Book Now: Holiday Inn Resort Batam

Very good
From 1557 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Batam Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1556)Booking.com Reviews (363)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities8.0
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (1556)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1326 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
MICHELLE from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

The price for the room is reasonable. However the price of the food is extremely expensive. The food is not really up to standard and it’s too PRICEY.. The cleanliness of the hotel itself is average. The lift to our building is not working so we have to take the stairs most of the time. The location of the hotel is quite far from the city, you have to take a cab ( 45 mins drive ) to go the shopping mall. The hotel provide pick up service to and fro to ferry terminal, just need to book ahead of time. Hotel staff are all friendly and courteous.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Definitely Come Back”

Free shuttle from Waterfront ferry terminal for only 3 minutes. Huge resort with huge pool. There is trampoline and kids club for the children. There's gym and karaoke for the adults. Room is comfortable and spacious. Buffet spread is generous.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shaun from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Fantastic Staff”

Top services from the front desk and took initiative. The only downside would be under-staff during the period we were there for breakfast cause i think the hotel was fully booked and the staff couldn't handle the sheer size of the guest that appear during that time.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
7.6
Very good
Divine from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1 King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good hotel for those with kids”

Clean hotel, nice view, good customer service. Though the location of the hotel is a bit far from batam center. Facilities of the hotel are good cos my kids enjoyed so much. Shuttle service is available from hotel to nagoya hill.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Friendly staff”

To whom who loves peaceful kind of place as it was away from town area. Friendly staff and the service is very tip-top. Had an enjoyable stay here with my family although the room look very simple. The lift to the hotel rooms are a bit of an upset.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
5.2
Noor from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Bad location but nice resort”

Location is really far from city. Most taxis will charge heftily on transport back to hotel from city if you dont take the shuttle bus. In the hotel, swimming pool is great, gym is superb. And i love the japanese restaurant. Breakfast was poor, not much variety. If not for location, I would repeat my stay.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
5.2
Calvin from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Never eat at the restaurant”

Stay overall was good. But never ever eat at the restaurant there! I dont mind paying high price for quality food, but the food at your lobby restaurant is just NOT FRESH. It is disgusting. I complained during check out and was told to fill up the survey form. Thank you and i will never return

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gabor from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent spa ”

Nice and well maintained hotel with an excellent excellent spa and pretty good relaxing options on the site. The dining options could be improved, both breakfast buffet and seafood BBQ buffet were below expectation. Good, good but for this price you'd expect more

Reviewed September 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Wonderful resorts but far away from all”

if you plan to check in to a resort for a few days and just relax, this is the place. almost has everything except a minimart. if you prefer to shop around and try local food/lifestyle, this may not be a good choice. The staff were all exceptional, always smiling and willing to assist.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1 King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent Resort for Family with Young Kids”

We totally loved the resort especially for my young kids. The Resort's staff are extremely friendly and worked like one big family! Even the resort's chef is attentive and helpful. We booked the family room which come with a second bedroom that has cartoon bedding. My kids absolutely love it. The pool is nice with kids friendly area and the children loved spending half a day in the Panda Kids Club where they are entertained with activities and ample toys. The staff, Noor was very patience with them. Hotel shuttle is provided promptly to bring us to and fro the waterfront terminal. Only downsize is that there are no shopping or any commercial stuff near the hotel. But nonetheless, we were happy to stay 3D2N in the resort without getting out. The food at the various restaurants are good!

Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Spacious room for the family”

Got 2 rooms for my family (6 adults, 2 kids, 1 infant): 1 2 bedroom suite, 1 queen size bedroom for our 3D2N CNY getaway. Both rooms were very spacious; We were particularly surprised by the size of the queen bedroom. My family enjoyed the reunion dinner prepared by the Dragon Inn Chinese Restaurant. Overall, the service was excellent and we wished we could spend more time in the hotel.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nirej from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great hotel”

I have been to this hotel a couple of times now. The staff have always been excellent. During our anniversary, they really went above and beyond as well. Definitely, our go-to place to relax. The spa at the hotel is amazing as well.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ws
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Travel Experience”

Although we arrived earlier than expected,the hotel staff was really nice to accommodate to our request for early check-in and even provided us with a complimentary room upgrade which was really spacious. The receptionist was also prompt in her response to deliver additional toiletries to our room and the furniture in the room are kept in good condition as well. The room was comfortable and have a stunning view of the pool below. The breakfast vouchers were also really affordable even though we purchased it on the day of check-in itself. The entire hotel experience is great but my only concern is that I am unable to get through to the hotel to enquire about my stay beforehand through Agoda’s customer service hotline which seems to be non-existent as there was no customer service staff in Agoda to pick up the call despite calling several times.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ashish from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Take a break and enjoy the facilities in the resort for couple of days”

Pros - close to SG, close to ferry station, resort has plenty of activities for kids - great pool, kids club, Cycling, basket ball, Table Tennis and lawn tennis, trampoline, games room..kids will have loads of fun. Suites was very spacious and clean though lizards can be seen in the night. Spa was pleasing and relaxing at the resort. Cons - infra is quite old and cycles are retired, you can still make use of them. It’s time for the resort to upgrade basic stuff like yoga mat, repair the cycles, etc to uplift the quality. But overall no regret, it was definitely value for money.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Puteri from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Short getaway.”

Staffs was all friendly. Food was nice,but i remembered it was much better few years back. Water pressure in the toilet was low. I suggest to have a bidet/hose in all toilet,rather to just have it in only one room.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andy from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Weekend gateaway with 2 kids”

Good food, reasonable price, good swimming pool size and adult and children. Location is not near to city, doesn’t matter as we spend all the time swimming, eating and drinking. Good kids room for kids to pass time when weather is too hot. Gym is good. Didn’t manange to try the spa. Can be quite bored at night as nothing to do. Overall, our family like it and will be back. Thanks Agoda for letting me change room without charge and rebate the difference. Nice staffs Agoda and HolidayInn

Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
nur from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Awesome stat for families with young children”

Hotel room was big, clean amd spacious. Breakfast spread was good too. Night view of the swimming pool was beautiful. Families with young children will enioy the kids playroom facilities catered for them. But do remember ur socks before entering.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peilun from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Not Bad”

Room was huuugggeee, with an excellent pool view too! The pool was awesome and the hotel was overall a very nice relaxing place. Game room was adequate, with Xbox, pool, futsal etc. that you can play with the purchase of any drink. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good - two thumbs-up for the omelettes!!! Didn't know the hotel didn't have a private beach. Other than that, quite a nice experience.

Reviewed August 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jasmine from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Pleasant trip ”

1. Room cleaning need to improve. Toilet bowl was yellowish with brushing. Comforter & bedsheet with stain. (Was change after request) 2. Breakfast not much choice. Most of the dishes r beef only. 3. Staff service thumb up! When my 2 years old Daughter after Swimming feeling cold, the staff give her a hot chocolate to warm her up. Make me feel so touch with her warm service. 4. Lastly we enjoy our 2days 1night trip there. With early check in given.

Reviewed February 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yahya from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Family on vacation”

Great hotel with great facilities. My children are very happy as long as they are staying in this hotel. This hotel also provides some activities that is suitable for kids, like swimming pool for kids, kids club, bicycling, and many more. We will come again in the future.

Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

This is the best hotel that I have stayed”

The hotel took pains to collate the name list of the guests staying for that day and arranged for their staffs to stand by at the Sekupang terminal to ferry us to the hotel. And we didn't arrange for it. The staffs are exceptional friendly, wore smiles at all times. Rooms are good n clean. Lastly, I would like to compliment the security guard who jumped into the pool to save my drowning niece. I certainly will revisit again!! Best

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great stay!”

My teachers and I were looking for a short getaway in Batam and were looking for an affordable place stay where they can accommodate 7 of us in a room. Holiday Inn was offering a great price for a 2 Bedroom Suite. So we booked 2 suites. Even though we did not get interconnecting room like how we requested, it was alright because they gave us rooms that were on the same level and building. Travelling time from Holiday Inn to the city like Nagoya would take around 30 mins depending on traffic. Upon check-in at the front desk, we were greeted and served by Fitry(if i could remember her name well). She delightfully promoted and encouraged us to join the IHG membership which also comes with benefits and privileges. So, i signed up for the membership and got a 1 hour free extension at their KTV. My teachers and I were so impressed with the 2 bedroom suite. The living room is clean and the furnitures is in great condition. The aircon was working perfectly fine. The 2 rooms inside were spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The view was also great from the balcony. Breakfast wasn't much to have but i enjoyed my croissant with the different kinds of cheese with cold cut chicken ham and beef ham. I also love the omelette with cheese. Beef bacon was my favourite as well with sausages and roasted potatoes. Yummy in my tummy! Swimming pool is well kept and cleaned. I truly enjoyed my morning swim because it was big, had plenty of space to swim and it was not crowded like how i have been to some hotels. My overall experience in Holiday Inn Batam has been a great one but sadly it was only for a night. I would come back for a 2nd time and would stay longer so that i can try their Teppanyaki, Tea Tree Spa and many other amenities. Hehe!

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Charmagne from Philippines
Group
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

VALUE FOR MONEY”

The room we had was extremely big with a very good view. Location was good coz its far from city noise but just a bit of improvement on breakfast items. THE REST WAS AWESOME! I will definitely comeback!

Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ALIFAH from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Great Resorts”

I am very satisfied 200% with this resorts.. 1) All staff from Reservation, Cafe, Room Service, Laundry etc.. really salute to all of them for their outstanding services that they given to me & hubby during our stay; 2) Breakfast is great even tho' there are not much variety but the taste of the food are great. it is good if the deserts they to have puding/jelly will be more existing; 3) This is a good place to have a resting relaxing pampering ourself & having fun in the resorts itself; 4) location of the resorts is abit far from town but i still enjoying staying there.

Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nuraini from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Awesome spa and pool”

Spa prices were competitive with those at Nagoya and the sessions were so relaxing. Huge pool with varying depths and a cute kids area. Complimentary candy floss and popcorn in the lobby. Efficient staff who helped us book last minute ferries.

Reviewed June 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Nor from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Enjoyable stay”

Spa, swimming pool & the room

Our stay was awesome & superb... my daughter love the pool especially the kids slide. She also like the kids club & the game room.. The Tea Tree Spa was good too... Enjoy my 2 hours treatment there.. Will definitely go again.

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jun from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1 King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Favourite batam hotel”

Food, Staff and pool

Nice hotel, fifth time staying here and will definitely come back again. Felt safe in the compound, the game room was fun. However, facilities are getting old and faulty would be nice if the management could invest abit more to touch up the hardware. The staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast is good

Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Poey from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Comfortable Room”

Service, Decor & Comfort

We would place our business travellers in this hotel & we're repeated customers. However, it was unfortunate that we have to let our rooms go to waste due to travel changes by the travellers. Would be appreciated if the hotel could exercise some flexibility for such circumstances. The ball has been passed around between Agoda & Holiday Inn with nothing can be done. A little disappointed.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Poey from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Comfortable Room”

Service, Decor & Comfort

We would place our business travellers in this hotel & we're repeated customers. However, it was unfortunate that we have to let our rooms go to waste due to travel changes by the travellers. Would be appreciated if the hotel could exercise some flexibility for such circumstances. The ball has been passed around between Agoda & Holiday Inn with nothing can be done. A little disappointed.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Poey from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Comfortable Room”

Service, Decor & Comfort

We would place our business travellers in this hotel & we're repeated customers. However, it was unfortunate that we have to let our rooms go to waste due to travel changes by the travellers. Would be appreciated if the hotel could exercise some flexibility for such circumstances. The ball has been passed around between Agoda & Holiday Inn with nothing can be done. A little disappointed.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kasthuri from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

excellent Place”

location, service and food!

My 3rd time staying in Holiday Inn. Great service, food spread is good and perfect location for a short getaway. i never stay in any other hotel except this place. So far so good, will def come back again!

Reviewed September 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pan-Hao from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

excellent hotel. great service. good dim sum! :)”

Food, service, shuttle bus to city

This was an excellent hotel with free transfers to and from the ferry terminal nearby. It also has free shuttles to and from nagoya. The dim sum buffet on weekends was awesome! A must try! Even their lobby cafe has excellent food! :) staff were friendly and helpful as well

Reviewed September 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Dinagaran from Malaysia
Couple
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Value For money”

cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable

A quiet and isolated location, which was what we were looking for. reasonably priced seafood at the shops at waterfront city just 3 minutes away by car or 10 minutes walk. Golf course is only 10 minutes away by taxi. Hotel was comfortable, clean and excellent for quite time for couples. Swimming pool and water slide suitable for family with kids. The local food at the restaurant was okay. However the western food was horrible. The tenderloin i ordered is the worst steak I've ever had in my life, even the knife couldn't cut through the rubbery meat!! They have poolside grill on weekends, however the price was exorbitant so we skipped it. definitely worth trying out the chinese seafood restaurants at waterfront city, reasonably priced and yummy! This hotel is about 30- 45 minutes from batam city centre, and if you take taxi the charges are about 140,000 rupiahs for one way trip.

Reviewed June 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lionel from Singapore
Group
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Nice rooms, small pool”

Nice rooms, attentive and helpful staff, nice environment

The resort is located quite far away from the tourist attractions, but their taxi service is quite reasonably priced (a 35 min ride to Nagoya Hills mall costs 130000 RP, or about 13 SGD). The rooms we got were fantastic, very spacious and well maintained. The balcony overlooks the main lobby and the pool. Originally we had booked a double bed room, but they had run out of adjacent double bed rooms (our group booked 2 rooms total) so they gave us twin beds, but we easily pushed them together for an extra large double bed. Their main restaurant, the Terrace Cafe, served reasonably nice local food (a la carte), as well as buffet breakfast. The spread and quality is good. The pool is a bit too small in my opinion, and could use a little more deck chairs, for a resort of this size. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Recommended if you are looking to relax within the resort.

Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lionel from Singapore
Group
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Nice rooms, small pool”

Nice rooms, attentive and helpful staff, nice environment

The resort is located quite far away from the tourist attractions, but their taxi service is quite reasonably priced (a 35 min ride to Nagoya Hills mall costs 130000 RP, or about 13 SGD). The rooms we got were fantastic, very spacious and well maintained. The balcony overlooks the main lobby and the pool. Originally we had booked a double bed room, but they had run out of adjacent double bed rooms (our group booked 2 rooms total) so they gave us twin beds, but we easily pushed them together for an extra large double bed. Their main restaurant, the Terrace Cafe, served reasonably nice local food (a la carte), as well as buffet breakfast. The spread and quality is good. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Recommended if you are looking to relax within the resort.

Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jeremey from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Hotel near Waterfront”

Service, swimming pools, relaxation

The facade of the hotel is nice and looks classy. Check-in was fast though they required either credit card or cash (S$100/USD) for deposit that made me wonder how come they don't ask for Rupiah. We were accompanied by one of the staffs to our room, unfortunately i was not able to remember his name. He was so courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel we had a mini tour on our way going to the room. They have 2 swimming pools which is outdoor and indoor. They have gym, sauna, and spa. Did not try the spa in the hotel since it's quite costly compared to outside. The toiletries are complete and you can ask for extra if you forgot to bring yours. We did ask for extra towel and their service was really prompt. There are a lot of choices during breakfast and it was very filling. Inside the hotel they also have plenty of restaurants to choose from. The only negative thing that i noticed is that they don't provide free shuttle service to batam centre. They do provide free shuttle to sekupang and nagoya but seating was too limited that eventhough you book few hours before it is already full that they cannot accommodate you which leads to the worst option and that is to take a cab. Holiday inn itself have their own cab and they charge 130,000.00 rupiah going to Nagoya. It's a flat rate. I felt that i was cheated since on the website they indicate that there are free shuttle services (did not indicate it was very limited space and limited schedule). I had been to a lot of hotels/resorts that do provide unlimited shuttle services to the city/mall. Overall i'm still happy since the hotel facilities and service was great.

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Andy from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe View Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Outstanding staff performance”

Staff performance was excellent. Helpful and attentive. Breakfast variety is great and delicious. A nice playroom for kids.

Welcome by attentive staff and upgrade our room to bigger room and offer babycot without me even requesting it. Thumbs up. Breakfast variety is great and delicious. There is a kid playroom that my 2 years old girl really love it. Hotel need to touch up on room condition, quite run down. Room balcony dirty, not clean enough, need improve

Reviewed March 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norshahara from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

AWESOME STAY”

huge room, restaurant alongside swimming pool, fgame lounge

I was positively surprised by this resort; very very friendly staff and great service! Since i was the one who did the booking for my family and cousins, upon arrrival on 18/2/15, my family members was surprised to see the beautiful resort that i had booked! Yes,You should hire professional photographer to take better pictures as the resort is way beautiful compared to the website! At night, when i passed by the restaurant the one nearer to the hotel lobby, a few of their restaurant staffs greeted me goodnight! Impressive! Love the huge room ( mine was jr suite for 2 pax)! clean toilet, great view of the pool. love how we can dine nearby the pool having those kids around..ohya, room service was efficient alright! definitely worth my money :)

Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ting from Malaysia
Group
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Comfortable Hotel with All You Needs”

Free Transport to Sekupang, Nice Swimming Pool and Staffs

it was surprised that Holiday Inn Resort Batam has offered us a free transportation from Resort to Sekupang Ferry Terminal without any charge. This is really outstanding!! Average standard of breakfast but it is good enough. Room with Comfy mattress and nice resort view.

Reviewed January 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Khairul from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Helpful and friendly staff!”

Concierge, staff, room

The location is far from the city thus you needed taxi to go shopping. The taxi fare is expensive but the hotel do provide free shuttle service at certain time of the day on daily basis. the staff is their main asset and the breakfast spread could be better by providing more local delicacies and fruits.

Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great locatin for families w/young children”

Nice food, good entertainment facilities, competent staff

Fully enjoyable. Pool and games room was a big help for the children. Food is also very good at Terrace Café and Dragon Inn Chinese restaurant. Trips to City Centre is also very convenient with the free shuttle service provided.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
richard from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

food break!”

We got upgraded, was clean and staff were amazing

Was really fantastic break to get away from SG for a couple of days. We booked on agoda and got a great deal then the staff upgraded us to a better room with 2 bedrooms so we called some friends to join us! Pool and was nice, hotel was clean and was a 5 minute walk to the few local bars and seafood restaurants on the 'pier'. great local food and crab and the bars were friendly. not a thriving tourist haunt but for a couple days of basic eating and relaxing was amazing value for money.

Reviewed October 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ALAN from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

FANTASTIC stay with good environment”

The friendilness of the staff, the efficiency, and the helpfullness

It was fantastic, good room service, the duty manager was helpful, great mindful thoughts to move our group of families into good room allocation. During booking, i made couple of changes and called the hotel, the hotel was able to accomdate to me almost within 24 hrs, kudos, the taxi drivers were very professional. Good seafood restaurant nearby, a hidden one and everything is great. Buffet spead was very good. Pool is big and there should have more water gadets for rental, e.g. water gun, water ball for kids, floats. Overall, wonderful experience.

Reviewed June 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ayu from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Pleasant Stay”

Excellent service from all the staffs,

My third time stay at Holiday Inn Resort,all staffs customer service was excellent.All my three times stay was checked in and served by a staff named Iqbal,He was friendly and was able to give me details about our room location and the able to answer to all my queries.Previous stay was on April which was my hubby birthday.One of the staff came to our room to send a complimentary birthday cake as small token of gesture from the hotel.Do really appreciate all the great service and will make Holiday Inn Resort our hotel choice for our next visit to Batam.Thumbs up to the staffs and the Management of the Hotel!Keep it up!! Cheers :)

Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hidde from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Very comfortable stay”

Location comfort staff

The accommodation we stayed in was very spacious with a separate bed room and a balcony overlooking the pool area The hotel is located in a quiet are however, restaurants and bars are nearby at walking distance Will definitely go to Holiday Inn Batam again

Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
TIRUMAL from Singapore
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

generally good”

relax,quite, clean

everything was good except for 2nd floor corner room was not that good for me because I don't have a clear good view from the balcony. Holiday Inn is one of my favorite hotel in Batam every time I stayed in high floor with good views, this time around I don't have that .

Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Absolutely wonderful”

Spacious, Clean, Beautiful

Our stay was flawless. We enjoyed the fantastic view from our humongous room. Not to mention the absolutely delicious 8 course dinner from the Teppanyaki restaurant located just downstairs. There were 4 blocks, including the main one, so imagine how many rooms they have. This memorable "vacation" was really, really worth every cent. Will definitely choose this hotel again in future. Job well done to every staff as they were all really friendly and efficient.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nithiya from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Value for money,Relaxing and friendly staff”

Room,Spa and swimming pool

I had a great 3night and 4 days stay at the holiday inn resort batam. The staff were very attentive and extremely warm and friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't very great. They didn't have a wide variety of food. The food at the thai orchid restaurant was nice. The resort is very family friendly. They have a lot of activities for kids and older adults. I enjoyed my stay at holiday inn. I will definitely visit this resort again.

Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Zaharah from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Relaxing,and comfortable stay”

Large room, friendly staff and nice swimming pool

The hotel was good, very nice garden and the swimming pool area was big and they have slide for kids. The kids enjoyed themselves very much. Everything was good except some improvement are needed for the quality of food.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wenxu from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Good and self-sufficient hotel. ”

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms. Good facilities.

Its was good. Good amenities. Friendly staff. The location was slightly far from the city area and transportation was a bit of a problem. It was quite expensive also to cater for a taxi to the shopping area at Nagoya.

Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ng from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Kid Suite 1 King 2 Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

A great experi”

A great experience for my family with friendly staff and wonderful facilities and nice large room.

Great experience except for F&B limitations. Chinese restaurant was close on Sunday when me and my family wanted a fine dinner before we check out the following day. Spa experience was not that ideal as well as booking wasn't recorded when I went the day before to book personally.

Reviewed December 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Fantastic stay for family outing”

free shuttle service to town, arrangement for ferry checkin, good value lunch buffet

The 2 bedroom suite was fantastic with large living room and dining table. Only drawback was there was no cutlery and plates. The heating kettle is faulty or was there one available? Would be good to be able to boil water. Liked the hotel free service of confirming ferry checkin and the free shuttle service to ferry terminal and town shopping. Big drawback is that besides the restaurants in the resort, no other eating choices nearby resort. Will definitely stay this resort again!

Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sven-Erik from Norway
Couple
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Relaxing resort with good service ”

Ferry transfer to shopping centers; friendly staff and great swimming pool

enjoy the stay within the resort, food is fine, spent a lot of time along the pool. the room is great too. only shortfall is that there is no beach for this resort. and there is nothing worth your time to explore outside of the resort.

Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sven-Erik from Norway
Couple
1 Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

A marvelous place for a short holiday ”

Close proximity to WaterFront Ferry Terminal, Free shuttle to nagoya shopping centre, Decent sized room

enjoy the stay within the resort, food is fine, spent a lot of time along the pool. the room is great too. only shortfall is that there is no beach for this resort. and there is nothing worth your time to explore outside of the resort.

Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

experience salvage by staff fitri”

good food and massage

Stay 2 nights. Experienced strange happenings in the room during the first night. request to change room first thing in the morning and 2 male staff said have to wait till afternoon. approached another staff by the name of fitri and was given a room immediately. Holiday inn batam should re-train the other 2 staff.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Daryl from New Zealand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Very pleasant hotel with all suite rooms”

Rooms, facilities, pool complex

As usual a very pleasant stay however, whether it was just an off day or a change of personnel, there were a few issues this time. It took me 2 hours to get service for wifi correction - the room apparently was not configured, whatever that meant. It took me a further hour to get towels. The meal was a real let down as it is usually top class and is a major selling point for the hotel. I ordered my usual mushroom soup and it arrived cold ... the caesar salad was good though. All in all a really nice hotel to stay at - I've stayed here two or three times a year for the past five and will continue to stay there.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

spacious and clean rooms

Hotel location is near to the ferry terminal and also shuttle service pick up which mades it very convenient to access to the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel also provide shuttle service to the nearby shopping areas. A nice resort afterall, and will come back again for the next visit to Batam.

Reviewed January 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

best place in batam for a relaxing holiday! ”

Safe, homely, fun with great service

Great Great place for the price charged. Second time staying in holiday inn, enjoyed myself very much. It is very difficult to find a clean, safe place with great service in Batam and this one comes with a very reasonable price tag. The rooms are spacious, attached with a balcony, swimming pool is great, gym reasonably well-equipped, sports lounge with live band, great karaoke room and game room. The main downside is the location, at first glance there's nothing within walking distance. First day, explored the ghostly town beside waterfront jetty, found a great and cheap place which serve superb local wantan mee and did some convenient stall shopping(alcohol and snacks 5 times cheaper than hotel). Further down the road about 15min towards Harris hotel you will find go-kart, prawn fishing farm, wake boarding center and a local seafood restaurant by the sea which also do banana boat, jet ski, para-sailing and kayaking at a very reasonable price. Second day, took the free shuttle to town and spend the day shopping, eating and massaging. So i do not complain about the location as i felt much safer compare to hotels in town and there are many interesting spots to explore as long as you don't mind trekking around under the hot sun.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great Hotel”

Comfy beds and excellent staff service

Great Staff service from the moment we arrived at the hotel. Room decos are dated but overall cleanliness and bed comfort is great. Enjoyed the pool facilities which include jacuzzi, and free use of floats and volley ball. There is a kids pool playing area and slide which families with young children will surely enjoy. There is go-karting nearby and water sports at harris resort which is also nearby, anout 5 mins drive. Nagoya Shopping Centre is 30mins drive away, so be prepared to travel if you want to go there. Hotel provides free shuttle service at specific times. Hotel has spa service as well, but at higher rates than those in nagoya No comments on food as we did not eat in the hotel during our stay.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Melvyn from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great and comfortable room”

Big corner unit, 2 LCD TVs, clean and big toilet

First time staying in 1 bedroom delxue suite. The room is like an apartment that is divided into living room, dining room and a huge bedroom with big toilet. The room is clean and tidy. Had seaview from the bedroom balcony which is nice. Whole room is very well air-conditioned.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gary from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel but rooms are abit dusty ”

The food is awesome. Love the hotel customer service.

Wanted to purchase a birthday cake for my girlfriend but the hotel did not reply any email regarding my enquiry but gave a surprise complimentary birthday cake. I really appreciate agoda and the hotel's coordination in providing the cake which was unexpected. Thanks!

Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
setya from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

lovely hotel. ”

nice hotel for families holiday. nice hotel to stay, both location and view is very beautifull. only for the way to main city is quite far. but overall everything is good. services and food also good.

nice hotel to stay, both location and view is very beautifull. only for the way to main city is quite far. but overall everything is good. services and food also good. i will recomended this hotel to my collagues.

Reviewed March 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Binsar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Good service and location”

Good view & location

The staffs are friendly and had a very good smile. Almost all the hotel staffs are approachable and easy to talk with. The room is very well design with a balcony and a very good view torward the swimming pool. I would definitely consider to stay for another vacation. My kids enjoyed the stay and thy had a lot of funs and also friends. Nice choice for family travel.

Reviewed January 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Norijah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

service was excellent!!”

the big swimming pool, wide spread of breakfast, kids house to place your kids while you have your spa!

Went there with our children for 3D2N and expected to have another tiring getaway with 2 active children to man... however, it did not turn out to be tiring at all! Instead, we felt so relax and enjoyable... The hotel is so family-oriented that we are able to do many activities together such as swimming, karaoking, cycling, games and while we put our kids at the play room to have fun drawing, playing, singing (under the care of a Nanny - chargeable though!), we were able to go for our 2 hrs Spa followed by a Teabreak by the pool!! Awesome isn't it!?

Reviewed January 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great Service with Friendly Staff”

Good service, spacious, clean

Although we only stayed for a night, the service provide by the hotel impressed me. All staff ate very friendly. They will always smile at you and provide you with information as and when needed. The hotel provide free shuttle to central shopping areas and if you miss any of the shuttle bus, the hotel provide taxi services at a charge as well. The hotel is only a 2 min drive from Waterfront Ferry Terminal, and although far from shopping areas, it's facilities is enough for you to enjoy without going out of hotel. Overall, we love this hotel and will definitely return on our next trip.

Reviewed September 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Great Hotel with great service”

Its a selfcontained resort with great service

the hotel is in a little self contained resort. there are 4 restaurants and one of which is opened 24hrs. the food is pretty decent and reasonable(ranging from $13-17). the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and efficient. the place is run with a lay back style which is good for relaxing. although the hotel is only 5mins away from waterfront ferry terminal, free transport can still be arranged by the hotel so long as early notification is given.

Reviewed July 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Fazlina from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Lovely hotel with comfy room, value for money”

Big and clean rooms, great swimming pool, kids activities, spa

I made a last minute decision to bring my family of 4 adults and 3 kids to Batam. Glad I chose this place. The 2 rooms are clean, with a living area and a balcony overlooking the pool.I was surprised that it was pretty quiete though we chose to go during the 1 week holiday.Shuttle services are also available at certain time slots for visitors to go to the shopping area.I chose to hire a taxi at a reasonable rate for the whole day though.

Reviewed April 16, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Superb hotel with lovely service”

superb rooms and friendly staff

Totally enjoyed our time there with the superb and spacious and clean room. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the room was extremely spacious and we were surprised by the bath tub in the room. the pillows were great, with the firm and soft to choose from. the living area is great with the kitchen and tv area. the swimming pool and the slide were our favourite. the buffet breakfast was great as well. lots of variety to choose from. however, it will be good if there is free breakfast with every bookings.

Reviewed February 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Phamondate from Afghanistan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

quiet and peaceful place in batam”

staff hospitality
not much attraction places around the hotel

we stayed in the hotel during new year eve and spent 2 nights in hotel where easily escape from Singapore. The hotel has it all to hold the guests to stay at the hotel, pool, restaurants, gym and spa since there is not much place around where we can go or visit the day trip. But overall, it is worth spending for short escape from busy Singapore, but may not be good ideally place for long stay.

Reviewed January 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Norlinda from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

a hotel that is more suitable for couples”

the 2-bedroom suite is splendid
activities to do are too limited

Since the hotel is not by the beach, the best thing to do there is the spa. Otherwise, you can always request for a day tour immediately upon checking-in and they will arrange for a local travel agent to take for a whole-day tour in Batam including seafood lunch and massage.

Reviewed January 12, 2011