Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ahmed from Canada
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The hotel location and room view is amazing
Location is perfect and amazing , room is are very clean and high standard , staff are very freindly
Location is perfect and amazing , room is are very clean and high standard , staff are very freindly
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Alan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
J
Hhhhh
Good location and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Mohammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Holy Land Hotel
Location to Muslim Quarter, comfort and cleanliness
Very good stay as the hotel is located near to places of interest in Jerusalem. Parking available for those who drives.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good Location poor food, problem parking
Location
When we arrived, the parking area was being re-surfaced, indeed, we wondered initially if the hotel was even open. We were not able to 'pull up' outside to make enquires and as a result got trapped in a complex one way system, before eventually parking nearby (at quite a high cost). However, the hotel did apologize for the trouble cause, and paid part of the parking costs we had incurred. The location is just 100 metres from Herod's gate of the old city, in a somewhat run-down road, however the hotel itself was in good condition and clean (despite the groundworks) and the staff dealt with our parking troubles professionally and helpfully. We were only staying as bed and breakfast guests, and the breakfast was in my view poor in both selection and quality. However the hotel met our needs, in that the location was good, and parking was provided by the hotel (although not quite as advertised). The parking was probably a 'one-off' problem just that week, so should not concern others.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
My review
Staff support in for writing materilas and airport shuttle. View from the room over Temple Mount. Quiet air-con.
Everything was better than adequate and of a quality commensurate with the price.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Highly suitable for tourists
The location of the hotel is ideal, 5 minutes from Herod's Gate (Muslim Quarter) and 10 minutes from Damascus Gate (Christian Quarter)
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Kortlan from United States
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location. Clean and comfortable.
Location. Cleanliness. Breakfast.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Corina from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Spacious room and near Old City!!!
Really spacious. Near Old City. Near Garden Tomb.
Stayed 3 nights at Holy Land Hotel. Given a corner room which is really spacious. Just like what the pictures depict! Holy Land is about 5 min walk to Herod's Gate and less than 10 min walk to Garden Tomb. There are a lot of shop houses and street vendors on the street opposite the Old City (Herod to Damascus Gate). One can enjoy the bustling street and experience the daily way of living. Hotel room looks newly renovated, as stated on website. Shower is good and air conditioning works well. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Mohamed from South Africa
Group
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Ideally located value for money hotel
Location, Clean rooms/bathrooms, cost
The hotel is ideally located just outside the Hebron gate of the Old City with a great view of the Dome of the Rock Mosque. The staff is friendly (especially the cleaning staff). Breakfast was ok. The rooms were of a good standard generally (excellent for Jerusalem standards) - I would rate it more a 3.5 star by Western standards. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. My only gripe would be that water seeps under the shower door thereby wetting the bathroom floors. We had 6 rooms in our group and 2 rooms experienced this. The free wifi is always a plus with me. All in all, everyone in our group of 11 was extremely pleased with our stay there. Will definitely return if I have to go back to Jerusalem
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Kushal from India
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Value for money...
Good location , friendly staff
A value for money hotel with basic facilities at a reasonably good location. The staff was very helpful to guide for the nearby attractions and other tourist places in Jerusalem..
Reviewed February 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: