Excellent 8.2
Based on 29 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

mark from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
More for business travel than holidays
clean, close to transport, good staff
This hotel is a fine business hotel, but lacks some of the warms of smaller german hotels. Nice enough, but not vary Germanic.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

antonio from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel in a very trendy neighborhood
Very near to many cafes and local transport
The Hotel is in a good location in one of the trendy neighborhoods of Berlin. It is very near to local transport, buses, trams and metro. There are many restaurants, bars, cafes, outdoor markets and small shops in the area. You can also walk into the center of Berlin, about a leisurly 1hr walk. The hotel room was big, clean and with nice ammenities. Overall I would definately reccommend the hotel not only because of it´s rooms but also the location and the staff was very friendly, except for one guy in the reception the morning we checked out. We were very happy to have chosen this Holiday Inn and although normally my experience in Holiday Inn´s is that they are very basic this one went beyond my expectations.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Ben from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Totally changed my mind about Holiday Inn
Great value for money
Honestly the variety across europe as you travel for money paid is mind blowing. We usually avoid holiday inn's due to experiences of them in Australia. This one is different. Very clean, outstanding service and the rooms were great. Stay there you'll like it for the price.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Ashruf from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Hotel Berlin
staff very friendly and accomodating, always smiling, free internet in lobby
not very close to city centres although easy access to train station
The staff are very friendly, felt extremely welcome at hotel, it has easy access from train station so getting around berlin relatively easy
Reviewed August 06, 2010

David from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Quiet hotel, good value, convenient location
Value, proximity to transit, proximity to Prenzler Berg neighbourhood
Internet only free for 1 hour per day
Nice, clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff. M2 tram stops just outside hotel so that Alexanderplatz is only 12 minutes away. From Alexanderplatz you can get anywhere very easily. It's a modest walk from the hoitel to Prenzler Berg (good neighbourhood for restaurants). Modern decor, clean rooms, quiet. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Kulathat from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East Hotel
Cleaness
Far from city centre
The hotel was good even though the air condition was out of order,the staffs were so nice and friendly.The food is Okay too. We had only 2 days to stay in Berlin,suddenly we found out the U-bahn from the centre city to the hotel was under re-construction, then we had a hard time travelling from the city to the hotel.The weather is fine.We love to visit Berlin again and have more days.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Leillah from Kenya
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Staz in Berlin
The breakfast was lovely and so were the staff!! They were quite helpful in giving hints and tips of Berlin, the location of the hotel is close to Alexernderplatz which is a central point :))
Small bar!!
I had a lovely time considering it was christmas time, the hotel is centrally located and it was easy to access both east and west Berlin, the hotel was secure and as much as I went out and got back at wee hours of the night, the staff were always warm and welcoming, I always left my room in the afternoon but always got it clean and neat by the time I got back, no excuses like ''housekeepling is over'' I enjoyed every bit of it!! :))
Reviewed January 01, 2010

Nery from Mexico
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Excelente hotel y super bien comunicado
Precio, tamanio de las habitaciones, desayuno excelente, atencion del personal y hay un tram enfrente que te deja en la principal parada de metro
El hotel esta excelente, llegas y el personal te atiende super amable, las habitaciones tienen todas las comodidades de un cinco estrellas y son bastante amplias. Nosotros solo usamos el desayuno un dia pero esta muy bien y solo cuesta diez euros ( hay cosas que comet alrededir del hotel tambien) Y por ultimo tiene exactamente frente al hotel una parada de tram que te deja en la estacion Alexanderplatz una de las estaciones centrales de berlin de donde te puedes mover en metro, tren y tram a todo berlin.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nicolas from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
buen hotel, fácil de llegar a todos lados
ubicacion, amplitud de la pieza, personal, desayuno, instalaciones, limpieza
no recuerdo nada en contra
muy buen hotel, muy facil de llegar desde el aeropuerto ya que tomas un tren que te lleva directo hasta la estacion prenzlauer allee, y ahi caminas solo una cuadra y esta el hotel.... tiene 3 supermercados al lado... el tram pasa por en frente y en 10 minutos estas en alexanderplatz, centro principal desde donde llegas a todos los sitios interesantes... hotel limpio, en buen estado, personal muy amable, puedes comprar los tckets del transporte publico en recepcion, la habitacion era amplia, acogedora, tiene cafe y te gratis, tiene frigobar... recomendable
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Tim from Germany
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
in Ordnung
Lage
Reviewed January 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: