Book Now: Homeland Guesthouse

Very good
From 318 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (318)Booking.com Reviews (169)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 318 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities7.1
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (318)
All room types
Showing 222 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Sam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Located a two minutes walking from Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum, that's its best point, the rest is just average. Helpful staff, they don't speak too much English but they try hard. Decent place for a short stay.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Cheap and nasty”
Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do. Stayed here a few weeks waiting for new passport, aircon made me sick for over a week, pillows were spotty black with mold. Great price but you might need to do some house cleaning. Also, double priced menu, one English priced and one Khmer. Not cool.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marcel from Cambodia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Located in a quiet & convenient area, friendly staff”
We stayed for one night, Phnom Penh is a busy and noisy city, but the guesthouse is located in a quiet area. Very good for those having business meeting in BKK area. The staff is friendly and efficient.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Riley from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
good budget hotel”
If you get the right room Homeland is a good hotel. I tried four different rooms during my stay there, two smelled badly of mold, another had a cracked toilet and smelled of urine, and the fourth had a slight sewage smell in the washroom, but was tolerable and that was the one I stayed in for a week. The price could not be beat and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Other reviews said there were not many food options nearby which is not true, around the corner was a street lined with Khmer food, a market, restaurants, any kind of store you could need. If you want to eat McDonalds this might not be the area for you. I enjoyed my stay at Homeland and will be returning next time I am in Phnom Penh.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brad from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great value, friendly staff”
Very friendly staff, helped me throughout my stay there. Nice, clean rooms and well-maintained. Inexpensive restaurant with great food in the front. Really happy with my stay here. They absolutely made my experience in Phnom Penh!
Reviewed March 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hartej from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great Stay”
Great value for money. Not too close to the main town but we were in Phnom Penh to mainly see the Tuol Sleng Museum and killing fields so location worked for us. Not too many food places around though so we just ate at the guest house. Staff were friendly and room was clean and spacious.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hermes from Belgium
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
excellent value for money”
cannot beat the price, hotel is clean, bed is good and staff super friendly 1 minor remark is there are a lot of dogs barking in the morning this hotel will be my 'base' for future visits in phnom penh!!
Reviewed February 11, 2018
5.2
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good frontline staff but poor room condition”
This guest house needs urgent revamp to retain old customers. Stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms, all unsatifactory. First night in room 406 : aircond not cold need to use fan. Bedsheet dirty and torn and with bugs. Changed to room 405 for next 2 nights. The toilet flushing system was down. 3 lights were out of service and the refrigerator malfunctioned giving loud bang every 20 min or so.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
atsushi from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
excellent
Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Godi from Italy
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
We couldn't find a better place”
We spent two days in Phnom Penh during the water festival this guest house is in a perfect spot, is clean end comfortable beautiful people managing the place. end if get a deal on agoda is very cheap for what you get
Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.7
Excellent
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Not bad for internet booking”
Cost, location, staff
Easy. Great staff. $2 mt. bike rental. Food OK. Sorta clean. If you prefer advance booking rather than shopping / bargaining it's pretty good for the money for a big city. Quiet. Close by bike to many things and not right on rip off river strip.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Easy, cheap, convenient.”
easy, somewhat inexpensive, centrally located.
Good for the price. Booking on line is sometimes a little more $$. But overall I got great friendly service, fairly clean, decent location away from riverfront tourist center but close by $2/day bike to tourist things and expat area for social and food / bars.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient, economical, helpful staff.”
Convenient, economical, helpful staff.
For the money - great. Quiet. In NGO / embassy area. Lots of local and expat places to eat and drink. Near tourist attractions by $2 / day bicycle or $7 / day moto. Really nice, friendly English speaking staff. $10-$15 gets you hot water, AC, semi-clean space. If you get a double twin you can split with a friend. for the same price as a hostel. Room is plenty big for 1, smallish for 2. Food was fairly western but decent. Slightly overpriced but still less than expat restaurants. It's lower $$ accommodation, developing country - so take with a grain of salt. Overall happy.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
3.6
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
Not the nicest part of Phnom Penh to stay in, though according to other reviews it is "authentic". We aren't city people at the best of times, so "authentic" city life wasn't for us. The area is grubby and run down, with no foot paths so unless you get a tuk tuk you will be walking at your peril. We were hounded by the tuktuks outside the hotel too. We thought the food was way overpriced for what you got, but to be fair there is almost no other places to eat around. The staff were lovely, but the place itself is needing some upgrading. Our bedsheets had holes in them and the curtains were falling down. We also encountered a Rat in the food area one evening we were eating dinner. Enough said. I don't have many positives except you get what you pay for, we shouldn't have expected anything more.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Luisina from Uruguay
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Way Better than expected ”
We stayed for 1 night on our way to Sihanoukville and got a deal for 9usd a night, we didn’t expect much but the hotel was great, big beds and very comfy, the room was big and clean, same with the bathroom. Food in the restaurant is alright, but you can get better for the same price anywhere else. Great staff too, helpful and kind.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
4.0
Pauline from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
disappointing”
bedroom door was broken so our bags were locked in the room. could not do anything and had to wait until 5pm!! so we wasted our day... the bedroom was not reallly clean and the bathroom was pretty dirty. very noisy place as they are doing so work outside...
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Worth it!”
Except the location is a little far from riverside (about 5kms from here), the price was okay, i paid ~$10/night with AC, Toothpaste, paper, 2 beds, wifi, tv, elevator and friendly staffs. In the lobby, Homeland has served foods, cafe. I am not assured about food, bc menu was written by Khmer. The only thing i didnt satisfy that the food store around Homeland closed at 9PM, and i couldnt find st to eat at that time =.=. but it's okay, i love Homeland Guesthouse
Reviewed March 05, 2018
4.8
Cassandra from Canada
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Not Great”
It is very cheap so I didn’t expect to much. It’s pretty far from most things. Broken shower in our room, had to keep the water shut off. Definitely not the cleanest. Fridge didn’t work. You can get better for price
Reviewed March 04, 2018
6.0
Kasper from Finland
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Quite good for a short stay”
Location was quite good outside of the main tourist areas if you like a bit more authentic atmosphere. Also few blocks from the Tuol Sleng museum. Room was clean and we'll equiped for the price. A bit noisy from the street, especially with the neighbors dogs but not unbearable. Restaurant was quite bad, especially for the price, so wouldn't recommend eating here. Staff was eager to help and happy but with some serious lack in English skills. This resulted in us almost missing our bus to Sihanoukville because the pickup arrangements were miscommunicated.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Luke from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
good value”
Stayed in twin room for approximately $10-11 USD per night booking through the Agoda app. I believe just walking in you will pay closer to $15. It's good value for what you're paying. Specifically asked for a big bus to Kampot and it was booked and I was assured it was a big bus, however ended up being a minivan but hey I suppose that's Cambodia. Overall good value for what we paid.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
4.0
Dr from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Worn down and smelly”
Not again
Reviewed September 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
atsushi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good”
good
Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
atsushi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
excellent”
excellent
Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
atsushi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
good choice”
Cheap rate + friendly staff Many local food around the corner Good for long term stay
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Martin from France
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
All you need in simplicity ”
simple but clean. ask for the 3rd floor wich has been renovated.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marco from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Guesthouse/Hotel”
super friendly staff. The Hotel kitchen is super delicious and the beds are comfi. Also very quiet area. I would recommend to stay here for 13 bucks a night!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Best deal”
Super friendly & courteous staff Cheap rate
Reviewed April 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brendan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect in every way ”
the best in Cambodia
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Outstanding guest house in Phnom Penh”
Super friendly staff coupled with cheap room rate make it ideal for long stay. Neibour dog barking in early morning can cause some sleeping issues though no fault of hotel owner.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Leon from Malta
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good stay overall :)”
Very clean and big room, well equipped and staff is very helpful. Would have preferred if there is a water refill instead of 2 small bottles daily!
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brendan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent value”
Excellent value. Good WIFI. Excellent and cheap coffee shop on ground floor. Very quit location $2 tuk tuk to river
Reviewed February 02, 2018
6.8
Good
ANDREAS from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
Good location.”
If you pay 10 euros per night, it´s good value for the money. My fridge didn´t work but I didn´t mind. The sleaziest hotel on my Asia trip. But it had the cosiest bed and pillows. Walking distance to everything. Stayed for 2 weeks. Would choose something different next time. But I had a good time.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Louisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great staff”
We really enjoyed our stay here...very close to the Tuol Sleng museum which is worth a visit! Close to lots of cheap stalls selling cheap food ($1.5 for two bowls of chicken noodle broth and they aren't stingy!) great for budget travellers. Room was nice and big, tv with English channels. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Keng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great location for visit to Toul ”
Great value for the money you pay. Located in the less touristy, local neighbourhood. 5 mins walk to Toul Sleng museum. It is quiet but quite safe. The hotel cafe is serves tasty meals. There is a local roadside hawker on the street which runs parallel to the hotel street serving good varieties of local and seafood dishes at local prices. The walls are painted black. The hotel receptionist is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tiffany from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice place!”
We had very nice stay here. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice shower and good wifi. Had very nice talks with the staff team there. I would recommend booking AC ahead of time. We are usually just fine with a fan only and actually prefer it, but I would def book AC. Would go back. Thank you.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great overall!”
Close to the Toul Sleng museum, which is my favorite museum in Phnom Penh. Although it could be a bit away from the riverside, but with tuk tuk it's not a problem. The food at the guesthouse's restaurant was so delicious, with both Western and Asian cuisine. Room was clean and cool, although it seems to have problems with hot water machine sometimes. The staff was really friendly and helpful!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
4.8
Nhan from Vietnam
Couple
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Near S 21 but far away center city”
The room rate cheap, spacious room and clean. Hard to find restaurant around the hotel, just 10 minutes walk to S.21, but you need to catch tuk tuk every time to go somewhere in the city. No housekeeping service during 2 nights stay. No accept payment by credit card. Receptionist seem not very friendly but the other staff are nice and helpful.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent ”
This hotel dose what most budget hotels don't. It's clean ! It's staff are helpful and polite ! And the wifi and hot water don't cut out all the time. It's a bit of a walk to most places you'd want to go to,but I can say as an experienced traveler that when you find a combination of the above, a little walk here and there is a price worth paying. I recommend this guest house .
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anouk from Canada
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
You get what you pay for”
The staff is nice and tries to help as much as possible. The rooms are clean. The down side is that it is far from everything but the S-21 and it can be noisy at times during the night. Good deal for what you pay for.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Vit from Czech Republic
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location”
location, price, nice staff
Nice accommodation in the centre of Phnom Penh. The only weak thing about it was a bathroom. The sink-hole was not working very well and there was no air-ventilation so the bathroom stayed wet all the time.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dione from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great value and great internet”
Internet friendly staff
Dont let the tuk tuk from the bus station charge you $5... 3 at the most. Mostly 2 anywhere in phnom penh. This guuesthouse is near central market and genocide museum (both worth a visit but food options nearby are very limited. Next time id rather stay by the riverside where all the action is and plentiful eating options. But this place was adequate and the aircon and fan kept me cool.the bed was ok. The showerwas hot and good pressure. I only ate once in the 'restaurant' downstairs but it was delicious.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kurt from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great if you need an early check in”
Early check in, location, cleanliness
We arrived from Siem reap at roughly 4am. We were prepared to be sleeping outside the guesthouse until 7am but we arrived to a porter out front and a young lad behind the counter ready to check us in. That was probably one of the greatest feelings to have early in the morning after a vicious night bus trip. Close to one of the main museums. Clean and spacious with relatively comfy beds.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Breeana from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good value for money”
clean, nice rooms, friendly staff
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and helpful. If you want to go to the Killing Fields they will book you a Tuk Tuk to drive you and wait for you for $15 since its a bit of a hike. The room had good aircon and a tv. It was perfect. No complaints!
Reviewed April 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Clean, good location, economical”
Clean, good location, economical
Good. Nice staff. Convenient location by bike to many popular areas. Budget price. Clean. Bike rental - but check your bike for function. Overall a pretty good deal, no hassles, no scams. I will stay there again.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Caitlin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean, Comfortable and Delicious!”
Super comfortable beds, very clean, great food
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is delicious and fairly priced. It's only a 5 min walk to the Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum (s21), but a bit of a walk to the riverside where lots of the temples and royal palace is, luckily there are almost always tuk tuk drivers right outside to take you where you need to go.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Maryna from Belarus
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good stay”
Staff, clean beds
A little out of the way, 30 min walk to the centre (2.5 km) so bear it in mind as a tuk-tuk costs 2$ one way. Clean bed but the room wasn't cleaned properly in a while, loads of dust everywhere. Friendly staff. TV with loads of channels. Would stay again
Reviewed February 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Maryna from Belarus
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Not bad”
Staff, clean bed, cheap drinks
A little out of the way, 30 min walk to the centre (2.5 km) so bear it in mind as a tuk-tuk costs 2$ one way. Clean bed but the room wasn't cleaned properly in a while, loads of dust everywhere. Friendly staff. TV with loads of channels. Would stay again
Reviewed February 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jocelyn from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good value for money”
5 minute walk to S21, Staff helpful, Value for money
The place is pretty clean and well kept, especially for the price. The food is good. A very short walk to S21. $2 tuktuk or taxi ride to riverfront which is the posher area of Phnom Penh. $10 return trip tuktuk/taxi ride to Killing Fields. They helped arrange free hotel pickup by bus company for onward journey to Siem Reap. I had also lost my passport there but decided to go to Siem Reap and come back and deal with it in a couple days. Had some people staying there and Agoda put pressure on them to look for it. They eventually found it and within 24 hours had shipped it to where I was staying in Siem Reap for free. That saved my trip to other countries!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Decent for price, good location, friendly helpful ”
Decent for price, good location, friendly helpful staff
Decent for price, good location, friendly helpful staff. Great staff. Really nice. You get what you pay for. $10 through Agoda got me hot water, AC, window, decent sized room that was fairly clean, TV (who cares). Food was ok and tough more expensive than the street it was cheaper than many foreigner prices nearby. Close to Tuol Sleng and also Independence Monument by bike. Bike $2/day, moto $7 from the hotel. Quieter and less idiots around than by the river. Many expat, NGO, Embassy types nearby in the neighborhood. Less than a block from the stench trench - you'll see it - but no big deal at the hotel itself. Grocery and supermarket near as well as local markets.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great budget hostel close to the flicks”
price, location, onward travel
We stayed 1 night to break up the journey from kratie to sihanoukville. We picked because it is just around d the corner from flicks 1 where we wanted to hang out to pass time ($3:50 day pass and you can stay all day and watch all the movies). The hotel organised our onward ticket including tuk tuk to the bus station.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Catherine from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable City Hotel”
Friendly staff; fantastic view; great restaurants nearby
Homeland Guesthouse is a small and very friendly hotel down a quiet side street. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable, though just as a tip, the rooms aren't cleaned daily. (It's probably possible to request a cleaning, but I didn't bother as I was staying a short time.) My room was bright and airy, with two huge windows overlooking a gorgeous cityscape. The location is a bit distant from the more touristy section of the city near the riverside, though it is possible to get around on foot if you don't mind long walks. A huge number of cheap, delicious barbecue, noodle, and hotpot restaurants line the streets on either side of the hotel (I highly recommend a place called Lisa's on road 278). The staff were very helpful and kind, and the lobby and outdoor restaurant are great places to strike up conversations with fellow travelers and get advice. The genocide museum is a few minutes' walk away.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Jessica from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
decent guesthouse at decent price”
price
My partner and I stayed at this guesthouse for one night when we arrived in town a day before our apartment rental began. It's a decent price and near the Riverside, the facilities are likely to be less decent. The flat screen tv, for one thing, is a big plus. The bed was also fine (and I'm picky). The building strikes me as an old hotel, perhaps. As others have mentioned, check in can be a bit confusing, I was told they were full until I mentioned Agoda and a reservation was found. The staff was quite friendly, albeit the English was limited -- it certainly wasn't a problem at any point. Other people seem to find this so frustrating, just take a moment and see how you can communicate. Anyway, we requested a fan room, and since those were full, we were brought to an AC room, which was then unplugged. The staff told us they'd bring up a fan, but they ended up not having one available and wanted to change us to an actual fan room, but as we'd unpacked a bit and were only there one night, decided to stay, baffling the staff a bit. It was quite warm, but cold showers helped.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Friendly and Helpful Staff”
Simple Food, Superb Service and Clean Room
Got a double room with air conditioning and private toilet. Staff was very helpful and you don't have to look around for food, the price for the hotel menu is reasonable. There is always a tuk-tuk waiting, so no worries about hunting for 1. 5-10 minutes walk from the Toul Sleng Genocide Museum. Good for budget travellers.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
brent from United States
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean, comfortable and a great value.”
Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Cleanliness, hospitality, and a great value for the money. The staff of this family owned and operated hotel provided excellent service and took great care of us during our stay. Because the price was so affordable we weren’t expecting much prior to check in. After check in we were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean room with a comfortable bed and pillows. The clean white linen sheets, pillow cases and duvet were exactly what we needed to have a great nights sleep after a long day of traveling. The owners also recommended a beautiful restaurant nearby serving authentic Khmer cuisine which added to the wonderful experience we had in Cambodia. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable clean room at one of the most affordable prices anywhere.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
6.0
Phạm from Vietnam
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Above average”
Ks cũ, thiết bị phòng tắm hỏng mà ko được thay thế, sửa chữa. Vị trí gần nhà tù Tuol Sleng nhưng hơi xa các điểm thăm quan ở t.tâm. nếu bạn muốn uống coffee thì tốt nhất ra ngoài tìm quán. Nói chung là với giá tiền 8$/1đêm phòng giường đôi thì cũng chỉ được thế. Nhân viên thân thiện.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
best guest house”
As in my previous reviews, this guest house is definitely my first choice in Phnom Penh in view of its friendly service and cheap rate .
Reviewed July 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Martin from France
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good”
Good price. walls and ceiling are dirty.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
2.0
Brendan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Avoid”
Avoid
Reviewed April 17, 2018
2.0
Brendan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Avoid”
Avoid
Reviewed April 17, 2018
2.0
Brendan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Avoid”
Avoid will scan you.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
5.2
gabriele from Italy
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Really dirt bathroom ”
Far from everything
Reviewed February 20, 2018
6.8
Good
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Just fine”
For the money, in a capital city and reasonable location - it's OK for a night.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Best value guest house”
Cheap room rate, friendly and attentive customer service. well maintained cleanliness. Wifi connection dropped occasionally in the morning.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Value for money”
Courteous and friendly staff Clean room with promotional rate
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Godi from Italy
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Best place we couldn't find”
We stayed two nights end we enjoyed a lot Thanks to all the stuff
Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Harold from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The place was just fine. The only problem was they window handles were broken and it took a bit of effort to close the windows at night. Other than that, the place was great.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stanislav from Kyrgyzstan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Cheap and OK”
Cheap and OK
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KATERINA from Czech Republic
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good for good money”
Located just next to the Tuol Sleng Muzeum.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wel from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice and clean ”
Very nice guesthouse.
Reviewed December 19, 2016