Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Michael from United States
Business travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Flies buzzing around and a missing bellman
dirty and worn out common areas room was large and clean
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Donald from United States
Couples
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Just fine
Quieter than closer to the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable, pretty much what we expected. The shuttle comes about every 20 minutes and services only 2 hotels. No breakfast included, but McDonalds is next door.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHUL from South Korea
Business travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
only good for one night stay during transit near airport
very near to airport. that's all
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Menachem from Australia
Business travelers
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Tired
OK for a quick stop but felt a bit like time travel back to the 1960s.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not as good as expected
just few mins drive to access car rental shop and good for travel with car but the hotel is old and i would expect more with this price and the car park need $20 per day is a bit expensive as some nearby hotel is free parking while you stay
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Cordelia from United States
Families with young children
Accessible Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
I never regret staying here.
Clean, efficient, food
I love this hotel for my LAX layover nights. It's shuttle is fast, the staff is always professional and friendly but most importantly to me it is super clean and the food is rather good by hotel room service standards. It isn't luxurious. The 4 star rating is according to a set of standards that if a hotel has multiple rooms, pool, business facilities, concierge etc, they are 4 star. I used to think 4 star meant pretty plush. That said I find most hotels overrated. Decor, facilities are probably a 3* to mean but cleanliness is excellent and the staff are always lovely and have been very child friendly. It isn't cheap but have usually lucked out getting a good deal through agoda and I'll definitely stay there again next time I need to fly through LAX.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Katrina from Australia
Couples
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
OK hotel if you need to fly out of LA
Location, Location, Location
An average hotel, but it did the trick. Nice and close to the airport and not too expensive, however its a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Iskak from Indonesia
Business travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good for transit by the airport.
Nearby the airport, quite clean and free shuttle to aiirport.
Generally is satisfied.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

wan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Access to LAX
Location , 24hours free airport shuttle and clean
As Expected ... Nothing extra Always had a good time in holiday inn anywhere in the world
Reviewed December 24, 2015

MOHD from Malaysia
Couples
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Ok.
Location
Letdown - no fridge in the room and noise level is a bit high - traffic nearby and aircond in the room.
Reviewed November 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: