Excellent 8.1
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 527 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Frederikke from Denmark
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice location, bad management, rats&cockroaches
Location
Management is indifferent to guests, and this seeps into bad customer service. We were greeting by staff who looked on as we offloaded our bags, and informed us that they hadn't received our booking as their booking department was closed the day before when I booked. I had request a really nice view and to say that this was a special holiday (anniversary). We got a room with a great view, but it now seemed like a coincidence than as a service. Our superior room was average, and without bathtub as listed. Wifi didn't reach our room, until a very helpful IT attendant brought us our own router. 3 half-dead cockroaches scuttled around our bathroom for hours until they succumbed to the poison and we could clear them out. Pool is a great , but we stopped using it when we saw rats using it too. On 1st day, staff dropped an iphone we had left out, and put it back with a broken screen as if nothing happened. There were still screen-glass on the hotel room floor. We accept that it is our responsibility not to lock it away. When we notified reception, they offered to pay for repairing the screen out of the cleaner's salary. Knowing that this is about 20% of cleaner's monthly salary, we refused and asked for the manager. Manager was not available. 3 days later when we checked out, manager had still not approached us. Reception now told us that they didn't believe that the phone was broken in the room. Restaurant has a beautiful view, food is average and staff members there are very sweet and helpful. Location is the best on the river below 65usd, and I'm really sad that this place is just a pretty empty shell where management doesn't care.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Gary from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Cute hotel
Quite, relaxing, different
Good Dining room was expensive Staff more than helpfully
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Glenys from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 16 nights in February 2015
Fantastic restful holiday
Great staff, fantastic environment and beautiful food
Stay was, as always fantastic. It is a very serene and restful place where staff cannot do enough for you. They are friendly, courteous and helpful. Restaurant food was some of the best Vietnamese food we have eaten. Will return
Reviewed March 07, 2015

DORIS from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Excellent resort
the swimming pool, the gardens, the river
we only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed the resort. Very nice swimming pool and gardens. The breakfast, which is included, is buffet style with many selections including having a fresh omelet made. The spa was a disappointment however. The ambience is nil and the masseuses were good but not great which, for the price we paid, we expected.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Jed from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Worth a stay
Location, Staff, Value
Surprisingly a really good stay. Perfectly located between the town and the Beach. Excellent staff and certainly a good room for the price. Pro tip. Spend a little extra and get a 3rd floor facing the water. Nobody overhead and a great sunset view, you Wont be disappointed
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Jenae from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Lovely town
Free shuttle, big rooms, views from breakfast
Hotel and staff were nice. Rooms were a good size and comfy beds. There was a really nice view over the river from the restaurant and old town is just a short free shuttle from the resort. Showers ran out of hot water quickly.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Martin from Sweden
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Beautiful Location right by the River
Location, Environment, Breakfast
Starting your day with their nice breakfast out in the open just by the river, priceless! Is this a 4-star hotel? Ehm, ok its better than 3-star, you will not be impressed by the standard, but its clean and acceptable. Pool and surroundings is great, its really peaceful and nice. You can chill by the pool, which is nice, or you can take the free shuttle service to the beach, which is also nice, catch a cab into Hoi An center is also very easy. Stay here again? Yeah I might, if weather is nice when you visiting this really is a beautiful place!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Katie from South Africa
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
Relaxing Hoi An Riverside
View of the river, breakfast, staff
Myself and 2 friends stayed for 10 days at Hoi An Riverside over Christmas. From the moment we arrived it was an absolute pleasure. The staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever come across and were helpful with every small wish and need we had. As we stayed for 10 days we were given a list of long stay benefits which included a free meal at the restaurant, a complimentary drink, airport transfer, discounts on the spa and tour services and more. The hotel is beautiful. We had rooms looking over the river. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you are looking for quiet I would ask for a room by the river as the hotel is close to the road. Our rooms were nice and quiet. The breakfast area right on the river is absolutely stunning and breakfast is delicious. The hotel is a bit out of town but there is a shuttle. We used it some of the time but it only runs once every 4 or so hours. A taxi from town to the hotel is very reasonable though (58 000VND - less than $3 US). I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Phillip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 16 nights in October 2014
Loved everything about it !!
Location staff breakfast
Brilliant no other words can describe it
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Wayne from Canada
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Hoi An Riverside
Location on the river
Hotel had great reviews. I don't know if the reviewers stayed there recently. If you want a great place to stay try the ANA Mantara Villas in DaLat.
Reviewed November 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: