Good 6.6
Based on 1126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

winarto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Centrally Located
Centrally Located, Near Shopping Areas, Restaurants Nearby
Since we booked a Family Room, so size is not an issue here. Location of this hotel is near from famous Causeway Bay Shopping Area, just 15 minutes by walk. There are many restaurants nearby and also bars. The MTR stations (Wan Chai & Causeway bay) is a little bit far, approx 15 minutes by walk but since the location of this hotel is in the urban area and there are alot of shops nearby, so walking is not a problem. You just take a note about the elevators, three are 3 of them, but a little slow and takes time for waiting.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
overall is good
close to city, clean and staff good
we stay 2 nights and everything is perfect, close to city, can do everything you want without time limit.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Christopher from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Uncomfortable and small room
the view, the toilet worked and there was running water
The beds were uncomfortable, the room was shabby.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Rachael from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Eh. Hotel bed was awful, room was small.
Location, mini fridge provided, nice shower
Hotel bed is awful, location to places (conference center, restaurants) is good. Metro is about 10 minute walk. Walk to conference center is easy.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Gerhard from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Basic but okay
Location, price, size of room
All reviews are correct: a very basic room, central location of hotel, good price. No complaints. But: staff is surly on the border of being rude, the bed is very hard (and I like hard beds), the rooms have seen better days. I will not be back and will not recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Mam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good hotel, easy to get through.
Room size is big, comfortable, clean
Good and enjoy my holiday, not worry for security.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

MAN from Hong Kong
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
what a ridiculous experience
bad service.suck facilities . slow wifi
i booked 3days 1st day they give me a room which next with the reception, it's awful then i requested another, they gave me a super small room with no window but no changing, well... i took this offer 2nd day, my boy friend requested to change a room as the tv wasbad, it doesn't work, unluckily, he couldn't live without tv... then we change to another room same size of cause 3rd day, the water tap make the floor slippery.... omg... n the phone... i think is gonna shut down, i asked them send me a repairman to fix it but they just sent me a room keeper. the only advantage is cheap... n charge $10/luggage for keeping it after checked out...
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Helen from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Basic but comfortable stay
Location, price, fast internet in the room
Generally comfortable and uneventful. Pretty basic, which was what we expected for the room price. However, the elevators were pretty narrow and had a strong smoke stench.I liked that there was free wi-fi in the room. It was also a short distance from the Wanchai Ferry pier, and the ding-ding tram station was a few hops and skips away. Also, on our last day, we asked for an extension as we were waiting for a very important call - they let us at no extra cost.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

John from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice location but uncomfortable beds n pillows.
location, nice restaurants nearby, mtr station nearby.
Staff were fast, good check-in n check-out, clean room but very hard matress n small soft pillows making sleeping very difficult n uncomfortable. Very much a budget class hotel, no coffee shop for breakfast, but lots of nice small Chinese eating places outside, n very close to Wan Chai mtr station. If beds were more comfortable n there was a nice coffee shop for breakfast, it would have been a reasonably nice place to stay at for a few days in Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

SAU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
need to stay somewhere close to HK Exhibition Ctr
just for business
strong smell of smoke, in the room actually the whole floor and they were just couldn't help.
Reviewed December 28, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: