Book Now: Holiday Inn Temple Of Heaven Beijing

Very good
From 92 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Holiday Inn Temple Of Heaven Beijing Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (92)Booking.com Reviews (113)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.8
Location6.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (92)
All room types
Showing 75 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
JIMMY from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

convenient location and clean perfect for families”

The hotel is comfortable and clean

convenient location and clean perfect for families to enjoy a holiday, clean rooms with friendly service.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
zhao from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

nice service and attentant”

quite and nice swimming pool

this is 2nd time staying here.following by a good experience back to this January.service is still good,plus the good swimming pool,and my son just love it dead.

Reviewed August 10, 2012
5.3
Julia from Germany
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Hotel in remote location w/ very loval service ”

breakfast

I had to stay in this hotel since my parents stayed there during there guided tour. The location is quite remote and the interior wasnt renovated for a couple of years. I was lucky and got an upgrade... wasnt really an improvement since the room was in the 3rd floor with the view to the piping system of the hotel. (i booked a high level room) The really annoying was that you had to leave a cash deposit for everything (room, umbrella, router)and since you had to leave this with different persons, it was a mess at check out. And btw, if you consider to use the pool - bring a swimming cap!

Reviewed August 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kong from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel and good location”

Excellent Service

i have booked a suit room. The room is big and is very tidy. the carpet is a bit old, but overall is very comfortable. the only critise is that there is only one toilet in the room, and is in the far side of the bed. if you have to wake up from the bed to the toilet, it will be a bit inconvenience. the service of the hotel is excellent. everybody talk to you polite and with smile. the bell captain helps you with the lugguge and taxi. The breakfast is also very good and has a lot of choice. There is a lot of restarunt in the nearby area, which provide you a lot of choice of food. this is the second time i stay in this hotel and i will come again.

Reviewed July 20, 2012
6.3
Good
ANIL from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

location is not in the best area. rooms are ok ”

easy accessability to small shops and friendly staff

the stay was comfortable. house keeping was not the best as vacuuming of the carpets does not seem a regular practice.

Reviewed July 04, 2012
3.0
anthony from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Definitely not a great location”

Difficult to find one to be frank

Despite its name the hotel is a good 20 minutes walk from the Temple of Heaven. Requested a non smoking room but there was an ashtray in the room. Check-in took forever. Also stayed on the executive floor, when I asked for a Malibu I was told in no uncertain terms that I could only have 2ml, seemed rather mean also I was never asked if I wanted a refill. The snacks provided in the executive lounge were really poor. Be prepared to endure the usual nonesense in Chinese hotels i.e. people lighting up cigarettes in the restaurant at breakfast time and the nazi like attitude of the girl pool attendant insisting that my 2 year old daughter needed a swimming cap despite the fact I told her that she doesn't even enter the pool she just likes to dangle her legs in. I've never heard of anyone catching an infectious disease from uncovered hair in the pool, however they might want to pay more attention to the filth in the pool where you feet are supposed to be cleansed before entering the pool.

Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Randy from United States
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Nice Hotel”

Rooms are nice. Friendly, helpful staff.

We stayed for 4 nights. We had 2 rooms - 1 king and one with 2 twin, both were nice, although our air conditioner did not cool down enough (my husband likes it cool). It is a bit away from the Forbidden city and most things,and requires a taxi or other transportation arrangements. The staff was helpful getting us a taxi. It is a very nice hotel in a very local area. We enjoyed walking around and seeing local shops and street vendors and street barbeques. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel. We ate at the Western one and it was ok. Breakfast is served here and this was also ok. There are no "up scale" restaurants in the area (besides the hotel's), just local street food. My husband had a message, which they came to the room for. He said it was very good. I would definately stay here again.

Reviewed June 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
RINTU from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

good hotel ”

good ambience

good hotel . nice but small rooms . good food . nice staff . only thing we didt like is aircondition in night time they maintain only 25 degree centigrate. which feels very uneasy. and like airconditing system is not working also. we called night time mechenic for same . hes telling they got instruction to mantain 25 degree only if want more cooling open window as outside temprature was around 20 degree .very strange reply from duty manager also as same to open window.

Reviewed May 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Javed from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Great Hotel but difficult location”

Staff was very cooperative

Stay was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. However, location as too far from the main areas.

Reviewed May 17, 2012
5.7
Ryan from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Must Wear Swim Cap”

Nice Beds, Clean,

frustrating stay that challenged my grasp of the chinese language and pushed my patience. i've lived in china for 4 years and speak some mandarin so i was not concerned about going to beijing for a few days. staff was difficult to communicate with in chinese or english and sometimes were downright unhelpful. took 10 minutes to check out. couldn't charge the meal to the room without frustration, and could not enter the pool without purchasing an expensive swim cap.

Reviewed May 15, 2012
7.0
Very good
SHILIN from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

good overall”

very friendly staff

The overall hotel condition and room cleanliness is fair and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had a very comfortable 6 nights stay there. Location is not great but ideal for us as my relatives' apartment is only half mile away. There is a 20 mins walk to the nearest subway station(line 5). Temple Of Heaven is also in walking distance but I would take a cab - the sidewalk to the park was strewed with parked cars and it was a pain to navigate through.

Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Steven from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

nice lovely hotel”

room a bit small

we have a pleasant stay in holiday inn temple of heaven. The hotel is a four star hotel, western standard. Nice looby, good location, reasonable price.

Reviewed May 14, 2012
4.0
Marc from Germany
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

value for the money is ok”

friendly and helpful staff

typical business hotel. walking distance to temple of heaven. breakfast buffet is nothing special but the choice is ok, both western and chinese food. Not necessary to book exec. floor, the lounge doesn't offer that much. staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Nurjanna from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel with a great service”

Luxurious hotel

Our decision to stay in this hotel is the best choice we have made. The hotel is very close to a traditional market. Thus, it's very convenience to shop near the hotel. But beware that a traffic jam may occurs in front of the hotel because the street is small.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kelbe from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

Up to American standards in every way”

nice large room, heavy curtains that blacked out the room, nice bathtub

I enjoyed my stay here, very few hotels in China have bathtubs and so for me this was a treat. I was disappointed that the swimming pool required you to have a swimming cap to use (who ever heard of that at a hotel?) and all the food associated with the hotel (other than the small chinese resturant which was closed for most of my stay) had an automatic 15% service charge associated with it, even if they just brought you out french fries!

Reviewed January 30, 2012
7.0
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great Hotel the service is good”

Value for money

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff , atm at the hotel lobby nice coffee at the lobby well if you don't like to go out their hotel food is not bad .

Reviewed December 19, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
victor from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

Nice Hotel and excellent service”

friendly staff and everyone understands english...nice rooms

10 to 15min walk to the train station. lots of chinese restaurants in the area but most can't understand english. Nice rooms and great hotel facilities. staff really friendly

Reviewed July 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Vijay from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

good hotel”

service was good

we choose good hotel for our business tour. and agoda website is also good to make the hotel bookings. very easy to use for every person.

Reviewed July 15, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Siti from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Nice hotel”

The room is super comfy

Me and my parents like the hotel very much. still comfortable. The lobby is really nice, the 'made in heaven' restaurant on the first floor is superb and the staff speak good English. It's just the neighborhood is a bit shanty

Reviewed April 07, 2011
6.7
Good
Mike from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

OK but for no buffet on 2/3 nights of stay and no ”

Comfortable room

Room generally comfortable but for no warming in air con unit. Seems to be a norm with a lot of the Beijing hotels to save energy in March / April when weather warms up - but the fact is the rate doesn't go down for the user so I feel out of pocket especially when the spec says Air con and heating! Otherwise friendly staff, accomodating - little things always make the place.

Reviewed April 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Saurabh from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Excellent service”

- Good location - Clean rooms - Very friendly and helpful staff - Close to subway
- A very slight issue with the airconditioning

This is by far the best hotel stay experience I've had! Due to flight changes my arrival at the hotel was delayed. When I informed the cheerful lady over the phone about the delay, she was very thankful and said the room would be ready when I arrive. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was no less. The hotel has multiple restuarant options for food with contintental as well as chinese food available in plenty of choice. During my second day I called for the housekeeping from the phone in the room as the light for housekeeping call outside the room wasn't working. Not only was the service prompt, but the lady on the phone called me back to check if the housekeeping was done. An excellent example of customer satisfaction. I wanted to go back by bus / train to the airport so I went to the reception and the lady was really helpful explaining me all the options in detail. Also, since I wanted to try out the food, I asked if it would be possible to get something vegetarian. Not only did she tell me about the options, she actually took me to the restaurants personally and explained to me the menu with the help of the individual waiters from the restaurants. I later tried out the chinese restaurant and the food was excellent! I will definitely stay at this hotel again whenever I travel back to Beijing!

Reviewed December 06, 2009
8.0
Excellent
atip from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009

second visit”

Lounge on the 2nd floor is very interesting
Coffee in the lobby bar taste really bad

The hotel is situated in a rather odd location when the environment surrounding is seeming less attractive but once inside the hotel, the luxury of the Holiday Inn remains. This is my second visit to the hotel and probably i will visit here again next time i am in Beijing. The hotel standard is high and staffs are friendly and supportive. Most staff and speak english. The hotel is in good proximity to tourist locations and subway station is in walking distance.

Reviewed November 20, 2009
7.7
Very good
atip from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

Temple of Heaven Beijing”

Cleanliness Proximity to attractions Nice local food
surrounding environment

The hotel is situated in a rather odd location when the environment surrounding is seeming less attractive but once in the hotel, the luxury of the Holiday Inn remains. The hotel standard is high and staffs are friendly and supportive. Most staff and speak english. I spent a night in the suite, although i disappointed with the bathroom when it is the same size with the single room but the living room is spacious. The hotel is in good proximity to tourist locations and subway station is in walking distance. A big variaty of food to choose from inside and outside of the hotel, nonetheless i find the local food is much more attractive. Chinese bar-b-q is very tasty and very very cheap

Reviewed October 07, 2009
7.7
Very good
atip from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

Temple of Heaven”

Proximity to subway Luxury Clean
Surrounding

The hotel is situated in a rather odd location when the environment surrounding is seeming less attractive but once in the hotel, the luxury of the Holiday Inn remains. The hotel standard is high and staffs are friendly and supportive. Most staff and speak english. The hotel is in good proximity to tourist locations and subway station is in walking distance. A big variaty of food to choose from inside and outside of the hotel, nonetheless i find the local food is much more attractive. Chinese bar-b-q is very tasty and very very cheap.

Reviewed October 07, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Truman from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009

Nice place, but a bit out of the way”

Nice place, great bed, clean, many little extras in the room,
Off the beaten path, and not the best of walking area

This was a great hotel, but out of the way for walking around, It was very clean, Free internet in the room was a great plus, as many places charge extra, up to $10 a day. We were surprised at some of the extras that were present, Wine glasses, Scale for weighing overweight baggage, Mini Fridge without a lot of extras in it. The safe is a bit small for a netbook or laptop, but feel the hotel is safe enough. The only thing that was not good is the location seemed out of the way of a good tourist hotel. While only a mile from the Temple of Heaven, it was also a mile to the nearest McDonalds LOL.. and not a good area to walk in the dark. Taxis were available and only $100 rmb to the airport. Desk did not try to add extra items on check out as so many other places do. The Days Inn at Forbidden city tried to add 110 RMB to the rate for a non-smoking room. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quite place that is clean and out of the way a bit.

Reviewed October 03, 2009
8.3
Excellent
atip from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009

Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven”

Stylish Clenliness Proximity to subway
Environment outside the hotel

I and 5 other staffs spent 3 nights at the hotel. The location is with easy access to subway stations to travel to tourist locations such as the Forbiden Palace is only 6 stops from the hotel but the Olympic Stadium is about 15 stops away. But subway is the cheapest way to travel around Beijing. One way ticket is only 2 RMB flat rate. Hotel clenliness is as expected from 4 stars hotel and staff are helpfull and friendly. The only let down is the back road accessing the hotel is rater creepy to walk around at night. Food is really easy to find with many choices from nice fancy restaurant to local food stores by the street side. They are all very tasty. Highly recommend to try the BBQ on skewers with local beer. This kind of place open until 2AM in the morning, all of which i find much better than eating in the hotel.

Reviewed September 30, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Umesh from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2008

Holiday Inn - Temple of Heaven”

Cleanliness and the staff are definitely the strong points. Hotel layout is also a definite pro.
Where I was concerned, this hotel is a bit out of the way where main subway is concerned.

This hotel was selected based on the recommendations listed within Agoda. The hotel is located south of Beijing and is a great part of town. The entrance to the hotel and the hotel room was extremely clean and was well laid out. The staff was very easy to deal with, accommodating and very courteous. Definitely will stay here again.

Reviewed September 24, 2008
7.7
Very good
JOSEBA
Group
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012

Buenas habitaciones”

Servicio

El hotel esta muy bien,con habitaciones bien equipadas,limpias y un buen servicio.Por contra,la situación no es buena aunque hay una estación de metro a unos 400 metros.La zona donde esta ubicado es bastante sucia y contrasta mucho con el hotel.Pero el ambiente durante todo el día es muy animado con puestos de fruta,comida,ropa,etc.

Reviewed July 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
BLONDEAU from France
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

super hotel proche quartier non touristique ”

belle chambre

accueil en Anglais !! tres propre superbe piscine avec sauna et hamman proche metro (15mns) mais Agoda pas top !! j ai voulu changer la date de ma prolongation de sejour apres m'etre trompe de data , et le supplément , la Agoda ce ratrappe!!dommage sinon l hotel super, comme tous les Holidays inn

Reviewed August 16, 2012
5.7
Marc from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

akzeptables Hotel, etwas abseits gelegen”

Naehe zum Bahnhof Sued

Nahe am Bahnhof Beijing Sued gelegen, daher gut fuer Bahnreisende

Reviewed August 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Peter from Italy
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Angenehmes Hotel in guter Lage”

Günstig / zentrale Lage / schöne Zimmer

sehr tolles Hotel in guter Lage . Gut ausgestattete Zimmer mit keinen Mängeln . Einziges Problem .: Rezeption spricht nur wenn überhaupt ein sehr schlechtes Englisch !

Reviewed August 27, 2012
4.3
Peter from Italy
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Zentrale Lage aber Zimmer ohne Fenster”

Zentralste Lage Shanghai s . Unmittelbar beim Bund

Günstiges Hotel aber mit einigen Haken . Wie zB.Zimmer ohne Fenster / Gestank vom Abfluss / dreckiges Zimmer ( unter dem Bett voll von Staubfusel / Bett wurde nur schlampig gemacht . W Lan funktionierte nur teilweise und dann enorm langsam sodass man nicht arbeiten konnte !

Reviewed August 27, 2012
5.3
Christoph from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Rooms international, service local standard”

Central location and quite new building

I booked a single room, by mistake without breakfast, but was not aware of that. When I was going for having breakfast in the morning, I was quite unfriendly reminded by the service personnel that my room has no breakfast and they almost wanted to reject me. When I was already on my table they approached me again and insisted that I have to go to the reception before I can have my breakfast. Story continued that they followed me on my room for immediate payment which I rejected. I payed finally for the breakfast on my check out as normal. The second restaurant informed me after I got my table for dinner that they close earlier than shown in their opening hours and that I cannot order anymore.

Reviewed February 23, 2012
6.0
yamamoto from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

静かで落ち着くホテルで、出張者には最適”

部屋もきれいで静かで良い

近くに観光地はないけど、出張で宿泊するにはBetterなホテルです 金額の割りにきれいで良かったです

Reviewed June 30, 2012
6.7
Good
yamamoto from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

静かでゆっくりできるが、交通の便がもうひとつ”

きれいで、静か

私は中国語が少しでき言葉が通じるので問題はあまり脚ませんが、言葉ができない人はホテルの周りにもお店などは殆どなくなれない人には不自由さを感じるかも、タクシーも昼間に空港に行くのに少しまったので朝など込む時間帯は十分な余裕をもって準備したほうがよさそうです。

Reviewed March 18, 2011
7.0
Very good
YUHUA from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013

舒適”

工作人員服務態度親切

床很舒適網路也很快速有健身中心是和商務及家人旅遊的良好住宿選擇

Reviewed July 03, 2013
5.7
Chin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

非常偏僻的地方”

非常偏僻

位在一個小區裡面,非常偏僻,連計程車都不容易叫,寒冷冬天,自己拖行李去大馬路打車,好累阿,晚間要吃飯,最好在外面吃完才回飯店,否則飯店沒有什麼選擇,

Reviewed February 25, 2013
7.3
Very good
SUN from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

服务不错的酒店”

干净,房间大

不错的酒店。离最近的地铁约 公尺。打车只需要起步价。 很干净的酒店。不过附近的景点就只有天坛。离北京南站不远。 附近小吃多。半夜睡不着,不担心饿肚子。

Reviewed November 24, 2011
6.7
Good
Chiang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011

維持Holiday Inn一貫的水準”

客房服務不錯

地點稍嫌不便但也遠離喧囂, 房間位於轉角如果樓層再高一些感覺會更棒, 周遭的熱鬧地區步算太遠大約行走二十分鐘皆可到達, 唯獨計程車不是很方便可能是位於住宅區的關係.

Reviewed July 11, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
CHINGCHI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

方便 服務佳”

交通方便 覓食容易 CP值高

在CHECK-IN時遇到了AGODA並未將訂單送至酒店之情形,但酒店經理快速解決此一問題,並緩解我的不安,雖然是四星級酒店但服務品質極佳,下次來北京我想也會入住此酒店

Reviewed June 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
YOONJENG from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

위치가 좋아요;]”

대중교통 사용에 편리한 위치.

인에서 아침에 택시 부탁드리는건.... 되도록...하지 마세요ㅠㅠ.. 대기하고 있는 사람들이 많아요~ 대기자 몇명인지 말씀 안해주셔서 .. 고속열차 시간에 늦을 뻔 했습니다. 그리고 인안에 있는 마사지 샵은... 비추입니다.ㅠㅠ으시시해요~

Reviewed June 30, 2012
6.4
Good
Cui from China
Couple
2 Single Beds Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

性价比不高”

由于家住在附近,招待朋友定的这里,相对于此价格来说,位置不是很好,服务态度也一般

Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
xinyan from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

性价比不错”

位置在蒲黄榆,有点偏了,坐地铁要走15分钟左右,早餐还好吧

Reviewed July 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
hong from China
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

性价比高”

外国人住这儿很合适,景点近。交通便利。

Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Guomeng from China
Couple
1 Queen Bed Superior Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

矮子中的将军”

酒店坐落的区域差不多是城乡结合部,楼下可以用几毛钱买到一块烧饼。但居然出行非常非常堵车。值得表扬的是员工服务,前台和客房阿姨都非常好。麻雀虽小五脏俱全,还是不错的。

Reviewed June 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Guomeng from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

四星级酒店的标杆”

虽说没有华丽的室内设计,但你的费用都实实在在花到了寝具、服务等方面,非常务实。早餐口味不错,就是餐厅偏暗。健身房也很实用,酒店附近是比较老旧的居民区,但散步不多远有一小块商业区,地铁站也在步行范围内。第一次打车时附近超级大堵车,司机说这家酒店是南城这块儿很不错的一家。确实丰台区就是小县城即视感。如果确实要住这个区域,我非常推荐天坛假日,非常具备性价比。

Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.7
Excellent
WANG from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

舒适的体验”

靠近北京南站,服务很好,床品舒适
Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
boon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

舒适”

性价比
Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
qian yi from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

服务不错。早餐也很丰盛!总体很满意!”

服务 餐饮 环境
Reviewed July 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Paritat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

这是个很好的酒店”

服务员服务真好,房间挺大的,也是很干净
Reviewed November 04, 2013