Very good 7.8
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

mukesh from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in December 2012
great
liked
great service n good quality rooms
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

syed from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Accessible
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel be prepared to pay £7 for CarParking
Basic Breakfast
Quiet hotel, Staff were ok very budget, I wont stay again due to cost of car parking you end up paying more Wifi is not free Btw
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YAN from China
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
great hotel and great services
easy check in
very fast check-in procedures, good location, clean, the staff is very friendly
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2012
Business Hotel
Close to Birmingham Airport
This is a clean but basic hotel suitable for business people at a conference nearby or waiting for a plane connection.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2012
modern hotel with great access to nec and airport
access to nec and airport
we specifically needed a hotel that was convenient to nec and airport. not only is it convenient to both, but has staff that are friendly and efficient. we were also impressed with the modern 'feel' and cleanliness of the hotel. after a long day at the nec, it was also nice to relax in the hotel's lounge/bar area and watch the world go by!
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2011
Basic but clean
Easy to find off motorway. Helpful staff
You have to pay for Internet access which I always find annoying. Car park is also extra. Shuttle bus to NEC which is fine if there aren't too many of you - was fine on the way back from NEC but a bunch of us piled into a cab to get there as not enough room on the shuttle bus. Rooms basic, clean, but uninspiring. No way to get meals so you are stuck with the pub next door (generous wine portions, but then they need to be to get you through dinner which in my case was microwaved well past its best). Staff helpful and stored my luggage, though I had asked for an early check in none was available. Bear this in mind if you are coming straight off an international flight as I was.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Very clean / friendly staff
Cleanliness
all staff were quick to help out and the hotel is conveniently located next to the nec (birmingham) albeit a short drive away. the hotel is also located next to a pub that serves excellent food and has a good atmosphere on a friday/saturday night.
Reviewed March 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2010
Modern transit hotel
Location and price
Everything you would expect from a modern hotel. Nice reception, good sized rooms - shame the en-suite did not have a bath. No evening meal available in the hotel but nice quaint pub right next door which served good food. Half hourly shuttle bus available to the railway station from where the NEC and airport are easily walked / overhead rail link to.
Reviewed October 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

declan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010
NEC express
Great Location for NEC,
In this caes location was the key
Good staff, nice rooms, One must travel by taxi to eat at good resurants, Meridan area good location for this, but overall i stayed at this hotel been a nec location. To walk to Nec 20 minutes (No sidewalks) there is a shuttle mornings and afternoons for guests also
Reviewed September 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Teresa from Ireland
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Express Inn NEC
very comfortable, clean, very friendly and helpfull staff, very near airport
a bit far out from Birimgham city centre and no public transport from hotel to city centre.
My mother-in-law and myself stayed in the express in nec in aug 2010 when we went to vist friends in Birmingham. i picked this one as it was near the airport. I would have no complaints at all about the hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and we had loads of tv channels and even though we were near the from entrance we were never woken up by noise or anything.I have stayed with Express Inn before in Newcastle and i was not disappointed, it was exactly what we wanted. Top marks to them.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: