Excellent 8.3
Based on 1937 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

HO from China
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
near airport
The hotel staff is very nice and considered , because the room reservation has been made by my husband , we could not checked in with our names, thanks for the staff's patience and we had a very sweet dream after a long flight .
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenrick from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Hotel
Close to Airport
The hotel is very close to airport with free shuttle service to the airport and to Tung Chung MTR. Room is fairly big by local standards and plenty of room for your baggage and space for a baby cot which was provided free on request. No chance to try other hotel facilities. Only stayed for a flight transit, arrived late at night, departed next morning. Upon check-in, they require a credit card security of HKD$500, which they said will take 2 weeks to be released. Make sure you have enough credit limit for this!
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Komalavalli from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location
The bathroom was not clean. Expected a shower place but instead bath tub which the water flow was bad and stucked. The room was so dusty.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice place, worth the money
Lovely room, fluffy towels, comfy bed
Agoda offered an acceptable deal on this hotel and I needed a place to stay that was near the airport. I was pleased with the comfort and size of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. They also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is very convenient.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice room with WI-FI
Free WIFI
This hotel is very near to the airport, convenient for business travellers. The room is very new and nice, good service provided by the staff! Place is very cosy with good restaurants too, will definitely go back to stay in this hotel with free WIFI again.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jon from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel
Bed, service, executive lounge and swimming pool
I booked a executive room and I do not have any negative comments to make. Positives: - Big room - Big comfortable bed - Great bathroom - Nice swimming pool area - I liked the executive lounge - Good servie overall - Breakfast was impressive - Close to the airport No negatives
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Fantastic
Staff helpfulness, cleanliness, room quality
Due to a change in business plans I decided to stay near the airport for a night and chose this Marriott, mostly because of my generally positive experience with the Marriott brand. In all ways, it greatly exceeded my expectation. Starting from check in, with incredibly cordial duty manager and desk staff, and all the way through the stay everything was very high quality. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and well fit out. Internet was very fast, and the executive lounge was spacious and modern. Next trip to HK I will be tempted to stay at this hotel even though it would been a daily commute to the city.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice airport hotel”
“Just right for the airport”
stopover for one night, the hotel is in modern design, nice stafffs at the front desk, very clean rooms and towels, with every facilities that you need, plenty of tv chanels, efficient shuttle bus to and from hotel and the airport with only 5 mins drive, very very yummy dinner and breakfast buffet!!! *the bed is super comfotable !
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SAM from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very good location
close to the airport
I tried the Marriott, after staying at the Regal Airport hotel the last couple of times. The only downside compared to the Regal is the transfer from the airport, it is only a few minutes away, but the Lantau taxis can take a while to appear.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amazing hotel!
very nice room, superb linens, and amazing amenities, lots of freebies
We are definitely going back to HK just because of Marriott Sky City. We had a very nice experience on our 2 day stay. We never expected how great this hotel is. We stayed at deluxe room with 2 double beds enough for me, my husband and my 2 kids. The shower and bath tub was very clean and fragrant. Housekeeping was the best too. We really enjoyed the free use of pool, sauna, and jacuzzi!!! And we saved a lot with the free shuttle to airport and disneyland. We got the hotel with discount through agoda and although the price is still steep, it was really worth it. The receptionist on lounge was very accommodating.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: