Book Now: Holiday Lodge Maldives at Maafushi

Excellent
From 182 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10

Reviews of Holiday Lodge Maldives at Maafushi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (182)Booking.com Reviews (136)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (182)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 166 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Carlo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

An excellent stay!!”

We booked our stay at Holiday Lodge Maldives at Maafushi and got the full board option for a decent price. We got upgraded to a deluxe room with the sea view. Staff were very friendly and very attentive. The lodge has a great restaurant with very tasty food. Overall a great experience and would definitely come back!

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Mildred from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Enjoyed our Stay in Maafushi”

Amazing Staff, Clean Room, Affordable Room

We only stayed overnight at Holiday Lodge Maldives, we just see an blogger post a write up that they stayed in Holiday lodge in Maafushi so we made our booking. We were happy that we made the right choice in booking in this hotel, the location is great from the port, very clean and spacious room. The staff are very good. Ali assist us in the frontdesk and he's the one that made our booking to the island resorts. He was nice.

Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Good small hotel to enjoy Maldives in a different ”

Close to good dive shops with great dive sites; can enjoy a small public island; friendly and helpful staff

Maafushi is very small island and the hotel is at 5 minutes walk from the ferry point. Although the hotel is a bit "far" from the busiest part of the island and the tourist beach at the end of the island, it offer a quite atmosphere to enjoy the peaceful island. There is not many eating point on this small island but the hotel has small restaurant that offer reasonably good food at fair price.

Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Excellent manager - Ali”

Staff, price & food

Staff were good, especially the manager - Ali and the server Mohamed remembers my preference of drink since my first breakfast. Price is very affordable, just that the beach for swimming will be a distance away (around 500m).

Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ferdinand from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Budget Gst Hse Wd Great Cust Experience”

Cost, Cleanliness, Care

My stay at the guest house is GREAT! Way beyond my expectations. At first, I thought that it was just any other guest house, but the moment I stepped in to the island of Maafushi I was greeted by Ali who is very good, kind, and accommodating. In terms of cost: perfect; cleanliness: perfect, and most importantly the experience. Personalised experience makes it perfect couldn't ask for more. Well done to Akram and Ali. Many thanks.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
NAI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Great Place To Live In”

Cleanliness, Spacious room, Good service.

Our 5-nights stay in Holiday Lodge Maldives was enjoyable. It is a small hotel, but very cozy. Guests get to know each other easily. Food is good with much variety. Prices are reasonable. They also organize sea trips to go fishing, snorkeling & others. In a night fishing tour we went, we caught 10 table-sizes fishes, and they BBQ for us for our dinner. Their staff is very friendly and will try their best in accommodating our requests. Especially Mr Ali, Mohammed & their chef Elyal. I will definitely stay there again, when I visit Maldives the next time.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Julie from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013

Big experience to stay on local island.”

friendly staff, clean room

The Holiday Lodge Maldives is quite nice little hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment is the Mafushi island. Do not expect Maldives paradise here! It is a local island with few hotels, there is only one hotel beach, another public beach is not nice and the last possible beach is full of rubbish. Actually the whole island is so messy and uncleared. There is nothing to do - small island with may be 2 restaurants, 1 diving center, few shops and messy beaches. If you want to enjoy beautiful beaches you have to visit some other island and that is possible if you buy a trip from the hotel. The only problem is that the price for the transport is quite high and you have to pay also the entrance fee. Some other guests found out that you can buy the boat transport from the office close to the public beach and it was much much cheaper. We paid just 36 USD (5 people) for the return boat trip to some other island (I forgot the name) but the hotel charged 30 USD per person! Not sure if this is good business strategy?!

Reviewed November 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
nge from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Friendly staff clean and comfortable room”

Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, many activities with fair price.

Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable, many activities with fair price. BBQ buffer only 8 dollar. We book the activities daily. First day go to picnic island for snorkeling and fishing. Them do BBQ lunch with the fish we catch, fresh and delicious, BBQ chicken is the best I like. And free soft drink for many ask u can drink. 2nd day we join the night fishing with nice sunset view so romantic. BBQ dinner again for the fish we catch. 3rd day we go for tuna fishing trip good experience. Good place to fell the local life style, enjoy the stay with holiday lodge. Thanks for all the guy for holiday lodge.

Reviewed October 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ms from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

My Happiness in Maafushi Island”

The excellent staff, The excellent and cheap activities, The local lives of the friendliest Maldivians

Because I had just booked this hotel in the afternoon before I travelled in the evening on the same day and when my husband and I arrived at Maldives, we didn't know that the staff of the hotel sent a man to take us at the airport but we wanted to go there by ourselves by the Maafushi Island ferry because it's very easy but we had to wait until 15.00 pm ( one trip per a day ) for the ticket is very cheap : 2 $ (US) = 30 local money. But we went with him by a speed boat which shared with the others : 35 $ (US) per a person. It's more expensive but it's ok, we had more time and it's very fast. Everything was very excellent, the staff told us that our room had a problem that he tried to solve but it didn't work. He sent us to the nearest and newer hotel, its name is Ocean Vista Hotel near the sea, just opened for a month, everything was very excellent for us, there are only 5 rooms and we could have breakfast and bought buffet dinner, many sea activities at Holiday Lodge (Very excellent). They told us to drink all mini bar in the fridge and he would pay for us. But we drank only a can of soft drink and they let us to ride the bicycles without charges. We loved everything there and we will go back there again. We were very happy.

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Personalized service and value for money”

Manager was hands-on, service was exceptional

we arrived on valentines day late afternoon. we did not have time to check anything yet as we left our luggage and went for dinner. while having buffet dinner at the hotel, the manager asked us for the keys because they have a problem with the shower. once we came back, the bed was full or petals, and there were lovely roses and the towels were folded with a heart shape. it was a romantic and lovely surprise for me and my fiancee..

Reviewed February 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Pamela from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Affordable Maldives Travel with wonderful activities”

My friends couldn't believe the Maldives holiday didn't break my bank. I have Holiday Lodge Maldives at Maafushi to thank for. Not only accommodation is of a good quality despite paying little, we had our dinner and 3 activities: a snorkelling trip, a fishing trip and a full day at a private resort. Staff were friendly. Special thanks to the snorkelling leader Mohammed and crew who took care of my young son. He was afraid of doing the activity at first. With you guys' encouragement he attempted snorkelling in the second and third spot and loved every second of it.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.0
John from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Unique room!”

Free room upgrade, the room was great, quite hotel down the end of the island, just make sure you get all the information needed from the staff as they are not around often, but when they are they are very happy to help :) and the Maldivian girl at the counter is quite pretty 😂🤣

Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Clean. Great staff. Value for money.”

Staff- very hospitable. On our first day, we bought a fish from the sidewalk of Maafuahi and the staff was so kind to grill it for us. They are very informative and very kind. They always ask you of your needs. Location- because Maafushi is so small, you can actually just walk around everywhere, however, the Lodge’s location is a bit far from the ‘center’. Its i think probably the last lodge on the array of hostels in Maafushi and is near to their prison. Rooms- we stayed their for 5 days, we got upgraded to their newly rebovated rooms which are very spacious and beautiful. There was a fish spa at our doorstep😊 Breakfast- this is just me complaining because everyday for 5 days, they have the same breakfast buffet😭 so i guess they have to improve in this area. Overall, the place is great!😍

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sodruddin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Value for money”

Since its very cheap everything was up to par. All staff is very kind and helpful. if u expected a beautiful beach view this is not the place. But if u want to save ur budget and spend to more activities this is the place. Food is good and u will have a good privacy here. Not crowded. Thanks to Ali and his all staff for their treats.

Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
eden from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Very good service and yummy food”

The service was personalized. We very lucky to have a room facing the ocean. The food is good though only few choices. The coffee with milk was really good. We booked with the hotel for a day snorkeling. The guide were very helpful and accommodating. In deed very personalized. We were also surprise of the mid day snacks they have provided after the day tour. But what was more surprising to us was the airport transfer. Practically we have chartered the trip to Male. I can not believe that for 20USD reqch Male.

Reviewed February 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Maldives on a budget”

The lodge is highly recommended. Being close to the dock & waterfront, we always had that clear view of the sea every morning. Each room comes with almost complete amenities. The place is very well kept even up to their dining hall. The staff are great & very accommodating. Even their guys who guides us out in the open sea, they didn't fail to assist us on our needs. They have this in-house package excursion & each is worth the bucks.

Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
FLORA from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

great staff and a clean little room”

Located down the "other" end of the island (almost at the prison), holiday lodge was a nice spot for our stay on Maafushi, being about a 10-15 min walk to the bikini beach. Friendly staff were always helpful in booking tours, and ensuring out stay went great.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mahanie from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Value for money”

The location is perfect, the room quite spacious and cleanliness was excellent. But there was one staff that kinda rude (I forgot his name). He was upset when we're late for breakfast and minutes after that the other guest arrived for breakfast and he said nothing.

Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DENG from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

excellent”

the food is very tastey, the location is good, staff performance is nice and helpful,

the food is very tastey, the location is good, staff performance is nice and helpful, the holiday lodge maldives is comfortable and value for money. When arrival at maafushi's jetty, can find the staff wait there, and help to take the luggage, it is for free. And arrival the holiday lodge, feel like the home. it is very sweet and comfortable. the staff are very nice and helpful. and can book some a day trip, snorkeling and so on in the reception, the service is delightful. Jailam is also a very excellent photographer. thanks Jailam.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Aniqa from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

FANTASTIC place to stay!! ”

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed, Snorkeling Trip

Our stay at the Holiday Lodge was wonderful! The room was very clean and bed was big and comfortable. Food was good as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got to watch the movie of our choice while having dinner in the seating area which was very nice. They have many movies downloaded and will provide you with them if you have your own USB so you can watch then in your room. The Lodge is a short walk from the beach which was actually very nice. There is a grocery store across the lodge so its convenient to grab snacks when needed. If you are interested in snorkeling I HIGHLY suggest planning your trip with the staff at holiday lodge. This was the first time my husband and I went snorkeling and had such an amazing experience because of Nawaz, Hussain and another young man that worked there (we forgot the name). They took very good care of us and provided us with great photos and videos. Some of the companies that take people snorkeling have groups of 12 to even 20 people which doesnt leave much one on one time for you especially if its your first time. We are so happy we choose to take our trip with Nawaz and Hussain because this type of one on one guidance could not be given anywhere else. Thank you guys for making our stay with you guys so memorable! :)

Reviewed September 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Susanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

A great guesthouse with wonderful staff”

Location, staff and atmosphere

Holiday Lodge is located at the quietr end of Maafushi however only 5 minutes from the beach. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. The breakfats is brilliant. Would stay again at Holiday Lodge

Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Goldie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Genuine, cozy, budget-friendly lodge on Maafushi”

1) Customer service 2) High-value excursions they offer are fun and affordable 3) Budget-friendly and comfortable

The customer service was really great. They really covered everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The room are humble and covers all the basic necessities. Their common room was well-kept with lots of fresh plants and radiated good and chill vibes. People that worked the front desk were super friendly and showed they genuinely cared about you, informative about the island and surrounding excursion islands. Their snorkelling daytrip to 3 reefs was so fun and worth it! They were always there if you needed them. They don't hover and give you respectable space to fully kick back and relax. Breakfasts were simple and more of a local selection, good nonetheless. They do great curries for lunch! Best budget-friendly, clean, safe, and comfortable getaway homebase for travellers who don't want to break the bank and explore the area/island hop. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ANALIA from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Perfect place to stay in Maafushi”

The best things in Holiday Lodge Hotel was the staff, great value for money and very confortable and well equipped room.

Definitly, It was a great option to stay in Maafushi...All the staff Jai, Illiyas, Mode, Nawaz, Karaa is the best team ever. They help you in everything you need...the food tasted, good maldivian and european dishes..the service excellent, clean room and full equipped. It is situated in a quite part of the island. I will ever come back to Holiday Lodge.

Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yanni from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Super Recommended”

Services, Location and Activities

Our stay is Fantastic and their services is beyond excellent especially Jailam. Really thanks to him for recommending us the activities as well as helping us with all the bookings and arrangement including our transport to another island. We really appreciate his effort and we had a enjoyable stay. The other staff is very friendly, helpful and the area we are staying is very safe.

Reviewed March 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
amber from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Bang for your buck!”

Staff, services, and comfort

We stayed here on our last night in Maafushi. Great price for the room we got. The hotel is very small so they have standard rooms spread in the back area. We got a room with twin beds that had everything we needed minus the TV. Breakfast was convenient right before we left for the ferry. The staff was very accommodating and even hooked us up with a larger room with the twin beds from a smaller one with a double. Great energy and vibe at the hotel. Although it's a bit out of the way, I enjoyed having an opportunity to get off the beaten path.

Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ioana from Romania
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Great place to have a nice holiday”

Very clean and nice rooms, very nice staff

This is a great place to spend your holiday on Maafushi island. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious and very comfortable. The staff working here are very nice and helpful. The hotel is quite close to the ferry terminal but a bit far from the beach. The provided breakfast is a combination of Maldivian and western breakfast and it's quite tasty. Just don't book any tours/activities here as they are quite expensive and they usually don't have enough people to lower the price (but this is valid for any other hotel on Maafushi). For tours go check-out iCom Tours just across the street from the ferry terminal :).

Reviewed January 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sumit from India
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Full Value for Money and exceeded our expectations”

Location, Food , Staff(Ali , Mohammed (Chef)

It was amazing. I would love to stay again here and recommend people to stay here. They have got perfect ambience beautiful location and amazing staff. They will make you feel comfirtable and really helpful. We were here on our honey moon and they really surprised us with nice room decoration and a perfect candle light dinner. Food is amazing specially mohammed really helped us and cooked some great curries. One area of improvement can be verity of breakfast which they can offer. Ali is a fantastic human being and really supportive. He speaks really good english and has a good sense of humour :)!

Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sittie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Truly Amazing”

1) The staff is awesome 2) Room is clean 3) Feels like home

I had a great time staying at this lodge. The staff is amazing! They are like family... These guys are courteous, friendly and always willing to provide great service. All the staff have been wonderful but there's one guy who's service stood out and his name is Ali. He took good care of me during the 5nights/6days of my stay. He made sure I'm always comfortable and even taught me a lot of things about diving. He is truly a great guy and an asset to any employer. Keep up the good work! I will surely stay at this lodge again on my next visit to Maafushi. Two thumbs up 👍👍

Reviewed September 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Agnieszka from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in August 2014

Personalized service ( Ali the best ), cozy room”

Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room

We had a wonderful 2 weeks on the island. We chose the deluxe room which was a very good idea. Very helpfull staff ( Ali has a solution for every problem :-)), tasty food, clean room ( sometimes funny & beautiful masterpieces taken with bed linen and towels - thx Mohamed). Friends from more exclusive hotels visited us to drink or eat, even for trips. This is a place where everyone would want to go back.

Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dr from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

it was superb”

hotel staff are really good and help you, it was like our own house, staying here was really good

the hotel manager mohamed is very good, he took us to picnic island and bynodhoo resort for trip and they really organize the trip well and are trust able good persons. i wood definitely stay here next time

Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Brigitte from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

a perfect Maldivian vacation ”

quiet and private environment, very comfortable bed, incredibly clean

we absolutely loved our stay at the Holiday Lodge and extended our visit (see previous entry) FYI: room amenities do not include TV/cable as promised on Agoda and the hotel's website, each room does come with a refrigerator, liquid soap and shampoo

Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Brigitte from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

YES ... it really is perfect !!!”

located on stunning and affordable Maafushi, stylish and comfortable island design, professional and kind staff

I can't recommend this beautiful place more highly. A stunning value on an island of superlative beauty. It shouldn't be possible to access the "Maldive" perfection at this price-point but I am extremely fortunate that the Holiday Lodge was available. Great a/c, nice balance between helpful staff who respected one's privacy yet remained attentive to all needs, and new, clean rooms. Excellent restaurant with decent prices. Note: we extended our stay a couple nights because the island's beach and surrounding white sand reefs were exceptional (as was the hotel). Yes, you can drink the water ... it is desalinated and tastes just fine (don't pay attention to foolish advice from honeymooning neophyte travelers who are abroad for the first time). Wifi slow but functional; tours offered by hotel professionally run but pricier than those from Kaani hotel (posted in their lobby and half the rate).

Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014

Would absolutely return again”

Food, Personalized Service, & Fun Activities

Staying at the Holiday Lodge was great and the staff, (most notably Ali), were absolutely superb. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a more budget minded hotel but yet received such personalized service! The menu at this hotel was extremely varied with lots of international choices and the daily buffet breakfast is quite good. On Tuesday nights, there is a special buffet offering local foods plus a local band performance featuring groovy beats and everyone gets to jump in and dance along and is lots of fun. The swimming beaches are within walking distance (only about ten minutes), or one can take a bike to get there faster. Lastly, there are a number of activities that one can do and can be quickly organized right from the hotel (although bear in mind that going solo on some of the excursions will cost you a tad bit more). Either way, a great experience, excellent staff, and would certainly return again.

Reviewed May 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
SANAE from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

meet with very nice people, wonderful experience ”

very nice staff, comfy room, nice service

They pick me up at the airport on time. Also they arrange the speed boat, pick me up and send back to the port. The guys who work there are so kind and very funny. They gave me a lot of tips during my stay. I highly recommend that you stay at this hotel:)

Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Bartosz from Poland
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Best trip ever”

Friendly staff, clean room, cheap accomodation

We spent only one night in Holiday Lodge (because they did not had availble rooms). Staying in this hotel was a pleasure. We were welcomed by the Manager (he speaks fluently english), invited for the fresh watermelon juice, and the staff took our luggages to the rooms. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. In one building there were only three rooms (every with bathroom), with common kitchen (free coffe and tea), dining/living room, and a nice place outside for smokers. In each room there were a flat screen tv, quite fast internet connection (on Maldives you have about 0,5mbps internet speed what is enough to check an e-mail or news). Location of the hotel is not important on Maafushi , because the island is so small that you can go everywhere you want in less than 10 minutes. We were leaving the hotel next day early in the morning (we had ferry to Male) and they prepared breakfast specially for us. I strongly recomend Holiday Lodge if you want to spend nice and cheap vacation on Maldives Islands.

Reviewed March 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yongyi from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

backpacker's choice ”

good service, small nice garden, clean room

Nice experience. Room 105 has a courtyard and separately located opposite to the lobby house. But the rooms at the lobby house are more modern and comfortable. Breakfast buffet nice, service good and staff are helpful. Holiday Lodge is 2 min's walk to the beach though not right facing the sea. it is in the south area of Maafushi island.

Reviewed February 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Cheong from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Clean room and nice staff”

I like the room is so clean, they change the towels everyday and provide some new ones if you for swimming. Nice and helpful staff.

Nice and friendly staff, they are very helpful. Not too close to the private beach and you need to walk for 10 mins under the strong sun. They have many tours to other resort island but don't understand why the transfer is always so expensive.

Reviewed February 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
braic from Romania
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 13 nights in December 2013

amazing experience”

friendly staff,great activities,clean room and confortable

like I said it was a unique experience, everything is awesome ... the hotel staff, food, room, trips... it was all a dream and we plan to return very quickly. hotel staff is very candly like everything to be perfect and to be a vacation dream. rooms are large, with new design, lcd TV, free wifi, room for smokers, minibar, bathroom very nice designing are very well organizated a very affordable price and the team is very carefuly at all the details. breakfast very tasty and a dinner of your choice order from the menu or get the buffet, everything very cheap.i recomand this hotel with trust to everybody.thanks holiday lodges maldives for everything and see you soon.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

relaxing, helpful staff”

location, staff, meeting people

The staff were quite good and tried to help people who wanted to go on excursions join with larger groups to save on costs. I found staying on an inhabited island more interesting than staying at a resort ... more local people, eating choices, and an easier time meeting fellow travelers.

Reviewed December 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Awesome staff!”

The super friendly staffs, great selection of activities, budget stay

We went there for our honeymoon. It was truly a wonderful stay but at a very affordable price. The room was very simple with very few furniture but it was spacious and clean. The staffs there they were the most awesome hotel staffs I've ever met: fluent English, very helpful, and super friendly. We went for night fishing with a good fresh jackfish dinner at a very low price, snorkeling at shark point, sandbank trip, and also were invited to watch the maldivian boduberru performance for free even though we didn't book for the traditional dinner. The breakfast was simple with bread, butter & jam, boiled eggs, tuna, orange juice, tea & coffee, and also the delicious and memorable mas huni. The staffs surprised us one night when we came back from the sandbank trip after sunset seeing our bed was beautifully decorated with flowers saying 'happy honeymoon'. We were really touched. It happened just from a short conversation we had with one of the staffs while we were walking our way to the boat for sandbank trip that we told them we were just married for 2 weeks. Such thoughtful and wonderful people.

Reviewed December 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Edna from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Will stay again for my next visit ......”

Attentive and friendly staff, great selection of activities, comfortable garden

I had a pleasant stay. Have been told that there will be a sister hotel be opened in 2014 with swimming pool. Looking forward to stay at the new sister hotel! Will surely keep an eye on agoda.com and be in touch with the boss at Holiday Lodge Maldives!

Reviewed November 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
aubry from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013

Most friendly staff !!”

Great staff, all activities available, great low budget hotel

My best memory of the Maldives happens to be the staff of the hotel !! Especially the young manager who's only concern is the welfare of his guests. I was sick and received great attention & care, which made me feel safe. He is true, honnest and kind...These are pretty precious qualities !!! The rooms are spacious and clean. There's a nice little outdoor yard at reception. The hotel will organize any activity/excursion. Considering the high prices in the Maldives, this hotel is probably one of the best you can get, money wise. I'm happy I picked this one !!!

Reviewed November 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Great friendly -caring staff, comfortable rooms”

Friendly staff, great activities at fair price, good hotel team

We had a great time in Holiday Lodge Maafushi. We originally booked 4 nights and were very happy there. At the end of our stay we didn't feel like going. Once we arrived to the other local island in North Male Atoll (Thulusdhoo), we felt that the welcoming, warmth of the staff and the island itself wasn't appealing at all. We contacted Shaafy the manager of holiday lodge (Maafushi) and he came to pick us up by speedboat, we were very happy to go back in Maafushi and he delivered a quick and prompt service at all times. Shaafy is very kind, helpful and professional local guy full of information to give if needed. Overall, Maafushi is a great island to experience the life of the local people in Maldives and is very well located to do activities and excursions to other resort islands, snorkelling, dolphin tours, fishing, etc... easy reachable from Male by local ferry. We met very nice people in there and we keep precious memories. Thank you!!. Olga & Hamam.

Reviewed November 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jeremy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Great for the price”

Reliable internet, beautiful locale, hammock with live music

This is one of the lowest cost places in Maldives, so it was quite nice for the money. The room did have just the tiniest window and was located directly next to a prison, but otherwise it was on a paradise island. The staff was very friendly, but was often urging 'excursions'. The beach on the island is nice and has decent easy snorkeling right from the shore - bikinis did not seem to be prohibited. Getting to and from the island is time-consuming.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Herman from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

A Great Hotel For Honeymooners ... !”

VERY nice service, VERY nice staff, lovely room

We were there for honeymoon, and it was a really nice experience with the hostel. They have a top class service, I just felt like staying in a 5 or even more stars hotel. I just can say good things about them, as there was no flaws in their services, at all. Yes, it was still a budget hostel in reality, but with their top class service, we were just like having hallucinations that we were in a top stars hotel ... :) I would highly recommend this hostel for honeymooners on budget ... :) Thank you very much, Ibrahim and friends. We were having really nice experience there. As you may remember, we was a honeymooner couple from Indonesia that stayed there from 10/24/2012 to 10/29/2012 ... :) Once again, thank you very much for the really great memories ... :)

Reviewed January 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Fantastic Hotel and staff”

accomodation, staff, service, basically everything

It was a great experience to stay at this small hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We had chosen to stay here first and then go to a resort, but I enjoyed this hotel a lot more. Everyday you can travel to a different island to experience something new. The staff gave us a going away gift based on their perception of what we liked which was spot on.

Reviewed December 01, 2012
6.3
Good
SHEIKH from Bangladesh
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

nice place but limited bathroom”

best palace

great hotel with good service and good ambience with good quality and new rooms, on our future trips we will check in again as we have been impressed with the level of service we have recieved .but bathroom is limited.

Reviewed September 01, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Bao from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Excellence in service and great location!”

Hotel recommended whenever you intend to stay in Maafushi island!

Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yasmin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Excellent Choice”

Will choose this hoteal again for my next trip

Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Xandaye from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Value for money”

Great staff and very courteous. Location is at the far end. They don't u pick u up at the port unliike other hotels/hostels

Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kanokthip from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

perfect hotel good hotel nice staffs. love it!!! ”

everything is good and nice hotel and staff mr.Mohamed help me to contact to the next hotel that I will go. if I have a chance I will be back

Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Koon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

comfy stay”

quiet, comfortable, spacious

the room is overall basic and quite spacious. Breakfast is well served. Friendly staff to share info on available tours

Reviewed January 12, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Frederic from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Best value on the island”

Room, staff, value

I had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Lodge. Great room, great staff, nice restaurant. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my future visits to the island.

Reviewed September 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ferdinand from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Maafushi Island”

hotel, and hospitality

it was quite OK...

Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Singa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great Place, Great Staff, Great Location!”

Rooms, Staff, Location

The staff were amazing! My room was literally adjacent to the front desk, so literally, I got everything that I needed every single time I open my door. Love the staff!!!!

Reviewed November 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Supodcha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Very good value for money ”

Best service, great food, beautiful island

We had a super wonderful stay in The Holiday Lodge Maldives. The hotel manager and all staffs are very friendly and outstanding great service. We do love this hotel.

Reviewed February 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Khaled from Yemen
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

good place to explore many islands around”

Staff, big room , Tours

the staff are amazing, so friendly and welcoming. They arranged the tour to an island 30mins far which was AMAZING. good breakfast.

Reviewed October 24, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Ali from Maldives
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Accomodation & staffs are perfect. But unfortunately wifi was broken, which i needed most.

Reviewed October 06, 2018
3.2
mohamed from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Good location ”

there is television but is does not function for 3 days throughout my stay. The staff said the line has a problem. Wifi is only available at the lobby. My room cannot be locked from outside, the staff said will repair it the day after but did not even asked whether it is okay.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
3.2
mohamed from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

No television, no wifi in the room, bad service”

there is television but is does not function for 3 days throughout my stay. The staff said the line has a problem. Wifi is only available at the lobby. My room cannot be locked from outside, the staff said will repair it the day after but did not even asked whether it is okay.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
4.4
Klementyna from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

Review score”

On our first night when we arrived we were sent to another hotel as they overbooked and did not have a room. Our room had a dodgy lock and first you have to learn the trick of the broken lock before you know how to open your door. The fact that it is far from the "center" of Maafushi I cannot complain about because I knew this when booking. The breakfast selection is very very bad. I'm not sure what is the cost to the owners to make a decent fruit salad, nice eggs, water. Very basic, cold. Only good good thing is that right now there is a lot of construction on Maafushia and this hotel is far away from all the noise.

Reviewed May 07, 2017
6.7
Good
Jan from Poland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Low-end Maldives accomodation”

Proximiti to the see; quite area; very few guests

Holiday Lodge Maldives is a budget accommodation in Maldives, yes budget (despite 100 SGD per night price tag). It has very basic decor and attached toilet. There is a minibar with basic stock (no alcohol on this public Island). There was a window in our room facing the fence. The staff was very nice and willing to organize a lot of activities for us (all extra paid). The restaurant had rich menu, but waiting time is unusually long (we only ate once there). There was some issue with the bill but we managed to settle it. In few words it is a low end hotel on Maldives. Do not expect too much

Reviewed February 03, 2014
3.7
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

booked a deluxe room but..”

cheap

we were greeted by friendly staff right in front of the ferry terminal and we were impressed by the good service from the lodge staff who came all the way to lead us to their lodge.we booked a deluxe room at holiday lodge but eventually been allocated to a small building named village 2 with only 3 rooms in it.i was quite curious and quickly took out what i had printed from agoda website when i placed the reservation.to our surprise,they put us to a standard room instead of the deluxe room which we booked. they pretended they led us to the correct room and didn't tell us anything until we confronted the receptionist at the counter.my husband showed the pictures for standard room and deluxe room to her and highlighted that we booked a deluxe room at their lodge and why were they allocated us to another building with a small room.that lady seemed to be in difficulty and couldn't answer us..she kept turning her head aside and talked to another guy in local language then lastly she told us there is not much difference between standard room and deluxe room...she kept trying to persuade us to accept but we were very firmed and told her no way as we even paid more for this deluxe room..she eventually told us that there is a family with 2 kids who they wanted to stay consecutive 4 or 5 days..the standard room is too small for them to put the extra bed for them..hence they decided to let the family to stay in the deluxe room instead. she kept trying to persuade us to accept the standard room instead but we requested to have the refund for the price difference if they want us to accept room..the room is located near to a construction site..it is very noisy and this is the worst hotel room we'd ever come across so far as we couldn't get good sleep at all... with lots of unhappy we had a night stay...finally they refunded to us... honesty is the most important factor to maintain the business and people relationship..i hope the lodge owner would learn from this too...

Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
XITAO from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Enjoyablely, comfortablely and happily with boss”

Good evening buffee, good guide to snorkel and its good team of hotel staff

I felt very enjoyable and happier as they tried their best to satisfy our requirments for snorkeling or going out gor sight-seeing. A really good team work of the staffs in this Holiday Lodge. Just because of bad weather, we could not go to see dophine with speedboat but surely sooner or later, I will be back to Maldives to see the lovely dophine with help of Holiday Lodge. A cost of USD7 for evening buffee is realy worthy in Maafushi island where this Holiday Lodge is located. The private and publice beach is just 13 min. by walk from this hotel.

Reviewed September 05, 2013
5.6
cheong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Friendly staff, nice restaurant”

The staff is friendly and the restaurant is nice

Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Carmina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

great location and cheap accomodation”

nice staff, cheap and clean rooms
Reviewed February 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Razlin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Great place to stay.”

Clean,cosy and nice.

we had a good time at Holiday Lodge.We enjoyed our stay here.the only setback is that the beach for swimming is a bit faraway.

Reviewed December 04, 2014
6.0
Azrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Awesome trip”

Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, Breakfast included

Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff, Breakfast included

Reviewed May 15, 2014
5.6
Choy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

End of Island”

Location is a little inconvenient as it is at the end of the island.

Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good budget option”

By Maldives standards this is great value. Room was clean, comfy and in a good location. Breakfast was in another hotel which was average and only ran til 9am which was a bit frustrating.

Reviewed May 21, 2017