Book Now: Holiday Inn Bangkok

Excellent
From 2300 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2300)Booking.com Reviews (665)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 2300 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2300)
All room types
Showing 1877 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Jerwyl from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great location great service and amazing staff apart from the front office agent on arrival”
Amazing F&B value for money wonderful staff.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hsue from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent service from all staffs. Well done!”
-Great location -Very attentive from all staffs with excellent service -May consider to enhance the breakfast spread
Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Faisal from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Awesome!!!!”
Clean Rooms, Nice location, Excellent sevice.. Go for it
Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tracy from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent service and location”
Location wise is excellent, with it near to both the bts and all major shopping malls. Service wise was also excellent, all the staff were very friendly and professional, making the stay very enjoyable.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
GURAISHA from Maldives
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
Fantastic location and service”
Had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Being located centrally it was shopping and service at arms reach! The service was fantastic and the staff wonderfully helpful. I only had breakfast at the hotel which was really good - catered to a lots of different palates. All in all I would give a 5 - star rating and recommend the hotel for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Navuth from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good ”
Good
Reviewed August 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Meng from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
DISAPPOINTED”
We have stayed in this hotel many times but this time it was disappointing. Firstly when we arrived at 5pm, the room was not ready for check-in until 6+pm. When we get to our room, there was no power and was told that power will be back in 2 hours time. There was no floor towel and bath robe.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Very Good ”
See u next Time
Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ronnachat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
good location”
good location
Reviewed July 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phaik from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good location”
Overall a nice stay, very clean and modern style room. Convenient with walking distance to different shopping mall and famous restaurants!
Reviewed July 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nawaporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
Great place, nice room ad sevices!
Reviewed July 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel ... good location, friendly staff , clean room , good food & walking to all shopping area.....
Reviewed July 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Used to stay at Centara Central World whenever I visited Bangkok but the room rate for my staying period was quite high this time. Thus searching for other choices and happened to find the room rate of Holiday Inn was unexpectedly reasonable hence have a try. The location is considered as convenient as Centara Central World to reach the tourist spots and shopping malls nearby. Besides, the hotel environment and room are very new and clean. Furthermore, the staff there are all very friendly and helpful, especially the bell boys. We've booked for vehicle transfer from Klook but it has been late, the bell boy actively provided assistance to help calling Klook to check for our booking. However, our driver was trapped by traffic and we decided to cancel the book, the bell boy helped to liaise with Klook to make sure I can get a refund. This is very impressive! Will definitely stay at Holiday Inn again for my next visit to Bangkok!
Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jofelyn from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Excellent hotel at a excellent location”
Location is superb. Short walk to BTS station Chit Lom, Central World , Big C and Platinum Mall.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Location , clean, spacious ”
Location good nearby BTS station , room spacious and clean with no problems to request extra bed, like the breakfast with variety and delicious too.... the waitress are helpful and friendly, they will deliver some foods requested to your table by number card system. One thing to aware when take taxi to the hotel, must clearly let them know the address, otherwise will take you to the others holiday inn hotel as a few Holiday Inn in Bangkok.....
Reviewed July 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Loo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
All good”
Typical business hotel with large room and good front desk service.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Vinsensia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
staff are very nice ”
small pool staff are very nice we book 1 big bed with bathtub (by agoda) but what we get is twin bed no bathtub. we telling the receptionist staff and she told me will change our room nextday.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eleanor from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Everything’s good. Have stayed before years ago. ”
We had 2 rooms n request for late checkout at 4 pm for 1 room was not granted. Our flight was at 22.55 hrs. Our first night checkin was after midnight. So I was hoping they will understand n grant us 1 room for late check out at 4 pm. Anyway, we were granted till 2 pm for both rooms., thank you. We are a group of 4 ladies from Singapore, ages from 62 yrs old to 68 yrs old.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
fauzy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
biz hotel in cbd BKK”
we have stayed here over a dozen times. very convenient in terms of accessibility
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
Very good location which is accessible by BTS. Take Airport Rail from Suvarnabhumi Airport and alight at BTS Phaya Thai stop. Exit Phaya Thai station and get to the BTS going to Samrong. Alight at Chit Lom and walk to the hotel which takes only 1-2mins.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Aileen from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Excellent location for shopping. Easy access to the link bridge that connects to Pratunam shopping district and Siam Square. Breakfast buffet has a good spread.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YET from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Location location location”
Good size room, walking distance to shopping & BTS rail. Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Value for money”
excellent location plus good service
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stacey from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was great. The location was awesome, within a few min walk to major shopping malls. The only problem with the room was the soundproofing. I could hear the TV quite clearly from the room next door late at night.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
fauzy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
biz hotel in CBD BKK”
typical holiday inn standard. i notice price had been creeping upwards over last 12 mths
Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
a wonderful stay”
very satisfied with the refurbished rooms and smiley, helpful staff. a vacation could not have been better.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
jong from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Mobility Accessible Tub Smoke
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
The receptionist was not so friendly
Reviewed May 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YEOK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Superb location”
Best hospitality in Siam
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
lauren from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good stay there”
goo
Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Saw from Myanmar
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Perfect location. Great facility. ”
The best location hotel you can find if you want to be a walk away from all the shopping area in town.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Char from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Excellent front counter staff, especially the name of yuki/suki.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maggie from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Wonderful hotel. Nice room. Clean. Very convenient”
Location is central and close to BTS
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Teoh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great location. new renovated, near to Central World and , near central world and central embassy. Highly recommend. Value of Money.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
6.4
Good
CHAN from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Didn’t check carefully guests breakfast ”
I bkg in online request need incl. ABF. But I go to restaurant finished breakfast, staff pass receipt to me I need settle payment in this breakfast. But I said to staff, I booked in online is incl. already. But they said no incl. So I very angry settled payment. After I go to reception check again. They confirmed had breakfast incl. They didn’t check carefully!!!!!!!!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lillian from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
this is my 50th time staying at this location/ hotel. I love it.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kaye from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Hotel in very good location”
Hotel very near to shopping malls, all within walking distance. Room is clean with good mattress and pillows. Room lighting is adequate. Staff is helpful esp. concierge.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
5.2
Farida from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Bad Attitude of Check in Staff”
I dont know why I cant make a special request when booking was made, it wasnt available just as usual. So I make the request upon my arrival for non smoking and also single bed. The lady who attended me got a very bad attitude as a hotelier. She could not accomodate my request, fine. But somehow she made up that it was stated on my special request that I was asking for smoking and double bed. Speechless. This will be my first and last time ever.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ann from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Friendly helpful staffs”
Compliment to Suchira (front desk lady) who helped us to arrange to nearby hospital for my 15months girl having fever.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Puthika from Cambodia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
I like this hotel and the lotion . Is near shopping and the hospital ”
I would like to inform that’s if possible next booing can make the check out late for me till 2 pm late
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bridget from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Location ”
We are regular guests in this hotel because of its location and friendly staff. However this time, we were not aware of the major refurbishments being carried out. Buffet at the breakfast was disappointing compared to our previous stays.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
zamree from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
My suggestion, your restaurant need Muslim Halal food for Muslim Travellers
Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MICHAEL from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Everything is great except for the room carpet which looks like a muddy Creek!! ”
The room carpet with colors of green and grey looked hideous!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Peijun from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel. ”
Fantastic hotel with proximity near to BTS, central world. Walkable distance to platinum mall. Staff are friendly. Good cleanliness.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
6.4
Good
zarina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Lobby under renovation, difficult to get taxi from hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2018
6.4
Good
zarina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Good location”
Hotel under renovation, messy lobby
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
After a year come back stay here , the hotter was upgrade the Louby very new and nice , the room very clear and new . Just think if can changer the tower for the better will be very good for all .
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
alexander from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great hotel and helpful lobby staff but poor facility for kids”
Pro : near to bts, very helpful lobby staff, fast check-in&out . Cons. Room abit smaller (not suitable for family), pool only for adults
Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rothschild from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very satisfying stay at a centrally located hotel”
Right in the middle of the Bangkok shopping district. Easily accessible to the BTS trains as well. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
pooilai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
Location is very good. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As we need are made to wait for the room, the hotel provides us free breakfast and drinks as compensation.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good Location”
Free cake if same period on birthday
Reviewed December 11, 2017