Book Now: Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Excellent
From 45 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Goa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (45)Booking.com Reviews (201)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (45)
All room types
Showing 34 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Vaneeta from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2008

Holiday Inn Resort Goa”

Excellent service. Beautiful Grounds. Great food.

We were a bit worried as it was our first visit to Goa. I, like many, read loads of reviews and the more I read the more confused I got. I have to say the Holiday Inn Resort Goa exceeded my expectations. As we went up the slightly winding drive way to the entrance of the hotel I knew straight a way that we had made the right choice. We were offered a drink as soon as we arrived and were told to take a seat and a lady came over and took our details and checked us in. We were given a quick brief of the hotel and then were shown to our room. We had a pool view with a partial sea view room. It was very spacious and had everything that one would need for their stay. A beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers so no need for reserving loungers. The grounds are constantly being maintained. You can ask the staff for anything and nothing is too much trouble. The beach the hotel is on is beautiful and if you walk a bit further out it's very quiet and peaceful. They're are some beach vendors who are keen to sell to you. If you do decide to buy anything then remember to barter. I always halfed any price they gave me and eventually they accepted it. I was still probably paying over the odds but it was a bargain to me. The shacks have party nights and the one we had the most fun was at Sam's. We are already booking our next visit to the Holiday Inn...

Reviewed November 25, 2008
2.7
MIREN from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

No llega a un 3 estrellas, muy mala experiencia”

playa

no es un hotel de cinco estrellas en absoluto, mi experencia fue muy negativa. pedi una habitaciónn silenciosa y recibi una habitación enana cerca de una zona de generadores, era pequeña, estaba sucia, olía a humedad, la puerta no se abría bien. había rendijas en el balcón y en la puerta. había un hormigero en la apred y encontramos dos arañas en la cama. el balcón estaba cerrado por unos plásticos sucios. el baño era viejo y sucio. pedimos un cambio despues de no poder dormir y la alternativa era una zona de obras o cerca de otro generador. finalmente logramos una habitación mayor y sin plásticos cerrando el balcón. pero cerca del club social donde ponían a todas horas la música a tope y los niños solo gritaban y el entretenimiento era llamar a nuestra puerta. el gimnasio era un chiste, una habitación sucia cerradas las ventanas por plásticos. el spa no quería darnos los precios en un papel, nos decian que hacían un descuento que no era tal ya que si te hacian un descuento de tanto luego te ponían tasas superiores. elegimos un masaje y nos quisieron cobrar uno superior. para el transfer al aeropuerto nos dieron un precio que luego queráin doblarlo por persona, cuando habíamos negociado un precio para dos. la piscina estaba repleta de niños y ponían la música a tope distorsionandola. el desayuno era una batalla campal. las tumbonas de la playa eran sucias, viejas. quisimos cancelar la reserva y nos lo negarón. fue una experiencia horrible, tres días sin dormir.

Reviewed September 03, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Walter from Austria
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in March 2012

Schönes sauberes Hotel”

Freundliche Crew, großartiger Pool

Freundliches Personal, das um die Gäste sehr gemüht ist. Die Anlage ist großzügig angelegt, schön und gepflegt, wenn auch nicht mehr ganz neu. Die Anlage ist direkt am Strand gelegen mit großem Swimming- Pool und Poolbar(Happy Hour). Abends unterschiedliche Essensthemen, teilweise Live-Musik. Wenn man einmal nicht im Hotel Essen will, sind einige Restaurants zu Fuß erreichbar.

Reviewed March 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Frank from Germany
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in February 2012

Gutes Mittelklassehotel direkt am Meer”

direkte Strandlage

Gutes - aber etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Mittelklassehotel, für welches ich max. vier Sterne vergeben würde. Das in vielen Bewertungsportalen gelobte sehr gute Frühstück kann ich nur bedingt bestätigen. Ausgesprochen positiv aufgefallen ist die überaus freundliche und stets hilfsbereite Art des gesamten Personals. Negativ hingegen bewerte ich die zunehmend hohe Zahl an russischen Gästen, die ihrem Ruf vielfach gerecht wurden. Die anderen Gäste, überwiegend Engländer waren überaus freundlich, so dass im Ganzen die Atmosphäre ganz angenehm war.

Reviewed February 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011

sehr schöne weitläufige Außenanlage, toller Strand”

freundliche Mitarbeiter

Hotelanlage vom feinsten und super Strand, Essen und trinken sehr gut. Transfer vom Flughafen hat gut funktioniert nur die Busse waren sehr rustikal. Auf dem Flur wurden Reparaturen durchgeführt hat die Mittagsruhe gestört. Viele Hochzeitsveranstaltungen wurden auf der Hotelanlage gefeiert. Schön zum gucken jedoch oft laut durch Musikbands. Viele Russen, ist auch nicht jeder sein Geschmack. Ansonsten kann ich jedem die Hotelanlage und den weitläufigen Strand nur empfehlen. Keine Steine oder sonst was im Wasser.

Reviewed November 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Bettina from Germany
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in February 2011

Entspannender Strandaufenthalt in Goa”

Strandnähe

Nach einer Indien Rundreise haben wir hier noch einen Strandaufenthalt genossen. In dem Hotel und auch in der Umgebung gibt es mehrere Restaurants zur Auswahl. Insbesondere die Restaurants und Bars außerhalb des Hotels haben ein hervoragendes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis. Der Transport vom Flughafen erfolgte einfach mit Hilfe eines pre-paid Taxis, das direkt beim Flughafen gebucht wird und nach einer festen Preisliste bezahlt wird. Das mühsame verhandeln fällt somit aus. Das Hotel liegt in direkter Strandnähe und das dortige Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Reviewed March 20, 2011
7.7
Very good
Iwan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Erg goed resort”

Zwembad, prive strand, ligging, kwaliteit restaurants: allemaal erg goed

ik ben hier 4 dagen geweest en het is me erg goed bevallen. de ligging is perfect, de service is overal even goed. prima zwembad met ligbedden en erg fijn prive strand. enige minpunt is het lawaai van de kraaien die er veel zitten.

Reviewed February 17, 2012
3.0
Kenichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

ここも含めてホリデーイン系列ホテルには二度と行きたくない”

特記事項無し

空港から非常に遠隔地にある為(約一時間を要する)、安全上の観点からホテルでの車の予約を行ったが、車の送迎費(往復)が7,600円はありえない。また、車の予約をする際も、ホテルに名前を告げては担当者へ回すといって色々な部署をたらい回され、挙句の果てに電話を切られる事が数回重なり非常に苦労した。ホテルについてからだが、部屋のエアコンが16度に設定されており、非常に寒かったのでエアコンを26度に設定すると部屋の天井が結露し、水滴が滴る中での宿泊を余儀なくされた。(当然、別途は濡れているし、部屋の照明を入れた際に電流が流れてシビレタので危険)ホテルへ伝えてもエアコン設定温度を下げろの一点張りで、宿泊予定される方は冬季用の暖房着を持参しないと、水滴の滴る部屋での宿泊を余儀なくされる。水滴のお陰で十分な睡眠は取れない為に日中に寝る事になるが、夜はホテルの周りには何もないので非常に退屈。WiFiもあるが当然有料で、宿泊料は安いがトータルコストは高くつく。眠いのを我慢して海へ出かけたが、海水があたっている砂浜表面は緑色に変色しており、いやな予感がしたが海へ入ったその夜は全身に蕁麻疹が発生し、かゆいのと水滴でまったく眠れなかった。ホテルの食事はインド料理が中心だが、インドで四年間駐在してる事もあって、料理のマズさ、バリエーションの貧弱さ、コストの高さには非常にがっかりした。ちなみに、朝と夜の食事代合計が税込み20,000円(WiFi使用無し、ルームサービス一切無し)、車の送迎7,600円となり、これであればLeelaの宿泊朝食付きの方がずっとお勧めである。最後にスタッフの対応だが、レセプションの担当者の英語力があまりにもプアーで、例えばサインを頼まれる際にプリーズの一言も付けずに【サイン】など、命令口調の横柄な言葉使いで態度も横柄、非常に不愉快な人間がレセプションにいる。もちろん、全員ではないと思うが、あのようなスタッフをレセプションにおいておく程度のホテルであった事は間違いない。何一ついい思い出がなく、唯一良かったのはLeelaの朝食を食べに行った際に、非常に満足のいく食事ができた事、本当のサービスを堪能した事、リゾートのきれいな庭を見れた事であり、ホリデーインのお勧めは一切なく、二度とゴア自体に行きたくないと思った。あれが四ッ星になって紹介されていた事が信じられないし、インド人の評価もまったくあてにならずに参考にならなかった。ちなみに、夜は毎晩大音量の音楽が流れ、庭に面する部屋だったせいもあって、テレビも見れないし、うるさくて寝る事はできない。ただ、あくまでもこれは個人的経験による個人的感想であるので、人によっては良かったという人がいるかも知れないし、小生の知ってるインドの他のホテルでは四ツ星でもここまでひどい経験をした事はなかった。ちなみに、この四年間、デリー、バンガロール、ムンバイ、チェンナイを出張で訪れて四ツ星ホテルを使用するが、考えられないくらいひどかった。まさに、安物買いの銭失いと疲れ果てただけの旅行であり非常に後悔している。旅行期間はインドの正月にあたるディワリで、ホテルでは最大の催し物が開催されていたはずだが、非常にひっそりとして盛り上がりに著しく欠けていた。

Reviewed November 07, 2013
6.0
Qiehong from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

一次不太满意的旅程”

遇到问题时,值班经理还是能立即出现并主动提出处理意见。
房间太旧,设施简陋,特别是卫生间.酒店面积小,且主要是草坪,高大的绿色植物太少.早餐也不丰富.
Reviewed December 11, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Roman from Kazakhstan
Family with young children
Plaza Garden View King Bed Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Чистый пляж, большая территория, хорошее обслуживание

Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andrey from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Слишком все искусственное”

Все качественно

После Арамболя (северный Гоа) было сложно перестроится, все слишком искусственное, ухоженное, не настоящее... Плюс еще обслуживающего персонала больше чем отдахающих. Утром только 4 человека стучались: уборка, затем мини-бар, затем пришли узнать, как мне отдахается. Страшно надоедливые... Но для тех, кто привык просто лежать у бассейна и ничего не делать, наверное нормально.

Reviewed March 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Anna from Ukraine
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

очень красивый отель”

большая территория, выход на пляж

отель очень похож на турецкие отели: очень большая территория с отдельным выходом на пляж, бассейнами и различными ресторанами. Цены в ресторанах на территории отеля высоки, предпочтительнее питаться в ресторанах, расположенных на пляже. Например, вкусно и не дорого У Сэма. Номер взяли стандарт, с виду хороший, но уже достаточно "зажитый", особенно туалетная комната.

Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Ukraine
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

хороший отель с собственным выходом на пляж”

большая территория

отель подойдет для тех, кто любит отдыхать на одном месте. Территория отеля очень большая с несколькими барами/ресторанами, бассейном, парком и отдельным выходом на пляж. На пляже бесплатные шезлонги для отдыхающих в отеле, но они всегда заняты :) очень много русских, каждый вечер специально для наших устраивают дискотеки. Рекомендуем взять в аренду скутер - прямо возле выхода из отеля есть пункт проката скутеров, что очень удобно. Завтраки - шведский стол - очень много различных блюд на любой вкус

Reviewed April 17, 2012
7.0
Very good
Elzbieta from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010

przyjemne miejsce na wakacje ”

- duże przestronne pokoje, - czysto - piękna plaża
- głosna klimatyzacja - słaby i odpłatny internet

Przyjemny hotel jesli ktoś szuka miejsca na spokojne wakacje nad morzem . 5* to trochę przesada, wg mnie zasługuje maksymalnie na 4*. W okolicy brak atrakcji turystycznych, ale za to plażowanie zapewnione znakomite. Morze cudownie ciepłe i czyste tuz obok hotelu. Obsługa jest uprzejma, uśmiechnięta i stara się pomóc w razie problemów. Jedenie owoców i świerzych warzyw nie grozi zatruciem. Na śniadanie polecam lokalne naleśniki pt masala dosa - pyszne !

Reviewed January 28, 2010