Book Now: Holiday Resort & Spa

Very good
From 1651 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1651)Booking.com Reviews (1120)
7.2
Very good
From 1651 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Partial Ocean View
Ocean View Twin
Junior Suite
Holiday Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1214 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Good”
Hotel was very old. That pool on the photo is it- it’s small w no view
Reviewed March 23, 2018
5.2
Allison from Philippines
Family with teens
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Above average”
This is a much older hotel but it is functional. It is not right on the beach but behind an apartment building. The tea/coffee, milk & sugar sachets were kept in a bowl at reception and not in the room. No choice for tea - only green tea is available. Very limited choice in the room service menu and they do not serve guests after 9pm, which is quite early! Our main bone of contention was with the man handling the travel service desk at the lobby. He was very rude & did not seem to want or be capable of helping hotel guests. When we inquired about renting cars from the hotel accredited care hire(we were 2 families travelling together and were looking to rent mustang connvertibles) he beacame agitated, called us "crazy" and insisted we go for cheaper cars!!! He refused to offer any suggestions for local shows, tours or restaurants claiming everything in Guam was "too expensive". We did rent the Mustangs later that day from Hertz but he definitely NOT GOOD for hotel business
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Russell from United States
Business traveler
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Great stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Russell from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Very good stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
5.2
Damin from South Korea
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not good...”
We booked the place just for sleeping for a few hours since we took a night flight, which means we didn’t expect a lot about the room. The room condition itself was not really bad but the staff was not friendly at all and the view was so bad that I couldn’t believe it has ocean view:-( Moreover, they only gave us thin blankets. We were too cold to sleep even though we turned off the air conditioner as soon as we arrived. I’d strongly rather stay at a better place next time. 새벽 비행기라서 쉬러 가는김에 아침에 바다보고 눈뜨고싶단 생각에 하루 예약했는데 정말 별로에요. 방 자체는 그냥 나쁘지도 좋지도 않은데 침구가 엉망이고 담요만 하나 덜렁 줘서 잘때 너무 추워요. 그리고 일부러 오션뷰 예약했는데ㅋㅋㅋ오션이 너무 멀고 눈앞에 펼쳐지는 뷰는 폐허같은 건물 뿐이었네요 그냥 몇만원 더주고 딴 호텔에 가서 자는거 추천드려요
Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
remiliza from Guam
Family with young children
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Get the junior suite! It’s sweet!”
Awesome location. Partial ocean view and city view from the junior suite was amazing. Their balcony railings need to be repaired but I heard they are in the process of renovating. The only thing was for 2 days they only had 1 working elevator. But overall my son, my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
6.0
YOONSEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not bad option”
I and my brother arrived in Guam early dawn, so we have to make a reservation for short sleep. That hotel was clean but old. It's okay to have short period but if you have longer days, I prefer to stay other hotels.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.0
Melissa from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Elevators not working”
3 elevators but only 1 working and it was slow and old.... location was nice though coz the bus stops right in front. Booked the hotel cheap so it was still worth it as we didn't really stay in the hotel much.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
4.0
Lydia from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old & creepy ”
Staff are friendly and accommodating - that’s the only pros!
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Amelia from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Nice Location”
Walking distance to the beach
Reviewed February 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yeum from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard With View Double/twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
a resonable price to short stay”
First of all, it gives me the better stay than I think. The bed is so comfortable and when I was showering, the water pressure was suitable for me. But I also showed some of cleaning problem. Some tiny dirts were on the floor and shelf. Mostly it was a nice stay for me. Thanks.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
3.6
Minho from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
This hotel is very expensive for a Cullitier.”
This hotel is very old and needs to be remodeled. In particular, the balcony is very close to collapsing.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
4.8
Jessica from Philippines
Group
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
You get what you pay for”
Exactly my title above, you get what you pay for. Pretty old hotel and not as clean as we had wanted. There are no complimentary water bottle refills. Better just buy from a nearby grocery or convenience store.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Friendly Staff ”
It's a great location and excellent location many guest services you normally would not get. And convenient to everything. The only weakness being the bathrooms are ready to be upgraded. Great family environment and international destination
Reviewed January 18, 2018
2.0
Shijeong from South Korea
Family with young children
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
최악! The worst!”
Too old! especially lift has horrible sound! So humid!
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Elmer from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Nice weekend escape”
Not a bad hotel for a weekend escape. Orientated toward Korean clientele. Not too far from main nightlife district.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
4.4
Janice from United States
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Outdated, low quality, dirty”
Everything was really outdated and worn. There were spots of mildew around the tub and the bathroom wasn't well cleaned. The bed wasn't comfortable and the linens were terrible. The room was definitely not worth the price.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TAEHO
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
very good. ”
happy price good view(ocean) kind staff good location - near mart, beach, mall, etc
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vladimir from Czech Republic
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Probably the best price/quality ratio in Tumon”
If you're not looking after design, boutique or newest fashion hotel but want usefull accomodation in top location, this is the right place - for lower budget excellent choice. Great stuff, older building with spacious rooms. Expect noisy party nights THU-SAT but excellent views over Tumon Bay. The breakfast is slightly overpriced. Hotel offers free garage / valet parking.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
MELANIE from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good location”
poor wifi
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sungeun from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
It was great”
friendly staffs and good price. especially locate is very good ! if I go to Guam again, I will make a reservation in this resort.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Darryrl from United States
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good stay”
Overall great stay. Good breakfast buffet, beach a few steps away, bus close, good food close. Staff was vert attentive. Great place for the price.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
5.6
Dennis
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Everything is dated.”
- 3 elevators, only one was functional - the staff were friendly but they don't seem "really" cheerful or welcoming - the hotel feels really really old. It feels stuffy. - the rooms were big but super dated. beds have cheap sheats and pillows and the balcony rails were worn out - the bathroom has Old tiles (but clean), moldy baseboards, leaky shower and faucet. Poor water pressure. - the towels were new though - TV has poor reception, few channels - breakfast was so-so, not worth the price (if you are paying extra) - 10 minutes walk to the main shopping area - wifi signal is excellent, 5mbps average speed. Overall, it looks good on Marketing photos but the actual is really dated. This hotel probably was one of the best during its time but now, everything is just old and worn out.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good location”
it was a old hotel, you can see it is a bit dusty. But it's totally value for money. We paid for a balcony king bed room, the view is nice and everything is okay. walk 30 mins to heart of Guam. The famous ramen is just 10 mins walk too.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
5.6
Joycie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Above average”
No complimentary water provided, needs renovation
Reviewed November 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
The morning breakfast isn't just a continental breakfast - it's quite amazing! Caters well to the Japanese crowd, which means there's meat (including fish), rice, and soup, in addition the the standard American fare (Cheerios). The beds aren't that great. Think twice if you've got a bad back. Pillows were rock hard and huge too. The hotel is clean and the rest of the room amenities are quite nice. Given the price, it was perfect! Just wish the bed was more comfy. It's no Hilton, but it worked well for me...especially the breakfast! And California Pizza Kitchen is in the bottom floor - great for lunch and dinner!
Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YingSing from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent Environment and reasonable cost”
The environment around the hotel is excellent with relaxing environment. The room cost is reasonable and the service is good/
Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Ma from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good Location”
Pros: Location is in the center, walking distance to the trolley stop, clean and big rooms and good service, fast wifi connection, good breakfast Cons: Old Building, hard pillows, room rate is quite expensive
Reviewed October 25, 2017
5.6
Cristina from United States
Family with teens
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Best location to beach”
Old hotel Best to eat out Take free shuttle to duty free
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
very good, though a bit old, but spacious and close to beach”
worth for money!
Reviewed October 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Glorilyn from Philippines
Group
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good location, big rooms, helpful staff”
Near the beach and restos. Just a few minutes walk to the DFS and shopping areas. The room is big and have a partial view of the beach. The staffs are helpful. Good value for money.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
3.6
EDWIN from Philippines
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Acceptable”
Poor housekeeping. We had to request to replenish body wash, change slippers, give complimentary water; all of which should have been automatically provided. Room is old as well as the hotel itself. Elevators are also old and slow. When we checked out, no one was at the concierge to help with luggage. It seems everything had to be self service. Staff were a bit indifferent and not warm.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
annaline from Philippines
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Comfortably Happy”
Staff are very hospitable mostly Filipinos Wish they have more food varieties for breakfast. .
Reviewed October 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Woo from South Korea
Business traveler
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
na”
na
Reviewed September 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
SONIA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Very convenient location”
Hotel are literally at the center of everything. Accessible to the beach and Guam tourist attractions and even shopping malls. Conveniently located since public transportation are accessible and bus stops are also near the hotel. What we like most is that there is a Catholic Church near the hotel. Housekeeping of the hotel are really poor and hotel already lacks maintenance.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Wilton from Philippines
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Should fix cracked elevator floor”
Aircon is a little noisy and staff in one day of our stay failed to clean our coffee cups
Reviewed September 28, 2017
4.0
Florence from Guam
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
The hotel has not been upgraded since it was built as The Parc Hotel. Furnitures are old. ”
No in-room coffee provided. Carpets are over 25+ years; the beds are hard; the TV is so small (32"); could not connect to WiFi; the hotel exterior needs repainted; mildew on the walls and outside the balcony of our room.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
David from Canada
Couple
Holiday Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
A Pleasant Stay”
Despite the elevators not functioning, we had a fine stay in this slightly dated but comfortable hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
EUNYOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Sounds good”
Staff is very kind, facilities normal. Price is kind
Reviewed September 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Fazliyana from Singapore
Family with young children
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Last min option”
Due to change of plans, had to stay a night here . Value-for-money. No beach access but very near to beach - walk around the carpark. Staff were friendly n great
Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.8
Good
RICHARD from Philippines
Group
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
This hotel needs to wake up against competetion. Needs to upkeep facilities and upgrade maintenance. Re-invent housekeeping to be really top service to guests not mere basic cleaning. room lacks basic”
Most of hotel staff are amiable and friendly. Concierge and bell are all friendly and very serviceable. Coffee shop front lady/cashier very efficient and helpful. Rest of waiters/waitresses at coffee shop are sloppy. Reception very accommodating and friendly. Hotel driver okay too.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
3.6
Rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Very old”
Only 1 elevator works , broken tiles in the swimming area not nice beach front
Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cecilia from Philippines
Couple
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
It's awesome that the staff are all very helpful
Reviewed July 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Group
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Fine hotel with two improvements needed”
Staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was within walking distance to DFS and K-mart, and guests can walk about 7 minutes to Pacific Star Resort if they want to take the free shuttle bus to Guam Premium Outlets. The free shuttle from DFS also stops at the hotel's door. During our stay, only 1 guest elevator was running and it was not obvious that guests could use the nearby service elevator. The biggest improvement needed is that the hotel should provide drinking water to guests by installing water dispenser with a filter that could soften the extremely hard water in Guam in at least one place in the hotel. Although guests could get drinking water from the restaurant in the lobby, the water tastes funny because of the rich mineral content, compared to the water they provide in the California Pizza Kitchen. I reckon this is not an outrageous request because it is ironic for us to be buying bottled water for the length of our stay when there is a sign that says "Please help to save our Earth, request new linen only when you need" on our beds.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
misun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
good location”
room condition is not bad amenity is changed every day but little problem two elevator not working untill check out totally not bad hotel If I guam again one more here : )
Reviewed July 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Bohyun from South Korea
Family with young children
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
just visit!~”
not good~!!
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jinseon from South Korea
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
good”
good for a vacation. we would like to save some money for a hotel. this place is good for reasonable price and convenient location near beach area. kinda kind staff and quiet place.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
4.4
young from South Korea
Family with young children
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
scary movie”
If I am a thriller movie director, I will shoot in this hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Alexander from Northern Mariana Islands
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Big and Spacious just Updates Needed”
Staying here was more like a house though I wished it has a microwave. The facility was really nice it's just feels a bit moldy. Upon entering I did hope that the men were there to help out with the bags but unfortunately not. I guessed we look similar to the locals. The front desk was really helpful along with the housekeepers. The room was really spacious with two beds though it needs more furnitures that would benefit the guests. The linens need some updates as well it seem quite out dated.the bathroom was dusty specially the bath tubs. I did get burned a lot in the shower but managed to figure out how it works. Probably due to the fact that it's on the 9th floor no one uses the room much. But again before check in it should be checked for cleanliness. I went around with my nephew and niece to go swimming in the morning though the door was Locked even when we went right on time to the opening. The facility has a laundry room with irons and this empty room that seem really creepy. I just went there to have my clothes ironed(the iron was not detachable) it's directly wired to the wall. There are about four restaurants on the hotel premise. They even gave a coupon for discounts too. But I didn't get to use them we were really tight on expenses on food. The place too. Is prime as it is close to the main district and attractions. The down side is parking but there are two underground parking. Which are a bit tight for an SUV. Overall a great experience many of the staff grew up where I came from and I new one staff who is a close family friend.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jessica from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Overall good”
Good location, very convenient and with good value.
Reviewed June 18, 2017