Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Mark from Philippines
Business travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice and good staff
good staff
cool to stay ... you sleep well..
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JINYUAN from China
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good location,bed's too soft,near chinatown
location,entertainment,wifi
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
a backpackers paradise
We wanted to be practical in finding a place to stay in Davao city and Homitori fits the bill. The place is packed with students and other travellers alike.it is dorm than a hotel
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sayed from Denmark
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Graet Value
Cleanest Hostel with best facalities in Philippines
One thing is for sure that I have never seen such great place after several times in traveling in philippines. Not the best loction in town ,but ok.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairul from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed one night in December 2012
the most clean hostel that I've ever been
Clean and friendly staff
This is the best stay for backpackers, its clean, cheap and friendly staff make you feel like at home
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RACHEL from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean, affordable
Very clean rooms, restrooms, fresh sheets
the rooms are very clean, including the restrooms. the sheets look and smell clean. i would love to live in this dorm if i were still a college student. the location is not so accessible to public transport though, especially during the night. you can always ask the receptionist to get you a taxi. the a/c is through an exhaust fan from the main unit. it was cool during the night but around dawn, they kind of turned t off coz it was so warm already. i was like sweating.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDY from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Clean ambience with efficient staff
a spankingly clean hotel located in the china town of davao. location of the hotel is not that great but taxis and jeepneys are easily available and the fares are considered cheap. front staff are great as they always serve with a smile and are willing to go the extra mile to help. hotel rates are the cheapest and they come with a simple breakfast. this is a perfect place for those who travel on a shoestring budget. will stay again if i go back to davao in the future.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

nanette from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
budget-wise accomodation
clean rooms and restrooms...
i had a very peaceful stay here-- never thought that it will be just walking distance to Gaisano Mall.. For sure I will stay here again if ever I will come back to Davao.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MAYLANIE from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Not recommended
clean
I booked for the private type room which can accommodate 4 persons, to my surprise, even though i paid for 2 nights stay for the entire private room, yet they require me to pay for my 8 year old daughter and insisted that i should have stated therein that i am with my daughter.Logic is i paid for the entire private room which can accommodate 4 (with 4 bedrooms) and yet they insist that i should have paid for two (including my daughter)since their hotel is per pax.Our breakfast on the first day was not even served since I opted not to avail (though its free) in order not to argue with the staff.As I manifested that I will file a complaint against them in AGODA, they managed to accommodate my daughter, but a different room from what I booked. We were only given a private room with 2 beds, apart from the 4 bedrooms that I booked. I should have booked for other hotels and/or dormitel.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
clean, well-managed, safe, separate mens' & womens
inexpensive, clean, very helpful staff
i really enjoyed staying here - the staff were so friendly and the place is well looked after. it is a grungy part of town, but i dont find that to be a problem.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: