Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Michelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2014
very homey
attentive and friendly staff, value for money
Comfortable stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Neal from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe No View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Large clean comfortable rooms and bed
gym, spa, bed
Very pleasant!
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was our second time on the hotel
location, cleanliness, staff
It was our second time on the hotel but if we go back to Cebu again, we will try other hotels. Holiday spa is okay but not that good if you really want a super hotel experience. It looks like a spa/gym initially then later on owner decided to add a hotel. Pool is used for swimming lessons. Not good for relaxation. But overall, it was a good experience. Room was clean, staff is great. Transportation is not a problem and it is very close to Ayala Center.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
IT WAS OK GOOD FOR MY NEEDS!
LOCATION POOL NICE ROOM
IT WAS FINE. PRETTY FAIR VALUE FOR MONEY!
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CARLITO from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed one night in April 2014
A Pleasant Stay in Cebu
Fast and friendly staff
Very good, affordable and relaxing
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Justine from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in April 2014
I had a relaxing stay. Service was prompt.
Friendly staff. Cheap massage services. Big fitness area.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
It was OK visit I extended 2 nights
Location nice pool staff was helpful!
It was OK In a good location Nice staff! Will stay there again nexty trip!
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe No View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
clean and quiet
Rooms are big, beds are comfortable, close location to Ayala
I have stayed at the HSH several times since the hotel opened. I always stay there when I visit Cebu because the hotel is close to Ayala and the city. The rooms are big, dark and quiet..so a good sleep can be had. The gym is fairly well equipped, but it's not a body builder's gym. Staff are friendly, the hotel has its own taxis and the food in the cafe is good. The only minor annoyance is that the cafe prices do not state the 10% sales tax...so add 10% to the bill.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charmaine from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
not so great
location, location, location
it wasn't that great. the only nice thing about this hotel is it's location. close to so many dining places and bars. rooms ar dark. bed not so comfortable. breakfast was decent but not something to look forward to.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
WAS A NICE STAY GOOD VALUE
LOCATION NICE STAFF GOOD POOL
It was nice staff was pleasant. No problems with room or getting what was needed. I would stay there again!
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: