Above average 5.8
Based on 34 reviews
Good 6.1
Based on 276 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 4.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 3.9
Sort by

Amy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Dirty and uncomfortable
Location
Didn't enjoy our stay. The room was dirty, smelly and very loud. They never told us when breakfast was served and refused to give us breakfast at 10:30 because it was over. My friend got pink eye from sleeping on the pillow and they didn't have pillow cases. We only stayed one night
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Anonymous from France
Couples
Good and cheaper place in...
Good location in old center, very practical to discover Hanoi.
Too noisy for rooms with view on the street. And too wet for other rooms.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Anonymous from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Great for the price
Good location in the old quarter, down a quiet alleyway. Staff were friendly and professional.
My bed had springs sticking out and the room needed a good sweep and clean - I asked for a broom and cleaned it myself. Once that was done I was happy.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Stuart from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fine 7.50/night
Price, location, English
As a budget travellers I've had some pretty basic hotels. This is NOT the worst by a long shot. For $7.50 I got a private room (dirty walls, door), a bed with linen (clean. enough), private bathroom with hot water, cable TV (CNN,BBC,HBO), and AC. And breakfast inc. Hey, what more can you ask!
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Huu from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Single Bed in Mixed 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Never come back.
everything so bad, 2 staffs make me socks
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Aleksandra from Poland
Groups
good location, nice people, but...
Very good location and really nice customer service
Unfortunatelly it was very dirty, we were not sure about freshness of duvets and one of our rooms (a single one) had no window and smelled really bad
Reviewed November 16, 2015

B_hzzzzzz from United States
Groups
Don't stay here!!!
Location was good but there were much better hostel/hotels directly around us.
We arranged pick-up and they were 1 1/2 hour late & planned to be later. We tried to book tours and every one we were lied to about with nothing we could do about it once left for tour. Worst ...
Reviewed November 14, 2015

hayley from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location but ugly rooms
Location, breakfast, staff
The hotel does not deserve two stars. Room was dingy. Window was 2cm from the hotel next door so no sunlight. The bed sheets were horribly stained ALL OVER! The bathroom stank and there was no window so it was mouldy. However the breakfast was included, they made it to order so was fresh but there is no restaurant or anything. We sat and ate under the stairs. The staff were helpful and friendly but not very knowledgable of the local area. Lastly the location was IDEAL. The street was incredibly at night giving you a real insight into the locals lives. Wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed April 22, 2015

John from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great location, helpful staff
Location, staff, value
Location good in old quarter, staff was helpful, clean, pretty good value for the money.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Samantha from Canada
Couples
Unpleasant stay
Location is good, right in the heart of old quarter
Not like the photos at all. Everything is falling apart bed sheets were stained and the entire room was not cleaned properly, carpets were taped to the floor.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Adele from Thailand
Couples
Place is a slum.
Girl on reception was helpful and nice. Some pictures on booking.com are not even at this property. The room had a tv but didn't work. The bathroom was disgusting, mouldy,toilet seat fell off, ...
The place was atrocious. Needs an overhaul or closing down ¡!!!!!!!! No i will not edit my review. You want a honest opinion and you got one. Why are you not prepared to take the good with the bad? ...
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Meruyert from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
awful hotel
price, location
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Michal from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Perfect value for small amount of money
Perfectly located inHanoi Old Quarter, good value for money, friendly staff offering good quality information
We didn't spend much time in the hotel - we used it mainly for sleeping. However, we cannot find anything to be angry with. It was clean, quite spacious with big beds. The double room with TV, access to the internet and breakfast included cost less than 10$ but I think it was some kind of bargain.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Trinidad from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Never again
Great location
The photos that you can see on the website are completely fake. The place is disgusting, smells humidity and is not clean at all. You can book something better just for two dollars more in the same ...
Reviewed October 09, 2015

From from Vietnam
Families with older children
not too much
staff is helpful
room not clean and fresh air
Reviewed October 06, 2015

margot from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
séjour moyennement bien
la gentillesse du personnel, l emplacement
Notre chambre n'était pas disponible, nous on était déplace en scooter dans une autre hôtel du même nom, dans le même cartier, tout c est bien déroule, par contre pas de fenêtre dans les chambres, ce n est pas terrible
Reviewed July 10, 2013

pierre from France
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
agréable,mais bruyant
proximité de tout,confort correct,aide du personnel
séjour mal commencé,car la réservation n'était pas prise en compte,et l'air conditionné ne fonctionnait pas; mais nous avons changé de chambre et le personnel s'est montré serviable; bon séjour par la suite malgré le bruit de la rue
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Yến from Vietnam
Groups
bad place
location is near downtown but in a small street can not take taxi
the order isn't clear, the hotel is full but does not confirm for tourist before. dirty room
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Hani from Indonesia
Groups
strategic location and helpfull staff
the staff, miss Ha is really nice person, welcome and helpfull.
the cleanliness is still poor, especially the towel and the bed. but the toilet is quite clean enough and the tv cable is entertaining.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Eva from Germany
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Zentral und zuverlässig
Mitarbeiter, Lage, Preis
Gut, das Zimmer war einfach und das Inventar nicht das Neuste, aber geübte Asien reisende das europäischer Standart erst ab einem gewissen Preis zu erwarten ist. Wir waren zufrieden, die Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett und hilfsbereit und waren die einzigen, die Busse über Queen Cafe gebucht haben und nicht über die Provision zahlende Betrügerfirma Camel Travel. Ich würde dieses Hotel immer wieder wählen.
Reviewed August 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: