Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Anjeline from Philippines
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awesome stay!
Everything was great - staff, place and food (it's pricey but food was good and they serve big) The only thing that did not somehow amazed me is the beach so we're at the pool most of the time.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Couples
Hillside Round Hut 1
Stayed one night in June 2016
Relaxing
The place is relaxing and quiet good place to unwind. The idea of having a butler during our stay is cool! Since the place is in mountain there's a lot of flying insect and ants.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pinky from Philippines
Families with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
disappointing
Not flexible,not negotiable
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
weekend getaway
We had a nice and peaceful stay here.we were able to unwind and relax in this perfect place.thanks to their accommodating staff who helped us with all the things we needed.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marley from Singapore
Families with young children
Chalet
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Stay
Had a nice time there. Great if you just want to be away from the city buzz and looking for a nice quiet place to be. The beach is fine but the sea is too rocky. Mosquito haters, please bring your repellents. Food is great and the price is good. Staff are friendly and so is the lady boss. Unfortunate thing is electricity was lost due to some underwater cable issue. Aircon had to be switched off during most parts of the day and night. Other than that, I would love to stay there again if I want to get away from the city. P.s. phone reception & 3G is bad there.... Wireless is available only near the bar but unfortunately it is also slow and full of my dear mosquitoes. =)
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good location
its a little expensive the rate for the motocycle rent its crazy
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dachel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Food and Staff
If you are so stressed, Hof Gorei is the best place. You can really relax here. The place is so peaceful. Their staff are very accommodating. We are travelling as couple for our anniversary and lucky we are at the right place. We enjoyed our romantic dinner date at the beach. One unique thing at HOf Gorei is that we have our personal staff that will help us everything that we need at Hof Gorei. Pets here are allowed too. All in all we like the service of Hof Gorei
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
We will be back
Beautiful hotel. Nice and helpful staff
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very nice place but needs maintenance
The location is nice, beach is good and the staff are super friendly but the pool was not cleaned, the restrooms are bit rusty and the veranda where we stayed was full of dried leaves and bird droppings... If you hate stairs or climbing up, this place is not for you because before you reach your room, you have to climb 40-70 steps and before you reach the jacuzzi, you have to go up 240 steps!
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CLINT from Philippines
Families with older children
Chalet
Stayed one night in February 2016
Expensive for its class...
Accessibility via land is very awful... Very nice and accomodating staff...
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: