Book Now: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Excellent
From 2047 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2047)Booking.com Reviews (1563)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 2047 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.7
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2047)
All room types
Showing 1801 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good location. Great service. Value for money”
1. Good location. Walking distance to patong beach n banglo road(night life). 2. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sam Steak Grill Restaurant at the hotel. Thanks to the FNB manager Mr Harry n the team. A table was romantically set up with candle lights for us. On top of that, we were surprised by the complimentary dessert. The Seafood tower was great. The service staff were good, friendly , polite and warm. 3. The hotel also send complimentary fruits plate and wedding anniversary cake to our room. Very heart warming. 4. However, the breakfast spread was not very good for THB460 per person. Overall we had a good experience with the hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chirag from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good hotel but swimming pool photos misleading ”
Hotel was very nice, room was spacious and hotel in a good location on Patong Beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. However, beware that the photos of the swimming pool are misleading. They are only for an exclusive part of the resort which is a separate part from the main building. I only found this out after making the booking and the price is higher to stay there. Nonetheless, the pool in the main building was still good it’s just not the same one as the photos.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great choice for couples and families looking for resort accommodations ”
Great location right on the beach, walking distance from everything, near all the restaurants and shops, great resort for families and couples. They had 2 good pools, the buffet breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly. The rooms was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tsyh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Been having enjoyable stay”
The initial room was having aircon problem causing the floor in moisture and irritating. Lucky the staff willing to change another room. The porter services are rather poor and in need of training as guest like us in family might require assistance. But they rather look lost
Reviewed September 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Holiday Inn”
Fantastic location and hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Semion from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
awesome location.”
kids loved the kids club
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Theresa from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Amazing Stay at the Heart of Patong”
This is our second time staying at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. The location is excellent and is near all the amenities. The room is spacious and there's a large sofa bed on top of a king size bed. Good for a family of three. However, the breakfast is a little disappointing. Overall, we would be back again.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yim from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
One of the best in Patong Beach area”
A nice resort which provides all you need just next to the Patong Beach, 10 mins walk from the Jungcelon Shopping Mall, with plenty of bars, restaurants, convenient stores and massage shops nearby. The hotel appearance looks a bit old but indeed the facilities and rooms are well maintained in very good condition. Air conditioned room is spacious and beds are cozy. The only problem is from the visitors who talked aloud in the corridors, kids running around at 1:00am and someone closing doors abruptly. Well, the management should notify guests that noise should be kept to a minimum level in the rooms area, of course you can have a big party in the pool, which most of us do not really mind. One last suggestion, be sure you know the room allocation when you make your bookings; indeed they have the main wing and side wing, in which you cannot access to the other pool if you are not registered in that particular wing.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yap from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Clean easy access”
Nice hotel with great breakfast served . They should have ceiling fans at the lobby as weather in Phuket are rather hot and humid . Rooms are clean . If you are traveling to Jungceylon then best to get tuk tuk coz is a walking distance for 15-20 mins with all the food you carry will be really tiring . Lots of shops and food around . Very near to Patong Beach ! There’s a nice kids pool if you have kids around .
Reviewed May 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Scott from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Amazing little oasis in Patong”
Stayed here for a weekend and enjoyed every minute. The grounds are immaculate and facilities are great. Had the swim out apartment and it was great to have the pool at our doorstep. It is a different pool than the main pool so a lot more private. My only issue was the spa was fairly average. There's a great massage shop on the main road down near La Flora which I would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Scott from Australia
Couple
1 King Villa Pool Accessible Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Loved it!”
Right in the middle of town and close to the beach. We didn't eat dinner there but the breakfast was good. All the usual thai resort breakfast stuffs with a few nice extras like smoked salmon. Would go back for sure
Reviewed April 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Australia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
paradise for young kids. kids under 12 stay and eat free. we had seafood buffet dinner and we only paid for adults 1100 bhat and kids eat free. its beachfront hotel. kids will love with pools and activities. buffet breakfast has 100 items. Muslim and indian foods available in buffet breakfast. lots of food stalls around the hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Family with teens
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Great place relaxing”
Great hotel for families and staff are excellent. Rooms very nice and also great buffet breakfast. The beachfront restaurant has very tasty food. Bar inside has happy hour 1700 to 2000 with acoustic singer great value
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
excellent service and location”
Sam's grill at Holiday Inn has amazing food. The service staff at this hotel were very helpful - case in point, the TV in my room was not working. Not only did they send an engineer immediately to check on the problem, once they determined that the TV could not be fixed a replacement TV was sent immediately.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Simon from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Good”
I think everything is o.k., except the pools. The one near the main street is just ordinary. Though the villa pool looks nice, the idea that the chairs and parasols are exclusive for villa guests puts me off...
Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Studio Pool View Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Absolutely sensational in every aspect ”
Without a doubt Patong Beach Best Resort. One side of the resort is the beach access and on the other side is the access which leads to the sprawling shops.’, markets and bars. The resort itself is purely magnificent with staff who always go above and beyond. If you looking for the one stop accommodation with all the bells and whistles st a very affordable price this resort is for you. The Busakorn wing accomodation is certainly a favourite and is our home away from home. Highly Higly recommended.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
5.6
Helal from Kuwait
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Strange swimming pool policy ”
The hotel is in good location, they charge 460/ person for breakfast. The hotel is almost 4 star hotel tegarding the room. The hotel has two building and two swimming pools. Old building guests use old swimming pool only. They are not allowed to use new swimming pool. Be carful of the room you book in which building ???!!
Reviewed September 02, 2018
6.0
Erich from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Would not go there again!”
I booked a king bed deluxe room for 3 nights. The check in was not possible at 2 am. I had to wait long time. The bed is very uncomfortable and is not convertible with this standart of hotel. To get an additional mat was very difficult. The private balcony dont hafe an umbrella and you can use your balcony only in the night.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Romanova from Russia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
Perfect for those with kids”
The have an amazing kids club , my son didn’t want to leave. That’s why I had a chance to visit their spa which also a good quality for the price , plus they gave discount for next visits. Breakfast are good as well as dinners , it is the best what you can have for this money . The only thing is that they have a beautiful big relax swimming pool but only bungalow guests are allowed to use it ( if I knew this beforehand I would book a bongslow or a room in the new wing ( also allowed to use the biggest swimming pool)
Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pam from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
I would rate this hotel highly lovely staff clean rooms great breakfast private balconies and would ”
Recommend to anyone
Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yu from Singapore
Group
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Patong beach / Blanga Road is within walking distance.. Breakfast is good with wide selection..
Reviewed November 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alistair from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Bed Studio Pool View Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Was in Phuket on business however the hotel wa great for both work and leisure. Well situated, great staff. Only ate breakfast there but it was pretty good!
Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Studio Pool View Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
very good ! best holiday inn in SEA
Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
vaishal from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
It’s a nice hotel. Proximity wise very near to Bangla street 10 mins walk . Front desk staff is really very nice and helpful . In Breakfast they have varieties of options for VEGETARIAN. But the room service staff i found is a bit grumpy ,not polite and no smile on their face. But can ignore that. Overall nice hotel with nice front desk staff nice breakfast
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Malina from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Great kids friendly hotel! Cozy room, nice environment, good bfast, warm and friendly staff. Had an unpleasant incident on the second night where our next door neighbour decided to have a pool party, made lots of noise and played music very loudly in front of our room at 12.30a.m. when we were trying to get some sleep. Had to call the reception and complained about the incident and it was solved efficiently! Next day we received a fruit basket with an apology note from the hotel. Bravo and thumbs up to the hotel team!
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Best family hotel”
Very friendly staff from reception, pool, kidscare, restaurant, room service, traffic control and etc. Kids luv this hotel very much. The kids club provides good service which can let daddy mommy hv a drink and relax at The Bar. They even provide a surprise Birthday Cake for my kid. Thumbs up to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong!
Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chien from Taiwan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Kids Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Perfect”
Perfect. 1. I got earlier check in at 11:30 when I arrival 2. They offered showering room at 18:00 for us on my last day( after check out) 3. well train staff and very helpful. 4. we also got welcome fruit and some candy for kids. 5. Breakfast is on average level and free for kids ( 6 and 9 Y) They can improve the kids bunk bed as the upper bunk’s protect fence is too low. They can make it higher to avoid any accident.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sook from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent stay!”
We really made a very good choice in booking Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. Excellent room and excellent service. Not to mention excellent location. Most of the eateries and shopping street are around the hotel. There is two exits at the hotel, the exit near the swimming pool brings you to Patong beach. Love the complimentary drinks too! Keep up the good work!
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Pleasant stay in Phuket”
Chose this resort as I am bringing 2 kids under 10 years old myself. This resort is known for the kids amenities and beach accessibility. The resort is one hour drive away from the HKT airport and the resort allowed us to check in early. The room is very spacious for the kids to run around and the swimming pools are very well designed. My kids are having a ball of time in the resort. We also spent a day at the beach just a cross of the street. The only thing we need to take note of is the street vendors and touts along the streets. Make sure the kids are well taken care of at all times when roaming around.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Oliver from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Kids Suite Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good as a basis in Patong”
We stayed for one night only. The room we booked was not available so we got a better room, The hotel is gigantic and this has an impact on the atmosphere, certainly for breakfast: it was very busy and noisy. Some of the guests were quite loud late in the evening too. Overall, we would recommend this hotel but not to those who are looking for a boutique style of stay.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rita from Hungary
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
You get everything you can expect from such a hotel”
Nice rooms, nice staff, the kids club staff is really nice and helpful. Very close to the beach, however the beach itself is not really nice. (too busy and dirty) Perfect shopping and dining places around. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Patong.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Debbie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Excellent”
This is the second time we have stayed at The Holiday Inn, Im happy to say nothing has changed, The staff, The hotel, The rooms and the facilities are all still good - The location is very central with restaurants, Bars, Cafe's etc all around. The beach isn't too far away either however was very busy so we just stayed by the pool area. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be back
Reviewed February 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leong from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Studio Pool View Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
4 nights stay at Deluxe Room”
Got an offer for upgrade to deluxe room with pool view. Although i paid sgd$100 extra but it worth it. The service is excellent! Hotel looks into small details e.g ensure sufficient toiletries are provided, eqn with spa essential for bathub, provide different kind of fruit platter n knock on door if we lack of anything. All drinks in minibar are also refilled. We love the big room. Will be back again.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
July 2016- Family trip to Phuket and Holiday Inn Resort”
We are a family of four; two adults and two girls aged 4 and 12. Booked the family room located in the main wing from 9-14 July 2016. The children loved the colorful adjoining kids room - it was designed for children with video games and VCDs. The kids were quick in figuring out how it worked and soon happily amusing themselves. The staff were marvelous. When we checked in at 3 pm on 9 July, the designated room was in process of being cleaned. In a matter of moments, the reception quickly provided us with a standby room to rest and freshen up as the younger girl was napping and we were carrying her. Holiday Inn Resort at Patong Beach is clean, well maintained, centrally located and great for families. The children loved the pool area and food at the restaurants carried a range to suit the entire family. I used the small gym daily located in the other wing and the great thing about it is that it can be accessed 24 hours - great that i could do a bit of running on the treadmill while the wife and kids slept through the morning. Highly recommended for families! Edmund Lee
Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Oon from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
splendid stay”
for a complete family holiday, this is definitely the place to stay. I even had the opportunity to meet with the friendly General Manager of the hotel who is an avid football fan like me as well as his Guest Service Manager, both of whom made my stay more memorable. Well done guys!
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great family friendly resort ”
Second time stay. Location is great, 10 minutes walk to Jungceylon and shops/food just at doorstep. Kids are happy with pool and kids club though staff at kids club can be more welcoming. Ate at Charm Thai and Terrazzo - very good price considering quality. Highly recommend for families with kids.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Brent from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent hotel at super location”
The location can't be better, near the beach, the mall and easy walk to Bangla road. Staff are very helpful and cleaning staff say hello to guests. Many facilities. Clean room, good air con, good wifi. Good for families or couples.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vincent from France
Family with young children
2 Double Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Absolutely perfect for families!”
This is really a great place for families with kids. The family rooms and kids suites are awesome. Rooms are of great quality and very comfortable. Really great that the kids club opens 3 times a week in the evening to keep the kids while the parents can enjoy a night out (althoug it would be good if it could be open until 10pm rather than 9pm). Good location in Patong with an entrance on each of the main roads, so very convenient. Things that could improve: - ladies at the kids club are nice but they do not care much about the kids. They often seem busy with paper work at their desk. No big greetings to the kids, as is usually the case in these kids clubs. - would be good if the swimming pool could open until 8 or 9pm. 7pm is really early for closure. - only 2 elevators in the main lobby, so they are slow to come. It would help a lot to guide people staying on the second floor to the 'emergency' stairs or build some stairs from the garden to the second floor.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vincent from France
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Absolutely perfect for families”
This is really a great place for families with kids. The family rooms and kids suites are awesome. Rooms are of great quality and very comfortable. Really great that the kids club opens 3 times a week in the evening to keep the kids while the parents can enjoy a night out (althoug it would be good if it could be open until 10pm rather than 9pm). Good location in Patong with an entrance on each of the main roads, so very convenient. Things that could improve: - ladies at the kids club are nice but they do not care much about the kids. They often seem busy with paper work at their desk. No big greetings to the kids, as is usually the case in these kids clubs. - would be good if the swimming pool could open until 8 or 9pm. 7pm is really early for closure. - only 2 elevators in the main lobby, so they are slow to come. It would help a lot to guide people staying on the second floor to the 'emergency' stairs or build some stairs from the garden to the second floor.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Lazhar from Tunisia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Very good ”
Nice and freindly stuff, very convenient location , fast & good service
We had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket , first the location was excellent ,in the heart of Patong beach, close to the beach, restaurant , and all other commodities . Very good Wifi coverage in all the area of the hotel. People was very friendly and welcome . All that had made our stay so pleasant.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Dalila from Portugal
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Busakorn Wing”
Rooms, Staff, Location
I stayed two nights at Busakorn wing with my Family and baby and we loved it. I was in HI in 2004 and at that time i loved it as well. There was no changes in the quality of the service and this means the Hotel keeps its standards throughout the years. This time we decided to stay here because we have a 9 month old baby and the hotel is really safe for kids and they have everything to support your stay with babies: strollers, bath tubs, safe baby cots, kids playgrounds and pool, etc... Everything else like food, breakfast and service are top.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
1 King Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good Location”
good location, well-maintained facilities and the hotel, hospitable and friendly staff
We had a great stay. The hotel has a good location. Around 10 minute-walk to Jungceylon mall and Bangla Street. It has 3 gates which lead to different streets. One gate is few steps away from the beach. Across the main gate is a 7/11 store. The hotel is well-maintained and very clean. No issue with cleanliness. The staff were good, hospitable and very friendly.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jens-Christian from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
great stay at Holiday Inn Phuket”
Location, Food, Rooms
We were 2 couples staying the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. We got rooms at the Busakorn Wing and everything was absolutely perfect. Very nice rooms with a small balcony overlooking the one of the swimming pools. Great location, you just have to cross the street then you are on the beach. The breakfast buffet is also great. We had dinner one day at Sams Steakhouse. Try the Irish Coffee for desert, it is a spectacularly show.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hassan from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Perfect place for kids in Phuket ”
I liked the kids club which my kids just fell in love with, the location of the hotel which is very close to the beach and also the relaxed environment within the hotel premises
It was an excellent stay at the hotel. My kids loved the kids club. Swimming pool was also fantastic. Specially, you can order food at the swimming pool area which is great. The location of the hotel is excellent. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Value for money.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Carl from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good Location Friendly Staff”
Good Location Right Across From The Beach Hotel Staff Very Friendly And Good Swimming Pools
We Enjoyed Are Stay Freat For Kids But The Rooms Are not Very Sound Proof You can hear people above you stomping around and next door too also people in the corridors going to and from there rooms so Did not get a lot of sleep we tried to change rooms but there was no availability apart from that it is a good hotel
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
nice resort for family with children”
location, staff, price
This was my third stay in the resort. The staffs are very accommodating, as always. The hotel location is superb. Since I am travelling with young children, I need to be able to find food that they like. Mc Donald's is closed by. Hotel's restaurant serves good pizzas, my children beg for more. The Thai food in the hotel is superb and children eat for free:) mini market and pharmacy is in close proximity. Highly recommended
Reviewed July 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Diana from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
First trip to Phuket”
1. Room 2. Swimming pool 3. Proximity to beach
Quick check-in and out. Great entertainment facilities for children in the family suite room. Room is well maintained. Friendly staff. Good sized pools. Very near to the beach and walking distance to Jungceylon mall, Banzaan market, OTOP, and Bananawalk mall.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Perfect for families with young children location”
Facilities for children including kids club, children's pools and dining options
Our holiday was exceptional, room was comfortable, kids facilities were well thought out, pools were great, kids club excellent although was disappointed kids club was for 5+ up when most of play equipment and facilities were for quite young ones. My suggestion would be from 4+ these kids are already in most cases at kindergarten etc and are would fit the model that is provided. Kids meal options at breakfast was great, possibly good idea also to put some fruit etc into the kids bar to show healthy options. Staff were amazing, very helpful and accommodating. We will recommend this hotel to other families and friends.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KIMITAKA from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Just two minuts from Patong beach”
Ideal location, exotic ambience, good maintained premise
It is an oasis in a very center of Patong bustling area. But inside of the hotel is far from bustle and hustle. In my opinion, it may deserve to be 5-stars. The only thing that I didn't like is the fact that swimming pools are apart from each other and the guests cannot use a swimming pool in different areas. Anyway, we will be back again.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect for kids”
Nice room design, great location, polite staffs
it is very nice & great experience staying here especially for both of my kids. They like the room so much. It is huge & and kids have fun though they were just play, watching dvd and stay in the room.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
cher from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Great Time at this hotel”
Location, Location, Location
My family had a great time, though paying a lot more for an upgrade from 1 room to a family-2 room (adjoining). Thais are always polite and helpful by nature, and the staff at this property really made it a wonderful experience. We stayed for 7 nights and this helped us not to rush about to see and do everything in Phuket. We also rented a car and it enabled us to be flexible (kids have their time zone & speed) and mobile (to move about as we pleased and to avoid the frustration of being fleeced by the local taxis). Must dos in Phuket- John Gray's Kayaking in Caves, Flying Hanuman, Elephant Trekking and Tiger Kingdom.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ING from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very nice. Needs improvement on sound proofing”
Location is the best thing of this hotel. It is very near the shopping center and Bangla street. The sea side is right across the road.
Good -Friendly staff -The room was newly renovated -Private balcony -Very comfy couch -Breakfast is good with lots of variety -Air conditioning is good Bad: -Sound proofing needs to be improved. In the room, I can hear noises from the lobby (vacuum cleaner, chatting...). I can even hear heavy foot steps from the bedroom above. Could do better: -The bed frame is old and creaky -No rain shower -There was only 2 lifts, and they were slow!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
affordable hotel with helpful staff”
hospitality, location, value for money
great. this was the second time I stayed in the hotel. Price is reasonable. good thai food at busakorn wing- kids eat for free, price is reasonable. The Italian restaurant close the main pool serves good pizzas. The only negative thing I can think of is the Breakfast selection. The breakfast menu does not change quite often. Only provide very little amount of mango - and they do not offer mango daily (I believe mango is one of the most favorite fruits in Thailand), and when served always run out way before the breakfast time is over.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kerina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellence place to relax”
Nice pool, excellence breakfast , great location
Excellence!! We had stay in this resort for several times. It's a great place for a short get away from our busy schedule and we tried to make an effort to return every year. Breakfast is awesome with a wide variety of foods and is always above our expectation. We love the pool too. We were delighted to get the room facing the pool at ground floor. Our first time after so many visit there.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Excellent location (right in center of Patong)”
Excellent Location, great breakfast, child friendliness
The hotel was recently renovated so rooms were quite new.. With handy facilities like Muslim shower and iron (I brought mine along just in case) I couldnt get a nice balcony view though.. Staff was friendly, breakfast had a very nice variety, and the location was excellent, I.e. One gate of the hotel opens right on Patong beach.. I had a 3 yr old daughter with me who had fun at children's pool and children play are..so the hotel is child friendly as well.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean, comfortable, 5 star quality”
i loved the rooms, bathrooms, it was jst better then any hotel in phuket
i stayed here for one nighy, loved it, they were so clean i think it was better then any other hotel i went too. I prefer this hotel over baan lai mai. i would recommend this hotel over that the staff here are firendly and treat us all equally.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
buki from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
very comfort hotel ”
just across the beach , good restaurants , great pool
we stayed at the main building , from the outside it looks like a 3 star hotel , kind of old building . but the rolls are cozy , the stuff are very friendly . the pool is really nice and the hotel is just across the beach so we enjoyed it very much .
Reviewed February 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A haven in the middle of Patong!”
Great swimming pools, convenient location, choice of restaurants
Fantastic hotel for relaxing in Patong. Staff were helpful and good choice of food in the restaurants. Gym is very small and got busy and internet connection was intermittent but overall good value for money.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Apri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel with great breakfast and pool ”
Lovely buffet breakfast, near beach, good swimming pool
We love our stay at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket. Check in was easy and we stayed at the Buskathorn wing. There is a nice pool bar and 50% happy hour drinks. Room is lovely and big. We had a connecting room, one with a twin bed and one a queen. Plenty toiletries and shower room is quite big. Balcony is adequate and it is nice that we can dry our clothes on the balcony. Breakfast is lovely and plentiful, with choices of asian and western food. The restaurants are also good: we ate at two of the restaurants, Charm Thai (Thai cuisine) and Terrazzo (Italian cuisine). There is a lot of other restaurants nearby. Spa is divine and the pool is very nice. We did take the hotel limo from hotel to airport. Although more expensive, car is very comfortable and spacious.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SWEE from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
feel there is adequate security and comfortable”
spacious,clean,nice food
We felt comfortable and safe and very pleased with the smiling staff. We kept asking them for the street map cos we kept forgetting to bring it with us and they just gave us until we felt bad. The front desk staff was helpful and able to give us good clear direction The hotel was near the shopping area and the traffic was heavy so we were pleasantly surprised that the guard doubled up as the traffic warden to help us cross the road
Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ramu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Surprisingly good”
Breakfast buffet
It was an unexpected pleasant stay. It was a last minute booking and other hotels were fully booked xcept this one so I just gathered that it probably was because it wasn't a popular one hence my low expectations. Anyway, it was overall a pleassant stay with an above average room and great breakfast buffet.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Theng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Ideal hotel to spend the holiday with family”
Family friendly, friendly staffs and great location
My kids loved the hotel! There's kids pool for them (although it's kind of small) as well as kids club to keep them entertained after a fun filled morning by the pool or the beach which is right across the hotel. Kids below 12 get to dine for free too! We booked a superior room w double beds and it fits our family of four nicely. 1A + 1C slept together comfortably. Hotel location is ideal too. Once you walked out of the hotel, you' are surrounded by food and shopping! Be prepared to do lots of walking and bargaining.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Soon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location”
Kids Club, children stay and eat free with adults, opposite Patong Beach, great variaty of buffer breakfast.
- Power failures a few times due to thunder storms. - Shower water was fluctuating at extreme cold and hot. - Very small gym. - Unfortunately Priority Club Points are not honoured as I booked through agent (still possible to claim? I did not I have to book direct with the hotel as the price was much more expensive!)
Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with nice pools and rooms”
Great location, right beside Patong beach
The hotel is situated strategically along Patong beach and near to various nice restaurants and shopping area. The pool was perfect for chilling out and have a nice relaxing swim. The room interior was well designed with a clean bathtub in the toilet, having complimentary WiFi internet access in the room was also a plus. Almost everything is just walking distance away. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Holiday Inn and will definitely come again.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
lester from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
nice hotel”
good location
this is the 4th time i have stayed in the holiday inn phuket ,this hotel is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in ,free wi fi big rooms good food , friendly staff ,3 pools ,very clean 100ft to the beach .close to bars and restarants ,the drinks in the bar a bit pricey ,tv dvd fridge kettel ,free water ,
Reviewed April 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Kerina from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great pool,nice pool bar& wide spread of breakfast”
pool
we had a great time stsying at the hotel. as our flight was quite late.. we were enable to check out at 2pm (although it would be great if late check out st 6pm would be great), we were given shower room for taking a bath. this was very much appreciated. thank you!
Reviewed March 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location”
Close to shopping streets
nice and clean. but toilet bowl can't flush well. room big and comfy bed. kids club is small, but my 2 girls, age 8 & 10 looking forward to go again and again with body painting, art and craft, ps2, cartoon show. walking distance to local market, but need 10 to 15 minutes walk to bangla road for night life and jucelon shopping mall for starbuck, quick tiring.
Reviewed February 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Vincent from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location with friendly staff.”
Good Location
My children, aged 8 & 10 are really enjoy the hotel swimming pool. Eventhough the hotel room was below my expectation (a bit rundown) with the price we paid for, we will still consider to go back the same hotel due to its location and friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ENG from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
this hotel is located right in the heart of patong, where you have the best nightlife and the main beach activities. i recommend taking a lot of sunscreen as the sun is really hot here. the hotel has a very funky bar like most bars in phuket, where you can relax before heading out partying
Reviewed December 03, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Veriyanta from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel, close to the beach, awesome service”
good selections of breakfast menu, very helpful staff
I stay with my wife and my 2,5 years old daughter. We had a good experience staying in this hotel. This hotel seems to be not too picky about charging their customer. 1st proof was I got to print my agoda reservation in their business center for free. 2nd, their welcome drink constraint was only "non-alcoholic beverages", sometimes I find hotel which limit their welcome drink to just a bottled juice. 3rd they didn't provide any beverage in the mini bar, instead they put directions to the nearest mini market if we want to. 4th, breakfast menu is great. 5th, they have kids club which explains why there were so many families with kids staying in this hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2011