Book Now: Holiday Inn Resort Batam

Very good
From 1655 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Batam Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1655)Booking.com Reviews (318)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.9
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
Rating
9+ Exceptional (221)
8-9 Excellent (276)
7-8 Very Good (472)
6-7 Good (197)
<6 Below Expectation (201)
Time of the year
Mar - May (328)
Jun - Aug (330)
Sep - Nov (231)
Dec - Feb (478)
All guests (1655)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1367 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Roland from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Great value for money for a weekend getaway from Singapore”

Great value for money. For the same cost in a typical Singapore resort hotel with only one Queen sized bed, you can get a two bedroom suite at Holiday Inn Resort Batam. Cost of food at the various restaurants & cafes within the hotel in Batam is also cheaper at about halve the price of that in Singapore. This was our second trip to Holiday Inn Resort Batam in two years and the customer service continues to impress us with their attention to details, impeccable service, caring attitude, smiling & cheerful staff, quick response to customer's needs, etc, etc, etc! Well done & kudos to the management & all staff at Holiday Inn Resort Batam! Also our gratitude to Mr Nazri Gallyot, Director of Operations, for his excellent friendly customer service!

Reviewed March 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Low from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Nice Experience”

clean and spacious room with polite staff

have a nice stay at holiday inn resort. the staff there were friendly and helpful about any enquiries. as this is the first time i have been to batam, they manage to patiently answer my handful of questions asked. that day when we reached is raining quite heavily. one of the female staff went thru the rain to the other side to get for us umbrellas. we were so grateful for the services that they provided. although the hotel is a distance away from the city, but it have its good points whereby it feels more relax and cosy. they also provided shuttle service to the city shopping malls whereby my family had a good time over there. the rooms were cleaned, spacious and comfortable. really feel as ease staying at holiday inn resort batam. thank you so much for providing such a good getaway for my family and myself.

Reviewed June 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
KEEFE from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great hotel for a weekend getaway!”

Friendly staff always wearing a smile on their faces. Good service from hotel.

I was there from 4th to 6th Jan. For those first-timers at Batam like me, do note that there are a few ferry terminals at Batam and the one closest to Holiday Inn would be the "Waterfront City" terminal. It is just 5-10mins away from the resort. Checked in abit late at about 3pm and was surprised that it was more like a mini-apartment than a hotel room itself, as the room had a kitchen area, living room w sofas and a bedroom proper itself. The staff who brought us to the room was really friendly and telling us more about Batam and the facilities of the resort itself. Hotel had 2 swimming pools, a games room with pool, xbox and free internet. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. When i checked in, i got everything settled such as booking a free shuttle service on Sat 2pm to Nagoya Hill Mall and a pickup at that location at 8.45pm at night. Even though the staff seemed to have forgotten our booking for the shuttle bus, they provided us with a private car ride to the mall which was superb. Do note ride the ride to Nagoya Hill is about 20-30mins. The only downside for me was that the flush of the toilet wasnt functioning well, which we got it fixed within 15mins after calling the room service. And the kettle provided which seems slightly rusty. But these are just minor problems which wouldnt hinder this magnificent stay at Holiday Inn.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great stay!”

My teachers and I were looking for a short getaway in Batam and were looking for an affordable place stay where they can accommodate 7 of us in a room. Holiday Inn was offering a great price for a 2 Bedroom Suite. So we booked 2 suites. Even though we did not get interconnecting room like how we requested, it was alright because they gave us rooms that were on the same level and building. Travelling time from Holiday Inn to the city like Nagoya would take around 30 mins depending on traffic. Upon check-in at the front desk, we were greeted and served by Fitry(if i could remember her name well). She delightfully promoted and encouraged us to join the IHG membership which also comes with benefits and privileges. So, i signed up for the membership and got a 1 hour free extension at their KTV. My teachers and I were so impressed with the 2 bedroom suite. The living room is clean and the furnitures is in great condition. The aircon was working perfectly fine. The 2 rooms inside were spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The view was also great from the balcony. Breakfast wasn't much to have but i enjoyed my croissant with the different kinds of cheese with cold cut chicken ham and beef ham. I also love the omelette with cheese. Beef bacon was my favourite as well with sausages and roasted potatoes. Yummy in my tummy! Swimming pool is well kept and cleaned. I truly enjoyed my morning swim because it was big, had plenty of space to swim and it was not crowded like how i have been to some hotels. My overall experience in Holiday Inn Batam has been a great one but sadly it was only for a night. I would come back for a 2nd time and would stay longer so that i can try their Teppanyaki, Tea Tree Spa and many other amenities. Hehe!

Reviewed December 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Naina from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

A good place for a short getaway trip”

Friendly Staff, Cosy rooms & great Breakfast

This is my second time back to Holiday Inn Batam for a short getaway. Stay is as great as the 1st. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Check in is also quick & we got our room immediately when we reached the resort before the check in time.I have booked the 2 bedrooms suit which is very cosy & comfortable.Except for the aircon in the 2 bedrooms which are not cold enough. I believe the resort can improve on that. Other than that, all are excellent. The front staff, June is kind enough to help us in getting a late check out to 2pm when I told her that our ferry departure time is 7pm. The late checkout allow us to have more rest in our room. Hope Holiday Inn resort can add in more slots of timing of shuttle bus service to the shopping mall instead of 1 for the weekday. Overall are excellent, I simply love my short getaway.

Reviewed November 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Javier from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Overall a splendid stay”

The cleanliness and comfort of the room and well organised shuttle services

Took a ferry from harbourfront terminal to waterfront city terminal. Hotel is located just minutes from the terminal. Shuttle service promptly came to pick us up even though we did not have any prior arrangements for shuttle pick up with the hotel. Read previous reviews about how the check in timing was strictly adhered to. However my check in was done at 12pm Batam timing which was good if not I had to wait an hour at the lobby for the room key if they only released it at 2pm. Had a pleasant 4D3N stay in a clean and comfortable queen bed studio suite. Read previous reviews as well about how the aircon or the water heater was not functioning properly. However, I was pleased to note that both were working fine in my room. Location of the hotel is isolated and far from the shopping districts. However, shuttle services can be easily arranged with the concierge so that would solve the issue on the hotel's locality. Managed to enjoy meals with the teppanyaki restaurant and the hotel's 24-hr restaurant. Food choice and taste were excellent. Definitely recommending the teppanyaki restaurant to foodies. Check out was done in a matter of seconds which was really hassle-free. Overall a really enjoyable stay in Batam with holiday inn. Definitely coming back for a second time.

Reviewed October 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

best place in batam for a relaxing holiday! ”

Safe, homely, fun with great service

Great Great place for the price charged. Second time staying in holiday inn, enjoyed myself very much. It is very difficult to find a clean, safe place with great service in Batam and this one comes with a very reasonable price tag. The rooms are spacious, attached with a balcony, swimming pool is great, gym reasonably well-equipped, sports lounge with live band, great karaoke room and game room. The main downside is the location, at first glance there's nothing within walking distance. First day, explored the ghostly town beside waterfront jetty, found a great and cheap place which serve superb local wantan mee and did some convenient stall shopping(alcohol and snacks 5 times cheaper than hotel). Further down the road about 15min towards Harris hotel you will find go-kart, prawn fishing farm, wake boarding center and a local seafood restaurant by the sea which also do banana boat, jet ski, para-sailing and kayaking at a very reasonable price. Second day, took the free shuttle to town and spend the day shopping, eating and massaging. So i do not complain about the location as i felt much safer compare to hotels in town and there are many interesting spots to explore as long as you don't mind trekking around under the hot sun.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great experience in an awesome Hotel, Holiday Inn ”

I like everything in Holiday Inn :) the service and facilities are fantastic

holiday inn resort batam deserves 10 stars or more than that everything is great! my friends and i really enjoyed our short trip. the food, swimming pool, spa, bar, room, service, the hotel itself and everything is excellent. on my next tour anywhere in the world, holiday inn will always be my top choice. i fell in love in this paradise. i love holiday inn batam!

Reviewed July 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Minal from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Above my expectations”

Facilities for KIDS, Swimming Pool, Comfy Room

I booked the resort room on 7th January 2014 till 10th January 2014.I had only been to Holiday Inn Singapore and it was worthwhile. I went on a 4 days 3 nights Family fun travel to Batam for the first time. I had requested for a complimentary shuttle and indeed they did arrive there on time. The driver was very helpful and spoke English.. The shuttle was also comfortable and space inside the shuttle was more then enough for all 7 of us. Oh yes on top of that i am 5 months pregnant.We were greeted as soon as we arrive at the resort. Each one of us were given an Apple drink each. The Lobby staff also attended to us asap. Our check-in was 1 plus which was earlier then the usual 2 pm. I was grateful as my kids aged 2, 4 and 7 were super excited and running around. I had requested for a Non-Smoking room and was granted it. I had booked two individual one bedroom suite king size and was given a surprise upgrade to one of the room to two bedroom suite plus another room that i had booked. Rooms were very clean and didnt stink at all.. My kids really enjoyed their stay. It look like an apartment so there were ample room space for all to walk around. Bath tub was also clean and all.. The upgraded room we were given with unfortunately had black water coming out of the bath tub. The service staff tried to repair however they said it will take time and didnt wanted to held us up. We were gladly transfer to another 2 bedroom suite. We also made use of the complimentary shuttle service to both the malls on 2 different days. Timing for pickup was 1.30pm and back was 6pm. i found it abit of a rush. Hopefully they may extend it sometime later. Ride as usual was comfortable Swimming pool was really nice. The kids pool was open as the main pool was closed. It was abit dirty plus i found a blue plastic bag. But i gave that a miss and my kids as all kids do they had fun neverthless. The indoor swimming pool was the best.

Reviewed January 12, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Lizette from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

I love this getaway in Holiday Inn”

Yes, its a bit far from the Sekupang Ferry terminal but its not a problem. Hotel offered a shuttle service to cater their guests to and from the hotel. They have huge room, very spacious, soft bed and we love it. It has a full set of toiletries. They have great staff who gave us complimentary cake for our wedding anniversary.. Thanks Holiday Inn! Staff are so kind and always give you a smile. We also love the spa. They accomodate us even 11pm. Nice place and very relaxing. You have your own toilet, shower and beds (private one). We also love the pool. They have a sizable pools for kids and adults. They also have slide for kids. Buffet breakfast is great. I love their beef rendang, beef sausage and chicken curry. They also have shuttle services to help you go to Grand Batam Mall and Nagoya Mall. We definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.. we are looking forward for another holiday and visit again Holiday Inn.

Reviewed January 28, 2020
9.3
Exceptional
paul from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe View Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012

Great hotel with great service and food”

Great place to relax for a week

Holiday Inn Batam is a good clean hotel to spend a week relaxing around the pool although not new and in need of some new bedroom furnishings, still would stay there again and would recommend to others. Food is great and staff are really helpful and friendly. Will stay there again in preference to staying in singapore. The only criticism is that it is not on the beach and the surrounding area is not very pretty and waterfront city ferry terminal and surrounding area is virtually deserted and delapidated due to major reduction in ferry services resulting from the opening of new Marina Bay casino in singapore. Holiday Inn should probably consider relocating to a more popular seafront loaction.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Carinna from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Best hotel ever stayed in Batam!!”

Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. Free shuttle services provided which helped to save S$30/day!!

We were greeted by their staffs at Waterfront Ferry Terminal who brought us to the hotel which was less than 5mins away. Once again, we were greeted by their staffs there and we're given a welcome drink-pink guava. We were told that the check-in will only be at 2pm. Thus we went to explore the place. The hotel, I would say, has the best facilities and most well-kept and well-groom pool. It's simply amazing! There were many restaurants there, namely Thai, Jap, Cantonese and the western. So, you have many to choose from. Well, we chose the Cantonese restaurant as we were given a pamphlet that says "The Best Cantonese Cuisine" and there were having a lunch buffet promo at S$23/pax. So we have our lunch there. The dim sum were delicious! Thumbs up! Well, please note, it's Holiday Inn, so you can expect the food here to be slightly pricier than the other hotels in Batam. Eg. A coke cost S$4. So yeah. If you're here to enjoy, then why bother? This hotel has very large pool with slides for the kids and jacuzzi. Amazingly you can also grab a few of your friends to play volleyball in the pool! The hotel room was nice. But can be a little dim in the night. Only bad thing was, their shuttle service comes in a package. They only allow an interval of 4hours. And thereafter, you would have to take your own transport back. And since it's 40-45mins from the city, it cost around S$15/way.

Reviewed August 02, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Leona from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Clean, comfortable, well-trained staff”

We have seldom been as reluctant to end our holiday! Our two-bedroom suite at the Holiday Inn Batam was comfortable and very clean. An extra TV in the main bedroom allowed parents to continue watching after the children were in bed. We arrived before the official check-in time but were given our room with no fuss. The buffet breakfast had plenty of variety and catered to international as well as local tastes. The freeform pool with water slide and floating beds provided entertainment for the children while Balinese-style spa was good for adults. In all areas-reception, cafe, room service, drivers-the staff were helpful and seemed genuinely to want to be of service. Suggestion for improvement: have an intimate dining outlet e.g. Italian cuisine. Overall, a very comfortable and pleasing experience.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great hotel with fantastic service! ”

Hotel room and efficient service.

A great weekend getaway with my boyfriend. We enjoyed ourselves and love the huge & clean spacous room. The hotel staffs are very friendly and efficient that makes us feel so at home. Location is reasonably good with shuttle transport provide to Nagoya mall and to the ferry terminal. The wide variety of food during breakfast made us spoilt for choices, and not forgetting that the food is really delicious. Room service is quick and the portion is so generous that made our money worthwhile. Overall, I love this hotel and my boyfriend and I are looking forward to returning in March (: You guys truly live up to your slogan "Stay relax. We will take care of the rest". We are truly relaxed and comfortable during these 2D1N. Thank you Holiday Inn Batam!

Reviewed February 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

great hotel”

very nice hotel

holiday inn has a group of very nice and helpful staff. the room is clean and spacious. reached batam water front terminal and holiday inn resort is just walking distance from the jetty. recommended : golden prawn seafood - order 2 crabs, one fish , vege, rice and 2 big coconut for only sgd+. the fish is very fresh and the entire dinner was delicious.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Nithiya from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Value for money,Relaxing and friendly staff”

Room,Spa and swimming pool

I had a great 3night and 4 days stay at the holiday inn resort batam. The staff were very attentive and extremely warm and friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't very great. They didn't have a wide variety of food. The food at the thai orchid restaurant was nice. The resort is very family friendly. They have a lot of activities for kids and older adults. I enjoyed my stay at holiday inn. I will definitely visit this resort again.

Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
PREMANAND from Australia
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Wonderful family weekend, wonderful staff”

Helpful staff, nice room, good WIFI

First of all, we would like to thank the staff at Holiday Inn Batam for amazing service! We've stayed in luxury hotels and also budget hotels and we have never come across more helpful and thoughtful staff! Congratulations to management - the staff really made our stay wonderful at Holiday Inn Batam. The staff performance helped us to overlook minor inconveniences such as air con not working effectively, a wobbling toilet and average dining in the main cafe at times. But overall, we had a relaxing few days in the resort with small children, who loved the water slide. Some have complained about breakfast. Actually on the weekend when there were many Singaporean visitors, the breakfast spread was fantastic! But during the week when mainly expat businessmen in the resort, the spread was more limited which was understandable but still very acceptable and we really enjoyed it !! The hotel is 30-40 minutes out of town and it will cost you about Rupiah 130,000 to get into town by taxi one way, or pre-book on the hotel's free shuttle. Please keep up the excellent standard of service - truly excellent!

Reviewed November 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wan from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Impressive resort with clean spacious rooms”

Superb service, Clean and spacious room, Nice landscaped surroundings

arrived earlier than noon but was able to check-in. counter service was excellent, had free flow of pineapple juice as welcome drink. the whole resort was clean, tidy and the landscaped surrounding provided adequate serenity. nice big pool with sufficient suntanning chairs. our 2 rooms suite was superb, clean and well equipped with full toilet amenities. arrangement for free shuttle to nagoya hill was smooth as planned, no issue of overcrowding on the bus. however the hi staff who is helping to take attendance before boarding should have ensured that passengers queued properly instead of allowing those who cut the queue board first (in the queue were 3 other couples who were dismayed as well). the 2hr permata living tea tree spa package was enjoyable. environment was cosy for couples. overall is a great experience at holiday inn resort batam. keep up the good work!

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great resort with efficient and friendly staff”

Clean and spacious room, plenty of facilities, approachable and efficient staff

It was my first time at Batam and I am glad that I chose Holiday Inn Resort. The suite given to us was on the sixth floor at block 4, where our balcony faces the swimming pool. Room was clean and spacious, noise level was minimal. We stayed in the resort most of the time as facilities were plenty. Swimming pool, ktv lounge, bar with pool table and a games room. There were also a gym and a spa which we did not try. We also had all our meals at the 3d2n stay in the hotel. Quality of food and service was good, albeit the slightly high price. Overall, it was a smooth and pleasant stay.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Goh from Singapore
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

The hotel provides free shuttles to the big malls( batam mega mall and nagoya hill mall), the room was clean and it was not very crowded. Great for a 2 day 1 night getaway from city.

The hotel provides free shuttles to the big malls( batam mega mall and nagoya hill mall) and to the ferry terminal. Even though the facilities were a little old, the hotel room was big and clean. The hotel was not very crowded. Great for a 2 day 1 night getaway from city. The service provided by the staff was great. We forgot to get my return boat ride confirmed at sekupang and they helped me confirmed the return trip and even got the boarding pass for us so we could just check in when we reach the ferry terminal. Overall, we had a good experience at Holiday Inn.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jeremey from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Hotel near Waterfront”

Service, swimming pools, relaxation

The facade of the hotel is nice and looks classy. Check-in was fast though they required either credit card or cash (S$100/USD) for deposit that made me wonder how come they don't ask for Rupiah. We were accompanied by one of the staffs to our room, unfortunately i was not able to remember his name. He was so courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel we had a mini tour on our way going to the room. They have 2 swimming pools which is outdoor and indoor. They have gym, sauna, and spa. Did not try the spa in the hotel since it's quite costly compared to outside. The toiletries are complete and you can ask for extra if you forgot to bring yours. We did ask for extra towel and their service was really prompt. There are a lot of choices during breakfast and it was very filling. Inside the hotel they also have plenty of restaurants to choose from. The only negative thing that i noticed is that they don't provide free shuttle service to batam centre. They do provide free shuttle to sekupang and nagoya but seating was too limited that eventhough you book few hours before it is already full that they cannot accommodate you which leads to the worst option and that is to take a cab. Holiday inn itself have their own cab and they charge 130,000.00 rupiah going to Nagoya. It's a flat rate. I felt that i was cheated since on the website they indicate that there are free shuttle services (did not indicate it was very limited space and limited schedule). I had been to a lot of hotels/resorts that do provide unlimited shuttle services to the city/mall. Overall i'm still happy since the hotel facilities and service was great.

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
PRAVEEN from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Value for money”

Sad to see that there were very few guests on a Chinese New year. Covid has ruined the Hotel industry so bad

Reviewed February 16, 2021
8.0
Excellent
FRANCIS from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Great Place”

Awesome facilities and friendly staff. However food was a dissapointment.

Reviewed August 04, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Indrianty from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Good”

Good

Reviewed March 13, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Khairulanwar from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Excellent”

Breakfast was good. Game room was sub-par. swimming pool was great but unfortunately it was raining when we were there.

Reviewed March 05, 2020
7.6
Very good
Sezanne from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

All time favourite for weekend getaway ”

Great that it is a stone's throw away from sunny singapore. Quaint, chilled place when you want peace and quiet, away from city life. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed January 29, 2020
4.0
KL from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Bad service & expensive”

Pros: - shuttle bus service - strong wifi - clean room - clean swimming pool Cons: - food is expensive and serve in small portion - staff service is so slow, waited 30mins just for a plate of fried dumplings at Dragon Inn restaurant ( there were only 4 customers at the restaurant, which include me and my fiancee) - Breakfast is bad - difficulty communication with staff, staff couldn't understand English.

Reviewed January 29, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
nur from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Awesome stay”

It's a very awesome stay .. very nice hotel, worth the money. Staff is friendly

Reviewed January 28, 2020
7.6
Very good
RONALD from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

NICE & PEACEFUL”

Well spread out layout. Serene and Quiet. Breezy. Staff is excellent

Reviewed January 22, 2020
5.6
Peter from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

2 bedroom suite smells musty”

Nice pool, good enough selection for breakfast, our room had a musty smell and feels dusty that I opened the windows which seems like haven’t been opened in a Long time as it’s fixed. One Staff was nice enough to asked me about the condition of our room and I reported but didn’t do anything to resolve it.

Reviewed January 12, 2020
5.2
Poh from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Wrong Choice”

Breakfast pathetic, Tv not working and intermittent loss signal , book in SGD charge in USD. Overprice for the type of comfort.

Reviewed December 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Excellent”

Buffet breakfast can improve better for SGD 13 per pax. Very few variety of food available.

Reviewed December 26, 2019
5.2
Shakti from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

For the price, could be improved”

We booked a one bedroom suite. The TV is not in the bedroom which is unfortunate. We moved it to face the bed. Housekeeping could be a bit better about changing the sheets and clearing the old towels. The spa is good (about 800 IDR for couple balinese massage). The facilities are nice. The games room needs some maintenance. But the range of activities are nice and the pool is nice too. The food is okay but limited vegetarian options for breakfast buffet. The terrace cafe main menu is really good. Try the vegetarian pesto burger! The location is also disappointing as it is really far from nagoya area. We had difficulty getting a grab to and fro the hotel. Near the hotel there are some bars at marina waterfront harbour. They are okay but quite expensive for batam. The hotel should provide a few more shuttles to get to the town area.

Reviewed December 23, 2019
2.8
Aisha from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Hotel is old. The room was dusty and there was no sink for washing at the living room. ”

Hotel is old. The room was dusty and there was no sink for washing in the living room. The curatins stink and very dusty. Drawer inside the cupboard was broken and not able to close. Staffs at the restaurant do not have a good manner in communiting to us when we asked for table for us and my children. She just mentioned seat outdoor indoor for reservation. We left and wrnt other restaurant in town for dinning. I guess being a hotel guest restaurant should prioritise the in house gust since the hotel are too far fm city. Room service food sucks. Paid almost 1 juta for steak sandwich, noodles, fish & chips and pizza but food was all cold except the pizza. Fries was serves sougy. Honestly out stay was a dissapoint one. Even my childrens was upset.

Reviewed December 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Apple
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Nice hotel ”

Love the hotel and staff very helpful

Reviewed December 10, 2019
5.6
Janson from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

So so experience”

Expected more. In comparison to the other Holiday Inn I've stayed at (Phuket), the location poor & in the middle of nowhere. Nothing to do around the vicinity of the hotel as well. Food was accepatable, but nothing to shout about.

Reviewed December 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Good service as always! Well done! ”

Staff are as friendly and helpful as they always have been. Well done! Holiday Inn Resort in Batam has maintained their good service standards all these years! I'll return again! :)

Reviewed November 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sivashankar from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Good place to have a fully relax trip”

Rooms were spacious and clean. Short distances to main hotel lobby and other facilities. Very quiet, No disturbance at all. Teppanyaki is a must try. Hotel breakfast was awesome with a pretty wide spread of dishes.

Reviewed November 22, 2019
6.4
Good
Kathinka
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

Good for a weekend family getaway ”

Holiday Inn is a big hotel with a good swimming pool surrounded with a good lunch/ dinner restaurant next to the swimming pool. Also at the side they provide guests to experience teppanyaki live cooking which is nice to experience with your family and/or friends. They have a nice indoor play room where you can shoot some pool, play darts, play table football. I only experienced the breakfast buffet limited, it could have been fresher, payer more attention into detail, and the flavors were not always there. We experienced in another hotel near to harbour bay a great breakfast buffet which is far better. The staff is friendly but poor in their English, there is something for management to let them develop. And I was missing the visibility of a General Manager for some authority. At the end in general I will advise people to come over to visit Holiday Inn for a weekend break from Singapore. Good luck with everything!

Reviewed November 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HARMIT from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Batam is Expansive”

All was good at hotel except for dining in. Prices were too high. Batam Grab taxi was also expansive. SPA was so relaxing. Great pool for whole family.

Reviewed November 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
nameerah from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Very good”

good and big room. location very far.

Reviewed October 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
Taskeen from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good hotel at a good price for a last minute booking”

The hotel was in a quiet place, so if you want to get away, it's good. If you want to shop, it's not so near the centre, you need to take the hotel transport. The pool was nice, quite big, and clean.

Reviewed October 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Janson from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Weekend Getaway”

Service was impeccable. Room spacious, clean & well maintained. Downside was the location & lack of watersports.

Reviewed September 25, 2019
6.8
Good
Fadzlien from Singapore
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

So-so & a dated hotel”

Pros: Courteous & helpful staff Cons: Dated hotel, aircon not strong, shower water pressure not strong, dirty pool, location far from town, nearest ferry terminal Waterfront is disorganized, and the list goes on. For the price, u can get a newer & better hotel that is located in town area.

Reviewed September 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Shen from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Very good”

The room smelled abit old and unused.

Reviewed September 01, 2019
6.0
SURINAH from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Experience at Holiday Inn Batam”

So many mosquitoes at the spa area and bees too. The water for showering is very dirty and yellow in colour. Breakfast buffet not much choices and not delicious like last time. Spa prices abit is quite expensive. The hotel is very clean and staff gave excellent service despite the above bad pointers.

Reviewed August 20, 2019
5.2
YEWMENG from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

surprise to found this hotel”

very well maintained hotel, food was splendid but location is bad.

Reviewed August 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Lirou from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Long Weekend Fun under the Sun”

Pros: - no flying required - daily complimentary bottled water - friendly staff (helped celebrate birthday - cake & musicians @ Terrace Cafe) - 2 outdoor pools, 1 water slide & 1 sheltered pool - bicycles & “tricycles” available (but handles & seats need repairing) - huge trampoline - table tennis & tennis court available - shuttle to Nagoya Hills mall at allocated timings - complimentary use of kids’ playroom if accompanied - Big Games Room available but limited things to play. Main draw was a Pool Table (but missing Cue Sticks) & Soccer Table. Cons: - bathrooms & bedrooms are old & dated. Had booked 2 different rooms (2BR Suite had aircon issues which took a while to fix; 1BR Suite’s handshower holder kept dropping off the wall) - many flies especially at Terrace Cafe (both indoor & outdoor seating) Was a very busy long weekend with waits for service. But hotel prepared & advised guests of breakfast timings to reduce waiting. Our family had a great time!

Reviewed August 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
RONALD from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

GOOD HOTEL STAFF & FACILITIES”

Very nice to stay at Holiday Inn Hotel - Batam & Staff is very courteous and responsive. Location is Bad for Shopping as it is located somewhere in the Ulu Hutan, Woods. Location is Good for Ferry Terminal. Just right in front of WaterFront Ferry Terminal and so can sleep and relax until last minute and board the ferry. I guess Hotel is build there and cannot be located. Just have to make do with the location. Facilities and Food is Good and OK. Only things expensive are the Spa, Chinese Restaurant and Teppan Yaki.

Reviewed August 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
Samuel from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Good short getaway”

Very friendly and helpful staff, from the front-desk, coeceiage, resturant, housekeeping Good food for the Japanese Teppanyaki dinner, and Chinese resturant (Dragon Inn) Not so good for the BBQ Dinner and buffet breakfast. Overall, yes good short getaway....will be back !

Reviewed August 12, 2019
4.4
Wei from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

not meeting expectation”

cleanliness not good, dusty bed, and bathroom. generally breakfast buffet variety was good but the sitting arrangement was bad. won't recommend for a long stay.

Reviewed August 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LILIEN from Singapore
Group
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

2nd time to holiday inn. chose holiday inn because of the great service, rooms and the biggest draw obviously for me was their world-class spa. had a great time, would definitely come back again :)

Reviewed July 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great staff”

We had seven rooms as part of a business/team building event. The staff were all excellent, especially on the Reception Desk. Ms Rhaya deserves a special mention, always smiling, always helpful, a great ambassador for the hotel. Restaurant food was average. Breakfast was good. All in all, a great stay. relaxing place.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Baizurah
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great Stay!”

My 2nd time here. This time round travelling with kids...Lovely 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Will definitely book again with Holiday Inn.

Reviewed July 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Hwee from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Weekend chill out”

If you have no plans for shopping and needed a place to simply chill, you may enjoy the facilities in the hotel. From swimming to spa, table tennis, games room, etc.

Reviewed July 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Prabhu from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good place to spend 2 days”

Hotel is almost in front of the ferry terminal! Still they provide a shuttle service. The rooms were large. Breakfast was good, so as Lunch and dinner. Hotel had good facilities like the gym, Table tennis, tennis etc.

Reviewed June 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Victor from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Clean, nice pool, nice kids club, free shuttle, far from the city, ”

Pros : clean, nice pool, decent kids club for toddler, free shuttle, sport facilities (gym, bicycle, ping pong, Trampoline) Cons : far from the city, food from chinese restaurant not recommended, mosquitoes, breakfast not have lot of options

Reviewed June 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
JOHN from Singapore
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice hotel, GREAT bed! ”

I did have a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Batam. The staff was very warm and welcoming. The food in the restaurant was good... The only comment I would have was the replenishment of dishes was a little slow, especially when there were not that many guests to start with. But overall, the dishes were tasty. Try the combination sate, mee soto and the mee goreng. I booked a double room, & was pleasantly surprised when I got upgraded to 1 Bdroom Queen suite with a kitchenette. The bed was VERY VERY comfortable and I had a lovely restful sleep. The room is a little spartan, but functional, with very basic furnishings which look a little old & run down, but hopefully they will be able to go through a renovation soon. The Spa was lovely and decorated in a Balinese style. Be prepared though.. No aircon in many treatment rooms!

Reviewed June 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
michelle from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Best place to stay”

Staff friendly Quiet place Affordable Flexible to your request

Reviewed June 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
RONALD from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

GOOD QUIET STAY”

Peaceful and Nice

Reviewed June 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kath from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great family resort”

Pros: - staff were very friendly - rooms were of good size - the kids club and their activities were great in keeping our children(2 and 5) occupied. - big pool with kids friendly section - breakfast buffet selection was quite good. Cons: - The whole hotel looks abit dated - the room has a musky smell, probably due to the wooden furnishing - far away from food establishments and shopping area. Ideal if you are planning to stay in and eat at their Cafe or Chinese restaurant. Teppanyaki only opens for dinner

Reviewed June 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great comfortable stay”

We stayed in the two bedroom suite for two nights. The stay was very relaxing and the hotel staff was supportive of our needs.

Reviewed June 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Valerie from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great pool and warm friendly staff”

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. Our driver was knowledgeable and accommodating to our requests. The pool was fun and we spent a few hours just relaxing there... thks for a great holiday!

Reviewed June 02, 2019
6.4
Good
MICHELLE from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

The price for the room is reasonable. However the price of the food is extremely expensive. The food is not really up to standard and it’s too PRICEY.. The cleanliness of the hotel itself is average. The lift to our building is not working so we have to take the stairs most of the time. The location of the hotel is quite far from the city, you have to take a cab ( 45 mins drive ) to go the shopping mall. The hotel provide pick up service to and fro to ferry terminal, just need to book ahead of time. Hotel staff are all friendly and courteous.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
6.8
Good
RONALD from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

NICE HOTEL”

Good facilities, great service. nice Ambiance. Peaceful

Reviewed May 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
Willa from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Facilities, Poor Management during peak season”

Visit the resort during long weekend, so the price is not crazily cheap. Location is far from city centre, relatively quiet, so it is good for relaxing. We rented a car so it was not a great deal for us to get out for culinary exploration. Building is not new, but sufficient maintenance, thus cleanliness is average. Staff for room service and breakfast buffet is obviously overwhelmed by the crowd so the service is not excellent. Nonetheless, facilities like swimming pool, game room, breakfast is very satisfying overall.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Good for short gateway and family day with young children. recommended.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
7.6
Very good
Divine from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good hotel for those with kids”

Clean hotel, nice view, good customer service. Though the location of the hotel is a bit far from batam center. Facilities of the hotel are good cos my kids enjoyed so much. Shuttle service is available from hotel to nagoya hill.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

family friendly resort”

the kids loved the pool and kids club!

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Definitely Come Back”

Free shuttle from Waterfront ferry terminal for only 3 minutes. Huge resort with huge pool. There is trampoline and kids club for the children. There's gym and karaoke for the adults. Room is comfortable and spacious. Buffet spread is generous.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
null