Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Yan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Cool Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good for singles/couples
Nice Interior, bathroom, huge space, decent price
Stayed there again on my trip to Bangkok. Located in the heart of entertainment area. Cheap and surprisingly good facilities. Room quality exceeded my expectation.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Pak from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
budget hotel, nearby mrt
budget, convenient trasportation
budget hotel, convenient location, nearby mrt; good for night life.... but air-con too too too noisy.....
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great location and Quiet
Good Breakfast
i stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the location, it`s in walking distance to the shops where you find a lot of nice restaurants and bars, the rooms are a bit small but perfectly equipped, , the shower is huge and everything is perfectly clean, breakfast is nothing special, hotelstaff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice Couple hotel with translucent glass.
buffet was great, easy access to mrt.
had stay in the hotel for 4nights. room service is good, arrived in 15mins and cheap. room come with dvd player for people who really want to relax. and a big bathtub for you to indulge yourself in a soap bath. the only downside is the lack of toiletries for traveller. aircon works fine with adjustable temperature. and pleanty of show to watch.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Cool Studio
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Very big and well equipped room
Big room, spacious bathroom. Room service changed the sheets every other day.
very happy that we have booked this hotel as the location is good, just 5 minutes walk to the train station. impressive room service, they tried to changed the bed sheets everyday, the sheets and bath towels are all very new. the breakfast was good with wide variety. the only set back for me was the lack of free wifi in the hotel so even if you have the ipad you still cannot communicate with the outside world.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Weng from Singapore
Couple
Cool Studio
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Worth the price I paid
Good location, clean and comfortable rooms
I used to stay at Palazzo Hotel which is just next door to Hip Hotel. Decided to give it a try as I liked the was recommended by friends. Basically it is as satisfactory as I had found Palazzo with regards to location and cleanliness. I did find the staff especially those at the front desk more helpful and friendly. However I was not happy with some actions by the chambermaids. Whilst cleaning the room, they discarded some personal items although not of great value but still required by us(empty water bottles and name cards). In other hotels, they will tidy up by putting these items aside. Also every night when I return to the room, I had to call house-keeping for hand towels which the chambermaid always seem to forget to replace. I think I will probably go back to Palazzo Hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

WASANA from Thailand
Couple
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Lovely Hotel with smile
toliet the best big and clear
although just a 2nights stay but feels great for everythings. nice location with foods and shopping.
Reviewed August 05, 2011

KAZUYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Correct, I agree about the title.
A good access to air-port.
The room is clean and quiet, just enough to stay. I do not need more, just my size.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
small but cozy room
the design of the room
this is my third tim stay in hip hotel. the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. i've a great stay. keep it up
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great hotel with great service
breakfast
whenever i come to bangkok i'll stay in hip hotel. the staffs are friendly and cheerful. it very comfortable to stay in.
Reviewed August 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: