Book Now: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Very good
From 923 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (923)Booking.com Reviews (7681)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 923 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (923)
All room types
Showing 722 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from Chile
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very good”
Hi, everything was ok with the hotel, the only thing was that when I asked about the return of the guarantee, the receptionist of the Hotel told me that it would stay there, in the hotel itself, this called my attention since the room was already paid through agoda.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
6.8
Good
Clemens from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Decent airport hotel (close to terminal 3) with free shuttle bus every 30 minutes /24h”
Decent hotel very close to the airport (opposite terminal 3). Free Shuttlebus runs every 30 minutes 24h/day (15/45 from terminal 3 and 00/30 from hotel. Takes ca. 10 minutes from hotel to terminal 3. Also stops at other terminals). Clean enough rooms and decent breakfast buffet. Check in and out was quick - yet check in could be be more friendly. Quiet at night - no airport noise.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Manfred from Italy
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good short stay”
The hotel is opposite terminal 3, they provide a shuttle service to hotel which is going every 20mins ca from pickup point outside airport (Exit 1) Our room was quite spacious, even next to airport it is quite. Breakfast was OK too, so perfect for our short stay
Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
William from Australia
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Close to airport, ”
We stayed here mainly for one action reasons but it’s also a great hotel. They work hard to offer good service. It’s very clean, offers free shuttle bus both ways to the airport every half hour. Worked well. The free breakfast is pretty good plus we had the buffet on arrival which was nice and reasonable priced.
Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nathan from Australia
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
for an airline stop over hotel "just what the doctor ordered"”
It was the perfect hotel for a 12 hour overnight flight stop over.the free pick up bus runs every 30 minutes ( just go to the hotel pick up area next to taxi's at departures - the hotel bus pick up area sign is easy to see).Just wait where the other hotel mini buses are until their mini bus comes .the room was large,simple and clean.the breakfast was very good (6.30am to 10am) .Check in was easy.It is 400m from the metro as the crow flys but you can not walk it and must catch the hotel bus).It is a 8 minute ride to the hotel.I rate this 10/10 as a stopover option.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Arkadi from Australia
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great Airport stopover accommodation”
We used the hotel as a stopover accommodation to relax after long flight. Clean hotel with good service. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. Free airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes 24 hours a day, No need to book, just go to the hotel transfer bus stop and wait for the right bus. Good buffet restaurant makes the place ideal to spend time between flights.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carl from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good hotel”
I was happy with this room. The hallway was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was good. The staff was very polite and professional. And I absolutely loved the breakfast. I'd stay here again no question
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
meien from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money”
It is a pretty comfortable room that can meet all basic needs. About a 10mins walk to the train station. Have a free shutter bus service which the frequency is every 30mins. Not a walkable distance to airport. Taking the shutter bus is the only way.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
James from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Dubai Airport business meetings”
Five minutes from the international terminal and with shuttle service. Easy, quick check in-check out, serviceable breakfast and dinner buffet, nice workout area on the top floor, and ample room in dining area for business meetings. An ideal option for a quick Dubai stop that avoid traffic snarls.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hilary from Australia
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Excellent”
Very easy shuttle access to the airport. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very convenient. Pick could be a little quicker. ”
All good apart from pick up at airport.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Cons: no basic toiletries inside the room and mini fridge just on when we enter the room . It takes time and not even cold enough to keep our toddler’s fresh milk.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thean from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Everything was good except for the shuttle bus service”
No signs nor information on the bus schedules at the airport. Was dragging 3 luggages around the arrival hall asking people for hop-on point but the answer i got was wait for the bus to come at bus terminal (which is a long stretch). Apart from that, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Noelle from Philippines
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money”
I was reading a few negative reviews about this hotel, so it was a pleasant surprise that what I experienced is not as bad. The room was clean and right size for an overnight transit. The front desk people are quite nice in the morning, the night shift people seems tired. The breakfast is not bad.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hafizah from Malaysia
Couple
2 Single Beds Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very convenient”
Very convenient with free shuttle from airport to hotel every half hours 24 hours a day. Very good buffet breakfast that comes with the booking. Facilities and good free wifi. Good place to stay as easy to get metro from Terminal 3 with the free shuttle to airport, from there we use metro to go to Gold souq, Dubai Mall, Ibn Battuta Mall etc. Will stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
seow from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Business traveker”
For business traveler I do not think this is an ideal stay. I told the hotel front desk that I hold a priority card and I informed them before checking into the room. Lo and behold, I discover in the night that there is no tooth brush, etc. If you rushing for time do not stay here because you get frustrated because the room service is not good.. go somewhere else
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
James from United States
Business traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
jrs”
Can't beat a property in Dubai located right across the highway from the terminal. For a quick, one-day stop, it's unbeatable. Nice breakfast buffet. The restaurant area also is available for meetings, which helps. Pleasant staff and good shuttle service back to the terminal.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ANG from Malaysia
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location and value for money”
Being one of the nearest hotel to the airport (which is my priority), although I was there for only 12 hours (1 day transit), but overall impression is good, they are providing airport transfer shutter bus which is very convenience for all flight passenger
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Edward from United States
Couple
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent location, rooms limited.”
The location was excellent near the airport and a free shuttle is provided between the airport and hotel. Once at the hotel, the nearest convenient transit may be going back to the airport to catch the train. I found the small shower stall disappointing as a large framed person cannot turn around in it without bumping elbows. A single dispenser for a substance labeled soap/shampoo is on the wall. No other personnel hygiene items were provided separate from the mounted dispenser. This is something I would expect from a lower quality hotel without the Holiday Inn branding.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ukpong from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good value for money”
The hotel accommodated my need for a non-smoking room, and catered for my very late check in, early check out schedule and the hotel shuttle bus took me precisely to the place I needed to catch my flight.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
L from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Reliable and very good”
If traveling through Dubai with a long layover, choose Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport. They have free airport-hotel/hotel-airport shuttle service every 30 minutes; can facilitate 96-hour UAE Transit Visas; and smoking areas and rooms. The free breakfast is good too.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jeremy from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms”
Stayed here for a few hours before heading for my connecting flight. Staff were all friendly and smiling all the time. Even I checked in 2 hours earlier, they welcomed me with no issues. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed my stay! Keep up the good job!
Reviewed June 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Philippines
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Enjoyed our stay”
The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle that goes to and from the airport every half an hour. There us also a shuttle that goes to Deira City Centre everyday at 11:15 am. The driver will ask if you would like to be pick up later. Breakfast was simple. Bread, eggs, yogurt, cheese, cold cuts, muffins, croissants, coffee, juices. If you are in a hurry or simply wants to have a pack snack of coffee and muffins. If you come in late and near to closing time, you can get your food and bring it to your room. The staff is terrific. There were a few of them but they were very efficient. Kudos to Aimee and Liezel and to thei manager. If yiu are going somewhere and would like to take the metro, you can take the shuttle to airport terminal 1 and take the metro from there to snywhere in Dubai. Then we again take thr metro back to the airport and wait for thr hotel shuttle. Its very convenient.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Charles from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great as usual”
Location, bar, room & bed
As usual it was very good. the reception is always very helpful. I almost always stay at the Holiday Inn Express just to transit and make a stop over for a fe hours, but its much better value than staying in the hotel inside the airport and just a few minutes away.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Charles from United Kingdom
Business traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Trusty old Holiday Inn”
Location, Bar, Room & Bed
My stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Airport is always very good. I am almost always there for one night only in transit but check in and chack out are always quiche the bar and restaurant serve a good selection of hearty food and the bed is really comfortable. I just wish they had some rooms with baths rather than rather weak showers, that the breakfast was better quality and that they had better channels on TV - for a hotel that attracts almost an entirely American and European Clientele in transit - the TV channel selection is poor.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Convenient and great value”
5 minutes from the airport make it great for transiting Dubai. Check in and check out are always really fast. Good value for money
As always it was very good. Staff were helpful, room clean and comfortable, though the shower was a on the cool side again and the TV channels are a pretty poor selection. The bar/restaurant is great and not too smoky.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Antonius from Indonesia
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good transit and holiday hotel”
Good hotel, cheap, full service
Was a pleasant stay. Hotel shuttle bus service from the airport is good. Room is so nice. The staff is good too, and luckily we can check in early morning They event provide service for sightseeing. My 24 hour stay in Dubai was unforgettable.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
KOH from Malaysia
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Just a night to remember.”
Breakfast, service and cozy
Just great to be here. Wonderful service and very polite staffs. You just need one night to know it is a very good stopover in Dubai. Excellent breakfast and you definitely can rest. The shuttle bus service was excellent. Honesty and helpful. Good bargain for your money!
Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jeremy from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
convenient hotel close to airport”
close to airport, complimentary shuttle, complimentary breakfast
Even though hotel is very near the airport, i didn't hear any aircraft noise. The complimentary shuttle is really great, although they should put better signage at the airport to say where they will pick up passengers.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Close to airport Close to Shopping ”
Location and black out curtins
Hotel is well located good value with agoda beds are hard but comfortable close to shopping malls and close to airport bus to airport very half hour and if you catch the wrong bus don't worry drive will make special stop at your terminal
Reviewed December 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great Airport Hotel”
Location, Airport access, Staff performance
Optimal location if one has to catch an early connecting flight,however, can stay in Dubai overnight. Well functioning and complimentary shuttle bus service to Terminal 3 and 1 on half hourly bases. Helpful staff, business type simple, but well equipped room, good breakfast.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good Transit Hotel”
Location, Check in Speed, Wake Up Call
Excellent service, room conditions for the price paid sums it all! They provide airport - hotel - airport transit every hour, just email the hotel for info they will get back to you straight away with full details, highly appreciate this speedy response!
Reviewed October 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nazree from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Single Beds Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great for transit stays”
close to airport, free shuttle, price
Good hotel, very near to airport. Free shuttle provided every 30 mins if im not mistaken. Room is a bit small, but facilities are good. Great for transit hotels as most hotels in Dubai town cost at least double.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
brata from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
excellent”
rooms, hospitality, clean, quiet location.
Stayed just the night when between flights. Although this is close to Dubai airport, you will need transport to and from the hotel. A free shuttle bus runs mostly every half hour and leaves from both terminals 1 and 3. The hotel is an Express so you don't get large rooms, or at least we did not, but they are clean and perfectly adequate. Comes with a large bed and shower, no bath. Reception was really good and efficient. There were two places to eat, a restaurant and a bar, there was also a small kiosk in reception. The restaurant closed before 10pm I think. The bar is open quite late but the smell of cigarette smoke put me off eating when we were there. The restaurant was fine. A fairly simple buffet breakfast was taken there. Wi-Fi was free but had to go to reception area to get it to work on my iPad.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Clean efficient stay”
Clean, comfy bed, close to airport
It was a quick visit for business meeting only. The hotel room was clean with free wifi, they have a free shuttle bus to airport, close to the Metro and a decent bar. Everything a business traveller needs.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chiew from Singapore
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good stopover for overnight flight.”
clean comfortable near airport
Shuttle bus stop not clearly indicated and no absolute timing- the only info i got was it operates every half hourly. Ended up taking cab which costs AED 35. If you are stopping over and want to catch your rest early, just skip the shuttle. the taxi Q is super long. Coz my flight was in the morning at 7am, The hotel staff kindly offered breakfast box! wifi at lobby only. bath/shampoo foam is the same thing. towels provided. toothbrushes not provided. there is a little sundry shop which u can grab the necessities if necessary. restaurant closes at 1030 but the bar offers food after 10.30pm.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A good stay”
delighted hotel
wasn't sure what to expect when we checked in yesterday. I knew that the hotel was in an area I wanted to be for my first night in Dubai and that this place was reasonably priced compared to its counterparts. I am a member of their preferred program and decided to do it. Check in was swift and uneventful. The room, one big bed was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom had limited amenities but fair enough. Most important, the room was immaculate. The room has a free WiFi connection which worked well in my laptop. The lighting is excellent in the room and bathroom, an issue I often face in hotels far more expensive than this one. There is a complimentary breakfast buffets: a variety of juice, coffee, yogurt, cereals, apples, sweet breads, toast, etc. I did not eat there, (I enjoyed the coffee and juice) but other guests seemed to enjoy themselves. I appreciated the free newspaper in the morning. I would definitely return to this hotel next month.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellence hotel”
Good Location
The hotel is reasonably good, very close to Internet / Media city and is convenient place, overall accommodation experience was really good, nice rooms, good breakfast to start your day and reasonable options with the restaurants. Only issue is hotel will force to go for hotel CABS which are really expensive. One should ask for Radio CABS or book one themselves.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Felly from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
clean, great location”
very convenient as near airport
Very convenient hotel as it is very near from the airport, only take 5 minutes most, very suitable for people who do transit, the hotel also very clean, the room also not too small, good services and they all are very friendly, good facilities, they have convenient stores at the lobby, and the price not that expensive, it is worth
Reviewed September 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ronald from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
close by airport very nice”
airport transport from hotel for free
this is a great hotel , we stayed there just one night because in the morning we went to dusseldorf. it's cloes by the airport and they offer a great breakfast buffet. the rooms are clean and very nice
Reviewed November 27, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Guillaume from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Very good and well located”
Location, cleanliness, price
Very good value for money hotel, ideally located next to the airport. Very clean, with a bar and a restaurant, ideally for short stays. Only negative point is the internet access which is a bit overpriced.
Reviewed March 27, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Good choice for airport”
Close to airport
This is a good choice for late arrivals into Dubai. Hotel is basic with not much in the way of amenities but is good value for money. Would only use hotel for its airport location, otherwise there is not much in the surrounding area.
Reviewed January 30, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Good hotel close to the airport.”
Close to the airport for a early check or getting off a long flight.
none
The check in staff were very friendly, the room was very modern, clean and large in size. Taxi's are available at the hotel for a quick ride to the airport or into town for a night out. I enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed November 18, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Duncan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Just the thing for the overnight/short stay”
Close to the airport, small and friendly, quiet
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near terminal 3 at Dubai International Airport several times now and I am sure I will continue to do so. I arrive at Dubai to spend the night there and getting to and from this hotel is a breeze. Whether you're coming from terminal 1, 3 or even 2, this is an ideal stopover hotel.
Reviewed October 02, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Carmen from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Good overnight hotel ”
Situation, just a few minutes by car from DXB, very clean, good bed, good shower, coffee/tea facilities in the room
no wireless internet connection IN THE ROOM!!! only in the public areas and NOT for FREE!!!
Stayed here 1 night while I was in transfer on DXB. H.I. Express airport was definitely a good choice for the purpose I slept here. The hotel is only a few min. by car from DXB. The rooms are nice furnished, modern. Bathroom good: nice hot shower with enough water pressure. Basic equipped with amenities.. (but who cares) there was soap available and hot water...!!! Towels were enough and clean! There was free transportation to and from DXB (T3 and 1) I guess. But is runs only 1/hr ..?? So if you are unlucky...?!? There was a complimentary free breakfast, with all the basic things, GREAT! So: if you just use this hotel if you are in transfer as I was it will be a good choice. Not if you want to spend a few days in Dubai to explore the city or whatsoever. The hotel is 'in the middle' of nowhere (airplanes!!!) However not noisy at all!!! But no malls/restaurants directly outside the hotel!
Reviewed September 25, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Duncan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Well worth it!”
Location for anyone having to spend a night or two between filights
I have stayed there more than once but have always had to leave before breakfast!
I like the staff here, all so efficient and friendly. The location, within minutes of terminal 3 Dubai International Airport, is perfect for me when I have got connecting flights that are many hours apart. The price is definitely right and the hotel is backed by the Holiday Inn brand.
Reviewed August 17, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Holiday Inn Express”
Brand New Opposite Terminal Three Shuttle Bus Superb Rooms Efficient Desk Staff Great bed
Rooms a little small but really nice. Breakfast a little limited but it is HI Express.
Really nice modern hotel. Express means room a little snug but very comfortable. I was overnighting for a few hours between flights. This place was perfect. Great price. Try to find the number on the internet so you can confirm to arrange the shuttle bus. Otherwise, taxi may get confused and bring you to Holiday Inn downtown.
Reviewed May 28, 2010
4.0
Tim from United States
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
You will be charged additional fees after you arrive at the hotel”
This hotel breaks the Agoda agreement by charging additional fees after you arrive. I argued with the manager that he was breaking Agoda policy by not including the fees in the final price at the Agoda website. His response was "This is a hotel tax". My response to him was "Don't you realize that virtually every hotel in the world has a hotel tax?" I've traveled to more than 26 countries. Whenever I use Agoda, those hotel taxes and any other fees have ALWAYS been included in the final price I paid at the Agoda website. Agoda refunded me the hotel tax and promised to contact the hotel about their violation of Agoda's policy concerning all charges be disclosed at the Agoda website. As of the time of this review, Agoda has not contacted me to confirm that the Holiday Inn of Dubai (Airport) has been contacted.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
5.6
Tajka from Slovenia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Ok for 1 night”
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at different times. I am giving a bad review because althought the bed was clean the shower in our bathroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned for a while. Really dirty. The hallway smelled of urine. The staff at the desk was ok, but the cleaning guy pissed me off while he asked me 4 times when I was leaving so he could clean the room. It was 8 in the morning. At the same time there were 2 platters of leftover food left in the hallway from the night before, and it stunk in the morning, but he was really anxious for me to leave, but at the same time couldn't clean that stinking food scraps. Even though you see the hotel right across the highway, you can't walk there and have to wait for the hotel shuttle. The location is great if you have a long layover, but there are quite a few free hotel shuttles, so proximity is not an issue. Next time I will choose another hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
5.6
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Close to Terminal 3 by 6 mins driving and Complimentary Shuttle bus but not on time”
- I booked this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle bus that apparently runs every 30 minutes on the hour. Eg.9am,9.30am, 10 am. The shuttle bus service turned out to be not on time. I waited for 45 mins at the pickup point at the airport and 6 mins at the hotel to take me to the airport but still could not see the shuttle bus. I ended up having to jump in a cab (which cost about SGD20 for the only 5km). - No amenities were available in the rooms - One of staff named Sa*** was not friendly. + Comfortable room + Breakfast was quite reasonable with a good selection of food.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Navinakathiresu from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Pleasant stay for an overnight transit”
pros- spacious, comfortable , clean hotel which is a short drive from the airport Cons- free pick up was irregular due chaotic airport shuttle pick up point . It was not easy getting the shuttle on time as the pick up was away from the mentioned spot
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rosalie from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Single Beds Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
nice airport hotel”
what i like about this hotel is the free shuttle going to and from the airport. the staff is excellent. they always smile at us and greet us. very accommodating staff at the cafe and bar. the bar, though, has expensive drinks. and don't get swayed with their taxi/lexus services, you will pay a hefty price.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
3.2
Justin from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
The Awful Experience!”
Its just soo unfortunate how rude and unapologetic the staffs were and the facility was dirty as well.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TERRENCE from United States
Business traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great”
Greatest
Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
The only place we can get with good breakfast with a god hotel deals.”
Nice hotel for transit and all facilities are great.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kameni from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect for those who wants to spend a day in Dubai. ”
Hotel staffs was very accommodating. We reached the hotel at 6am, they let us store our luggages. Free shuttle is provided to&from the airport. All basic amenities were provided. Highly recommended👍🏼
Reviewed September 19, 2018
2.8
Ahmed from Oman
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Acceptable”
Old furniture and bed linen are not to be changed during my five days there. The breakfast is limited and the items are the same every day. location to airport is good. but i will not stay there again.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wang from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
ERG”
WETEW
Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
halimatul from Malaysia
Group
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Breakfast..nearby airport”
we transit in Dubai as this is the nearest and affordable hotel for 1 night stay...the breakfast is good and they have free shuttle bus to airport..
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Olabisi from United Kingdom
Group
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Leisure- on holiday”
Facility were very clean . Staff were helpful. Breakfast was also exceptional. The shuttle from the Airport to the. Hotel. Was also very handy Excellent experience. Thank you.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
david from United States
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Best option for close to airport”
Bar is downstairs with decent food (could use some occasional changes to menu). Clean rooms and decent showers. No complaints for a stay of 1-3 nights.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Robert from Australia”
Very convenient location, great hospitality, comfortable shuttle bus to and from the Airport, great facilities in general
Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Grietje from New Zealand
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Superclean, conveniently.positioned close to airport”
Extremely clean, great breakfast buffet and free airport shuttle included. I recommend you skip the bar, as it unfortunately smells of cigarette smoke.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.0
ANTHONY from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Did not get the room I paid for asked for king bed they gave two double beds.”
They really take too long to check you in. They do not care about you because lot of people book there. I will not stay at this hotel again. They have no bath tub
Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
May from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Comfortable bed, Fast check in, Good breakfast”
Satisfied with our 1 night stay in the hotel due to transit in Dubai! Everything is excellent!
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vidisha from India
Family with young children
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice place near airport”
We needed it for a night as it is near airport. They had free transport from airport.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ANDREA from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Double Bed With Sofa Bed Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
great choice”
fully satisfied, just a suggestion : prolong the pub trading hours , the closure at 1 am is a bit early
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YOU from Australia
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location, there's a free shuttle bus service running between the airport and the hotel. You just need to ask them for the pickup point. Free breakfast when booking with a range of choice.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
farhana from Malaysia
Couple
2 Single Beds Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Free Shuttle , Clean & Nice Room”
Everything excellent. We had a 13hours transit in dubai . When we arrived at Arrival Hall we follow the Arrival signage (not connecting flight signage) and go to customs then we followed the signage Bus & Hotel shuttle. Basically just outside the Terminal 3 Arrival hall(if you land at Terminal3 like us) then turn on your left side. Go straight until you saw green holiday inn shuttle or other hotel shuttle wait there until you see the holiday inn shuttle. It comes every 30mins . We are happy that when we arrived its already there waiting hehe . Check in was great and easy,we got a non smoking room & then breakfast was lovely. Everything your stomach need to start your day at burj khalifa :) . Take a meter taxi which is available most of the time outside the hotel (the taxi have a yellow box sign at their top) Cost me UAE 34 to dubai mall to snap photos with burj khalifa background view and from dubai mall to airport UAE 35 Cheap and memorable moment in Dubai :) Enjoy & have fun!
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sue from Australia
Couple
2 Single Beds Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great location”
Located close to the airport and Metro. Can walk from the station. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. Breakfast included and had a good selection of food. Only problem I had was on arrival they said I hadn't paid and they took the payment from my credit card. Once I was in the room I checked and found the proof of payment and they quickly reversed the charges.
Reviewed November 23, 2017