Good 6.6
Based on 1126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Hendra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Old hotel, but decent
Service, safety, good night sleep
I spent most of my day time outside. I used the hotel room to keep my belongings and sleep. The furniture is not brand new, but it's decent.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Just a place to lay your head.....
Free in-room wifi, hot showers, central location
It was what it was; a place to lay your head for the night..... the room was super dirty, with long black hair gathered under the beds and in the corners of the room.....beds were rock hard and I'm thankful that I drank enough each day that the thought of what of might find with black light really didn't matter....I would never stay here except during the Rugby Sevens....a perfect flop house for a weekend of rugby and drinking at the pitch and in the Wanch.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ashley from United States
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Perfect for a weekend stay
location, spacious rooms,
My 2 friends and I were in town for the Hong Kong Rugby 7s. It's a perfect location, only 5 minutes from HK Stadium. It's very near to Time Square in Causeway Bay for shopping.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Sylvia from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Beds were VERY hard.
Centrally located, decent size rooms
We booked 2 family style rooms with 2 persons in each room. The family rooms were a decent size and clean. No bar soap in the room. Lobby-checkin was on the 11th floor - no one down stairs when you get in. Restaurant was not the best. You can get better street food. BEDS were VERY HARD. Hotel is considered a night club like place. Not a "family friend" environment.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

PEILI from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
location, price, comofrt
location, price, comofrt
Reviewed April 04, 2014

yoshishige from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
reasonable price
reasonable price, staff, clean
the hotel fits the need of basics with a reasonable price. the room was clean and shower was working okay, but the room was so cold without any heating device.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

chris from Hong Kong
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
in the city, close to major commercial area
close to the city, convenience, great transportation
Room is small, like a budget hotel but the price isn't budget. Old.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Louis from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good deal, room small & didn't come with hairdryer
cheap and convenient. near causeway bay and wan chai.
They were given me a room next to reception which I rejected. so they swapped with another room which has no windows. Room has no have hairdryer so thru should install. Room is cheap but they should charge $10 a bag for luggage service.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

MIHYE from South Korea
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
it was a nightmare during the time i stayed
i would be very honest about this hotel, location: it was not bad, 10mins away from causewaybay station. cleaness: it was okay, it was average clean. facility: i guerantee that the hotel was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in entire of my life. i already knew that the hotel is not a fancy hotel but budget hotel, but it was beyond my expectation. the beds were so hard that i felt like i was sleeping on the floor. the tv didn't work well, my family wondered why they put the tv. the wall between the rooms are so shallow and thin, my family heard even viberation from pgone in the other room. above all, the toilet flush was not working, when i complained about the problem, the receptionist didn't apologize me.... they just sent a maid to give us a bucket to flush! sevice: as i mentioned, the staffs were not helpful at all, when i complained about the toilet, they mentioned about the notice putting on the elevator wall, but no apology or no changing the room. my parents and i had to use the bucket for 3 days. the notice was mentioned the maintenance would be implemented 10days ago. however, the problem was still there and it was so disgusting to use the bucket and smell the toilet all the times. i still don't believe that the staffs do not care the customer service at all. overall comments: i cannot say " it's a hotel"... it's way worse than any other motels.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wui from Malaysia
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great value but the matress not confortable enough
easy access, location & value
Fair experiences, not much surpises nor great impression. Need better bed for sure
Reviewed March 09, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: