Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Josephine from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Relaxing
Hospitable staff, beach view, private place
The attic room booked for my 5 children was great. It has 2 airconditioner, 2 terraces and the bamboo design was beautiful. On the terrace the view was magnificent, you will see the full view of the beach, the wharf and the greenery of plants and flowers. Our doom on the other hand is the ocean view . The attic room is better than this room. Wifi is available only in the wharf.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Crisanta from Philippines
Families with older children
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Stay close to nature
Serene, beachfront, privacy
I enjoyed the stay at hof gorei! It's a nice place to relax and stay close to nature. You have the comfoRt of the forest and serenity of the sea. The butler service was superb!
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ross from Australia
Families with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Relaxing,peaceful,quality family time
Friendly staff, great location, good food
Reviewed April 20, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very quiet
Quiet Nice views romantic
Would recommend Hof Gorei to anyone wanting a quiet romantic place to stay
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hong from Australia
Solo travelers
Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Remote stay, personalised service
Private beach, seclusion, good service
Reviewed April 09, 2013

PATRICK from Australia
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very disappointed with overall experience.
Struggle to highlight good points.
Below expectations and what was presented in the advertising material for the hotel,did not live up to expectations.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Marte from Philippines
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
cottage with a great view of the southern seas
great view
the stay was great - the people very accommodating; the person assigned to us to facilitate the stay was very helpful that he acted very much like a butler and ensured that we had the best time. lunch on a pristine island beach, dinner by the shore, etc.. the stay was great..
Reviewed March 09, 2013

vijairaj from India
Couples
Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful beach and sand
Beach, and sand
we booked chalet expecting a very good room but unfortunately we had to climb a lot of steps upwards to reach the chalet. not happy with chalet room then changed to bungalow type. bed was making lot of noise due to bamboo material. not at all happy. no restaurants nearby so we were struck with the same type of foods available at the resort. best parts are the beach, sand and garden.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ida from Philippines
Groups
Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
relaxing place
room with personal assistant
we stayed at the resort for 2 nights. in going to the chalet room, you have to walk up to the hill with 270 steps. though we're too tired in going to the room, it is worth it. the room does not have tv but the view from it is the tallest mountain in the country - Mt. Apo. you also have assistant each rooms. they are the ones who will accommodate and ask of what you need.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

John from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A place to read a or write a book.
food was ok' staff were good.
This place did not come across very helpful with what you can do. The beach was full a rocks & the coral was so close you couldn't even walk out up to your knees. You had to wait 4 to 6 hours before you could swim. Not much to do you had to ask questions to find out how to get around. When you get there you better make sure your room is at the lower part of the resort otherwise you will be exhausted by the time you get to your room, god help you if your a larger person. The food was good the staff were friendly, the only place for WiFi or reception is at wharf. The views were amazing if you like to walk up stairs. My advice if you want peace and quiet and like to sleep in your room this is the place, they should put money back into the resort and fix the beach up atleast. To me I dont think they care about the customers needs its all about taking your money. I wouldn't mind so much about paying for everything if they had things to do.. Think twice about going. The people we met felt the same. Thank god for the pool but there's only 4 chairs so if there's 6 or more there's nowhere to sit or a place to lay down. So much to tell you but this place needs a rehall.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: