Book Now: Hoang Kim Long Hotel

Good
From 222 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Reviews of Hoang Kim Long Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (222)Booking.com Reviews (61)
6.6
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities4.9
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.7
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (222)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 207 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
DARREN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great hotel for short near-airport stay.”

Great, budget hotel for anyone who needs to be near the airport. I stayed there as had to check in for an early morning flight. The rooms are simple, but quiet, with good aircon. Plenty of cheap street food and cafes nearby.

Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

One easy walk from airport max 10min !”

near to airport, pretty clean, easy to find food

Perfect as always. This time i only stay for a short term (2 days). For people only wanna have sleep for one night and catch up flight day after. Hotel perfect. 10 min easy walk from airport. But can for a few days also. I stay in here 3 times. Never dissapointed. But if you wanna discover saigon maybe location not so good.

Reviewed August 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Easy walk from the airport and good room.”

Fast Internet, Nice Room, Not far from the airport 10min walk !

I was here to fix a Visa. So i didnt do many things. Walk from district 3 to the hotell 1 day for some photos. But not many things to see of that walk. Have two temples and a big park. But my staying was great at the hotel. Will stay again if i will go to Saigon.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

10min walk from airport, Good internet, Big Room.”

Big Room, Near Airport, fast internet

I was here only for fix visa. But my staying was great (4days). Easy to take taxi outside if you want to go somewhere. Also only 10min walk from airport. Easy to find hotel only look on google maps before. Will stay here again if I go to Saigon.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Good Location, Helpful Staff, Nice Price”

Price, Clean, Decent Location

I recommend this place. Cost me only $15 a night. The room was nice, clean and modern. Staff was pretty nice but spoke almost no English. Have a friend who can speak Vietnamese or a smartphone with Google Translate and you should be ok (having a 3G-enabled smartphone with Google Translate is a nice thing to have for Vietnam in general). This hotel is very small. Only 3 rooms per floor. I stayed in 2 different rooms during my 2 night stay. My first room was right by the elevator. Was very quiet during all parts of the day but had no view. For my 2nd room, I got a room in the front of the hotel with a nice view. The tradeoff is that there was plenty of street noise pretty much all throughout the night. Closing the curtains helped (bc they are those thick, noise absorbing curtains) but I could still hear cars honking and dogs barking from the street (the massage parlor next door has 2 small guard dogs in the front). Just keep that in mind if you pick this hotel....the rooms next to the elevator (203, 303, 403, 503, 603) have no view but are very quiet while the rooms in the front of the hotel (201, 301, 401, 501, 601) have nice views but you will hear a lot more street noise. Btw, there's nice cafe across the street (called Coffee Bioca) that makes great smoothies for only 22,000 VND (about $1.05 USD). The Apple Mango smoothie is especially good. I ordered probably 5-6 smoothies from this place during my 2 day stay. But the cafe closes pretty early (like 8-8:30pm) and its can be easy to miss. There is no restaurant in the building so breakfast is not offered but there's plenty of small places to eat nearby. Mostly Vietnamese food though. My gf and I wanted to eat at a Pizza place so we had to take a taxi for about 1-2km (cost about 40,000 vnd).

Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jakkrit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

close to airport”

location

I have one night just for my next day flight. I have found that this hotel is good choice to stay overnight. the location is good, close to airport within 10-15 mins walk. there's a big mall in front of the street so I can find some fun walking there. food is easy to find and it worth my money.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Convenient + value for an overnight connection”

Very close to airport, very clean rooms, friendly staff.

Arrived late from international and had to leave early next morning to connect with domestic flight. Ideal location. In fact I walked from the airport (just under one km) to get my first taste of Vietnam. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money when compared to other airport hotels.

Reviewed July 10, 2012
4.0
AN from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Given a room not cleaned up”

I arrived late and was given a room that wasn't even cleaned up, condom and garbage everywhere in the room. Disgusting organization. Not very positive experience. Talked to staff and was given another room 2 floors down.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
4.4
Greg from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Near airport”

They own three building right next to each other, i got put in the one right next to the main hotel. While the staff was ok. The room was dirty and ants on the bed. No toilet paper in the room. Big dead cockroach in the middle of the bathroom floor, and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.7
Very good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Stayed for about 5 hours as transit only. ”

location, cheap, Free internet

Stayed for about 4 to 5 hours only. I was given high floor on the left most building. Acceptable. Bed have some smell. Good for solo traveller as stay is cheap and ok. Paid around 14usd for no window room. Airport to taxi is from 35k to 45k dong

Reviewed September 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Nice hotel for transit”

value for money, simple hotel

this hotel have 3 buildings next to each other. some rooms are good and some are not that good. this time, I was given the right most building. room is clean and acceptable. no major issues. slept there for 5hours overnight for next flight

Reviewed June 13, 2015
3.0
Julia from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Hard to find, bad service wifi not working. ”

has a bed

The journey from the airport to the hotel was a long and confusing one as it was hard to find. Check in was quick but we found that the rooms were less than impressive. The room looked very run down with mosquitos and cockroaches. If it wasn't for the air con, there would've been lizards as well, furthermore, the wifi wasnt working leaving us stuck at "obtaining ip address". the boiling water was dispensed at reception, so it was a tedious task to cook our instant noodles. The beds however were rather comfortable and sleepable but left us open to attacks from mosquitos. overall, a disappointing experience. luckily we were only staying for one night!

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sophie from France
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Good location for airport access”

Good size bedroom, great beds!

Stayed overnight in order to pick up my elderly mother from the airport, the hotel is situated very near the terminal (15mns walk)only problem was that the walk to the airport was a bit chaotic as some roadworks were being done and the sidewalk had all but disappeared, making it a bit of a difficult walk for an elderly lady... The family room was very spacious and clean, nicely decorated. The hotel doesn`t have wi-fi, not that I needed it, but maybe you will! There is an international plaza between hotel and airport, with many shops and a massive food court on the 5th floor, so if you are a fussy eater or are travelling with one make sure you check it out!

Reviewed December 27, 2012
6.3
Good
Lap from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

decent hotel, convenient location”

very affordable and decent room to stay overnight whilst waiting for an early flight the next morning

been to this hotel every time i have to stay overnight in saigon waiting for an early flight the next morning. decent rooms with cheap room rates. it is located only 10-15 mins walk / 5 mins taxi drive from the airport. the only downside of this is, since it's so close to the airport, taxi drivers might reject to take you or refuse to turn on the metre.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michaela from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great value for money”

air-conditionig and TV

For the price the hotel asked for, I believe it was worth it. After all, you get what you pay for, right? The service was excellent and attentive and the room itself was very clean, the air-conditioner was very good, it has English channels on TV and the room had all the basic requirments. It is also very close to the airport. I thought it was very good.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Belinda from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Very kind staff who helped me with a broken leg!!”

The receptionist was so kind and caring

as i had broken my leg in hue and had to fly to nz for surgery, i was very nervous about my 16 hour stop over in hcm. the receptionist who greeted me was a lovely, accomodating lady, who helped me out with all my requests from food to medicines. i did put in my agoda booking special request, that i was injured and she was ready and willing to assist me with any of my needs. the rooms were good value for money, great shower, tv, mini bar.. but 5 star service!!

Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ELENA from Russia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Overnight stay before further trip”

near to the airport

As it is one of the closest to the airport, it is convinient for conections to other destinations. Bear in mind: 1. Taxi from the airport will demand you from 100 to 200 thousand dongs (5-10 US$), though the real price is around 30 thousand. Taxi from the hotel is good, and you pay by meter. 2. Taxi drive to the city center (one way) will cost approximately 120 thousand dongs (6 US$) 3. There is very limited number of places to eat, and they are oriented to local people. Food is tasty, but it is outdoors with not so much conviniences, and people speak almost no English, menue is only in Vietnamese with very few exceptions (a little bit remote from the hotel)

Reviewed July 17, 2012
6.3
Good
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Nice, comfortable rooms!”

Near the International Airport

We got value for our money. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly, although some of them have difficulty speaking/understanding english. The hotel is near the international airport so it was time-consuming traveling back and forth to the city. Over-all, the hotel was great!

Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tuan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Surpisingly good hotel for a budget price”

clean, large, good & courteous staff, parking (2 wheels), minutes from airport & lots of little luxuries in room!!

Very happy, felt like a good 3 star hotel (just as good as some 4-star hotels I've been in). Nice big bed, large room, clean and well equipped bathroom. Staff are courteous. Walking distance from Airport.

Reviewed May 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lien from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Value for Money Hotel”

Value for money, close to airport

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night waiting for our flight. The hotel is reasonable for the money. It is very clean and basics. The hotel offered airport transfer for 3 USD, which is ok. You can get the taxi for a cheaper price, but the hotel is very close to the airport and most driver doesnt want to drive such a short distance.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
lin from China
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Hoang Kim Long Hotel”

ok

staff is very quick to check you in and to check you out. beer in the fridge is much appreciated, as well as the ac. also the airport shuttle for only dollars is nice. try maybe to contact them and to have them send you the taxi shuttle rather than to pick yourself a taxi on your arrival, it will cost you half the price.

Reviewed March 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
TRIPIANA from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good hotel”

close to the airport, rather calm

staff is very quick to check you in and to check you out. beer in the fridge is much appreciated, as well as the ac. also the airport shuttle for only dollars is nice. try maybe to contact them and to have them send you the taxi shuttle rather than to pick yourself a taxi on your arrival, it will cost you half the price.

Reviewed March 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
RUMEL from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Lovely airport hotel with friendly staff”

Lovely airport hotel and friendly front desk people

at 1 a.m., i walked from hcmc airport to hotel for about 15 minutes. the front desk guy was very helpful though his english was very limited. he led me to my room which was big, clean, and comfortable. when i was about to leave for pnomh penh, he called several people to inquire where i could get a bus ride near the hotel. having found none, he hailed a taxi for me and instructed the driver to bring me to district 1. he told me how much was the expected taxi fare.

Reviewed February 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
marko from Slovenia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Nice and clean hotel”

Clean and friendly stuff

we stay only one night but the impresion is good. is small hotel with friendly owners. a little bit noisy in the morning but windows are good.the stuff was helpfull with arrange a taxi early morning because of early flight to hanoi. is near the airport and this is advantage

Reviewed February 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Daphne from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Clean rooms”

Friendly staff

the hotel is located about 3km from the airport. it cost about get there of which there is a baggage charge. it's a good hotel for anyone transiting at hcm. we arrived at about 9am at the hotel and the guy at the counter was kind to let us have the room early.

Reviewed February 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Joekarl from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

great location but small room”

service, breakfast

it was great until i used the hotel computer to transfer photos from my camera sd card onto my usb flashdrive. so be careful with plugging in your memory cards or other usb devices on hotel computers. my camera sd card and usb were corrupted after i attempted to transfer photos using the hotel computer. i lost quite a fair bit of photos. better to go to paid internet cafe, it is not expensive but it seems more secure.

Reviewed February 12, 2012
6.0
Lap from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great location, decent room ”

Very close to the airport

The room was very neat, tidy and decent for only US$14 a night. The staff were polite and friendly. The location is perfect, close to the airport (approximately 10 mins' walk), surrounded by lots of local restaurants, coffee shops and a shopping center. The only downside is that it is so close to the airport that some taxi drivers either do not want to take you or just drive you around to increase the meters. If you don't mind walking (and it is very accessible), make sure you do your homework on Google maps.

Reviewed February 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Or from Israel
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

great location for overnight connections.”

5 minutes from the airport, big rooms, nice beds, service with a smile at 3am!

we flew into ho chi min city at 2am, it was 3 by the time we completed the visa process, took a pricey "taxi" to the hotel which was 5 minutes away (paid about 10usd for something that cost around 2 the next morning with a proper taxi). hotel was a perfect choice for our short overnight connection, we were back at the airport the next morning at 10 and still had time to sleep for a few hours. we had asked for an airport pickup but because our flight was delayed and the visa process took an hour, we were out around 2 hours later than the original schedule and no one was waiting. do not count on them for airport transfer or have their phone number with you to call them for updates, looks like they don't check. flight schedules. room was clean and big, not fancy at all but perfect for our needs, twin beds were very big. didn't try their breakfast as we prefered to sleep more... :)

Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Bei from China
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Friendly welcome and good hotel near airport”

clean room with friendly welcome

the hotel is around 10-15 minutes by walk from airport. but you shall check with the people on the way for the accurate location. the boss is warm-hearted and waited for us at the gate until 1p in the midnight according to our flight. and she is so kind for us. the room are tidy and big with good price. you shall check and ask for hot water if you want to have shower. there is one small elevator to go up stairs. and the wifi is good.

Reviewed January 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Takahiro from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great location near the airport”

close to the airport and good staff

We stayed here because it is near the airport and cheap. Some comments say it is 5 to 10 min walk from the airport, so we tried to walk. In fact, it took us about 20 min from international arrival to the hotel, not so close as thought. I recommend to take a taxi. It is same about the other hotels near the airport You can find on Agoda. A room is very basic, just enough to stay one night. Staffs are very polite, friendly and accommodating, that is definitely a pro for this hotel.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
4.0
David from South Africa
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Staff were an issue.”

We had a long layover in Ho Chi Minh and needed a room for a 6 hours to rest. It was cheap and close to the airport. The receptionist was asleep when we arrived at 11am. Staff tried to double charge us for a room we used. We asked them to organise an airport transfer, which they didn't do. We called a taxi. We were 700m from the airport, and the staff tried to each add a commission when the taxi driver arrived.

Reviewed December 08, 2016
4.8
Jaydin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

bit overpriced”

The street outside is being dug up so I had to enter the hotel via a ladder. Outside a woman who spoke no English led me in laughing hysterically while a man loafing around kept sahing taxi, taxi, taxi. The receptionist spoke no English but was friendly and helpful. He had a record of me but didn't understand I'd paid already. The room was fair, but the people next to me were noisy all night, plus quite a lot of light came into the room. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the airport but he road is all dug up and I had to cross a very busy road. Overall it's reasonable, but not great value.

Reviewed April 27, 2016
2.7
Ruby from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Quick stay @ Hoang Kim Long Hotel”

The hotel receptionist who assisted us when we arrived.

Hoang Kim Long Hotel is hard to find by our taxi driver. We were booked in the adjacent building where the room smells cigarettes and food cooked in the kitchen due to poor exhaust system. The aircon in our room is not working well. The stairs is not well lighted and there is a big dog downstairs. I will not go back to the hotel.

Reviewed October 21, 2015
3.3
Agnieszka from Poland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

One disappointing night”

lift, late checkin & chwckout

Booked due to the relatively close distance to the airport (15-20min walk). The room was stuffy, sheets pretty used out and bathroom smelly. The worst part however was a very poor aircon (we left it on switched on for the night and it cooled down a bit only in the morning). After some complaining, the staff gave us a fan. Hopefully there was a lift and we could check out before 1 PM without additional payment. The staff speak very basic English - it took some time to explain what a luggage is

Reviewed May 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Xenia from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

airport hotel, basic room, friendly staff”

next to the airport, easy check-in / check - out

We just checked in for a few hours before our flight left after midnight. We were looking for a clean room with shower. In the first room we got the door was not able to close. So we asked for a new one. This was no problem. Rooms were clean, basic, just a little window to the stairhall. Shower an toilett was in one room that means, the whole floor was flooded after taking a shower. To relax a little bit before our long flight back to Switzerland we decided to take a massage next to the hotel. After this experience we knew it was more like a house then a "normal" massage :-) anyway, it was relaxing and everything worked well.

Reviewed January 23, 2014
3.3
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Dirty, smelly rooms not within walking to airport.”

There were none

Would certainly not stay with children at all even for the low price. We have stayed budget many times before but this was by far the worst. Rooms we ordered weren't available on check in so we had to split the families. Shower did not work at all in one of rooms, bed linen was extremely marked and towels looked liked they had been bleached.

Reviewed July 15, 2013
4.3
Shaun from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

disappointing budget hotel”

cleanliness, close to airport, wi fi

Room was ok. Clean because it was freshly painted. Noisy massage parlour next door. Noisy also directly oustide the room. Very bland room with no wall hangings except one picture covering the only window. Bar fridge supplied but no kettle (boiling water jug) therefore no tea or coffee! Staff refused my request to phone and book a taxi early the next morning to get to the airport. For a hotel so close to the airport this is completely unacceptable under the circumstances. I was unimpressed, generally.

Reviewed May 12, 2013
5.7
ivan from Croatia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

cockroaches”

close to the airport

the room did not hawe windows and smelled dusty. air condition was to strong and was blowing directly onto bed and when turned off it was too hot in the room. there was also surprise in the midle of night. few of them... cockroaches, 5cm long, running around bed and bathroom. so we left as soon as we could. good luck.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.0
Jacqueline from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Handy to the airport”

Clean and quiet short taxi ride to airport

This hotel was basic but provided a bed and hot shower which is all I needed while in transit in HCMC. The receptionist had some basic English and was friendly. The room was clean and the air con worked well and so did the wifi. The room did not have a window but this did not worry me as I was there just to sleep.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
7.3
Very good
Guenther from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

value for money”

cheap but still clean and near the airport

The hotel is 5 minutes by taxi away from the airport, not more than 1 kilometer. Since I had an onward flight leaving at 6 in the morning I stayed there. Room was okay. Everything was working. The reception accepted the printout of the agoda reservation with no problem. Total cost to stay there was 10 or 11 dollars. Half way between the airport and the hotel is Parkson's, a shopping center with supermarket and food court. If I have another early morning flight to take I will go back to that hotel again

Reviewed October 18, 2012
6.0
Sabina from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Close to airport and good service ”

15-20 minute walk from airport.

Stayed in room 401 with full windows facing the main road. The room was relatively quiet even though it faced traffic noise. Reaching the hotel by foot with luggage/backpacks was an easy flat 15-20 minute walk. The service was very good. All staff attended to our basic requests immediately when we arrived at midnight. The hotel is located in an area that is less than appealing. However, it did provide all basic necessities, has full lift access, has good service staff, and all facilities and the room was very clean.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Jeffrey from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great location for travellers”

Very close to airport

we spent the first and last nights of our stay in vietnam at hoang kim long hotel, as the hotel was so close to the airport. we arrived late at night, but easily found the hotel by ourselves with the assistance of a map we printed before we departed (from google maps). probably about a 10-15 minute walk from the airport. the rooms are a decent size, clean. the water pressure of the shower wasn't very good though.

Reviewed April 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Boyd from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good location but very ordinary room”

Close to the Airport for early morning departure

this hotel is good if you are flying out early in the morning. a no frills hotel with small rooms and very hard beds.the staff have very limited english but the transport that they provide to the airport is very good and cheap. no breakfast is offered at this hotel but it is a cheap place to stay for one night only. good hot water in the shower was a bonus.

Reviewed March 31, 2012
6.0
Donald from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Adequate, at best”

proximity to airport, large room.

one of the larger rooms we stayed in in vietnam. the proximity to the airport was great, but not that much of a sell when you realize it's only about 15 minutes into downtown hcmc. the hotel is in a dumpy area of town and it was a pain to find any food after 9pm. the room was clean, though the bathroom had significant mildew growth. the staff was very friendly and helpful and was awake and helpful at 4am when we had to leave for the airport. overall though, i would stay in a better place in town and avoid it.

Reviewed March 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
JUNHEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

it's okay”

nice location

i stayed to stop over. i liked it because of its location. its not far from airport. maybe it would take 15 minutes to airport by foot. i wanted to walk but i couldn't. because of rain. its clean. but it was terrible noisy wise. in the midnight, some people makes us awake making heavy noise.

Reviewed March 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
Soeren from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Close to airport”

Proximity to airport, price, friendly staff

stayed one night before flying out of vietnam. a bit difficult to find for the taxi driver, but once arrived it was all fine. friendly welcome and good stay. some noise came through vent shaft, but all in all it was fine for this purpose.

Reviewed February 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Clean, simple, just good for transit”

Clean, near to airport

I had wanted to write a bad feedback after finding a lot of Mosquitos in the room. But after cooling down and understanding the need for an objective review, I decided to give a more clear minded review. My wife had book the hotel as we were transiting in HCMC. Arrived late at 9pm and had to leave at 5am the next day. Pros: 1. Very near to airport. Cost 100k dong for a taxi to go there. 2. Room is clean 3. Staffs were helpful 4. Room rates were really affordable Cons: 1. A lot of Mosquitos in room 2. The hotel is a transit hotel. Depending on how you look at it, the hotel can be a haven for tired travellers to have a short nap and a hot shower during transit. However, this hotel is also a haven for lovers to have their short romantic time(rooms can be booked at the counter for hourly rates).

Reviewed January 26, 2012
6.0
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Not actually where the map says it is, but close..”

Clean and new

This hotel doesn't seem to be where the map says it is (it was actually slightly closer to the airport than the map suggests). We arrived late at night, after a flight, and had to walk through a pretty unsavoury part of town to reach the hotel. It might be worth taking a taxi, even though it's only a 15 minute walk. Upon arrival the night porter couldn't speak any english, but took us to our room. The room was small, the aircon worked well, there was a tv. The lift made a loud doorbell sound, clearly audible in our room, every few seconds throughout the night. Late at night, guests checked in to the next room, and not only was their conversation clearly audible, but their light shone through a glass-brick in the wall into our room. On the plus side, the room was clean, the shower was nice, there were free toiletries, and the lady on reception the next morning was very nice. I would only recommend this hotel as an airport stopover, and bring some earplugs.

Reviewed January 25, 2012
3.3
Raffael from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Dirty rooms and staff speaks no English”

Near to the airport

This is our first negative review here on Agoda. The room was very dirty, there were even empty food packages under the bed. This of course attracted cockroaches. The bathroom was very smelly. We had to ask for towels and the blanket didn't have any sheets over it. The staff did not understand simple English words like "tomorrow" or "monday". It is only a ten minute walk to the airport, but it is extremely hard to walk there, even with backpacks, so it is better to take a taxi for your own safety.

Reviewed November 23, 2011
2.8
Mikhail from Russia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Extrimely dirty, broken air conditioner.”

Nothing to say more. Just avoid such places if possible.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.0
Van from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Ok”

Ok

Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
George from Australia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Good for closeness to airport ”

close to airport, cheap and large beds

stayed one night due to a overnight transfer and was as expected. Overall good for what it is but not much happening there

Reviewed June 18, 2015
6.7
Good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Hoang Kim Long Hotel looks nice and near to airpo”

Location, Price and Value

Acceptable for 1 night. Used it for connecting flight next day

Reviewed February 08, 2015
4.0
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

cheap but no wifi”

near airport
Reviewed June 17, 2014
4.3
steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Close to airport”

location,location, location

stayed here because having an early flight the next day, was close to the airport.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
6.0
Giao from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good place”

clean

Room description on Agoda says it has window, but there is none

Reviewed June 28, 2012
6.3
Good
PAULINE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

good hotel with friendly staff”

proximity to the airport

it was very convenient to catch an early morning flight from the tsn airport. no traffic and no rush. suitable and affordable for all those travelling out of ho chi minh city

Reviewed June 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
PAULINE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

good hotel situated very close to the airport”

clean and comfortable

we had a pleasant stay and could sleep in a bit more since our flight out of hcmc was very early in the morning. staff was very helpfull and hotel was very clean and comfortable

Reviewed June 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lalaine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

near to airport and big rooms”

clean big rooms

The hotel is walking distance from airport but far from the city. Room is simple, clean and big also basic amenities provided. Staff are friendly too.

Reviewed March 05, 2012
6.0
Lap from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Great location, decent room”

Very close to the airport

Room was decent, clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite. Great location surrounded by lots of restaurants, coffee shops and close to the airport.

Reviewed February 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
David from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Both ”

Interior design & Location

nice room, nice people , very helpfull , cleanliness assured . will definately go there again . most of all near to air port .

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good location, clean, tidy”

Location, clean

I checked in a little bit late 10pm but i got a small, clean and tidy room. I will come back.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kyaw from Canada
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

close to airport and conveniently located”

it is great little place to stay

I like the location and food stall around hotel as well as shopper girls

Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Antony from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Compact hotel close to main attratcions ”

Great location, good staff, good value

Well placed near the wonderful foreshore/beach and seafood restaurants, as well as near the fishing port; short wolk to downtown; massage in-house seedy .. the only down side.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
dao from Canada
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great location to wait for flight”

location

just what you need instead of waiting at the airport.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
khanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good location”

nice location hotel for transfer flight

I don't have much to say about this hotel because my flight was delay in Tokyo so I didn't stay in the hotel but I do see it has a good location

Reviewed August 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great unassuming accommodations.”

Very close to the airport, accepted very late arrival.

I was surprised that the room was so large and clean. The area does not look promising but then, for a comfortable quiet night, this was a great venue to rest before journeying on.

Reviewed May 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ngan from Belgium
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Perfect hotel for business travellers-Large rooms.”

Next to a lovely sea shore

Clean and modern hotel, with all facilities you may need for your business.

Reviewed April 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Suited the purpose”

Close to airport and cheap

We needed a clean hotel near the airport and this is what we got. Good value for money and they will deliver you to the airport very cheaply the next day.

Reviewed March 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chung from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Close to the airport”

Location, clean room

We stay at this hotel for one night to transit. This hotel have great location, nice clean room, and value for money.

Reviewed February 17, 2012