Book Now: Holiday Inn Pattaya

Excellent
From 3553 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3554)Booking.com Reviews (1392)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 3554 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (3554)
All room types
Showing 2930 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ronnachat from Thailand
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good location”
good location
Reviewed August 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mr from Australia
Couple
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018
Very good”
We found the Holiday Inn satisfactory but as to location a little far to the northern end of the beach. Room was spotless, staff very good especially when we had a power cut. Not their fault of course but they could not apologize enough for any problems occurred. Breakfast extremely crowded and noisy but food always available. However more signs possibly made available with directions to facilities. We spent 7 nights there but were unable to make our way to the tower for drinks. A service which is not really known and had not seen until we asked for help is that there is a shuttle available to take persons up to the second street which was really great.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Harung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good breakfast and swimming pool ”
Breakfast buffet was nice. There is even a vegetarian section. There are 2 building just next to each building. I stayed at Executive building. The breakfast was tranquil and nice at the executive building but at another one was too many people and almost like a busy morning farmers market. Haha :-D swimming pool is infinity pool which is very nice for taking photos. ;-) Staffs are good but a bit lack of smile. Room was spacious and clean. I had a non smoking room, but it was so smelly cigarette smells... ;-( I think it’s not their fault by the way. There are so many NOT honest people out there... so I don’t blame the hotel. There are many activities by hotels as well. For example baking cupcakes class etc. It was quite nice! If I will visit Pattaya again, I will definitely stay again at Holiday Inn.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
noppadon from Thailand
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent”
Optimize pool for my kids .very good location ,short distance from room to pool . Helpful staff .
Reviewed August 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nawarat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice Hotel , Good location, very nice pool”
Nice Hotel , Good location, very nice pool. Do not miss top floor visit and have some chill out time with panorama view
Reviewed July 31, 2018
6.0
BUJUNG from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
good”
good
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Business traveler
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
Great Hotel in Pattaya”
Excellant Hotel. Have stayed at this hotel 10 times in last 5 years. Priced right.Good food.Great staff.
Reviewed July 22, 2018
6.0
Jeevagan from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Your website did not mention there is 2 tower. One at the front and another one at the back. ”
The tower located at the back. Beach view only half.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
5.2
SAMANTHA from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Superior Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Location good ”
Good location and near beach
Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Abdulla from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
Quiet and Clean”
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. Rooms are clean, breakfast is really good, the pool is nice with a nice view, staff are polite and helpful, location is good in a very quiet area and the roof top is really nice with an amazing view. I really recommend this hotel for everyone.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kulchaya from Thailand
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
วิวสวย พนักงานบริการดี โรงแรมค่ะ”
ดีทุกอย่างค่ะ
Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
abdulaziz from Qatar
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good hotel”
Good hote Nice place Clean and big room No handspray for toilet Not very good for other than couples
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vijay from India
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent ”
wonderful holiday experience
Reviewed July 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jennica from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good service”
Worth the money
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jennica from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good service”
Worth the money
Reviewed July 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ashwin from India
Couple
1 King Superior Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Nice hotel,nice view,nice cleaning,nice staff ”
V good
Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vitawat from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great pool for children and guys”
Though sea beach must walk across the road but location has market around there. Beach is not nice for playing sand and sea.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Parinya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
ใกล้ทะเล”
ข้อดี ใกล้ทะเล ข้อเสีย ตึกหลังเดินไกล
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Wonderful”
I stay here often. Perfect location. The rooms are awesome. Staff is very, very service-minded
Reviewed June 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wallace from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Family friendly hotel near the beach”
Nice hotel with a great pool and even a climbing wall for children.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Piyawan from Thailand
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
ดีมาก วิวสวย ประทับใจ”
ขอบคุณที่ทำตามรีเควสให้นะคะ ประทับใจมาก พนักงานทุกคนดูแลดีมากค่ะ ถ้ามีโอกาสจะกลับไปพักอีกแน่นอนค่ะ
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jeff from United States
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very nice hotel”
Great kids club. We had an awesome stay!
Reviewed June 11, 2018
5.6
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good Stay”
We were happy with our stay.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
sara from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Single Beds Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Kids will enjoy staying here”
It is a good family hotel but stay on the front building if u wanna use kid swiming pool
Reviewed June 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Wonderful stay”
We loved everything about our stay in holiday inn pattaya. The first room given to us had a very bad view but the staff changed our room to an ocean view room and it was perfect. Our stay was so relaxing and fun. Good job holiday inn pattaya!
Reviewed May 29, 2018
6.4
Good
Daniel from Colombia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good”
This area is overpriced. not only beacuase there ia nothing relaxing about it but also because it is very mass tourism popular This particular hotel is fine regardong dwcorstion, room space and parking although, location is crowded and staff need improvemt (front office in particular) Breakfast is ok. Fruits, western and thai menu. Although cheeses are cut at least 24h in avanced and dried on the fridge.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ashish from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
New Year Fun”
Location is little too far from all the fun though it's on Beach Road itself.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent hotel location and staff ”
This hotel is in an excellent location I would recommend right on seafront where there is bars restaurants if you don’t want to eat in the hotel but I would recommend the hotel as they have daily offers and breakfast has a wide selection to choose from , 2 mins from the hotel at bottom of road is the baht bus which is only 10 baht jump on jump off when u want to all the many bars restaurants and famous walking street,, but back to hotel the hotel pool is excellent infinity pool nice to sit in and watch the sunset the hotel also has a gym and sauna and spa, I would also like to mention the daily housekeepers who came in every day and cleaned the room excellent service, also Jessie and his wonderful waiting staff at the hotel restaurant Jessie and his staff have excellent customer service skills a credit to this hotel and the reception staff Downy helped us through tour holiday also a credit to this hotel. My final comment if you want a nice holiday in Pattaya stay at holiday inn
Reviewed May 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
mahmood from Bahrain
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Front desk staff very rude ”
We checked in at late 2am morning & we was very tired & front desk try to sell the bad bad room in the hotel saying sorry we are fully booked & we don't have single bed as you requested....must take room with 2 single bed!!!!! Me & my wife sleep in two single bed!!!!! After long talk they give us the room we want...!!! Why 4 stars do this....!!!! It's BAD
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
sami from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
My Best Hotel”
I Will Stay In This Hotel Next Time
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Orathai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sami from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
My Favorite Hotel”
Nice and Quiet ( Executive Tower) Nice Sea View Fast Internet Perfect Room Size Nice Decorations Nice Stuff Good Food Menu
Reviewed May 07, 2018
6.8
Good
TAE-GYOON from New Zealand
Couple
1 King Executive Club Ocean Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice swimming pool ”
Good size well maintained swimming pool. Main breakfast buffet staffs were excellent. Corner room was tidy with sea view but near three huge exhaust fans of front building because my room was 14th floor. E. lounge option was as same price as one hotel in Saigon but big differences in food & service. If you want to experience real E. lounge in Pattaya, seemingly, you may well select Hilton or Cape Dara since I have tried Dusit Thani as well and I even saw immigration officer like E. lounge staffs there.. haha..
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great looby with nice staffs Sea view is good for bay tower”
But I just booked for the room which was located the bay tower, they arranged us at the executive tower and it was out of my expection. Finally, I have to pay $1000THB per day to change to the Bay tower. i was so disappointed as I used to book at the Bay tower through booking! It was one of the thing I dun like! And overall I like the whole for the holiday Inn in Pattaya
Reviewed April 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
pathom from Thailand
Family with young children
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
first time for construction view”
first time for construction view. kits club and swimming pool is awesome.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hassan from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent reception staff at the check in and check out ”
I specially like to thank the staff at the time of check in Ms PIM for her great service
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thian from Malaysia
Group
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
awesome ”
breakfast good , friendly staff
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
SAU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good”
Location is not so good
Reviewed April 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
archibald from Australia
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
good hotel”
nice hotel good location
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from Australia
Business traveler
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Good location, good Seaview but no balcony , good breakfast , bug swimming pool
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ka from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
near supermarket and the beach!”
There's supermarket and restaurant near the hotel. The atmosphere is comfortable, not noisy. Recommended!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KONGLAR from Thailand
Family with young children
1 King Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
โดยรวมแล้วคุ้มค่ามาก”
เหมาะกับการไปเป็นครอบครัว ที่นี่มีทุกอย่างครบ kids club ลูกชอบมากๆ มีบุฟเฟต์อาหารทะเลและนานาชาติ ถือว่าคุ้ม ตินิดนึงอาหารเช้าน่าจะจัดเผื่อคนไทยบ้างอ่ะ น่าจะเพอร์เฟคเลยล่ะ
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sascha from Germany
Family with young children
King Kids Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice and well managed”
Nice facilities, spacey rooms and great for families
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dawn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Our room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view across Pattaya Bay The Infinity Pool was lovely. Clean, plenty of sun beds with shade. Great guys at the bar Breakfast had everything you needed. All the staff were lovely, especially the girls at breakfast. Will definately stay here again
Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hassan from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good hotel ”
Clean good location and facilities
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Kids Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Excellent!!”
All can I say is amazing experience we had at Holiday Inn Pattaya for a family vacation
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kjell from Sweden
Couple
1 King Superior Ocean View Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
deposit issue”
very good location Friendly staff the hotel feels safe offering warm (cold) and clean rooms with good accessories Breakfast with a wide selection swiming pool small, with great service it was difficult to get the deposit back by debit card, took several months and several mail back and forth, annoying Will probably return but definitely pay in cash for deposit car parking under hotel was good
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
The room and pool were nice. Breakfast was very good. Parking was safe and convenient.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
Waseem from Bahrain
Family with young children
2 Single Beds Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Be aware of what you are booking ”
i booked this hotel to be close to the beach.. when i reached there the took me to the newer building behind the one on the beach and when i asked to stay in the old building they asked me to pay more.. when u book it doesnt say in which building you are booking.. its alot of money for my stay at that building.. mercure hotel was right behind my stay.. same level of stay for 60$ cheaper than holiday inn.. other than that the hotel is nice and the staff are wonderful.. i personally wont stay again..
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
INYONG from South Korea
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Great staffs, nice room
Reviewed February 06, 2018