Excellent 8.3
Based on 1937 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

HYMAN from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel by airport
Great buffet, great bar and close to airport especially for early morning flights.
I have stayed at many Marriott ahots before but this is the first time I stayed at the Marriott Sky City. I loved everything about the hotel especially the convenience of being near the airport and express train if you want to go to Central HK.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
5 star airport hotel
Clean efficient nice marble shower
This hotel has private shuttle you access from airport one level down from arrival zone. You walk towards trains to city but instead of accessing ticket booths in front of you take escalator one level down to bus terminal area. Info desk will point you to correct gate. It is usuall on right hand side near end of terminal. Shuttle is free. Chi in is efficient and staff friendly. Accommodation is 5 star. This is my go to hotel when transiting in Hkg.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Hotel for an evening HK arrival
Extremely convenient to HKG
We arrived in HKG at about 8:30PM on Oct. 22. With a late arrival, we opted to select the Sky City Marriott and were extremely pleased with the simplicity of transfer to the hotel. While many of the major hotels in HK have Arrival Desks in the airport, most will require a transfer of an hour or more to reach their location. We were in our room within 30 minutes and ready for a good night's rest. The price compares favorably with most other HK hotels (moderately expensive) so the in-town hotels don't really offer a significant cost savings. Overall, we were pleased and, in the morning, a short walk to the Airport Express train and you're in the heart of Kowloon within 30 minutes. Very tourist friendly!
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, large room, big sea view
large room, big sea view, excellent customer service
the room is big, with a perfect sea view. hotel has shuttle bus to the terminal or nearby cities. excellent customer service, hotel willing to arrange extra shuttle bus even after finishing the bus schedule of the day, just give them a call. it's quite expensive, but everywhere else the same in hong kong. would be better if the shuttle bus service to nearby cities can be extended to mid-night.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
As expected for an airport hotel
Close to airport with free shuttle service
This hotel was as expected for a conveniently located hotel near the airport. Suitable for an overnight stay. For the price, I would have expected free internet access in the rooms.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaffrey from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great service and excellent location
Excellent service and great food
I think by far is the best buffet selection in town with a resonable price. Ths staff was friendly and the check in was fast and easy.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel & good service
Punctual shelter bus service
A great hotel, spaces room as picture shown, all staff here provide very good service & helpful including the shelter bus driver.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FILIPE from Portugal
Family with older children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel, smily and friendly staffs
Big room, good buffet, good location
This is a pleasant and comfort hotel. hair dryer, iron, office equipment and free WIFi in room as well as on lobby.It is very convenient for those who travel for business or leisure. it is located near the HK International Airport . The staffs are helpful, friendly and smily. The dinner buffer are superb and tasty, lots of variety food to choose, beside the buffet A La Carte is also another choice, the price is not expensive. Those who want to visit the Great Budha it is a good location to choose, a few minutes of shuttle bus will take you to the selling ticket point.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel near the Hong Kong airport
Very comfortable rooms
This is the first time I stayed at the Hong Kong Sky City Marriott Hotel in my many trips to Hong Kong. I was really impressed with the facilities and convenience this hotel has. It is also a short walk to the Airport Express train that can take you to the city in 25 min. The hotel has very friendly staff and their rooms are very clean and nice. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in my future trips.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wonderful stay as usual
Comfortable for layover
Stay over night for a transfer flight layover, very comfortable very convenient as usual. The only down point will be the design of the elevators….the building is very wide with super long corridor. Should have more elevators tho… And the breakfast is great! Fresh and yummy, will definitely come back…
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: