Book Now: Home Crest Hotel

Very good
From 558 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Home Crest Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (558)Booking.com Reviews (44)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (86)
8-9 Excellent (93)
7-8 Very Good (136)
6-7 Good (47)
<6 Below Expectation (47)
Time of the year
Mar - May (100)
Jun - Aug (113)
Sep - Nov (94)
Dec - Feb (102)
All guests (558)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 409 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Esperanza from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Perfect base for going around Davao”

Excellent location. Efficient layout and practical features. Friendly staff.

We knew at the time of booking that the hotel is near SM Mall but didn't realize until we reached the place that it was just right across! Very convenient for transportation, eating and buying emergency stuff. The hotel's location is a perfect base for going around the different sights in Davao. We visited Eden Nature Park, Eagle Center and Pearl Farm just by commuting to/from the hotel. While the hotel is just small, it's layout is very efficient and is thus able to offer practical services that tourists/travellers need - cozy reception area, good restaurant, small computer/internet counter for only P30/hour, spacious rooms, good cable TV, strong aircon and water pressure, hot/cold water dispensers and free wifi. I've been to Davao on business countless times and have stayed at all big hotels in the city but I can honestly say that booking my family at Home Crest helped make our vacation smooth and enjoyable.

Reviewed May 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Elika from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very comfortable stay”

Walking distance from SM City Davao, Home Crest Hotel is within reach if you are in need of anything. The ambiance was good and warm and the staff very accommodating. The service personnel were spontaneous and helpful with requests and concerns. I really appreciate their warm hospitality and would definitely recommend it to business travelers, families or coples who intend to spend time at Davao City.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
9.7
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Nothing But Net”

Service, breakfast, hospitality

I just loved this place. The staff bent over backwards to make sure my stay was comfortable and hassle free. I chose Home Crest for the price, but frankly, I had no idea where in Davao it was. It is in a relatively quiet and safe location near the SM Mall. I went to the Starbucks there nearly every day. The security guard at the SM looks exactly like Barak Obama...but let me get back to the review. The room was very clean and modern. I really liked the staff there. They open doors for you and smile and say "Hello Sir" every time they see you. There is a choice of 5 breakfasts every morning and it is cooked for you and served in the restaurant. It is not like those cheesy buffet-style cereal things you see elsewhere.

Reviewed July 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great location, clean and neat rooms”

Walking distance from SM Davao, Spa available at the ground floor which you can also avail of room service

Home Crest is the best place to stay after a long city tour in Davao. Hotel is walking distance from SM Davao, you can catch up on your shopping in case you forgot to but those Davao shirts or want to add on your Durian candies for 'pasalubong'. Has a small and cozy spa at the ground floor, which you can call in as room service, around for 1-hr massage. Plated breakfast is ok, bit expensive if you order ala carte. Great stay overall.

Reviewed July 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mae from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

memorable experience :) ”

attentive and friendly staff, clean rooms, near sm and free unlimited mineral water in the hallway

I will definitely go back to Home Crest and will recommend it to friends. Affordable and clean rooms. The nicest staff ever. Since it was a spur of the moment trip we dont have much time to reaserch on whee ro eat and places to go to. EVERYONE in the hotel are oh so helpful specially the front desk. 5 mins walk to SM ecoland and free unlimoted mineral water in ghe hallway. Food re reasonably priced. I would definitely go back!

Reviewed November 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cynthia from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

A Little Bit Expensive, But Worth It”

Good & filling breakfast, Near SM Ecoland

The deluxe twin room rate I booked which was a little bit expensive for my usual budget, but worth it as SM Ecoland is literally a few steps away. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Home Crest Residences is a solid choice for those who don't mind paying a little extra for comfort and convenience.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lawrence from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Clean hotel and conveniently located”

conveniently located to SM City Davao, accessible drinking water outside of room, good breakfast choices

Staying at Home Crest Residences for 5 days 4 nights was pleasant. The room was large enough for two, and cleaned everyday. The staff (front desk, dining and housekeeping)were courteous and friendly. There was drinking water, both hot and cold, made available via a water dispenser outside the room. Breakfast food was great with fresh fruits beside the main course (choice of American, Continental and Filipino). Easy access to public transport available. Best of all, it is beside SM Mall of Davao.

Reviewed May 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from Guam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012

great room for the price”

quiet location

great price with agoda! she was impress with the room i chosed! quiet location in davao, just the way i like it. always looking for a great deal, u won't be disappointed with agoda. the festival of kadayawan in davao was great including the weather was good to us. she will remember this trip forever as two thumbs up a plus for me! thanks agoda and hime crest for the great deal!

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice and Clean But Need to Improve Their Service”

The Home Crest is a new hotel, so the room, although somewhat small, is a nice room and very comfortable. The problem was with the quality of service they provided. Nothing major, but several little things that added up to be a big thing. First the check in time was 2 pm, but the room was not ready until 2:30, then there was no soap in the room and had to ask housekeeping for that, next the cable box is situated behind the tv that it could not pick up the signal from the remote and that had to be adjusted, the next day housekeeping made up the room, but didn't change the towels, the glass shower door didn't close all the way, and the closet door was assembled wrong, so it could open only half way, finally the breakfast buffet choices were limited. Those are all minor details that I hope management will work out as they progress, despite that the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is in a pretty good location, about 10 minutes drive from downtown and right across from SM Ecoland Mall. I would stay there again, because it is a good price and the room nice, but they need to work out the kinks to make it live up to its potential.

Reviewed August 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
RICHARD from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

great hotel right next door to sm davao city”

great position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and free wifi

found this hotel comfortable and clean, the staff were always friendly and attentive. the day before arriving i emailed if we could have an early check in - the reply was almostimediate saying if there was a room available it would be possible. on arrival with our 20 month old son we checked in at about 8:00am, which made things so much better than if we had to wait until normal check in time. little things like this is in my opinion what travellers remember and appreciate. the wifi in the room was of an acceptable speed and the bed was very comfortable. the one issue was the power to the room was operated by the door access card being put in a slot, which meant when we weren't in the room the air con didn't run so we always came back to a hot room. we stayed here 5 days before christmas to do some shopping and the hotel is litterally across the road from the very large sm davao city mall - so perfect for shopping and getting a starbucks. unfortunately didn't get to see any other sights of davao - next time maybe.

Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
edna from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

A hotel with a quality service”

clean room, good food, approachable staff, affordable and accessible

Our stay in Home Crest Residences was a very memorable one because we were with the family of our eldest son. It was the first time that our grandchildren rode in a plane. I could see through their happy faces that they enjoyed the trip. We really had a happy moments not only in the hotel but as well as the beauty of Davao City. We went to different tourist attractions e.g. Samal Island, Japanese tunnel, Phil Eagle Center, Malagos Garden, etc. We also enjoyed eating fruits like durian, marang, pomelo, mangosteen and banana. We did not encounter any problems while we were in the hotel as well as during our trips in different tourist areas.

Reviewed January 26, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Elvie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Good value ”

We have been using Home Crest for years every time we are in Davao to visit our family. We have seen the growth of the company from its humble beginnings to what they are today. The expansion and upgrades were nicely done - elegant and simple. It is really worth the money you pay considering that they now serve buffet breakfast. They have to improve in the area of training their staff. They are very attentive in terms of responding to simple requests but they need to be more consistent and build their abilities to handle situations. For example, during our most recent stay, we occupied a couple of rooms for family members coming from different countries. My husband tried to reach out to my cousin through the front desk was stunned that the front desk guy refused to give the phone to my husband. He wanted to relay the message to my cousin and in the process, created confusion as he obviously did not understand what my husband wanted to tell my cousin.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 21 nights in July 2012

I was very impressed with the hotel ”

The staff were very helpful, the rooms are big enough and very comfortable

I will recomend the Home crest residences, and i will definately stay there again.ALL the staff are very cheerful and very helpful. The rooms are perfect, very clean and always tidy. The internet connection is vey good. The hotel is in walking distance of the SN Mall, and it is very easy to visit all the lovely sights. Ask the staff and it will be done imediately, nothing was too much trouble, and there is always someone to fix a problem , not that we had any, of course, 10 out of 10 for excelence. Thank you for a wonderful vacation

Reviewed July 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rudy from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Homey with Good Service Hotel”

Location of the Hotel

Home Crest Residences is a three storey boutique hotel built only a year ago. The cab driver is not familiar with the hotel but just mention SM Davao along Tulip Drive and the driver will be able to find the hotel. Although the hotel is not located in the city center, a short jeepney ride will take you to the city center. The SM Davao shopping mall across the hotel is very convenient for shopping, dining, and movie entertainment.

Reviewed August 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ruslan from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff”

Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall

Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's new and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with. Also breakfast menu is a bit limited.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ruslan from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff”

Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall

Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's new and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with. Also breakfast menu is a bit limited.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ruslan from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great hotel, nice location, wonderful staff”

Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall

Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's new and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with. Also breakfast menu is a bit limited.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ruslan from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff”

Small and quiet hotel, walking distance to a major mall

Home Crest Residences is a nice small boutique-style hotel. It's small and quiet and is perfect for a business traveler on the budget. Their staff is great and pleasant people. Also they feature promotional rates from time to time. It's new and clean. Some people might not like window air con, but it's one of those things that small budget hotels come with. Also breakfast menu is a bit limited.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Sheryll from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Not too shabby for the price”

Home Crest is a small, relatively new hotel conveniently located right across SM Ecoland Annex. The room was modern and clean. They have one of the comfiest beds. The room rate already includes buffet breakfast. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

a home away from home”

honest staff

my sister left her bag at the hotel lobby & when we were in our room she realize she left her bag downstairs..when she inquire to the hotel receptionist,she gladly handed the said bag to her.. we were very thankful that it was not lost or else the vacation would have been a nightmare...thanks home crest residences staff

Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Employees were awesome and very helpful

Reviewed March 08, 2020
2.8
JR from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

Acceptable”

Breakfast meals are awful. Facility like shower, electric, bed, pillows are bad

Reviewed February 09, 2020
6.8
Good
Marc from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Ecoland location ”

The hotel was accommodating after a very early arrival , rooms are done within the price band. Quite a modern hotel but looking tired already . Restaurant had a reasonable breakfast

Reviewed January 28, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Danielle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Hospitable”

Probably, they just know me already due to the frequency of my visit- still i appreciate thr smile, immediate actions to my requests and other considerations. Th

Reviewed January 27, 2020
5.2
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Too expensive for services. “Premier Room” is a joke”

Staff is patient and respectful. They don’t deserve the kind of horel Home Crest is.

Reviewed January 10, 2020
4.8
perla from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2019

Not value for money ”

Breakfasts is on budget food same everyday

Reviewed January 06, 2020
4.8
perla from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2019

Breakfast same daily ”

Not value for money

Reviewed January 06, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Bea from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Nice place. ”

The place was nice. The furnitures & fixtures are stylish and I admire their efforts in reducing plastic wastes by installing a shampoo & body wash dispenser in the bathrooms instead of giving away packed toiletries. Air conditioning shuts off early in the morning as well, maybe to save energy too.

Reviewed January 02, 2020
6.0
joe-barry from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Has deteriorated very quick”

I have been booking at least 3-6 times a year with homecrest for the last 3 years and I must say this year, they have deteriorated quickly. The elevator smells. Basic toiletries are missing. Breakfast buffet is not as good as it used to be. It would have been okay if along the lowering of services the price also went down, but it remains to be expensive while service is not as good as 2-3years ago.

Reviewed December 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Hotel was Ok But....”

Everything was ok. There was a leak on the floor one of the rooms I booked but was accomodated to a bigger room which was great. The big NEGATIVE to me was that they sprayed pesticide in the hallways and to the vacant rooms and not just the typical household pesticide but a commercial grade pesticide which the smell entered our room and I have a 5 month old with me and hope there would be no bad side effects to my son. The breakfast was ok value for money. Aside from the handling of pest control. Overall was great. But not sure if will book again due to the pesticide incident.

Reviewed December 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Josephine from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

its a very good location, but i need the official receipt and the amount should be converted to Peso”

My trip was an official trip of Coca-Cola, please email my receipt. I need it for my liquidation and please don't forget to convert the amount into peso. Thank you.

Reviewed December 09, 2019
6.0
Donny from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Above average”

Location very convenient But their break fast really chicken sausage mixed veggie and eggs really that's it . And your proud to display your 8.1 rating from agoda. Not worth it would be my first and last would check in in this hotel

Reviewed November 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Danielle from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2019

The place is decent enough for a quick business trips.”

I notice that they are changing from buffet to plated breakfast without prior notice.

Reviewed November 11, 2019
6.4
Good
Eliza from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Good”

Small room

Reviewed November 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
GLADYS from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Hoping for Improvement on Food”

My only comment is that there were very limited selections of food for a breakfast buffet.

Reviewed October 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Joralyn
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Value for Money and Clean”

Pros: Value for money, near to the center and shopping mall, property is clean and good breakfast Cons: (not really negative but more of improvement) Add facility like gym or pool.

Reviewed October 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Qatar
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location ”

The location was good front of the mall

Reviewed September 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Sulit!”

Walking distance to SM City Ecoland. Great breakfast.

Reviewed September 10, 2019
6.0
Annamae from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

They call their cheapest room a deluxe room. It has no windows. Its a death trap in case of a fire”

Two single beds. Not two twin beds. Should read in the add our cheap suite. In case of fire in hall you will die in our room

Reviewed September 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Small double bed”

Most decent hotels will provide a queen bed in a double room - not this one. Only a standard double, which felt quite cramped. The other issue was that the water in the shower took ages to get hot, no matter what time of day it was. Otherwise everything was fine. Reasonably reliable wifi, good breakfast, helpful staff.

Reviewed August 07, 2019

Hi Andrew! Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to always give our guests a huge smile on their faces when they leave the hotel for the reason that they had a great experience. We are happy to hear your feedback regarding your experience with us. We will continuously improve the good points you have said and be mindful for the things we really need to improve. And as for your concern, we will address your hot shower issue to our maintenance so that if given a chance to accommodate you again, you will not be able to experience the same bad thing. We hope to see you here again soon and keep safe on your next travel!

Responded August 14, 2019
Home Crest Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Devin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good But Can Be Better”

- They booked me in the wrong type of room at first. With an odd odor radiation from the A/C unit. But they was able to quickly find a better room for me. - The room was clean and formal but there was mildew (possibly mold) in the corner shower stall - Staff was very friendly and attentive to the guests. - Breakfast was good....except some of the hot meals were actually cold upon tasting. - Location is perfect. 7/Eleven right outside for any quick buys and the SM Davao mall across the street. Plenty of parking. By far one of their best features Overall - It is a good place but they do need to upgrade or be more aware of the smaller details that can go awry if left forgotten.

Reviewed August 01, 2019

Hi Devin! Thank you for choosing Home Crest Hotel as a place for your stay. It was very nice seeing you here and had a chance to let you experience our hotel. We will be keeping the good points you have said and we will be mindful for the things we need to improve and upgrade. We, at Home Crest Hotel hope to see you again! Wishing you a safe travel on your next destinations!

Responded August 14, 2019
Home Crest Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Kevin from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location and very clean”

Location is great. Just across SM Davao Ecoland. Facilities are really clean. Breakfast buffet can be improved. Location is the best selling point because the area is stress-free.

Reviewed July 30, 2019
7.6
Very good
Christian from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Beside SM Annex with nearby 7-11”

Value for money

Reviewed July 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kate from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

The hotel is clean”

Pros: The hotel is clean, beside SM Davao. Nice staff. Cons: Breakfast is so so. When we are at 8am.. some food are already finished and no refill. So wasn't really able to eat enough.

Reviewed July 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sweet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Convenient! 👍🏻”

Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Maybe have a hair dryer available in each room so no need to ask for it.

Reviewed July 03, 2019
3.6
Vanessa from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Never again”

The hotel has nice interiors. But we got a smelly toilet , fluctuating electricity that you cannot sleep, use to be abandoned bldg. in the area. This happened Only I’m room but my brothers room didn’t have this issues. Lousy breakfast. I think this hotel is haunted.

Reviewed June 27, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ronnel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Ronne Jovita from Manila, PH”

The place are really good and the staff are very attentive and accommodating.

Reviewed June 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Close to mall”

---and everything else. boutique hotel with great buffet breakfast

Reviewed June 27, 2019
4.8
Jonas from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Bad choice”

1. Toilet clogged 2. Breakfast food awful and the same everyday, prepared with no passion. The owner seems stingy as they refill with little portions at a time and waiting time between refills is long. Coffee is "anemic". 3. They turn off the aircon during wee hours maybe to save on electricity. 4. TV is difficult to manage. 5. The staff seem demoralized: They hardly greet clients when entering/exiting or in corridors like in other hotels. Front desk clerk doesn't look when clients enter the hotel, gives them an excuse not to display courtesy. Also maybe because they are located right in front of a major mall? Not a reason. Davao is a very friendly place where a stranger in the streets are with a ready smile upon eye contact. So why here in this hotel? Generally poor hotel. But Davao itself is paradise.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nancy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Good location”

Just opposite SM shopping mall. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
Emelie from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Close to the Sm mall and near to our favorite resto”

Like the room and linnens..the breakfast was good. Just a little bit bad smell inside the elevator, need a Vacuum ..

Reviewed April 25, 2019
6.0
Nancy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Rooms are small”

The only reason we booked this hotel because it is walking distance to SM Mall

Reviewed April 16, 2019
4.0
Arman from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Acceptable”

Stayed 3 nights. On the last night - A/C was not working the whole night and not anyone from all the hotel staff bothered to inform us that their A/C units are not working. This hotel should have compensated all guests for no A/C overnight! Also, this hotel is over-rated, not worth what you paid for. The breakfast is also awful.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Reiner from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

nice place, near sm & what i love is thee free buffet breakfast

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dacumos from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Dignum Memoria”

we arrived at night with 1 year old baby. that night the hotel staffs are having their Christmas Party but then still someone entertain us though we wait for minutes. the hotel is very near to sm ecoland.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
6.0
Johann from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent service. Hot water in shower won’t work. Breakfast sucks. Restaurant is only till 9pm. ”

WiFi is fast, staff are friendly, room is okay but they really need to fix their breakfast. It really sucks. To be fair, the burger sliders are really good. Lastly, they might want to consider changing their cable tv service provider. It was always down and I couldn’t even enjoy watching TV in my room one night and the following day.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MEDARDO from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

NEEDS A LITTLE MORE EFFORT”

I would say this is a perfect value-for-money hotel. It's clean, the staff are courteous enough and the location is great... right across a mall and a wide variety of walking distance restaurants. There's even a 7-11 a few meters away. But it falls short on the little things... the faucets drip and the water goes in every direction when turned on (something that can be easily fixed by removing debris on the outlet screen), the hot water is not hot enough. The cabinet doors are jammed and they never set-up the room safe even after 4 nights stay. I have to call for a towel every single day! But I can live with that. I feel safe here. So as long as the price doesn't surge much, I would always prefer to stay here when doing business in Davao.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
4.4
Juanito from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Room was dusty, Customer Service not good”

The room was dusty especially the airconditioning that all of us had bad allergies. Toiletries were scant, with only 2 towels (bath) available, no other towels for the face or hands, and they would charge 200 pesos for every extra towel. They only give one key card and would not provide extra. Pretty disappointed with our stay in Home Crest.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Bernadette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Friendly and Homey ”

I think that the hotel’s strength is its staff. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. They promptly addressed our problem of a neighboring room’s smoking and transferred us to a different floor as per our request.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
5.2
Joanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good for Solo Traveler or Couple but not for a Family with young children”

Location is good and the rooms are cozy. But the beds are small for a family with kids and bathrooms need renovating. Shampoo & conditioner supplies are not per guest, instead, they have provided refillable containers which is not hygienic in my own opinion. No slippers provided as well. Overall, it's acceptable.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
4.4
david from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Old worn out hotel charging premium prices”

hotel getting old n no maintenance...even flooring in room is tearing n totally worn out. compared to surrounding hotel in ecoland, homecrest is charging 3 times the price of others. even a disposable shaver they hv to charge P50...this make the hotel looks cheap. besides, with the premium they are charging, no supply of disposable bedroom slippers n even no floor mat in toilet. this can be a hazard to clients esp when floor is wet.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
4.8
Elaine from Singapore
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Basic hotel”

There was no hair dryer, kettle, cups, teaspoon

Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MEDARDO from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

SMILES MATTER”

Location is perfect, it's a few steps away from SM Ecoland. Transportation is abundant and the parking for your colleagues who would either get you or take you back is easy. There's a 7-11 store a few meters away so that is a bonus. The room is definitely clean and the lighting adequate. The front desk people are always smiling so that's another plus.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bernadette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Small and comfy”

The hotel was comfortable, though the room is small. The shower door was not working well but did its job. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I think this sone of the hotel's greatest strength. They make you feel welcome and they are very approachable, even in the middle of the night. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
6.4
Good
DONALD from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

BASIC 3-STAR HOTEL”

OTHER THAN THE HOTEL'S PROXIMITY TO SM MALL DAVAO, THE WARM SUPPORT & FRIENDLINESS OF THE HOTEL STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOMS... THERE IS NOTHING MORE SPECIAL ABOUT THE HOTEL. IT IS BASIC 3-STAR HOTEL. THE SHOWER IS NOT AS EXCEPTIONAL AS HIGHLIGHTED IN HOTEL INFORMATION PAGE IN AGODA. THE BATHROOM FIXTURE ARE JUST COMMON FIXTURE AVAILABLE IN LOCAL HARDWARE STORE. THE SHOWER IS NOT EXCEPTIONAL, BUT BASIC AND PLAIN AND SIMPLE ONLY.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
5.2
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

only good thing is the location”

nothing good except near SM City Davao

Reviewed June 09, 2018
5.2
WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Only good thing is the location”

1. Only serve Filipino breakfast, poor choices of food. 2. They want to charge me repeatedly, so foxy

Reviewed June 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Othello from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Mid-Priced Hotel Near SM Ecoland, Davao”

Hotel price is expensive already. Room facilities like bathroom is old, furnitures of bathroom with stains, loose shower know, shower head is misaligned, bathroom light is not enough, i need to go out and use the room mirror. Faucet water pressure is low. The cleanliness is satisfactory. Dusty furnitures. During our check-in, there were no towels. We have to call front desk. There was no face towel and hand towels, we requested, but we were told that they already run out of it. Location is very convenient because it is just a 2 min walk to SM Mall. Staff: Check In procedure took more than 10 minutes. We were told that they have to double check the room. At first, I was told that we will be given a room w/ 2 beds. My booking was matrimonial because I am with my wife. I did not agree on 2 separate beds. Staff on front desk - not so friendly. But staff at restaurants are.. Breakfast : Buffet type, but there were only few choices.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
5.2
Exel from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Above average”

Were asked to pay a fine for bringing durian fruit inside the hotel which the lobby did’nt even inform it was forbidden. No information during check-in and no sign anywhere in the lobby.

Reviewed April 30, 2018
3.6
Sharon from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Acceptable”

Customer service needs improvement Complimentary breakfast is insufficient Location is not condusive to Airport

Reviewed April 28, 2018