Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ahmed from Egypt
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great view.quite place
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Robert from United States
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very relaxing
nice gardens, nice beach, Moman (our private attendant) was excellent
Staying at this hotel was like staying at a friends private estate. Very peaceful and quiet. The gardens are beautiful. The climb all the way to the top of the stairs was good exercise and the view was impressive. The menu had a good variety. Moman (our personal attendant) saw to our every need; he was excellent. He arranged for us to have breakfast at a private table on the beach; a very nice touch. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for peace and quiet in a garden setting.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

SHIRLY from Philippines
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
expensive but it's a way of pampering yourself.
so relaxing location although a bit expensive in terms of food but it relaxes your heart and miind.
as i may say, you are with a home away from home plus the surrounding makes you relax like you're in a nature park that you may see variety of flowers and birds... it's a great place for recovering your stress after the long working days.although the food is a little bit expensive but they have good food.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
only the staff is OK
The PHOTOS of the resort WERE MISLEADING; the place isn't as nice as pictured and the resort actually does NOT have a beach. The room leaked right over the bed when it rained. The resort doesn't allow outside food and drinks to be brought in, but they didn't have snacks and chips that we could buy for the kids. The food inside the resort was very expensive. ex. a can of soda cost P88.00 plus 10% service charge.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Marieta from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
just 1 word... "seclusion"
just 2 word , peace and quite :D
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Mohammed from India
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
romantic and memorable
nice view of sea & mountain, attractive room designs specially for couples
It was extremely great stay in this hotel, we ferry down from davao to the resort in 1 hour and we are in different world full of nature, beach, mountain, forest tremendous place for the couple to romance
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Philip from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Stuck in the Attic
Quiet and isolated, personal attention, lots of wildlife
From the moment we got off the boat, we were immediately attended to by our personal butler, who was within a bell ring of us throughout our stay. It would have been nicer if we could have gone out to explore the rest of their facilities but our son was sick throughout our trip and this partially ruined our stay. We stayed in the attic room which has a low ceiling so tall people need not apply. I stand 5'8" and had to duck in several portions but there were areas where I was able to stand up straight. That room is quite spacious but the bed isn't that wide and is on the firm side as well as being quite noisy. There's no cable and no wifi. The view from the room's 2 small verandahs is beautiful. You have a view of almost the entire place and the sunsets are incredible. Unfortunately, there is no view of the sunrise but maybe you can find one if you go to the higher points. The food is quite pricey but they deliver on the quality. There is no formal dining room but you can have your butler arrange for dining in a number of places in the resort. Unfortunately, there are no other dining options since there is no road out unless you are willing to take the boat back to the mainland. There are only two trips via their shuttle boat. The place is surrounded by an abundance of flora and fauna, both above the ground and below the sea. Bird watchers and snorkelers/divers should enjoy.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

steve from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very nice staff, lovey quiet location.
staff, surroundings, fid
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Mishelle from Philippines
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Don't go to this place
Food is very expensive,
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Noriel from Philippines
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relaxing and far from the busy city life.
location, food and staff
Reviewed May 06, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: