Book Now: Holiday Inn Pattaya

Excellent
From 3227 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3228)Booking.com Reviews (1350)
8.6
Excellent
From 3228 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Ocean View King Bed
Family Suite
Twin Bed
Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2792 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
archibald from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
good hotel”
nice hotel good location
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Good location, good Seaview but no balcony , good breakfast , bug swimming pool
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
near supermarket and the beach!”
There's supermarket and restaurant near the hotel. The atmosphere is comfortable, not noisy. Recommended!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KONGLAR from Thailand
Family with young children
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
โดยรวมแล้วคุ้มค่ามาก”
เหมาะกับการไปเป็นครอบครัว ที่นี่มีทุกอย่างครบ kids club ลูกชอบมากๆ มีบุฟเฟต์อาหารทะเลและนานาชาติ ถือว่าคุ้ม ตินิดนึงอาหารเช้าน่าจะจัดเผื่อคนไทยบ้างอ่ะ น่าจะเพอร์เฟคเลยล่ะ
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sascha from Germany
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice and well managed”
Nice facilities, spacey rooms and great for families
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dawn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Our room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view across Pattaya Bay The Infinity Pool was lovely. Clean, plenty of sun beds with shade. Great guys at the bar Breakfast had everything you needed. All the staff were lovely, especially the girls at breakfast. Will definately stay here again
Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hassan from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good hotel ”
Clean good location and facilities
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent!!”
All can I say is amazing experience we had at Holiday Inn Pattaya for a family vacation
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kjell from Sweden
Couple
Superior King Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
deposit issue”
very good location Friendly staff the hotel feels safe offering warm (cold) and clean rooms with good accessories Breakfast with a wide selection swiming pool small, with great service it was difficult to get the deposit back by debit card, took several months and several mail back and forth, annoying Will probably return but definitely pay in cash for deposit car parking under hotel was good
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
The room and pool were nice. Breakfast was very good. Parking was safe and convenient.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Waseem from Bahrain
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Be aware of what you are booking ”
i booked this hotel to be close to the beach.. when i reached there the took me to the newer building behind the one on the beach and when i asked to stay in the old building they asked me to pay more.. when u book it doesnt say in which building you are booking.. its alot of money for my stay at that building.. mercure hotel was right behind my stay.. same level of stay for 60$ cheaper than holiday inn.. other than that the hotel is nice and the staff are wonderful.. i personally wont stay again..
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
INYONG from South Korea
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Great staffs, nice room
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great Hotel But Terrible Food”
One of the best hotels in Pattaya by no doubt in regards to the room (be it one of the more expeinsive 4 Start Hotels in Pattaya), but the Restuarants let it down, poor quality and expeisnive for what you get. Breakfast is quite substandard in regards to quality, however after encountering a issue one night the staff quicly went to rectifiy and address which was great that they took it seriouslly.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Suwat from Thailand
Couple
Executive King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
very nice ”
Reviewed January 29, 2018
2.0
maskara
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
cheating hotel”
they sent to another tower . 3 star even not it was . cheating hotel . agoda must refund . no body should go there . totally cheating . they are sending to another hotel near by which is 3 star and saying it is another tower, cheater holiday inn
Reviewed January 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marc from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Family focussed hotel”
This would be ideal to bring a family as it has a large amount of activities for kids. Though why a family would holiday in Pattaya over Samui or Phuket escapes me. Beach is filthy. Bay tower is the more family friendly of the two but choose Exec tower if you visit for the play as there is much more privacy going through to the lifts. It is quite far from Walking Street so either love walking (and it is a nice stroll) or be beholden to tuktuk/scooters. Pool was good although restrictive when it could be used. Mushroom soup from room service was fking amazing.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
karl from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Great Experience ”
Stayed for 6 days and what a great experience. From the front desk manager, housekeeping, breakfast service who ensured i have always a window seat, housekeeping, the chef who prepared great noodles and egg dishes in the morning and staff around the pool area, friendly, helpful, efficient. I defiantly come back to Holiday Inn. You deserve 5 stars!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kamrul from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
We booked the room thinking that it is beach front. Upon arrival, they put us in the back tower. It was not mentioned while we booked the room. They should have mentioned that there are 2 towers.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YIU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Good value for money. Children corner is terrific. Buffet dinner is a must to try.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Douglas from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent Location”
so close to the beach!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Vincent from Ireland
Solo traveler
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
D”
Nice hotel but maybe a little pricey for what it is.. Avani hotel is a similar price point and a better option in my opinion. Clean, tidy rooms, basic a little dated now.. Nice pool, great breakfast buffet. location is near top of beach road so its a tuktuk ride to the action. Hotel is situations in the middle of 2nd and beach road, a little stroll to get to either
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
simon from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
5 stars +”
Here’s a very handy tip .....stay in the bay tower ..ask to stay on the side looking down beach road closer to the front of the building the views are the best in Pattaya ....if staying in bay tower you can use the executive pool easily the best out of all 4 pools that they have ...Also try the pizza at terrazzo restraint at the front of the hotel it’s the best I’ve ever tried the salmone pizza easily the best ....staff are genuinely happy to meet guests and professional crazy this isn’t a 5 star hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great Rooms and service ”
Great room and great service, this hotel has is consistently one of the best in Pattaya I have stayed at.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
kwong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
okay hotel group”
staff fully do their work but they are not friendly as other hotels in pattaya. After check in, found a pubic hair on my bed, terrible. Asked the housekeeping to replace the pillow case and she keep questioning me before doing so...which is the first time i met this situation in a hotel. hotel location is good, food is good, and they have a swimming pool with perfect view.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
edwin from Indonesia
Group
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
The rooms not the same with my booking”
I am order 5 rooms for Ocean View King Bed but the hotel gave us 5 rooms twin bed, so dissapointed
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great Place..great time”
The hotel was perfect. really loved it. highly recommended.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
6.8
Good
supot
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Did not meet expectations_Holiday Inn”
-Not a king size bed (articulate of double bed) -Rooms adjacent to the fitness room -Insomnia (loudness)
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JungSang from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice and clean hotel”
Very well managed and cozy hotel. Good location.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JungSang from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very nice and cozy hotel”
Excellent and good location in the middle of Pattaya city, beach road. Food is good and well managed hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
FengFan from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Expensive hotel but worth the money ”
Stayed three night we had two room The hotel is not cheap .but the location is the best .Easy across to many places and must sees Eat and drink in the hotel may bit overprice. but the staff are very polite and the room is super clear Our room has wonderful sea view .setting in the room watch outside is such a pleasure Worth the money Overall
Reviewed October 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Matthew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good beach front location”
Location was good. Breakfast was also nice, but busy when we were there.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tanawit from Thailand
Family with young children
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Eat Coast restaurant is good value for money. They give the lunch set free for my kids.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Masateru from Japan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
So Nice”
I was able to have a wonderful time. The breakfast was very tasty.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Klaus from Germany
Family with young children
Executive King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
nice weekend at the swim pool ”
very nice roof bar in executive tower, large pool for kids in bay tower, reasonable prices for food and drinks
Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
JAMAL from Kuwait
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Nice stuff and help everyone and good location also good food
Reviewed September 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Still the best hotel in Pattaya
Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ronnachat from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good location”
good location, value for money
Reviewed August 30, 2017
6.8
Good
STEPHEN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Unsafe credit card practices”
WARNING: I tried to make a booking for this Hotel recently but my credit card blocked the transaction as it was being processed manually by the Hotel and therefore appeared suspicious. Despite assurances to the contrary on its website, deposits on many kinds of bookings which are made online are not encrypted but are processed manually, which means that your credit card details will be exposed to fraud. Also, if you choose the pay at hotel option on an Agoda booking, your credit card details are sent to the Hotel manually, further exposing your account to fraudulent transactions. This probably explains why my credit card was hacked after the last time I stayed here in April 2017. When I explained this major issue of credit card security to the hotel and Agoda and requested that Holiday Inn hold my reservation, they refused. Either I had to make a booking at the 'Best Flexible Rate' which would be encrypted but much more expensive, otherwise they would process my credit card payment manually.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
The hotel is good overall. It is clean and the service is good. However, the hotel is not close to the walking street and some famous restaurants. The view of our room was not good. We could see the beach but somehow the view was blocked by the building itself. The infinity pool is small. It does not look cool in reality.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jim from New Zealand
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in July 2017
Great place”
At the quiet end of town but only a few minutes to the centre. A great place to relax good pool roof top bar then 3 minutes to heart of Pattaya
Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
TIM from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Good sized room with everything clean and working. Excellent Fitness equipment in too small a room. Well landscaped pool that was pleasure to sit around all day. Good location. Very good breakfast selection. AND good value.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jarunee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Worth your money”
Staff is very nice and polite. The location is good. Only cons I can think of is the noise because I stayed on the 11th floor, I can still hear cars, tour buses and motorbikes when they're passing by.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
6.0
Yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice stay”
nice stay
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sanguan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good Value for Money”
Good location, clean and value for money
Reviewed July 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ebrahim from Bahrain
Family with young children
Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
excellent ”
nice hotel big room
Reviewed July 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pham from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good location, excellent facilities, good service”
The view from room is beautiful ocean and pool view. The infinity pool in Executive Tower is awesome. By the way, the water in pool is a little cold for children. Beakfast is ok, not much of choice for main dish but a lot of dissert. The staff is very helpful and always nice. We can check -in early upon our arrival. Highly recommand!
Reviewed July 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
It is good”
everything is good. Good food, good room condition. So i will go this hotel one more time when i visit to pattaya.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ebrahim from Bahrain
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
excellent ”
service excellent
Reviewed July 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ebrahim from Bahrain
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
excellent service ”
hotel is clean
Reviewed July 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
mohamed from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Real relaxing hotel”
Amazing hotel and the rooms very clean and quiet everything is available from food to spa and night life is fabulous
Reviewed July 04, 2017