Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jaewon from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
clean and kind
clean, queit and kind.
In principle, the hotel was good. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was kind. Especially the breakfast, the president of this hotel was wandering around the dining and generally managing oversee *if you need a baby bed(bassinet), you should mention or make a reservation for using before your arrival.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
I enjoyed my stay there. Nice service.
Large rooms. Friendly and nice staff. Location is not good.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

siti from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
comfort hotel
very near to KDJ Conventional hall (5 mins walk), Pleasent stay for 4 nights. The staff are friendly and english speaking. The hotel provides few types of pillow to be choosed, it's awesome!
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lee from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice and comfortable
location, clean room, good buffet selection
Very clean and comfortable room. Was a little disappointed that they don't have any 24 hour running food service facilities on and or near this hotel. We arrived a little too early for dinner, but were a little hungry and there was nothing open to buy anything. We did have the Saturday night buffet on the main floor. Good selection and reasonable price.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

stella from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice rooms and good facilities
Comfy beds, nice bathrooms, good bar
A little out of the way, I thought it was more central, however it is handy for the airport and taxis are very cheap. The room was good, nice coffee machine, good services. We had a terrible breakfast in our room, cold and not what it was supposed to be. After talking with the manager we were refunded, however, it was a bad start to our day. Pool and Korean sauna were nice, good drinks served in the bar.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Megan from United States
Families with older children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with a lot of services
breakfast, swimmming pool, sauna
It was very clean and everyone was really helpful.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

JK from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel but too far from anything
Rooms are spacious and lovely
Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is your typical Holiday Inn - nice, comfy and lovely. However the location of the hotel is pretty far from Gwangju Train Station (KTX) or even the Airport. Cab ride from the train station to the hotel cost ~15,000 won (avoid premier black cab!!). The nearest subway is 10 - 15 mins walk away from the hotel. There is absolutely minimal places on interests near the hotel. However, if you are looking for a base camp to settle for your day trips to Boseong (Green Tea Plantation), Gwangju is a goos place.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Maria from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel
Elegant and good hotel
The hotel is very good although is expensive and the situation is not good for visiting the city, only if you go to a conference or business. Amazing the pool.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
A good place
Not too far away from the metro station, and with good enviornment
it's a hotel besides kim tai chung convention center with a very open and peaceful enviornment. my room has a good view, especially the nightview. also, the room is very tidy and big. good~ the last but not the least, the staff is very helpful and kind.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

KIYOKO from Japan
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2016
満足
全体的にシンプルでも素敵なホテルでした。フロントも上品な対応で気持ちよく..部屋も広々として良かったです。シャワー室は窓ガラスでブラインドを下ろさないと...丸見えです、不思議な感じしましたが..全体的に良かったです
Reviewed June 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: