Very good 7.1
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Sy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Overrated Hotel With Poor Service
Not Really At All
During the check in, I was told to wait for my key at the lobby and it took me about 45 minutes (I arrived at the hotel at 2pm). According to the front office staff, the shift manager was on the floor checking on our room. 45 minutes later, we were given the room key (#305) and we went up to our room. The shocking part when we reached at our room was there were the housekeeping cart outside the room blocking the door and 2 housekeeping staffs were cleaning the room. The room seems to be a VD room with rubbish all over the floor, bed sheet were removed, dirty bathroom and etc. I immediately called up the reception and they inform me that they have wrongly given the incorrect key to me. After a while, the reception instructed a security officer to send us the replacement key to room 406. On the room part, the room was very tired looking as the design, tiles, bathroom design and etc are at least 20-30 years back. The bed was so hard and not comfortable at all. The mug which was provided in our room was dirty with some coffee stain at the bottom. The ridiculous part was, when i came back in the evening. My card was not functioning and I have to walked back to the reception which was at least 500m away. As for the F&B part, we had our breakfast in the restaurant for more than an hour and there is no one came to us and serve us the coffee while we saw they were more concentrated to the foreigner guests as they were refilling their tea and coffee for several times. This is seriously an overrated 5 Star hotel. I was previously a hotelier and also a corporate event organizer which I would rate this as a lower 3 star hotel as overall.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

DAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not really comfortable
Very cold
Bed isn't really comfortable. One of the pillow provided is with rough surface cover. I don't like that. Water heater is not hot enough and toilet looks quite old. Poor sound insulation. No discovery channel. The room I stsy b4 have that. I remembered I have a more pleasant stay there b4. But this time the room was disappointed.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

RON from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not too bad
abit old and hot water not available cum wifi is slow...
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
comfortable stay
good location, nice stay
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Out of place
Parking, swimming pool
Just okay.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Huang from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Air con too cool
Food, Room and Location
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Kam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Comfortable stay
Relaxing environment
I stay at this hotel twice a year. The staff are friendly when they know you. The rooms although clean, is still very dusty. I get a runny nose every time. It's also sad to note that I left my business jacket at the hotel but hotel staff cannot seem to find it. Food is average at the breakfast spread though the pastries are really yummy. Quite a wide spread.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Old hotel
Location is good
This hotel has renovated some rooms bit not all, be careful when old room is given in your booking ...
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Sebastian from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Holiday Villa Stay
location, space and ambeince
Good with helpful staff in the hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Yeong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good Hotel Stay
Friendly staff, nice environment, nice swimming pool
My family liked it very much.
Reviewed December 29, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: