Book Now: Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway

Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway Reviews

Excellent8.2
Based on 92 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (92)
Booking.com Reviews (607)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 13 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
more less

Room type
  • Standard
  • Balcony King Bed
  • Luxury King Bed
  • Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
  • King Room with Sofa Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • Deluxe King Bed
  • Deluxe 2 Double Beds
  • Superior Balcony
  • Deluxe Queen Bed
  • Superior Twin Bed
more less

Sort by
Showing 89 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.0
Arnold from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Medical Travel”
Location tp VGH, Customer Service and Restaurant
Excellent
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Comfortable room, easy to communicate!”
Good location, very helpful, nice view at higher levels
Good to have parking, daily charge.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Ma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Location. Comfort”
Location, staff, comfortable Bed
It was good. Its 2 cityblocks away from the nearest skytrain (broadway station), you can take the skytrain from the airport to this hotel but mind you, it is only convenient if you only have 1 luggage to carry (unlike me). There are a lot of restaurants nearby so you wont have a problem with food. The staff are also helpful and friendly
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Darlene from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Vancouver BC Place Stadium”
Breakfast, Comfort and friendly staff
Very good. I would come back again.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Karen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Water pressure was not great for shower ”
Location, room size , staff
Great
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
GARRICK from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
fantastic hotel”
plenty of food choice nearby. very clean and comfortable rooms. very near to metro station that links directly to airport.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Disappointing start”
Location, clean, polite
Checked in and maintenance team were in room as I opened the door. After travelling for 21 hours I was told I was unable to use the shower until late evening. It was early afternoon and I just wanted a shower. Room was directly opposite lifts - noisy all night and ice machine stopping and starting all night. Very disappointed!
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Antoni from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
A Hotel That has a great Location”
Location, Restaurants, Comfort
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
A wonderful stay”
The room was great, the beds comfortable, and the food excellent - they arranged for my dietary needs!
I had a gathering of my extended family at the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially with an adventuresome one-year old charging around. They made us feel so welcome, and met every one of our needs.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
jeremy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great location ”
Location was excellent
It was a nice comfy bed except a buzzer was on most part of the early morning :( so we didn't get the neat sleep,
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Villoy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Great place ”
*1 - close to VGH
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
luis from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very pleasant stay”
Location, comfort and service
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the service was nice and very helpful. The best of all the convenient location close to downtown and at a walk distance from Granville Island.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Good Location, Clean, Nice Hotel”
Good Location, Clean, Nice Hotel
This hotel is near to th Skytrain and to take a bus is convenient. It is also a 20 mins walk to Granville Island, closeby to eateries shop like Red ginger, Banana Leaf Malaysian cuisine, Safe Mart Drug Store, Boston Pizza and a lots more Asian food eateries you could fine. The breakfast is all the same variety on a daily basis and hope the hotel will provide something more creative.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ramesh from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent Experience, Fantastic Choice for Stay”
Valur for Money, Comfort bed, Nice Location
Centrally located and Will go back again to stay there
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ramesh from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Fantastc Experience, Value for Money, Will go agai”
Valuefor Money, Great Location and My bestChoice
Really Amazing Culture of People in BC. Will love to go back again
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
roger from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
very pleasent”
desk staff, restaurant staff, half desent view
would recomend to my friends.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Ling from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good for the price”
Conveniently located in the center of everything (short drive to airport, downtown, ubc, etc.) and parking is relatively easy
I realize it's more of an economic/business hotel, but providing toothbrush along with other basic toiletries directly in the room (rather than having to go down to front desk and ask) to guests might be a good idea
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Marrianne from Canada
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good”
proximity to Van General Hospital, restaurant staff very knowledgeable about food allergies, room very comfortable
very good
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
henry from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very nice place to stay good service friendly staf”
good room parking access good all around
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ian from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Just what we expected”
Good breakfast, close to restaurants, comfy beds
The beds were comfortable, the climate control could be improved because the room cooled off fairly quickly (the heating unit worked well when turned on ) but the heat did not reach the bathroom at all so the morning shower was a chilly experience. This hotel location is good if you are driving since it is easier to get around without dealing with all of the one-way streets in downtown Vancouver and the parking fee is lower here as well. There are many restaurants on Broadway and we would recommend the Banana Leaf restaurant (Malyasian cuisine) just up the street. Because this is a Holiday Inn there is a certain level of quality that we expected and it met those standards - clean, comfortable beds, friendly service, good breakfast.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
James from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice hotel!”
easy check-in and check-out, great location, very quiet
The check-in and check-out was very easy, the room was clean with a nice view, great shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, very easy to get to from the airport.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good value for money”
Breakfast, pool, value
This is a decent hotel and good value for money. The buffet breakfast had a number of options although I felt that that the waitresses did hover over you and were quick to take away plates from you without asking if you were done with them. In terms of nightlife, there wasn't much to do in the immediate area around the hotel. The pool in the hotel was nice. The famous Indian restaurant, VJ's, was within walking distance, 15-20 mins. Overall, decent value for the money.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Juan from China
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A nice hotel and value for money!”
convenient tranportation; nice and clean room; nice staff
I will come back again in the future. It is a nice hotel for business people and young couples.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
christina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
enjoyable stay”
near public transpo, friendly and helpful staff, stylish
we enjoyed our stay at holiday inn vancouver centre. lots of eateries nearby, accessible by public transpo, just 3 stations away via canada line from vancouver downtown
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Alexander from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and convenient for my meetings”
Comfort, convenience & a good breakfast
It was very comfortable and the staff were friendly - it was good base for my local meetings and not too pricey.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Wai from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Hotel is at conveniently located. ”
Location, easy access to public transport, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfort”
Big room, comfort bed and clean
The hotel location is good, easy to get food, there are 3 chinese restaurant near by, also have fast food such as A&W and etc, the hotel is very near to metro and easy to go down town.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable stay with a nice mountain view”
Very comfortable bed, nice mountain view and friendly staff
The stay was great with and the beds were very comfortable. Our room has a nice mountain view. The reception staff were very helpful. There are many eateries around the hotel which is a plus point. We drove around in Vancouver and the hotel is a short drive to Stanley Park and downtown.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Jack from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
trusting stay with close vacinity to city center”
location, comfort, good service
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Oliver from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice hotel, so like the design”
newly renovated, nice and quiet location
Reviewed June 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Dario from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient Affordable Hotel”
Location, price, parking and not a crowded area.
Very good really. The hotel is close to the city center, airport and the highways to go to other places driving plus ferries.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Centrally located. Pricey ”
Staff -meals- room cleanliness
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Gary from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable”
Bathroom,beds,tv
It's greatly enjoyable but two things could change as the cc on TV remote didn't work as it was not the original remote and the pillows weren't too bad but could be a little bigger
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Janeth from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice, quite easy access to where we want to go.”
very clean room and spacious, staff are nice and friendly
We really enjoy our stay their, the only problem that time is the elevator was broke down, only one elevator is running and it is very uncomfortable for me to wait few minutes because of my situation. I was sick.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
jia from China
Business traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very comfortable bed and good mountaion view”
clean good location and stylish
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
john from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It was a pleasant experience and close to hospital”
Easy chk in, pleasant staff, clean
A good hotel experience overall. The room was clean, fresh, and inviting.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kwok from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very Good Location!”
Very Good Location and closed to Shopping Mall and MRT
This hotel is very good location and very convinences because it is very closed to few famous Travel Points, shopping mall, BTS and MRT. Hotel is tidy but bed is not too comfortable.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Yi-sze from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent Customer Service”
Great location, close to skytrain
hotel is super close to sky train... super convenient. it provided excellent customer service. a lot of restaurants nearby. my room was spacious and it comes with free wifi.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lucas from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very nice and modern rooms, good location.”
Location, hotel and room appearance.
the whole hotel interior has very modern looks, without being cold. the lobby is very stylish, and has an efficient layout. the rooms are very clean, stylish and have a modern interior. our room had two queen beds, and still had plenty of room to place our suitcases somewhere without the need to jump over them on our way to the bathroom.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location”
Easy to get to and very comfortable
We only stayed one night but the staff were very nice the room spacious and comfortable and totally adequate for our stay. Would use again definitely and stay for longer next time.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good service ”
Comfortable room with good service
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and clear”
Comfortable and nice service
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and good service”
Comfortable and clean
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
LEE from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
very pleasant recently refurished ”
very near to the hospital
It was very clean and comfortable.The staff efficient and courteous and I especially liked their speedy check-out.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great location, near Broadway City Hall Skytrain”
Near the down town
The location is very good and its near the Broadway City Hall Skytrain. There are few big supermarket and restaurant near the hotel. The room service provided by the hotel is very good and on time.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice,New,Modern and good transport links”
Nice,clean,well looked after room,Freindly,Helpfull staff
nice location,close to granville island (10-15min walk)metro stop close to downtown and to airport only 2 blocks away.just been refurbished by the look of things to a high standard.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Ted from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel ,good restraunt ”
nice pool , good food
nice friendley people , clean , but you have to pay to park your car at the hotel ,17.00 per nite never heard of that before , not happy.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
NEIL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great hotel inside”
Refurbished inside to a very good standard
Great room and great staff. Food was also very good.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ajay from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Conveneint location and good value”
Wealth of great eatteries nearby
We booked two rooms for a total of seven people at this property as part of an Alaskan Cruise. Oor plan was to have over 24 family members from around the world meet in Vancouver before boarding a cruise through the inside passage. While many of our group chose to stay in the (far) more expensive properties around Canada Place Harbour,we used our Agoda Points to book this lovely hotel. Our arrival and check in was seamless and easy, the staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. Loved the choice of restaurants available nearby and there was even convenient shopping centres for last minute forgotten items.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Ajay from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Excellent service with lots of local flavour”
Convenient location and easy access. Good value for price
WE booked the Holiday Inn for one night on our way to an Alaskan Cruise. I was travelling with my two nephews aged 17 and 20. For the price paid, we were more than impressed. Check in was a breeze and the concierge was especially helpful when we misplaced my nephew's IPhone (in the limo.) There's a wealth of convenient retailers and restaurants around the hotel, with a wide variety of good and reasonably priced food. Didn't get a chance to try to fitness centre or pool but they looked clean and well maintained. Same goes for the food services - but with so many choice restaurants nearby, it was easy to find Sushi for us and Mexican food for the other group we were travelling with. All in all, in excellent stay and a highly recommended property.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: