Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Christa from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good value for money
Cheap, funny host, restaurant
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chantal from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
far from centre, staff rarely around
riverfront
This hotel was pretty far from everything. Average taxi ride costs 100baht to the market area and although the owner said it should cost 160 from the airport it cost us 180 and all the drivers will tell you it's really far. About an hour walk or 10 minute tuk tuk drive to the centre. We wanted to hire a driver for the next day to see the temple but couldn't because there was no one at the desk so we missed the main temple in Chiang Mai since you can't hail a tuk tuk from the hotel. Overall not a great experience. Tv in the room didn't work and the bathroom had an open area at the top covered by screening and it smelled horrible in there. Also to any couples...it's 2 beds pushed together...I'm sure you could find something closer to the centre for as much as all our drivers cost...
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Isao from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice place if you are going to/from the Bus Arcade
Staff is nice, very clean, nice riverside view from the bar
Close enough to walk to the Bus Arcade, so very convenient in that respect. Another plus is that it's close to some of the best Khao Soi places, coconut curry soup with egg noodles (the regional delicacy), which are a few hundred meters from the guesthouse. Also free daytime bikes are nice as well. However, it's close to a very busy intersection, so not exactly the quietest place I stayed in Chiang Mai. Nevertheless, clean, comfortable and reasonable. Enjoy a beer or two riverside and enjoy your time in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuck from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 18 nights in August 2014
great Chiang Mai vacation
Friendly staff, great food, Sunday entertainment
I loved my stay at Hollanda. No frills room, but great value and wonderful staff. One slight complaint is the only US channel on their TV is Fox News! But, hopefully your not there to watch TV, but to enjoy beautiful Chiang Mai. Check out the live music every other Sunday. Great times!
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from United States
Group
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very relaxing and great value
The quiet location, the staff, and the room
I found my stay here to be wonderful. It is located on the other side of the river from Chiang Mai but is only about a 5 minute tuk tuk drive from the night market and old city. You really get the best of both worlds: easy access to everything the city has to offer as well as a quiet, comfortable retreat away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean, comfortable, air conditioned, and extremely well priced. Also, the back porch is amazing. It is large, has plenty of lounge chairs, cold beer, and great food. Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very attentive and helpful. If you are interested in organizing any tours or excursions, the staff has a ton of info on all of these and is more than willing to organize them for you.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Friendly riverside hotel
Riverside location, friendly and helpful staff, good value for money
This is a little gem of a hotel, beautiful location and very helpful, efficient and friendly staff, who all spoke great English (and Dutch I think?!) The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Great value for money and the bar/restaurant on the riverside is beautiful, good food as well. Only complaint is from the agoda listing I was expecting a river view from the room, which was not the case. But otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great staff and riverside lounge
The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was easy to find, and great lounge on the river
I really enjoyed my stay, mostly thanks to the great people that work there. The only problem was the traffic noise. The hotel is situated on the river, but there are 2 big roads on the other side with constant traffic. I was closer to the road and found it difficult to sleep. I would suggest insisting on a river side room if there is one available.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from China
Family with young children
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
no so good
taxi service,sundy party, free bicycle
the floor,bed,room,washing room, althought all seems ok, i felt dirty all the time; the back balcony is horrible, smelt terriable when ever i open the door of balcony; no where i can hang the washing; luckly, the service of the thai guy is good. he is friendly and help me book a taxi on the early morning to the airport. food is ok, but expensive.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanapai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location
Nice hotel near the riverside and near Waroros Market,
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

umpon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2013
Inner city Riverside Guesthouse
By the river, near city center, good communication
Standard guesthouse. Located by the river and not far from the city and food accommodations. Also have a relaxing bar within the hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: