Book Now: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Reviews

Excellent
From 1313 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1314)Booking.com Reviews (1273)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 1314 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1314)
All room types
Showing 1061 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
modern clean and spacious hotel”
better ask to stay in the tower 2 as in the palace tower, newly renovated room! my friend stayed at the tower 1 and the room was old but still spacious nice and clean! my room was too good for this price! I thought it was a 5 or 6 stars hotel
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Perfect for Business Travel”
A good business hotel that caters essentially with it's updates facilities. Ideally locate off one of the main "expressway" that eases the jam stress from the airport. Not the newest hotel building but renovated with pleasant taste, good wifi for working in room, good air condition, clean and new sheets to ensure comfortable stays. The staffs are smiling all time and recognises regulars. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed December 03, 2018
5.6
Alexander from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Affordable but not great”
If you’re business traveller on a budget it’s OK but mainly location was uneventful considering how many lovely places there are in BKK.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kah from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Old hotel but overall not too bad. Big room
Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Business traveler
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Best Hotel in Silom”
This is the kind of hotel I love, The Pool, Steam room, Lobby, restaurants etc really go the extra mile to make you feel like your living in Luxury but at a reasonable price.... Most of the time... I'd stay here Every time I came to Bangkok if the price didn't fluctuate so much so often.. And the Food Is AMAZING, Get the Breakfast Buffet... One of the best in the Country
Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rizli from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
2 Bed Deluxe Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Its the best hotel for a businessman. ”
This is my 12th stay in holiday inn and its the best for a businessman or holiday maker. Breakfast is the best in bankok specially for a Asian traveller. Reception is kind and very helpfull. Rooms are clean.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
saurabh from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great as usual”
Good breakfast, good room, clean facilities. Bathroom could have been bigger, but nothing that stops me from experiencing a reasonably good hotel for the price I paid. This was my 48rd trip at Bangkok- which means I've almost tried ~30 hotels at Bangkok with similar attributes. It's one of the best I could recommend for business travellers.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
5.6
HUANPIN from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Room 1022 have bad smell”
I stayed at this hotel several times, but this time they put me in room 1022, there is a very bad smell in the room I am not sure what it is, but it was there for all 3 days.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sonya from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
Sensational hotel in the heart of Silom Bangkok”
I moved from another hotel which I was unhappy with, Upon my arrival the staff at Holiday Inn were very friendly, professional and quick to check me in. It was a great experience!! The room itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and well insulated so quiet. Buffet breakfast was superb, fresh, plentiful and always being replenished. I made an international phone call to Australia for just under 15 minutes and was charged an insane amount of money 2300 BHT!! I am yet to discuss this with the hotel directly as I feel it is an outrageous amount. I'm not making a negative statement, just want other traveller's to be aware. I visit Bangkok 2-3 times per year and often use the hotel I am staying ins landline, and have never had this higher charge. Every staff member that I encountered was wonderful, all were happy, courteous and polite. I really look forward to making holiday Inn my number one choice of hotel in Bangkok.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Arvin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Spacious Rooms”
Spacious rooms friendly staff
Reviewed November 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Agnes from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Perfect and convenient!”
My husband and I loved this place! It is very accessible to places we planned to go. Will come back to stay here again if we are in Bangkok!
Reviewed November 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sylvain from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Club Executive King Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Best location ever!”
This hotel is so well located! Close to everything! The rooms are really clean and the swimming pool is wonderful and really relaxing!
Reviewed October 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Love this hotel”
No matter room and hotel location also very convenience
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kumuduni from Sri Lanka
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Nice place ”
It’s a nice clean hotel
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PAULA from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good Hotel, Great Location”
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Silom for two nights and found it within walking distance of great food and many places of interest. A plus point was that It's also right next door to the Bangkok Fashion Outlet building :)
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yiau from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice room and friendly staff support”
I have pleasure time stay at Holiday inn Hotel, the hotel is consider far from Silom nightlife zone, but walk about 10 min could reach to BTS station. still consider quite convenient to reach the Siam shopping area and silom nightlife zone. I will recommend to stay this hotel consider as 4 star range hotel.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good value. Will stay again”
Breakfast, Staff and Cleanliness
My 6th stay in Holiday Inn (Silom), so needless to say, I am a happy customer. If this is your first time staying in Holiday Inn in Bangkok, you MUST tell the cabby this is HOLIDAY INN (SILOM). I emphasise in big caps, because I have seen countless tourist ended up at the wrong hotel, as there are 6 (six!) Holiday Inns in Bangkok alone. If in doubt, print the Agoda hotel receipt and show the cabby. This Silom branch is the most established Holiday Inn in Bangkok and almost every cabby knows its location.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
4 days before i go home”
location, lounge areas,comfortable bed
stayed at holiday inn for 4 days before i went home.lounge areas are very impressive when you enter hotel.staff very efficient.room i had was in the old part of hotel so fixtures and fittings were dated but having said that room was very nice and comfortable...would prefer one of the refurbished rooms if i stayed again..most comfortable bed i had during my holiday in thailand, choice of soft or hard pillows.pool area was large and pleasant, but fairly old..i was going to extend my check out time to 18.00 as i had a late flight flight that day but it would cost 200 baht which i thought was expensive, but they did allow me to check out at 14.00 instead of 12.00
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Pleasant Stay, Value for Money”
Staff, Breakfast, Accessibility
Despite being a rather old hotel, the facilities are still well maintained and the staff are extremely polite, as is the case for most Thai service staff. The breakfast had a good selection. But what stood out was almost every taxi driver seem to know this hotel landmark without much prompting, unlike other obscure hotels or international chains with names that Thai drivers have difficulty understanding, which can be quite frustrating if you trying to be understood standing by a busy road - most drivers will just outright refuse to send you to your destination, or may quote a fixed rate instead of going by metered fare. Which brings us to this point - always ask for metered fare. Even with the announced increase in metered fare in late-2014, the rate is still incredibly affordable and dare I say - dirt cheap. Drivers may quote you a fixed rate if they anticipate traffic jam but do not accept anything more than THB200 rate. Don't worry, the next taxi is always less than 2 mins away in Bangkok. Back to Holiday Inn (Silom) - I will still be staying with them the next time I visit Bangkok again. Incredibly value for money.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
great location and base for bankok city holiday”
location, room layout, near sky train
fantastic staff. good breakfast. good location. pool good size and good gym. good selection of breakfast and even though busy never ran out of any food. bar quite expensive but has premiership football. prices in bar compare to UK and Hong kong prices - not what you expect in a 4 star hotel in thailand
Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good value for money but a little jaded ”
Breakfast, friendly service and value
Third stay in this hotel. Good value for money and don't worry too much about it's location away from the main thoroughfare in Siam Sq, as taxi are easy to come by and cheap. The breakfast selection is good. The room can be a little old though.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Benedict from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Perfectly Awesome!”
High Speed Internet, Wide Variety of Buffet Breakfast, Clean & Big Room
This is one of the best hotels I have ever been to.. Fast check in and check out.. Room was tidy and big.. High speed internet really works.. Buffet breakfast was superb! I had sumptuous meal that day.. Yumm yumm! We were lucky to have a room upgrade that day maybe becoz it was my birthday and the frontdesk lady greeted me..
Reviewed July 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Damien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean, affordable but neds improvement.”
Location, shuttle service in house and comfy beds
Other than the slow and often lackadaisical staff in the coffee lounge, the hotel offers excellent service. There was a mistake with our bags being delivered to our friend's room but other than that, the bell boys are to be commended, especially Wisit.
Reviewed April 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Premier King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Quiet rooms with a great buffet breakfast”
The breakfast - both cooked, continental and Asian was superb, and the room service was so fast
The hot water pressure was always good whenever we needed it. It was only a few minutes walk from the Metro station. The Phat Pong night market was a 5 minute taxi ride from the hotel, or a 30 minute walk. The internet service was very good. We really enjoyed our stay. This is our second time at this hotel and we'll be back again next time we're in Bangkok.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Zoe from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Efficient service, good location”
Professional staff, clean and spacious rooms
Everything was solid standard as expected from Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet with excellent selections. Only complaint was that the wifi didn't always connect right away and the tech help staff are off site - it just took longer than necessary to get the problems resolved.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lizette from Philippines
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent service and location.”
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
We always stay in Holiday Inn Silom whenever we are on holidays in Bangkok. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the train station and its very easy to catch a cab. Hotel rooms are not so new but very clean. The room service menu and the breakfast buffet is superb.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ACHMAD
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice hotel, location, and service”
excellent hotel
This hotel is quite good. It is location in the strategic area. I can go anywhere I want easily from this hotel. I can reach the public transportation easily. This hotel is very near to the center department store in Bangkok. The room is so clean, and the service is quite good.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Colin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
5 star hotel at 4 star price.”
Clean & nice room at new tower.
There is no problem finding food outside the hotel vicinity. However, it is quite a distance away from shopping areas such as Robinson, Siam Square, MBK & Central World. But it is only a few streets away from the famous Patpong Road.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
NICHOLAS from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Excellent value”
Location, room size, breakfast
The Holiday Inn Silom is well located and offers excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and well trained particularly on the front desk where there was a small problem on checking in. The hotel was extremely busy but obtaining a table at breakfast was not a problem. Special praise to the young lady on the egg counter who in a calm and measured way dealt with many requests.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
NEO from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Newly Renovated Room”
Big room
I arrange my guest to stay here for the first time in November 2012 and it made such a good impression. Great option for Bangkok visit. Room was recently renovated and it was excellent. Everything was clean and very comfortable. i received an upgrade and was able to stay in premier room for 75 dollars. Location was also good, with naraya nearby. Will sure come back again.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
NEO from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent service hotel”
Newly renovated rooms
Holiday inn Bangkok Silom is a great choice to stay in Bangkok! Great location near saladang/silom skytrain( 15 minutes walk). There is also a lot of night market nearby for shopping! The staff is also very helpfull. The rooms were big and new and clean. This hotel make us really enjoy our Thailand trip. Great hotel with great room.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
NEO from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel and room with excellent services”
Excellent services by staff
Our family chose this hotel for the 5-day trip to Bangkok. The hotel has excellent location, located in Silom District, it's not only convenient for you to reach any popular tourist attraction but also ensure you won't cope with terrible congestion as in the downtown area. The room is good too. Big room with extremely comfortable mattresses and pillows. We didn't find any problems with our sleep through the night. Lastly need to compliment the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Particularly, I were very impressed by the manager who take note of my room request, making this stay a enjoyable one.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NEO from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Reasonably price 4star hotel”
Big nice room
A very good 4 star hotel on Silom road not far from the night markets and the main shopping centres. The Skytrain station is not far either and you can reach other hotspots of Bangkok within minutes. The food at the restaurant is very good and must mention street food around the hotel area, especially the food in the morning. The prices are reasonable base on the room we are staying in, comparing to other hotels nearby. Highly recommended for people visiting bangkok with budget.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced. ”
Hotel is clean & comfortable
the location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. very clean and comfortable hotel, some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, food is excellent. according to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dwianto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good hotel but kinda old building”
easy to find foods
Okay so I have to stay in this hotel because it's the nearest to my destination. The building is rather old but well maintained. Good services. Only downside is the breakfast not that good but little expensive and no free internet.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
MARTIENA from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel”
good area
This hotel is also one i will recommend, however the rooms are smaller. I was a little bit disappointed this time, we were in a non smoking room and foun a sigaret butt under the bed. We also did not have coffee in our room and had to ask for it.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Augusto from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A convenient hotel ”
The location
Holiday inn silom is one of my favorite hotel in Bangkok with it's location to some nightlife in the city. A very spacious lobby and friendly staff. Good variety of choices with your breakfast appetite. A sure value of your money. The bed is great very clean. The air-condition works well too. I enjoyed my stay in holiday in because it's very close to my favorite thai resto Madame Suzy.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
john from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Great hotel on Silom Road”
Location and service
This is a great hotel with great furnishings and with a wonderful restaurants, . The pool is very large as well as the gym with all amenities, very quiet also The location is great with the BTS Surasak a 10 minutes walk. to get anywhere on the Sky train.You are right on Silom road
Reviewed April 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Benhur from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Huge lobby, near street markets”
ice bar is just at the corner. near street markets
booked 3 rooms for the family. enjoyed the breakfast since they got good bread which my 9 year old nephew likes, assortment of meat for my dad, salad for my mom, and miso soup for me. patpong is near enough to walk, tuktuks are plenty. veranda cafe is just outside with good coffee and very country style feeling.
Reviewed April 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Saengthong from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
About Holiday Inn Bkk”
Location good,facilitie good, services good..
Traffic jams during morning and evening workdays.
A lot of advantages staying at Holiday Inn, silom, Bangkok, hotel cleanliness, facilities, breakfast also good taste. Hotel located in business district of Bangkok and have BTS railway nearby, but a big problem was if you transport by car during morning and evening workdays, this will take a lot of time because traffic was very jam at Silom and Sathorn road but they also have the express ways nearby to the airport.For the overall, I think worth staying at this hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
HALIL from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
holiday inn”
very clean and good location
everything ok
i stayed in premier room and it was really nice. bathtub and shower seperate.room was big and clean.hotel is in good location and easy to reach shopping malls and night entertaintment.not inside noisy places.i stay in this hotel 3 times and next time come again.i and my girl friend like very much.
Reviewed June 09, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
HALIL from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
holıday ınn”
clean rooms wonderful bathroom friendly staff
nothıng
hotel ıs very quıet and near to shoppıng centers. you can everytime find taxi easily.room was very clean and enough bıg. receptıon was very frıendly to me and my gırl frıend.food was very tasty and good ın room servıce.outsıde was very safety.we could walk wıth no fear.next tıme sure ı come agaın.
Reviewed June 09, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Bankgkok Holiday Inn Silom”
Good location on Silom road Short walk to river ferry Fantastic breakfast buffet
None...
My wife, 4 year old daughter and I stayed for two nights en route from Laos to Singapore. The hotel is a short walk from the river ferry at Oriental pier; the ferry is the best way to get to the main sights such as Wat Pho and the Grand Palace. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Surasak Skytrain station as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we also enjoyed the pool. Very friendly and efficient staff. We would happily stay there again.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
HOLIDAY INN SILOM BANGKOK”
Very nice rooms with modern furniture and comfortable beds
Found no Cons
This hotel is well situated for shopping and sight seeing. It is only 10 mins away from the sky train The hotel has some very nice restaurants can not understand way this is only a 4 star hotel as it is better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming. Very good value for money.
Reviewed February 09, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Nancie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Convenient Hotel For Late Nite Flights”
Silom Rd. Location; Predictable Western Style Accomodations; Fitness Club Facility for Post Check Out Shower.
The Standard/Superior Rooms have not been renovated for some time;
The Holiday Inn Silom is a comfortable place to stay, especially if you have a late night flight out of Bangkok. I was able to get late checkout un til 2:00PM. My long overseas travel back to the US required that I go to the airport about 9:00PM. The bell staff kept my luggage and I was able to use the comfortable fitness center locker room to shower and start the long trip home fresh. The charges for Internet are exorbitant at this and other similar western chain hotels. Many cheaper boutique style hotels now provide free wireless and complimentary in lobby desktop computers for their guests. The Holiday Inns, Marriotts, and other similar brand hotels need to catch up and provide this feature.
Reviewed January 17, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Enjoyable Holiday Inn Silom”
Convenient location Nice room Clean Friendly and helpful staff
Breakfast menu limited and not 'exciting'; should include some local specialities
We enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Silom. It was anice hotel. The location was convenient for us to use as a base to go around our business meetings and to explore the local delights as it was close to a sky train station (Surasak) and also close to the riverside.
Reviewed January 01, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Mel from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Great Hotel with a great Price and location”
price was very reasonable, courteous staff, room is very spacious and clean
no free internet access
my first time in singapore and i was impressed when i checked in with the courteousness and fast service of the staff. we were upgraded to a deluxe room at no charge which is rarely offered now adays. got a nice view from our room and overall, the experience was great. i would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. i just wish they'll provide a free internet access in the room.
Reviewed September 16, 2009
8.0
Excellent
jamie from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2008
Back again to visit ..........”
Close to motorway exit and near tailor shops
Rooms a little dated now
Stayed here once again on a short trip back and found things ran smoothly as usual and enjoyed the irish pub located below the hotel sub lobby .Rooms are a little dated but still quite clean and noise free in my experience ....ok deal for your moeny here
Reviewed January 26, 2009
8.0
Excellent
jamie from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2008
Revisited this hotel ......”
Good location for motorway exit
Pool is a little old now and hotel getting shabby at the edges as it were
Stayed here once again on a short trip back and found things ran smoothly as usual and enjoyed the irish pub located below the hotel sub lobby .Rooms are a little dated but still quite clean and noise free in my experience ....ok deal for your moeny here
Reviewed January 26, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
Bangkok Weekend”
Near the Skytrain
A bit faded
The Holiday Inn Silom is a slightly older hotel in this area, although it has recenlty undergone some renovation work. The pulblic areas are a bit faded but the restuarant serves an excellent buffet breakfast and the rooms are modern clean and comfortable. Well worth getting an upgrade to the better class of room with separate bathtub and shower etc. Rooms are big and well equipped, some even with irons and ironing boards
Reviewed December 16, 2008
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2008
BKK PV”
Politeness of staff and attention to guest requests. Cleanliness of rooms. Value for $ re accommodation
repeated requests necessary to delivery additional coffee and tea to room. UHT milk should be stocked rather than "coffeemate"
The hotel is ideally located for a wide variety of restaurants offering excellent food, outstanding shopping facilities at MBK shopping centre some 20 minutes from the Holiday Inn and a lively night life on Silom Road. The tennis court, gymnasium and pool are clean and well presented with staff constantly in attendance and the dining menu represents great value. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to all age groups of all nationalities.
Reviewed October 31, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2008
BKKPV”
Location Staff politeness Accommodation value
Room maintenance No UHT milk in rooms Insufficient tea and coffee in rooms
The hotel accommodation respresents excellent value and the food,fair value for money. Rooms are very comfortable and clean although the shower head connection in my room required repair, leaking water all over the bathroom. Location is excellent with easy access to Silom nightlife, shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed October 24, 2008
9.3
Exceptional
jamie from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2008
Good location for shopping/bars/restaurants”
Numerous tailors in the area to make you some copy clothes etc.
Could be more modern in fittings etc but not too shabby still.
As ever a stay in Bangkok means more value for your buck and this hotel pretty much has most things you would want. Downstairs now they have an Irish bar/non smoking which does all the regular Brit food and beers. Room was clean and had everything with fast free internet and I'll stay here again for the conveinece of being near the patpong market and close to the freeway exit also. Rooms are getting a little worn now but still I shall be booking here. Lots of aircrew stay here so always something on the go in the lobby.
Reviewed August 05, 2008
4.4
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Old Hotel”
Should have an option for client to stay in New Wing or Old Wing , and we don't mind to pay more.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
5.2
NADIR from United Arab Emirates
Group
2 Bed Deluxe Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very arrogant staff”
The reception team is very hostile. They treat customers with disrespect.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent Hotel ”
Staff are very friendly. Kun Arisa at the reception is very helpful n very friendly n with excellent service.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nunung from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good👍”
Very recommended
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent service. The hotel provides added value service of complimentary fruits basket .”
Clean and good service from the staff
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kamini from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Excellent service ”
Very friendly staff. Service of hotel is excellent. Good environment. Nice decos.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PEIK from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent service ”
5 star service. Easy access to everything.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ananda from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Good option to travel with kids”
overall experience was pretty good
Reviewed October 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
weitse from Taiwan
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Well maintaining hotel ”
Easy to get foods nearby, the hotel staff is friendly but take a little more times during check-in. Subway or MRT is a bit far from hotel, need about 15 to 20 mins walking distance.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
4.4
Libang from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
not good at all”
not that nice staff, long queue of front desk all the time bad room quality
Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Adrian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Highly Recommended Hotel”
Cons - bidet on room 924 was faulty Pro - Since Im IHG member check in time was adjusted. I hope there will be promotiona this coming june coz im planning to visit thailand again :)
Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
royston from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Just like to say thank you so much for a fantastic time”
People in the hotel staff they are wonderful to help you
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from China
Couple
2 Bed Deluxe Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great stay”
There are tours in front of the hotel in the morning. Everything great.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gina from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed Premier Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Nice hotel, Quite place. ”
Not convienent to town & even to airport. Unable to catch cab to travel by fare meter from hotel to airport instead needs to pay extra in order to get an transport to airport. This also happened to travel from town back to Hotel. Aside from this, the hotel is perfectly fine. Nice hotel to stay; clean & hotel staffs are professional to give advise on the tourism spots.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Yiau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bed Deluxe Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
room is big and comfortable”
overall satisfaction with this hotel, the only thing is the check in too slow. the reason is may the staff need find the smoking room per request. beside this the hotel location is a bit far from Silom center arear.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Jillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Plaza tower rooms are old and very tired”
Booked a supior room in the tower wing. Very dissatisfied the room was old and very tired, reel need of refurbishement. Dirty carpet, bathroom was dirty in places. Generally very shabby!!! Most unhappy
Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Josefina from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Over all we were happy with our stay here. Except only breakfast was not included .So frustrating😂”
Holiday Inn Silom's experience although 2D/1N only was quite good. The staff in particular Dragon was very helpful and welcoming. He will made you feel your stay as if you are a local tourist here. Buffet lunch choices of food are mouth watering especially I liked most was the veggie salad with Itslian dressing.. Room service staff are very quick to answering or delivering our request. Room is clean. Place is just near the Asoke station. ✅✅✅
Reviewed November 08, 2016