Book Now: Hollywood Media Hotel Berlin

Excellent
From 118 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (118)Booking.com Reviews (2956)
8.5
Excellent
From 118 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.8
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Svenska
Deutsch
Norsk
more
Room type
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Junior Suite
Standard Double or Twin Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 96 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location, clean room, slow internet”
good location, clean room, good breakfast
Hotel was nice and clean. Close to lots of restaurants and easy access to subway Breakfast was also excellent Only negative is that the internet becomes unusable starting around 4pm. Thus not recommended for Business Travellers. And room comfort/standard loses a point here.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ehud from Israel
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very good experience”
location,
Reviewed August 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Decent Hotel in the shopping district in Berlin”
Location, Location, Location
This hotel is just fine if you can get a decent price. I wouldn`t consider it anything special, but if you are planning on shopping in Berlin you are in the right location: you walk out the door and you are on the Kursfürstendamm, the premier shopping street in Berlin. The rooms were average. We did not try the breakfast nor the restaurant as there are plenty of other choices nearby, so we can`t comment on the quality of the food.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yaser from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good hotel within shopping district”
friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out and centrally located
Stayed only for one night but staff were very friendly. Room not luxury but very good for city stay and great value for money compared to other european cities. I normally stay at the same standard hotels in the city on my travel in europe and usually I have to pay at least 150% for the same standard in other major european cities.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
6.7
Good
apirat from Thailand
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Great location with good breakfast”
location, breakfast and service
Hotel is located in the great area of berlin, near shopping street and Bahn
Reviewed March 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Poul from Denmark
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
All I needed was there”
The three best things about the hotel is the location, the fantastic breakfast buffet and the friendly service
My stay was just what I expected. A four star hotel in Europe is not to compare with a four star hotel in Asia. The staff was friendly, and housekeeping was very helpful to provide a hot water kettle. The breakfast buffet is fantastic in terms of selection and quality of food. The blond, female cook should wear a hair net, keeping her long hair away.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Interesting theme hotel”
Well decorated
First stay in such a theme hotel. Did enjoy my stay with good company like Elvis Presley.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Full of character hotel”
Interesting decor
Full of character, got to stay with Marilyn Monroe. Good breakfast spread.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Bold with Character”
Interesting decor
Interesting stay, first time ever in such a hotel with movie theme.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Overall is ok”
Fun but bold decor
Stayed only one night, can't share much. Maybe next visit?
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice, spacious room”
Good to have a smoking room
Only stayed one night. Was in Berlin for a short meeting. Good breakfast spread.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
6.0
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Did not check-in to the hotel”
Did not check-in to the hotel due to missed flight connection
We were not able to check-in to the hotel as we missed our flight connection. So we can't say much about the hotel or the stay this time around.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
6.0
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Didn't manage to check in.”
Can't say much.
We were not able to check-in to the hotel as we missed our flight connection. So we can't say much about the hotel or the stay this time around.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Breakfast”
Good Breakfast spread
As all hotel is the same to me, but having a good breakfast is very important to start off the day. Love the breakfast spread, stayed there for 5 days, never get bored with the selections.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Ideally situated hotel with very courteous staff”
Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff, good food
A very enjoyable stay with all my family members who were with me. Highly recommended and hope to visit again some time in the future.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Weng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good location but not value for money”
Location
Good location near the shopping district and public transport. Stayed on the 4th floor and was able to hear all the noise from the street, made it hard to sleep at night. Breakfast spread is good, and overall a good place to stay if u can get a bargain.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
6.3
Good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel suitable to our needs. Old establishme”
Access to shops and food outlets, rail facilities
A great location and hotel. Friendly staff. Easy access to rail stations, shops, supermarket and hop on, hop off buses.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Sigurdur from Iceland
Couple
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
acceptable service and great location”
location, location, location
found the hotel ok but lacking the intimacy of comfort and cosiness
Reviewed September 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Woei from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location, huge rooms, nice breakfast”
Great location, huge breakfast spread
Helpful staff allowing early check-in at 8am, and was flexible for me to change my breakfast buffet from last day to first.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Viktor from Slovenia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in July 2008
Excellent hotel with nice location.”
I will reccomend this hotel to all my friends.
Reviewed July 31, 2008
7.3
Very good
anauth from France
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
hotel idealement cituer a berlin”
emplacement, propreter faciliter d acces
tres bon sejour pour un sejour d affaire, wifi fonctionnant tres bien, bon confort, petit dejeuner tres complet! seul petit point le personnel fait son travaille , mais cela manque un peut de sourire!
Reviewed March 10, 2014
9.2
Exceptional
Silke from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ins Blaue gebucht und sehr positiv überrascht. Jederzeit gerne wieder!!”
Liebevolle Einrichtung, sehr nettes Personal, reicher Frühstücksbrunch, zentrale Lage. Mehr kann man sich nicht wünschen.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Carmen from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Ausgezeichnet, empfehlenswert”
Die Lage, die Sauberkeit, die Einzigartigkeit
Die war, wie vorher geschrieben, ausgezeichnet. Es klappte alles, die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals ungewöhnlich zuvorkommend. Frühstück sehr abwechslungsreich. Ich kann nur sagen, ein Tophotel und hoffentlich bleibt es auch so.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Frederick from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Sehr angenehmer aufenthalt”
Alles
Wir waren auf einem kurztripp in Berlin. Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage , das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis stimmt. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut, man vermisst nichts. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, ist geduldig - einfach sehr gut.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Volker from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war spitze”
Lage, Freundlichkeit, Frühstück
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Juergen from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Sehr gutes Stadthotel”
Lage, Frühstück, Erreichbarkeit
Freundlicher Empfang, Zimmer früher bezugsfertig, schneller problemloser check-in, Super Lage, nah an der U-Bahn, gute Restaurants auch in der Nähe, saubere ordentliche Zimmer und Bad, alles bestens, sehr zu empfehlen, Frühstücks-Buffett erstklassig, direkt am Kudamm
Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Heribert from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Zentrale Lage; gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis”
zentrale Lage; abwechsulngsreiches Frühstücksbuffet; postiver Gesamteindruck
Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Carsten from Germany
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Top”
Lage, Freundlichkeit, Essen, Zimmer
Reviewed May 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Christian from Germany
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Top-Hotel, das kaum Wünsche offen lässt”
Sehr gutes Frühstückbuffet, saubere und schöne Zimmer, Sauna und Dampfbad inklusive
Wir waren in einem sehr schönen Zimmer untergebracht, wo wir auch genug Platz für unsere beiden Kleinkinder (3 Jahre und 7 monate) hatten. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit und insbesondere das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr zu empfehlen. Sauna und Dampfbad sind frei benutzbar. Hier kann man sehr gut entspannen. Vom Hotel aus kann man direkt zu Fuss Berlin erkunden oder aber eine Stadtrundfahrt per Bus antreten. Alles in allem absolut zu empfehlen.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Peter-Ray from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Einwandfrei, immer wieder gern!”
Super aufmerksames und freundliches Personal. Ausstattung, Lage
Als Vielreisende sehr begeistert! Obwohl es kleine Unstimmigkeiten gab, ist das Personal uns mehr als entgegen gekommen. Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf unseren nächsten Besuch!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hans-Peter from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great deal !”
sehr gute lage, komfortable zimmer, annehmbarer service.
von hier aus kann man alle wichtigen punkte guenstig erreichen. mitten im geschehen und doch ruhige zimmer. die zimmergroesse und ausstattung ist sehr gut. das fruehstuecksbuffet ist ausgezeichnet! preis-leistung stimmt! da wir noch'n koffer in berlin haben, kommen wir bestimmt wieder. danke
Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ettore from Italy
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Ottimo hotel com rapporto prezzo/qualità notevole”
La prima colazione, la vicinanza ai mezzi pubblici, la zona di shopping adiacente
E' stato un soggiorno tranquillo, senza problemi che ci ha dato la possibilità di visitare Berlino comodamente.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
5.2
Brandon from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Het was wel een beetje overdreven met het Hollywood thema”
In principe ging alles goed, maar ik had een 5-ster hotel verwacht.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Marjolein from Netherlands
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Goed verblijf tijdens de ITB”
Ligging t.ov openbaar vervoer, goed ontbijt, ruime familiekamer
Reviewed March 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Berlijn is veelzijdig: hip, cultureel en mooi!”
Goede bedden, goed ontbijtbuffet en goede internet (op 3e verdieping tenminste).
Prima, ook al vond ik de prijs ietwat aan de hoge kant.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Goed hotel op geweldige locatie ”
redelijk ruime kamers, zeer goed en uitgebreid ontbijt
Een prettig net hotel. De kamers zijn redelijk groot en van alle gemakken voorzien. De locatie is geweldig; in winkelgebied, de U-bahn en bushalte zeer nabij. Ontbijt is uitstekend en het personeel beleefd en behulpzaam. Paar minpuntjes: geen gratis internet, kleine koelkast met minibar en de airco maakt wat lawaai, maar werkt uitstekend.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Katsunori from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
ベルリン中央駅から電車で10分程度で周辺にレストランやお店が豊富、かつ朝食が素晴らしい”
ベルリン中央駅からSバーン5又は7で10分程度のSavignyplatzから徒歩7~8分の好立地。部屋はダブルルームでしたが充分な広さ。バスタブあり。テレビチャンネルが豊富。周辺にレストランやドラッグストアのdm、ディスカウントスーパーもあり、非常に便利です。
非常に満足した滞在だったのですが、気になった点は下記の点です。 ・Wifiサービスは自分から申し出ないとユーザーIDとパスワードを教えてもらえない。また、ユーザーIDとパスワードの有効期限は1日、3日、7日のいずれかしか選べず、4日滞在した私は2度フロントに行く必要がありました。 ・Wifiは概ね良好だったのですが、しばしば接続速度が極端に遅くなることがありました。 ・ハンガーがクローゼットにしかかけられない仕様になっており、クローゼットとは別に設置されていたコートやジェケットをかけられるフックに使用できませんでした。 ・ハリウッドスターの写真や有名映画のポスターが各フロアにあり、楽しく賑やかではあるのですが、ドイツに来た雰囲気は皆無です。
Reviewed June 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
li from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
感谢”
美味的早餐,优美的环境,方便的交通
很满意
Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.8
Good
HYE from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
젊은이들이 가기엔 좀 지루한”
젊은 커플은 베를린 동부 쪽으로 가시는걸 추천합니다. 깨끗하고 부자동네는 맞는데 좀 지루했어요. 호텔도 우리 빼곤 다 중년 커플 느낌. 근처에 상점들이나 까페들이 있어서 좋긴 좋아요. 도로가 바로 인접해 있는데 월드컵 때였어서 독일이 7:1로 이기고 사람들이 한시간 넘게 헹가레? 퍼레이드를 했던 기억이 나네요. 시끄럽다기 보단 재미있었어요. 방도 넓직넓직-
Reviewed June 11, 2017
7.7
Very good
jinhee from South Korea
Business traveler
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
괜찮네요.”
조식이 좋다
조식이 좋아요. 종류도 많고. 근데 욕실에 샤워용품이 참 허접하네요. 바디용,샴푸용이 합쳐진 세정제 하나만 있더라구요. 엄연히 샴푸용이랑 바디용품이 다른데. 린스도 없고. 그리고 유럽권이라 그런지 슬리퍼가 없어서 좀 불편했어요. 방음도 잘 안됩니다. 바깥에 차 소리 다 들려요. 그 외 장점이라면 인근에 역이 있다는거? 하지만 그다지 가까운지도 모르겠고. 머 그냥 그렇네요.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
rachel from Israel
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
מלון בעיצוב מיוחד ”
מלון מרכזי,הצוות נפלא ,ארוחת בוקר טובה. בסה"כ מלון נחמד , נקי ושווה.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
haya from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
היה נפלא”
אין חסרונות פשוט היה נפלא
Reviewed February 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
israel from Israel
Family with teens
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
מקום מקסים”
היה כייף לסיים ולהתחיל את השנה החדשה במלון זה !!! כל מה שנדרש ממלון התקבל ויותר....ממולץ
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
maya from Israel
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
חדר מרווח, נקי, הצוות אדיב, ארוחת בוקר טובה”
מלון נעים, הצוות אדיב, מיקום טוב, קרוב לתחנת הרכבת
המלון נעים ונקי החדר ליחיד היה מאוד מרווח, האמבטיה נעימה ונקיה. המלון קרוב לתחנת הרכבת ומרוחק כ 10 דקות מתחנת הרכבת המרכזית של גן החיות. המלון ממוקם על רחוב מרכזי ומלא בחנויות ומסעדות. צוות המלון היה מאוד אדיב וסייע בכל שאלה. אינטרנט חינם מלובי המלון, אך בתשלום בגלישה מהחדרים. ארוחת בוקר עשירה ומגוונת.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
sergei from Russia
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Хорошее расположение, но маленькие номера" ”
хорошее местоположение, завтраки, русские телеканалы
Отель расположен в очень удобном месте для шопинга. Очень хорошие завтраки. В номерах чисто. Из минусов - платный интернет.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Zariya from Russia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Привлекло расположение отеля, номера большие.”
Отель расположен на центральной улице Берлина, рядом со знаменитым Берлинским зоопарком и большим количенством бутиков известных брендов.
Персонал очень приветливый. Отель вполне отвечает своей категории. Единственное что вызвало неудобство - это отсутствие бесплатного интернета, да и платный ловит не во всех номерах.
Reviewed December 25, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Terje from Norway
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Anbefales”
Bra beliggende i handlegaten, litt å gå til severdighetene, anbefaler gule busser eller tog. Kjempegod mat på hotellets Capone restaurant. Prøv carlzone eller en biff, nyyydelig begge to!! Bra hotellrom og mye å se på rundt omkring på hotellet. Og når dere bestiller, ta med frokost. Noe av det beste jeg har hatt av frokoster. Eggerøre fast og fin (ikke sånn suppe...) sprøtt og godt bacon. Fruktsalat og godt brød!! Mye annet å velge imellom!! TOPP!!
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Solfrid from Norway
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nydelig frokost. Gode senger.Fin beliggenhet”
Utmerket
Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Norway
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fint hotell med bra lokasjon”
Maten, lokasjonen, prisen
Fint hotell, god valuta for pengene! Bra frokost og hyggelig personal!
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
olav from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Skikkelig bra hotell”
Beliggenhet, frokost, innsjekk/utsjekk
Utrolig bra hotell til denne prisen, frokosten var ypperlig, rommet var bra (kanskje litt for varmt), gøy å se filmplakater og annet rundt i hotellet.
Reviewed May 29, 2014