Book Now: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Reviews

Very good
From 85 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (85)Booking.com Reviews (805)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 85 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.5
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (85)
All room types
Showing 70 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Samuel from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Comfortable and Easy”
Location, Comfortable, and Clean
Reviewed December 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Karen from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Miniutes from airport”
clean, close to airport, price
It was just for the night but it was easy to get to and just minutes from the airport.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Un from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
a good meal and a bed, Good!!”
Food, Clean Pool
I stayed at this Hotel 3 days. The facilities were generaiiy satisfactory and comfortable. I was easy to get into the city. ****
Reviewed October 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Zoraya from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
everything is ok except the expensive parking rate”
free airport transfer, clean room near airport
I just selected this hotel bec Im arriving alone , I need somewhere near the airport and with airport transfer (free). Room is always clean. Only less than 4 restaurants you can go through by walk. Parking is not free even for the guests and its expensive. 1st hour is free, succeeding is CAD 6 per hour. Even if youre going to stay in the hotel at nights it will be more practical to get the 24hr rate of CAD 18
Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
David from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great for a short stopover.”
Shuttle service to the airport, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tanya from Australia
Couple
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Comfortable and convenient”
Comfortable clean room, customer service, free airport shuttle
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable stay within close proximity to the Toronto Pearson airport. The free airport shuttle is convenient and punctual. The front desk staff member I dealt with was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and the hotel contains a pool, gym, restaurant and bar to help pass the time between flights. I was impressed and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Eulogio from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Value for money stay”
Convenient distance from airport with reliable transfers
Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tsang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good hotel”
clean room, nice staffs and 24 hour shuttle bus to airport
Good location with 24 hour shuttle bus to airport. Room is not big but clean.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
6.7
Good
heejun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
staffs are not kind”
near the airport
Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
chen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
airport hotel”
close airport
nice room!
Reviewed September 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Howard from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Do You Like to Eat?”
1. Staff were great: 2. Location to Airport and Free Shuttle; 3. Many steak houses and restaurants in walking distance
Let me just say that my wife told me that the next time we travel through Toronto, we ARE staying at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was very nice and friendly. If you want shopping, this is not the location; if you have a day or two and you just want to relax, this is a good spot. Three or Four steak house restaurants are within walking distance; the food at the hotel based on previous stay is very good too.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Darryl from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great for overnight”
Location, price, staff
Excellent place for anyone with an early flight from YYZ. Close, free shuttle, friendly, efficient staff and good price. Would be equally useful if arriving late at YYZ.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Decent airport hotel”
Shuttle service and front desk check in
Perfectly reasonable aiport hotel, I'd be happy to recommend it. Hilton tends to be a little pricey, but works
Reviewed April 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Darren from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good airport hotel but check-in gong show”
Convenient airport location, nice room, free airport shuttle
We were in transit on a very long journey from Varadero, Cuba, to Osaka, Japan via Toronto Pearson and Tokyo Narita with our 5-year-old son. Our flight arrived at 1:30am, the free airport shuttle was prompt and frequent, but the check-in was a gong show as the staff, when we were finally acknowledged, didn't appear equipped to recognize our Agoda voucher for what it was, i.e. a pre-paid voucher, and tried to double-charge us for the room. They don't seem to know what Agoda is, so be forewarned when using Agoda to book this hotel. After a time-consuming debate, which also unnecessarily consumed some of my family's sleeping time, the staff eventually relented and we finally settled into our room, which was pretty nice for the 6 hours we were able to actually use it.
Reviewed March 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Attila from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
practical, quick and nice”
proximity to the airport, the price was right and frequent shuttle to the airport is available 24 hours a day
It was nice, we enjoyed it but arrived late to explore anything. Our main focus was on catching the plane comfortably the next morning. Would do it again.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
6.0
Chan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Close to airport, clean and decent room size”
Close to airport, clean and decent room size
It is close to the Pearson Airport thou you still have to drive or taxi over. The room is in decent size. The facilities is a bit old but if you are looking for a hotel that is close to the airport and cheap. this is the one
Reviewed January 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yoo from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Overall satisfactory & easily recommendable”
Clean room, 24-hr shuttle bus, high-speed wi-fi
We had late night arrival/ early morning departure flights. So the close location to the airport & the 24-hour shuttle bus services were really helpful. The room was clean and simple. Overall, I had a good impression of the hotel, its services and staffs.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Pleasant, peaceful and enjoyable”
Clean, good-sized room and friendly service
Pleasant with no issues.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Matt from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Short stay but very convenient”
Location Location Location. Very close to the airport.
Stay was brief but comfortable. Pity Toronto is so far away.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
Alexander from Israel
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
very nice service people”
large, near airport, good service
Reviewed March 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Howard from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Typical Holiday Inn - you know what you'll expect”
Close to airport; airport shuttle
we stayed for the "day" after a 10h bus ride - our plane left at 0100h. the room was a typical holiday inn room which is quite acceptable. bed was comfortable, shower was good. had a late lunch - food was quite good but a bit pricy but perhaps this is because we are not used toronto prices. free wifi that you didn't have to relog onto if you closed your ipad. room was good value for the rate. staff was nice and friendly. would we stay there again - yes.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Joan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location ”
nice room
very good service. location is good when you're in the airport. clean, friendly staff.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
4.3
Keegan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
very close to airport”
very dated
good location, very dated seemed old and wasn't that helpful
Reviewed December 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Irman from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Location is near airport, very far from downtown”
Free shuttle 24 hours to airport, spacious room
The hotel is perfect for those who needs to get back to airport in a hurry. Because it is far from Downtown and subway station. They provide a free shuttle bus to airport. The room is spacious but the furniture looks old. But it's clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good business hotel.”
Very near the airport.
It's a value for money business hotel that is conveniently located near Toronto Pearson International Airport. Rooms are decent and the staff are friendly and efficient. The airport is 5 mins from the hotel which is always convenient if you have a late flight or an early morning flight from the airport.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Don from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but check in squirms”
Near airport, nice restaurant
The location was great with easy access to the airport for an early flight. The restaurant was also nice with a satisfactory range of dishes. We met friends for a meal and didn't have to go downtown. My only complaint is that, at check-in, the desk clerk was obviously uncomfortable with the fact that my partner of twenty years and I were sharing the same king size bed. She suggested a twin room, I said a king was fine. Being in a major Canadian city, I did not expect an older gay couple to raise eyebrows. You might consider some sensitivity training for staff.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
teck from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel”
near airport
free 24hour shuttle bus to airport. clean and going downtown is convenient,
Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good experience”
Close to the airport
Stayed over for only one night. The hotel is close to the airport, Shuttle bus from and to the terminal is very convenient. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
OU from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel”
good location and easy to go to the airport
It is a very nice hotel to stay, hotel has good restaurant, swimming pool etc. The location is good, and easy to go to the airport.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anne-Marie from Denmark
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
good value for the money”
proximity to airport, nice pools, friendly service
a stress free stay before going home by plane. the city is easily reached by car from the hotel (proximity to the right fereways etc.)
Reviewed August 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
mirian from Panama
Solo traveler
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Todo perfecto ”
El servicio es realmente bien bueno las 24 horas del dia, avise al hotel de la hora de mi llegada que era a las 12 de la madrugada, aunque con todo el tramite de chequeo y buscar maletas llegue a las 2:30 am y me recibieron muy bien, hicieron el check in super rapido, y hasta me llevaron mis maletas al cuarto, el lugar era perfecto es como si fuera un marriot realmente muy comodo y limpio con todas las instalaciones en buen estado, al dia siguiente cuando me iba no me dio tiempo de ir al restaurante, pero pude pasar a una tienda de conveniencia que esta exactamente dentro del hotel, a la hora de check out, bajaron mis maletas super rapido en menos de 10 min y el check out express 👍🏽
Reviewed August 29, 2018
3.7
felipe from Chile
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
aburrida”
solo la conexion a internet
pésima, es muy poco personal la atención y e lhotel es demasiado fome
Reviewed May 17, 2013
6.7
Good
dominique from France
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Français en visite Toronto et Niagara ”
Situation proche de l'aéroport Facile d'accès. Gentillesse du personnel de restauration
Un seul point noir: salle de restauration lugubre le soir et nourriture juste moyenne
Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
SATOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
空港ホテルとしてはリーゾナブル”
空港送迎が24時間20分ごとにある。空港まで5分。ただし幹線道路沿いなので少々騒音有り。
Reviewed December 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Haruko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
トランジット”
広い、清潔、快適、
トロントからロンドンの便が早朝だったので、アメリカ便からの乗り換えで使いました。 ホリデーインのスタンダートなホテルです。北アメリカのホテルは1室が広くていいですね。
Reviewed June 10, 2014
5.6
Wang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
請留意穿梭巴士時間”
不能從機場步行至酒店。請留意穿梭巴士的班次, 大多數時間時搭正和搭半從酒店開出, 然後巡環兩個機場大樓後返回酒店。
Reviewed January 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
機場有免費shuttle bus 到酒店 性價高 早機離境或夜機抵境值得推介!
Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
toby from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
不錯”
不錯
Reviewed October 11, 2016
6.7
Good
JUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
不錯的機場酒店”
方便前往機場,房間舒適,價錢合適
Reviewed March 12, 2014
4.8
dahyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
그냥 그랬어요”
가격 대비? 잘 모르겠어요. 호텔 위생 상태 디테일 적으로 보면 그렇게 좋은편은 아니라서 만약 좀 더 깨긋하고 방 퀄리티가 높을걸 원하시는 분이시라면 차라리 돈을 투자해서 딴호텔 가는게 나을수 있을것 같아요
Reviewed September 15, 2018
6.8
Good
yongsok from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
내부 시설이 좋은 호텔”
공항 셔틀이 용이하고, 렌트차량을 이용한다면 외부 이동도 좋을 듯함. 시설도 깨끗하고 직원들 서비스도 좋았음.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
3.2
WOOSIK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
프론트의 나쁜 직원, 밤 거리로 내몰아 고생을 시키는...”
토론토 시내에서 관광과 저녁을 먹고 네이비의 접속이 나빠서 20분 거리를 한 시간 정도를 소요하며 10시경에 간신히 들어갔다. 낮선 이국의 길과 여행에 지친 우리를 맞이한 프론트 직원 Clipton이 응접의 태도는 불친절 그 자체였다. 어설픈 영어로 예약 확인을 하고 체크인을 하고자 했다. 그는 내 이름과 예약번호를 물었다. 나는 전화기의 아고다 메일을 보며 이름과 예약번호를 알려주었다. 그는 자세히 들을 생각도 않고 전화기를 달라고했다. 전화기를 보고는 내게 다시 건넸다. 한글이 아닌 영어로 된 것을 보여 달라고 요구해서 메일 뒤져서 찾고 있어니, 이면지를 한장 내 밀더니 내 이름과 예약 번호를 쓰 달라고 했다. 이름과 예약번호를 보더니 이곳을 예약한 것이 맞느냐고 물었다.그러면서 종이에 같은 이름의 호텔이 차로 오분 거리에 있다며, 그곳에 가보라는 것이였다. 무거운 짐 다시 들고나와 holiday inn은 맞으나 international airport는 빠진 다른 곳을 힘들여 찾아갔다. 그곳 프론트 직원이 바로 이곳에 예약되지않았고, 처음 간곳이 맞다며 전화로 확인을 해 주었다. 다시 그곳에 가니 다른 남자 직원이 체크인을 도와 주었다. 책임자를 찾으니 Clipton이 책임자이며 그는 지금 다른 일 때문에 바빠서 만날 수 없다고했다. 그간의 사정을 말하니 그는 다음에 아고다를 통해서 들어오지말고 다른 사이트를 통하라며 안내문을 한장 내게 건넸다. 그리고는 아무에게도 받지않는 주차요금이 CAD20인데 사과의 의미로 받지않는다고했다. 그리고는 내 비자카드를 받아서는 보증금 CAD50씩 룸 2개를 각기 끊고는 가트를 돌려
Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Summer from China
Family with teens
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
机场酒店”
距离机场很近,很适合转机,对酒店自带的bar很满意,房间设施正常配置
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
QIANG from China
Business traveler
Standard Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
一般”
离机场太近,很吵!
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mengcheng from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good”
早餐、服务态度、舒适度
good、靠近机场、是需要过夜的转机的不错去处
Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zhang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
硬件一流但服务一般”
房间陈设
乘早班飞机从蒙特利尔飞多伦多,10点多到达酒店前台,极其渴望check-in然后好好补个觉,却被冷冰冰告知没有到check-in时间,无房间。只好寄存行李去多伦多瞎逛到下午3点以后才回来check-in。但酒店环境、房间室内陈设还是令人非常舒心的。 另外,酒店提供免费穿梭于机场的巴士,对于转机旅客十分方便。
Reviewed August 23, 2011
6.0
Li from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
酒店”
方便 价格合理
酒店的价格还算合理 工作人员的服务也是不错的 而且 酒店的坐落位置很好 离着机场很近 可以让旅客们有个休息的地方.
Reviewed January 23, 2010
7.0
Very good
nera from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
hotel kecil tapi strategis,subway 24 hours”
hotel ga tlalu besar tapi bersih
hotelnya walau ga tlalu besar,tp posisinya strategis,klo malam kelaparan,ada 24 jam subway
Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
NGO from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
khách sạn phục vụ không tốt”
gần sân bay,
Reviewed September 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alexey from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
хорошой отель, приветливый персонал”
не далеко отаэрапорта
в отеле все опнравилось, кроме работы системы обогрева (в наше прибывание в торонто было довольно прохладно) - у нее нет датчиков на температуру - поэтому в комнате становилось очень жарко и надо было ее отключать, а затем включать вновь. довольно не удобно, приятная особенность - теплые полы в ванной комнате.
Reviewed April 10, 2012