canada
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      New, clean and and modern”

      Tucked away in a small alley, this hostel is just off the metro and a 10 minute walk from the railway in one direction and Central Park in the other and relatively close the Mian tourist sites of Delhi. The place is new, with clean sheets, great wifi and breakfast. I was only going to stay one night and ended up staying 5. Raj was awesome and the staff and volunteers were really nice. When I was there they had a promo offering dinner to guests as well which was a Godsend when I was sick. They will help tourists with train tickets, will do foreign exchange and will make you feel at home. They have several 4 bed and 6 bed dorms with A/C as well as private rooms. You will have breakfast and dinner on the roof. The roof doesn't have a view but in the morning you can see eagles and birds of prey soaring above the honking horns of the street below. There are a few places that are cheaper but the quality you get here is worth the extra for what they provide. I don't know when I'll be back to Delhi but I'd definitely stay here again. So if you want a clean quality place to call home in Delhi, this is one of them.

      Reviewed January 11, 2019

      Thanks for extending your stay with us! We enjoyed having you stay for a week and appreciating our cleanliness and vibe!

      Responded February 17, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Stephanie from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Bed in Small Female Dorm
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Fantastic location, clean facilities and very friendly staff”

      The location is very convenient. Hostel is very close to the metro. Markets are just out the front of the building. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complementary breakfast and dinner were a bonus point. The room and bathroom were very clean. I very much enjoyed my stay. I will come back again! 🙂

      Reviewed December 31, 2018

      Thanks for hanging out with us in Delhi! Cheers.

      Responded February 17, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Alexander from Israel
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Great hostel! Very recomended!!”

      I stayed here one night, at 6 bed dorms, and very enjoyed it. First, its in an alley, so its more quiet than on the main road. Second, the price is one of the cheapest I found here. Third, great Wifi connection in each floor, there is alivator (important thing), and there is breakfast included in price also, hot showers and clean convinient beds. The owner is very nice helping person.

      Reviewed December 12, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      JESUS from Spain
      Couple
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Limpio. Atentos. Completísimo. Cama comodísima.”

      Llegamos a las 00:30 y nos calentaron la cena (incluída al igual que el desayuno en el precio). Reservamos dos camas en habitación compartida. Un éxito. Habitación: camas en literas con colchón comodísimo. Edredón limpio. Cada cama con ventilador pequeño particular y aire acondicionado aparte regulable en cada habitación ( que ahora en invierno no hace falta), pero está genial si vienes en época de calor. Una luz de lectura en cada cama y enchufe individual también. El baño compartido estaba limpio incluso por la noche. Agua caliente y wifi a la perfección. Nos dejaron hacer un late check out ya que nuestro vuelo salía tarde. Volveremos a alojarnos aquí si volvemos a Nueva Delhi.

      Reviewed December 16, 2018

      Thanks for staying for staying with us and hopefully we will see you again!

      Responded February 17, 2019
      Himalayan Hostel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      TAKAYUKI from Japan
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      スタッフと仲良くなれるホステル”

      低価格だったりロケーションについては他に書いている人がいるかもしれないので省略します。 オーナーをはじめ、料理人、清掃全般している兄ちゃん、謎の日本人女性、ほぼスタッフ全員がフレンドリーで日本人慣れしており、対応が素晴らしいです。 ここに1週間いたのですが、とても仲良くさせていただきました。 日本人スタッフがいるので、いろんな場所の行先やおすすめの場所を教えてもらえるなど、日本人にとってかゆいところに手が届く、ホスピタリティあふれるホテルです。

      Reviewed June 16, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Daiki from Japan
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      快適でした”

      Good point ・とても清潔にされている ・スタッフに日本人の女性がいらっしゃる ・夕食もいただけた(常時かは不明) ・近くにはレストラン等もあるので立地も良好 Bad point ・ランドリースペースはないので、バルコニーの手すりを利用する事。 とても楽しい時間を過ごせました。

      Reviewed June 06, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      miyoko from Japan
      Solo traveler
      Bed in Small Female Dorm
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      女性の一人旅にもオススメです!”

      メトロの駅からすぐ近く、とても便利な場所にあります。周りにも沢山のレストランやカフェがあります。 スタッフの方が皆親切で、観光する場所やレストランについて教えてくれました。特に日本人女性スタッフの方が色々気遣って下さり、とても有難かったです。 wifiも問題なく使えました。シーツも清潔で、バスタオルも貸してもらえます。 タージマハルまで行く早朝出発のツアーをここで予約しました。効率的にアグラを回れてオススメです。 ホステルならではの、海外の友達もできて楽しい時間を過ごせました。またデリーに帰ってくる機会ができたら、ぜひ利用したいです!

      Reviewed June 04, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      nobuaki from Japan
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

      recommended”

      気に入ったので延泊した。

      Reviewed March 11, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      nobuaki from Japan
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      recommended”

      施設が新しいようで快適に滞在した。日本人スタッフがいたので安心できた。シャワーの湯温も湯量も適切だった。メトロ駅から徒歩3分で便利だった。機会があったら再度利用したい。

      Reviewed March 11, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Tomoyuki from Japan
      Solo traveler
      1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      コスパ良く、居心地良い。”

      ニューデリー駅からメトロを乗り継いで2駅のラーマクリシュナ・アシュラム・マルグ駅から徒歩すぐとアクセスも良く、朝・夕込みなので助かりました。食事の時に外国の方とも旅の情報交換できるのもとてもいいですね。 スタッフの方々もきさくでいろいろ相談に乗ってもらいました。チェックアウト後も出発までの間、荷物を無料で預かってくれたので最後まで旅を満喫できました。 また、デリーの滞在では利用したいと思います。

      Reviewed March 01, 2019
      8.8
      Excellent
      akiko from Japan
      Group
      Cozy Twin
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      とても便利なおすすめ宿”

      ラーマクリシュナアシュラムそばのメトロの駅からすぐ側にあるので、どこに行くのもとても便利です。メトロからメインバザールの通りにでたら、数メートル右方向に歩いた所にある左手の小さな路地を奥にほんの少し歩いた先にあります。 メインバザールに直接面していないので、外の喧騒も幾分和らいでいます。 トイレやシャワーはシェアでしたが、このようなホテルとしては充分清潔に保たれていると思います。ホットシャワーも充分に出るのが有難いです。リネンも清潔で新しく、気持ちよかったです。 共有スペースはとても広々してオシャレでキレイ。夜遅くの出発まで時間があったのですが、チエックアウト後も、ゆっくり過ごさせてもらいました。 セプションスタッフの日本人女性がとても親切で、いろいろなことを親身に対応してくださいました。空港に向かう際、大荷物の私を気遣って、一緒に荷物を運んでくださったり、リキャーに乗り込むまで、見守って下さったり。親切な対応にとても感謝で一杯です。 またデリーでは是非泊まりたいと思いました。ありがとうございます!

      Reviewed January 31, 2019
      12
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Himalayan Hostel
      |Exceptional 9.3
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Exceptional location
      • Connaught Place
      • Ramakrishna Ashram Marg Metro Station is within 0.18 km