Book Now: Home Crest Hotel

Excellent
From 387 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (387)
8.1
Excellent
From 387 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.0
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Room
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 352 verified guest comments
7.2
GILARIO from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Affordable and Clean
We stayed in this hotel because we are attending a conference near the area. The space is just right for a couple. Staff are courteous and friendly.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
silvio from Italy
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
staff not friendly
they let us wait exactly at 2pm for check in did not allow us to check in at 1:30 and at 14pm room were not ready and receptionist she was very arrogant
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
pablo from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Very pleasant staff. Great location
Convenient location and friendly staff
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Norman from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice clean hotel with very friendly, accommodating, and helpful staff
Had a few problems with our room, like the cable tv and shower heater wasnt working at first. But after relaying these to the staff, we were transferred to a superior room.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
cyril from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice
nice
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Maripola from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
ITS THE WORST HOTEL EVER!
Agoda customers are given the least accomodation, they will give you rooms that the facilities need repairs, it is suppose to be hot and cold, only cold, no toiletries unless you ask for it, the phone is not functioning, the worst of all, we cannot sleep because the bed is not comfy, i complaint at the front desk they will just say there was no vacant, does php 2700 worth it? Even they will allow me to stay for free I WILL NEVER go back to this hotel its the WORST HOTEL ever! Its the first time in the middle of the night we demand room transfer because I feel I dont deserve this treatment, the frontdesk will just tell you "bookings under agoda are assigned in the old building" Im a valued customer of agoda , this is the only hotel that treat agoda customers this way and we dont deserve this, its no value for money and the annoyance that gives you in the middle of the night? Its a great pain the @ss!
Reviewed November 02, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice Rooms
great location - near SM shopping center
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
PERRY from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Vacation
Bathroom door handle broken; no towels were initially provided; tub leaked; not informed of construction work. Otherwise ok
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice clean hotel great location
Stay here when in Davao, its a nice hotel
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice new clean Hotel
I have stayed here many times the location is great close to SM Ecoland
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice and Clean But Need to Improve Their Service
The Home Crest is a new hotel, so the room, although somewhat small, is a nice room and very comfortable. The problem was with the quality of service they provided. Nothing major, but several little things that added up to be a big thing. First the check in time was 2 pm, but the room was not ready until 2:30, then there was no soap in the room and had to ask housekeeping for that, next the cable box is situated behind the tv that it could not pick up the signal from the remote and that had to be adjusted, the next day housekeeping made up the room, but didn't change the towels, the glass shower door didn't close all the way, and the closet door was assembled wrong, so it could open only half way, finally the breakfast buffet choices were limited. Those are all minor details that I hope management will work out as they progress, despite that the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is in a pretty good location, about 10 minutes drive from downtown and right across from SM Ecoland Mall. I would stay there again, because it is a good price and the room nice, but they need to work out the kinks to make it live up to its potential.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent hotel great location,
I would recommend this hotel, I've stayed in most all hotel's in Davao, This was very comfortable, Staff we're friendly,, very , very efficient, Missed breakfast by one hour, called receptionist , got two breakfast , delivered , breakfast in bed ! How many hotel's would've done that ?
Reviewed May 03, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, nice big room's
I have stayed in most all Hotels in Davao , the difference's here are the staff were excellent, little things like bringing your bags to room , we even slept late today, an hour past breakfast time closing, and the staff delivered, breakfast in bed, !! At no charge !! Its close to SM, close to Samal Ferry, I would recommend this hotel!! That's service
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
James from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean but noisy
Need to improve acoustics to reduce reverberation of sounds.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice hotel
budget hotel
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Cynthia from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
pleasant stay
location, staff, food
good location. stone's throw from SM. friendly staff. food at cafe is good and reasonably priced. clean and looks new.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Felt like one of the family here at this hotel
Very friendly and welcoming staff, location directly opposite SM mall, good sized double room
First time at this hotel but would definitely stay again.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Juraya from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean and comfy
Comfortable room, nice staff, nice location
Comfortable
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Flordeliza from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Attentive staff, clean and comfortable , value for money
Pleasant stay
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Joysville from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
very friendly staff, value for money
location, comfortable room, friendly staff
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Marybelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Value for money
location, price
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Emo from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
comfortable hotel
1)value for money, 2)near downtown, 3)public transpo access
Very close to SM Davao!!!
Reviewed June 08, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.0
alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
New hotel
Location of hotel for one the staff were very helpful, room was nice and clean
Stayed be 6 nights very nice, only thing I could say is no fridge in room, drinking water outside but that was okay. the other point was, no tourist information at all in the reception area. Strange for a hotel not to have not one map or information of what to do or see, the hotel taxi cost 375 peso, to airport it only cost 200 peso that is with a tip???
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Nice hotel majors on ecology. Wifi disappointing
1. position to Robinson Mall (although this is not the biggest in Davao). 2. Room. 3. Ability to leave luggage when having a stop over elsewhere.
I have stayed here before but did not realise the two things that spoilt it for me. The Internet access was difficult even when they connected to the phone via cable. The other thing was no tea and coffee facilities in the room. I like that and they did not provide it. Otherwise a good place to stay. Directly opposite from Robinson Mall which has cinemas with films reaching the Philippines before they are shown in the UK. Food good although not in deal price that I received where as it was in all the other hotels and although a small boutique hotel (good description) for it, they were ready and prepared when I had to book out at 4am. Looked after my cases when I had to spend a night in Mati and return for a second night to their hotel. All in all a very nice hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.3
John from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Probably the best hotel in Mati at the moment.
Good breakfast and the young lady that welcomed us and sorted us out (we had a bigger group than planned and booked) was brilliant. Price also fantastic. New building and aspiring to be the best.
Great. Did what we wanted and needed without the star rating. Mati is a yet to be discovered place probably frequented mainly with back packers as I think most of the hotels cater for. It's beach is second to none and a real gem in its make up. Go there before the big companies find it and start building resorts all over the place. This is natural Philippines with great people and good food. I'll be going back there and to this hotel.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
MARIVIC from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Davao visit
Ckean bed sheets, free drinking water, courteous staff
It was pkay. Hotel needs to refurbish walls and stirictly monitor the no smoking policy.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Graham from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Second time.
Location, Cleanliness and room comfort
This was the second time we have stayed at Home Crest Residences. It is very close to the large shopping complex (SM City). Taxis, jeepneys and tricycles are all available.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Martin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Family Staycation
Location, decor and food
excelleny
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Baby from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
its like im at my very own home
1) friendly and accomodating staffs 2)very affordable rates 3)very clean environment
overall its fine! will book from them again when i come back to davao
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
rey from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Hotel just across SM
Hotel just across SM Davao, good location, attentive staff
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
John from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good, Fantastic
Fantastic, Comfortable, nice place near sm city, staff friendly
Double check the room so that next person will stay will be more comfortable.. Last time kasi ng stay kami may naiwan pa gamit sa cr from other person. Still i want to book again at HOME CREST RESIDENCES..
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
ma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice to stay in
Clean, affordable and accommodating staff
Will definitely come back.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
PABLO from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Execellent
Accesible cleanliness good staff
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Rossana from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel, city center
clean, nice staff, accessible
Good vacation.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Carl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Affordable, good value for money
Location, price, friendly staff
Nice and pleasant.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
staffs are friendly
friendly staff
good staffs. breakfast is so so. room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
EDGAR from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
NICE
LOCATION VALUE FOR MONEY COMFORT
ENJOYABLE
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
hefin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice
Quiet, comfortable, lazy
Nice
Reviewed November 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Winfred from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Comfortable room with wifi across from SM Ecoland
Free wifi, free water, across from SM Ecoland
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good Loc but small beds and uninformative staffs
near SM, has cake shop down the hotel and clean rooms
It was okay. The staff are not that friendly assisting you specially the front desk!
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Passable but some problems....
Location, location, location
First of all, the location is excellent! I stayed in a 2 x single bed room. I got a 50% discount, if it weren't for this discount, I would be quite disappointed. Bathroom not lit well enough to shave/ apply makeup. Mattresses fall off beds. Acceptable but not super clean. Desk difficult to use because bed in the way. I did not try any of the food offerings as it is much more economical to eat at the adjacent mall. The room itself is quiet but on one night people hang out in the corridors making noise at night.
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
allen from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nice boutique hotel with freindly staff
location, staff friendliness, value for money
I enjoy staying here as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious for the money you pay. The small restaurant connected to the hotel is more than adequate and reasonable in price. I\The hotel is a short walk to the mall and a few good restaurants are close by. I would definitely stay here again
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Overrated
Location,
Free breakfast was absolutely garbage ice cold, not even a heat lamp. Flies must of enjoyed it, just left it after one bite of the cold scrambled egg, headed to can you believe...McDonalds. Waited 35 minutes for this cold crud (arrived at 6 AM, food served at 635 AM). Not one outlet in a room - had to take out the room phone to charge anything. Beds were brutal - worn out mattress that were sized - I had a single, and I could hardly fit on it. Hotel was clean, lobby flawless - and the best reason to stay was the location - across from the mall. No refrigerator, thus rendering any food benefits of said mall obsolete - try a mini bar people - don't force us to eat at that bad restaurant. Air conditioning was a window type - did get it cool. They forgot my towels - if not for the location, I would strongly suggest another place - and even with location, make sure you get the half off deal....not worth regular price. Small TV, small beds, aged mattress and horrible service.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Kristine from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great value for money
Location, price and cleanliness
Stay was ok. Bed not as comfortable as other hotels. Bathroom was clean as were the towels. Breakfast tasted good. Will stay here if I have business in the area. Walking distance to SM ecoland.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Ryan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Stay was good
Easy access as it is located in city center
Our stay was good, its just have little problem with the shower so need a maintenance for it.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
WENCHIEH from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfortable Hotel, Nice Staff...
NIce location & Staff...
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Sarah from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good night rest
Transport, Location, Homely
Very good, Adequate for a night or two. Close to the mall. Near the bus terminal and bus stops in front of the mall. Walking distance to heaps of restaurants that caters to any budget. for me it was worth the price of the room.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jeremiah from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
cool 2 day stay
the reception staff, location, cleanliness
Very good, Thanks.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ana from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
excellent service
clean room, good service and great food
Absolutely amazing stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Winfred from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Decent size room with aircon and wifi
Across from Ayala Mall, free wifi, good aircon
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|