Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Eduardo from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
perfect romantic getaway
this hotel is perfect for romantic weekends for couples because its quiet, isolated and you get a free butler service
we enjoyed our stay in this resort. we were not expecting much after reading some not so positive reviews but the minute we got there we knew we will have a great time. our butler welcomed us with drinks, took our bags and offered to take our photo. we stayed at the attic junior suite which. the room was much bigger than what we expected. it had balconies with great views of the ocean. we had the pool all for ourselves when we decided to take a dip. for a moment i thought it was just the two of us in the resort which is a good thing. our butler prepared our dinner by the beach which was the highlight of our stay. the next day we had our breakfast in one of the huts. we stayed only for a night but it was really memorable. the service is really what makes this place stand out from most resorts. thank you hof gorei
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Melody from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great place to stay but pricey
Superb staff, Close to the beach, great food
As soon as you get off the boat, you'll be greeted with your personal butler who will give you a welcome drink and a towel. We booked the attic room so it's a bit far from the beach but has an amazing view. The food is great and you can choose to dine near the beach. We loved the Adobong Buntot ng Tuna and the Tinolang Tuna. One serving is probably good for 2-3 persons so be careful about ordering too much food. The staff is very friendly and accommodating plus the fact that you have a personal butler is great plus! CONS: The bathroom is a bit dirty for someone who is OC like me. The veranda needs a bit of cleaning from bird droppings as well. Everything about this place is pricey. It's also a bit far from Samal's city proper so it's not the most convenient place to stay if you want to tour around the city. Bring your own toiletries because they only provide soap and shampoo.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

david from Canada
Solo traveler
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great stay
Quite, Romantic and Relaxing
Awesome This was a great pick,So beautiful peaceful,great staff. Your own personal butler. Food pricey but OK
Reviewed March 24, 2014

edison from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I'll be back again!
location, environment and staff
Ill be back again for sure. We got the chance to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The place is good for couples and friends.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

edison from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great vacation!
place, price and food order
Memorable. We enjoyed our whole trip; from the port up to the resort. The place is very quiet which is good for relaxation. I love the place.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Cristina from Philippines
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Service, staff friendliness, quite
Our stay in this hotel was a great experience. We had a butler named "Dodong" who was a great help and had a good service. We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Dale from Zambia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The service was good. It was beautiful and private
The food...the service...the bungalow was quaint
The water pressure was only a dribble in the shower. The power went out for adverse hours. And the jacuzzi was very cold. But the food service and beauty were very good.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Attentive Staff - resort away from the crowds
1 - assigns staff member to each guest to handle all personal needs; 2 - no crowds or noise; 3 - good food
The staff member assigned to me was Moman (Jonathan) and he was exceptionally courteous, attentive and responsive. He made my trip a pleasure. Beach was pretty isolated, so no crowds. I enjoyed being so close to nature - I was able to have breakfast with a large hornbill (I tried to feed him bread but he was only interested in my orange marmalade - LOL).
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Robert from United States
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent staff. Fun time, beautiful quiet place t
Staff, scenery, the comfortable bed
I had a great time. Quiet place to stay . Excellent butler to take care of all our needs. It was better than my expectations.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Second time here, coming back for third time
It is quiet and secluded, perfect for that getting away from it all feeling, while still able to be active
Our stay at this resort was same as first time around, staff were very well mannered and fully functional, where else do you get a personal butler to look after your every need, ours was without a doubt a reflection on the whole resort, place was clean and fresh, beach bungalow was pleasant and comfortable, food was great, wide variety and freshly prepared, breakfast, lunch and dinner superb, whether on your balcony, the beach, or a romantic dinner for 2 high up in the balcony amongst the trees. My one reservation is that because there are others using surrounding areas and the adjacent beaches there was some litter etc sometimes in the water at the private beach, this needs looking at with perhaps someone keeping the water clear of floating debris, other than this perfect 10 out of 10.
Reviewed January 13, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: