Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 748 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 3.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.6
  • Service 4.5
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 4.2
Sort by

TEO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Budget and Great Location
As a yearly visitor , this location had be my prime choice due to the price and location, the cleanliness and staff always will be a bonus for me.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Maureen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Bad Experience
very unpleasant stay at this hotel, I booked a family room with an extra bed for 5 adults, but is only given room for 4 adults. at the time of check-in I was asked more money 200hkd by reason of carrying a child. NEVER BOOKED THIS HOTEL.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Danilo from Philippines
Group
Quad Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Spare your vacation - just DON'T!!!
WORST! I have been to Hong Kong several times and have the idea how things work. (1) space are limited (2) there is a possibility to be placed on a different room from what was booked but they will say they belong to the same owner. I booked for my friends for 2 quad rooms with extra person on each so 10 guests could be accomodated - when they arrived - the owner presented their "family suite" as two quads put together. There was no way 10 people would fit in that room!!! Owner said that it was the room booked. It was Chinese New Year and my friends were tired so they gave in to the pressure of the owner to get another room or else he would need to give it away to other guests. Total ripped off!!! I had hesitations when I booked the rooms due to previous reviews, I should have follow my gut feel since there was indeed a ring of truth on those comments from previous guests. Again, spare your vacation - add a little hk$ to find a better place other than this.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Yuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Was very dirty
Place is good
Was very dirty
Reviewed January 11, 2016

John from Philippines
Group
Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Do not choose this Hotel !!! WARNING!!!
we have not stayed in this hotel because the rooms are dirty!!! and they even asked us for a deposit of 1000 HKD and 500 HKD for the keys...
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Rachel from Philippines
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location, Bad Service
Location only
We stayed last Dec 11-14 and we chose this because of the location. Room condition is not good and the staff/owner will do everything to cheat their customers. We booked 3 rooms for 7 people and they insisted for us to have 2 rooms so we will all be together. Location is the only good thing here.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

May from Philippines
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location/Affordable
Location/Cheap/
Before check-In I was so nervous because of all the negative/bad reviews I've seen for this Hostel... But contrary to all the bad reviews our check in/check out was very smooth.. Perhaps they change management or terminated that famous rude receptionist. We got the deluxe room so we have our own bathroom..They have hot/cold water dispenser outside.. The only thing is their shower heater has schedule so you will have to adjust your time taking a bath, Wifi is 24 hrs however it keeps on breaking up.. Overall I can say we got what we paid for.. :-)
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Alyssa from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
convenient location but not advisable
location
The hotel's location is good, right at the smack of the bustling tsim sha tsui. But the problem arises right from the grounds of the hotel when you see tons of foreigners (most of indian race) trying to mob you offering with tons of stuff. The elevator is very small, you get scared every time you get in as it seems highly likely to get broken any time. Building is too old. We stayed at tai wan hotel in the 3rd floor, in the second night, the receptionist suddenly asked HKD300 in addition to our original booking, otherwise we will get transferred to a smaller room at a different floor. Heater was not working properly. WiFi goes on and off. So before booking at this hotel, make sure you prepare yourself for unfortunate circumstances.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Michael from Philippines
Family with older children
Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Filipino Tourist
- location is near MTR. Transportation location is very good
All right. Just good
Reviewed December 22, 2015

CLARICE from Philippines
Couple
Double or Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
the worst hotel
1. the receptionist is not hospitable and always get angry with their clients. 2. there is hkd30 for every lugagge we left at the hotel before out check in time. 3. worst thing-we paid for 3days/3nights, upon our arrival, there is no room available that we reserved, so we had to search for new hotel during our first night. then for the two remaining days, we add hkd100 to taiwan hotel so that we can have room with its own bathroom inside. 4. the hot shower is only available during 9am-12nn. 5. the wifi is only available during 7am-9pm. 6. there is hkd100 deposit fee during stay. 7. the ground floor is very dirty, full of garbage. 8. the elevator is very small, can accomodate only 6persons. 9. no receipt on the hkd100 deposit, even on the reservation. we are so totally disappointed with this hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: