Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Century Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
One night as a border crossing break.
Location. The casino staff all looked amazing. I liked the live band up in the 7th floor lounge and wasn't hassled by the girls available.
It was good. The lack of a 'bar' surprised me. I ended up drinking in the coffee shop across the road. No ATM machines but you can exchange money at the casino cashier via credit card.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Century Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Smokey
Location cleanliness staff
I've stayed here before and it's a pleasent enough stay just wish they could have some no smocking areas it was so smoky ,a lot of the non smoking guest were saying the same ,on occasions I had to stop playing the roulette tables for the excessive amount of smoke which would put me off staying there again .
Reviewed November 09, 2015

ueamporn from Thailand
Business travelers
Century Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel
Food and clean and new
Every thing so good
Reviewed October 23, 2015

David from New Zealand
Couples
Century Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Over-rated and not recommended
Location
The room reeked of cigarette smoke, carpet filthy, cigarette burns on all flat surfaces. No free WiFi. 'Free' breakfast needed to be because I wouldn't have paid for that. Reminds me of Macau in the old days. Overpriced and overrated dump.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Pavilas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Century Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Overpriced, underwhelmed
I can't comment on 3 things, there was nothing good about this hotel
Rooms are not up to standard for this price, who puts the toilet on the other side of the shower? Staff are surly perhaps because they have no grasp of english, there are nearby hotels with the same standard nearby, but at a third of the price, first and last time I stay here
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Arthit from Thailand
Business travelers
Century Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfy
Location, location, location
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Jacson from Singapore
Groups
Century Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
best is only 3 stars
friendly staff, free shuttle, casino
Nothing could strike a remembrance
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Lai from Malaysia
Couples
Century Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
One night in Poipet
the bed is cozy maybe overtired a long journey from Bangkok airport to Poipet
Acceptable but annoyance on the frequent power tripped occurred in the late night ( early morning ).The breakfast is so so !!
Reviewed June 04, 2015

paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Century Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Cheap and cheerful
Location. Price
Situated right on the border of Cambodia and Thailand makes this an ideal overnight stopover. I cannot travel all day and this is the ideal stop on our journey. The casino looks great but is not for me. Plenty of choice of food for breakfast, and a great coffee shop on the ground floor. I booked in advance for the wrong night, but the duty manager soon sorted this out for me. The rooms are clean but typical of a big hotel. Plenty of staff to keep the place running smoothly. Not a lot to do in Poipet in the evening except gamble. This is not a tourist destination, but a place to rest your weary body. We have stayed here five or six times.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Rachel from Philippines
Couples
Century Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Disappointing Hotel
Location
The hotel was smelly. The restroom was rusty. The room is very old. We will not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 19, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: