Very good 7.9
Based on 865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
One Bedroom Suite Nonsmoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Location and Breakfast buffet, room is a bit old already, getting a parking space is also a cha
Pros: As mentioned the location is good as they are connected to Robinsons Galleria. Their breakfast is really good and the staff are nice. Cons: > Getting a parking space is really a challenge, there are also cars that are parked illegally as per the guard on duty. We spent more than an hour looking for a parking space. We checked in after 4 pm > The room is spacious but looks old already lighting was a bit dark too, that my kid find it hard to sleep for 2 nights. I hope the hotel will consider improving their lighting, or even an option for guests to have a brighter lamp for reading. > We only had 2 towels in a 1 bedroom suite with no face towels, when I called housekeeping, they said they ran out of towels. > Construction on going so you cannot open your windows from mon – fri 8 am -5 pm. We also had issues with the fee, as this is not an issue anymore but with Agoda/Booking.com. When we booked the room via Agoda App, it showed what you see is what you pay, inclusive of taxes and fees (8550). When we checked in we were informed that we were charged 10400 plus, due to taxes and fees. The hotel said they will take care of this for us. I but I’m still getting emails from booking.com that I will be charged for taxes and fees. I did not respond to the email anymore as it is getting more frustrating. I hope Agoda will stay the way it was before. We’ve been a loyal customer for years now and this is the first time we’ve encountered a situation where in we have to pay more. I understand that it will be credited back to me but it’s causing unnecessary hassle to our supposed to be staycation. This caused me a mobile phone call to Agoda, minutes of discussion to front desk and email exchanges to booking.com. With all these, we decided to check out earlier as we are no longer enjoying our staycation.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Needs Renovation Badly
Next to shopping centre but hotel rooms badly need renovation; old & tired furniture, bathroom. Rooms not of the usual Holiday Inn standards.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
My Second Home
Holiday Inn Galleria is a home away from home. It does not intimidate me.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

George from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in May 2016
Very accessible - within a mall.
Very clean hotel. Airconditioning is not as cold as I expected, even to the max. Too much people traffic at the lobby; but security is good.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shunrie from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King Room Nonsmoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location!
For the location and the price, it was worth it. The staff was friendly, even to locals. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melchor from Philippines
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent except for the elevator
Suggests to improve elevator system. It takes at least 10min before we can ride one. Thank you.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
lift problem
They have a problem with the lifts. Only 2 lifts working in such a large hotel. It spoiled my stay there.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Had great stay. Breakfast was excellent. Hallways, room had a dark wood old world inspired setup and yes we know the hotel was not new but it was clean and superbly maintained and the staff were very courteous and helpful from welcome crew to check in to housekeeping. No complaints whatsoever.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvia from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
good 6 hrs rest. we checked un at 9:30 pm and checked out at 3:45 am
great short stay!
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristine from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Room 1614
I was surprised to see that there was water dripping from one of the pin lights. I called for maintenance, and it took them a long time to get there. Finally when they came, they opened one of the boards in the ceiling and discovered more water that has already accumulated there. They even used the trash bin in the bathroom to catch the water. Good thing they let us switch rooms, but if there wasn't a leak in my original room I would've loved it. I'm disappointed.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: