Excellent 8.5
Based on 254 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 254 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

editha from Philippines
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
A very homely place to unwind.
Cleanliness, homely, relaxing
Excellent, worth staying...excellent breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Kevin from Malaysia
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Wonderful trip.
Staff performance, cleanliness and ambience.
It was our first trip to Maldives and we enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly as well as great overall cleanliness of the room and resort made our trip worthwhile. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Bradley from Australia
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Amazing island retreat
Surfing, relaxation, position
One of the most magical places I have ever been to. Kandooma does not disappoint.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Charanthep from Thailand
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
My stay in maldives
Staff was very polite, services very efficient n on time
Vegetarian food options were limited. Morning buffet had very limited variety for vegetarians Otherwise everything else was perfect
Reviewed July 23, 2015

nur from Malaysia
Sea View Villa Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice but expensive
The beach, the room and the food
The hotel services are too expensive
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Suriani from Singapore
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
nice island resort
friendly staffs. near the beach. clean
We are very happy with our stay in holiday inn resort. our beach house was very near the beach. The resort also provide different kinds of activities. Everynight with different programmes and activities for their guest.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Saleh from Saudi Arabia
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
good services
Reviewed March 28, 2015

ARYAN from Philippines
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Ultimate Summer Experience
I have been to so many brach resorts but this hotel is spectacular. There might be better resorts but HI Kandooma has the best staff! Batdula, Russel, Vonn, Pauline, Sharif and Ibrahim were amazing!
1. Staff-their service is world class. The food is good but I may say the places or hotels I have been too could offer much delicious food but the staff in this hotel reciprocated everything. They were all friendly, accommodating and pleasant. They all knew how to keep our vibe positive. 2. Location-It's like a paradise and not too far from the airport so we didn't have to take seaplanes. 3. Infinity Pool-The colors green and blue tiles blend well with the colors of the beach.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Nasser from Oman
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
fantastic,and good stuff. food price expensive
Good stuff. clean . food very tasty.
Was fantastic and I enjoyed very much.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

ahmad from Saudi Arabia
Garden View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
new feeling
the weather, the viwes
I stayed for 5 nights which too much in this resort.. there is only sea sports activity, i dont like the food, very expensive in every thing.. the bathroom open without roof which scared the girls from insects
Reviewed February 02, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: