2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1038 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Classic, Clean, Friendly.
Comfort, Friendly attentive staff
No issues with this hotel. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sonia from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Lovely colonial-style architecture
location, gardens, ambience
Overall, very good but we had to change rooms 3 times due to broken air con (manager rolled his eyes, as "you foreigners like it so cold - for us, October is winter"). Tried to move us to 2 smaller rooms but we had paid upfront for a suite. After viewing 3 alternatives, they finally gave us another suite. Check-in took 1 1/2 hrs, despite arriving at 1:30. Despite this, most staff are very friendly and location and buildings are superb.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable with easy access to shops & restaurant
location, rooms, cleanliness
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with very large rooms
Large rooms, great location
We have stayed in this hotel before, I think it has improved since our last visit. Our room was very big with a large bathroom. The hotel is in a great location, it is walking distance to the old town.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable
High ceilings, great window, beautiful hotel surroundings
After being picked up from Da Nang Airport, we were driven to the hotel. Upon check-in, we were served a glass of fresh OJ and a cold towel. We were upgraded from the Deluxe room to the Junior Suite. The room itself is open-planned, with a large mounted LCD TV, large comfortable bed with plenty of natural light from a double-panelled window which opens right up. The surroundings of the hotel is extremely peaceful with plenty of fresh air and the driveway is at least 50metres from the main entrance which dilutes all the noise from the traffic. The hotel is also centrally located, just a short stroll away from the main Old Town shopping area. I would recommend this place to anyone who is keen to stay within town in nice hotel surroundings and superb rooms.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

elizabeth from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good stay
location, comfortable room, pol & garden
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RAELENE from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Well situated. Close to town and very comfortable
Close to town. Wonderfully kept grounds. great pool
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, and would recommend to all travellers. Its close to town, but still far away not to be annoyed by noise. the restaurant is great and the pool area wonderful, with a bar real close.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreea from Romania
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good option would recommend
Convenience, clean, staff
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Pleasant but unremarkable
Location, amenities, and comfortable room
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and helpful, and we were comfortable in our room. We did encounter some language barriers where we had problems communicating to staff. There were also a lot of ants in our room. The staff sprayed a bit but we still saw the ants. This might have just been a quirk of our room, though, but we don't know.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location with easy walk to local attractions
location, clean rooms, airport transfer
Pleasant stay at hotel in great location. Breakfast is OK, not great but adequate buffet. Hotel is very close to all the attraction in Hoi An. Airport transfer from the hotel was efficient and cost much less than taking a taxi.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: