Book Now: Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch

Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch Reviews

Excellent
From 205 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (205)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 205 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.4
Location8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (205)
All room types
Showing 105 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
raja from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Mix up feeling”
This hotel near to halal food restaurant, train & nearby market No window Floor bit steaky and oily We are also having a nightmare when suddently the tempered glass in the toilet exploded into pieces while we are sleeping. At first they blame us for tge excident and dont want to accept ou story. Then on the next day the management simply changed our room to the different room without charges. The reason exploded : unknown. So the safety for the tempered glass in the toilet is questionable. So staying there at your own risk Staff don't know speak english at all even basic english. Lucky we have a local friends there to be our translator regading the excident.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shirley from Philippines
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great and decent hotel, good price and location, staff are very polite and very considerate”
I highly recommend this hotel for its location, service and price. Great hotel to stay Pros: 1) very considerate staff — unexpectedly we arrived very early, maybe around past 7am. It was very cold outside and we just opted to stay inside the lobby and wait for our room. Maybe the staff saw us drowsing and tired, they checked us in before 9am w/o extra charge 2) location — near the river, Cathedral, Haizu Square and 2 train stations (Haizu square and Yedi Lu) and other tourist sites in Guangzhou can be easily reached from this hotel 3) Price — value for money 4) ambience is clean and new, we had a good sleep while staying for 3 nights
Reviewed January 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Johnny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Decent hotel in an authentic area of Guangzhou”
The bathroom was modern and clean, which was a plus. The bed, though large, was simply too hard (even for Chinese standards). My back and shoulders ached every morning. The hotel is next to the river in an old area of GZ. It is about 7min walk to the metro (yide lu station) which is not too far from most attractions in the city. The staff were ok, though not as polished as I would have expected based on the reviews in Agoda. Overall, a good value for money.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you very much for staying at Hongcheng Hotel. I have received your feedback. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize. You may like soft mattresses and are not used to our hotel mattresses. Come again next time. We will add a soft mattress to your bed to give you a good night's sleep and welcome you next time!
Responded December 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Chic and nice hotel”
Situated about 6 mins walk from Yide subway. A few 24 hr mart around. 8mins walk to nearest bus stop to Shangxiajiu and Chen clan academy. Kettle, tea, toiletries , room slipper. hair dryer provided. Room is spacious though mattress is rather firm.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you for staying at this Hongcheng hotel, for sharing your experience and introducing the traffic and environment around the hotel, as well as attractions, we will improve and improve your questions. We will add soft pads to your bed and welcome you to continue to visit Hongcheng Hotel next time.
Responded December 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Angeline from Singapore
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Convenient, clean, friendly staff ”
location was close to many attractions that my family needed to visit. Walking distance to the Pearl River wharf to purchase cheaper tickets for the night cruise (compared to the tickets touted at Beijing Lu). Less than 10min walk to go for the 3:30pm Sunday English Mass at Sacred Heart Cathedral. 7-10min walk to station depending on speed. Passed by alot of dried goods wholesalers selling mushrooms, fish maw, sea cucumbers, scallops etc. Enjoyed my morning jogs by the pearl River across the road- Hotel view blocked by China Bank but once across the road, jogging with locals doing taichi and fishing feels nice. Haizhu Station is way further a walk say 15mins and I didn't have time to explore coz I was busy at Shoe City - 3 buildings of shoe wholesalers which is a also 15min walk from hotel but worth it. Lot of toy wholesalers along the way to shoe City if that's ur thing. Guangzhou is basically wholesalers Paradise but they allow u to buy for individual orders. Staff were really friendly and helpful in telling me where was what. When I struggled with my mandarin, I simply showed them my Google pictures of places and they directed me. Even helped me book better transport for my group to the railway station. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Respected guests: Thank you for choosing to stay in Hongcheng Hotel and share your experience. We also have a detailed description of the scenic spots and wholesale markets near the hotel. I'm glad you have a pleasant time during your stay in Hongcheng Hotel. All the staff of Hongcheng Hotel are looking forward to your next visit.
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
Bu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very Clean Hotel”
Pros : 1. Cleanest hotel I ever stayed in China. Nice and cosy. 2. Very nice morning Dimsum in front of the hotel. 渔民新村 3. Behind the dimsum restaurant is Zhujiang River. I had an enjoyable morning jog along the river. 4. Pharmacy and convenience store are same row with the hotel. Cons: 1. Far from mrt. 2. Might feel uncomfortable if you not used to sleep on hard mattress. So far its still ok for me. 3. Poor soundproofing. 4. Hard to find food.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your compliments and suggestions. We will improve according to your suggestions. Welcome to continue to pay attention to the progress and growth of Hongcheng Hotel.
Responded November 12, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.6
Very good
Sakdid from Thailand
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Closed to subway, staff is friendly”
A lot of smokers on the same floor. While they smoked, they opened their rooms. May be this is normal for China. Bed is hard. Toilet seat is not fit well. We stayed 3 persons but provided 2 bottles of water. We needed to ask for 1 more. Late night, some animals (guessing dog) running on the above floor or above the ceiling (might be rat). Location is walkable to the subway and the river. Some nice restaurants around the hotel for the breakfast. Staff are very nice and helpful. In general, it is a nice hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your stay and comments. We will strengthen the anti-killing company to carry out anti-killing operations, add soft mattresses to other guests who are not suitable for hotel mattresses, we will strengthen health management and improve service. Sincerely invite you to continue to pay attention to the progress of Hongcheng Hotel!
Responded January 03, 2019
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
XianYong from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Great location and friendly staff ”
Pros : The staffs are friendly and is very helpful in our queries! Location is great as it is walking distance to Yide Lu station and Haizhu Station. Newly renovated rooms and is well-equipped. Cons : However, the downside is that the bed is super hard and we had to put a pillow at our back. A baby cockroach was also found in the room in one of the days. Not too sure if we will stay here again.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
Honorable Guest: Thank you for choosing Hongcheng Hotel, thank you for your affirmation and questions to our hotel staff, we will strengthen the work of insecticide control, welcome you to continue to monitor the progress of Hongcheng Hotel
Responded October 26, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
LUANNA from Indonesia
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good Hotel”
Recommended hotel, Nice,Clean,High speed Wi-Fi connection,Friendly Staff, Less facility,even though when we stayed there was typhoon mangkhut and the hotel was flooded but the staff remained friendly..even they were tired cleaning up the floods
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you for your stay and comments. It is our honor to share the adversity when the typhoon comes. We are happy to treat you as a family and friend. Welcome to next time!
Responded September 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
KRIS from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Newly renovated ”
Stay 6 nights in August we reach hotel at 2am room were ready bed are big but a bit hard room equipped with a lot of power points even beside the toilet 🚽 locations near every where 天字码头,上下九,北京路,广州塔,and sightseeing bus stop are 5 minutes walk. Need to thanks for the warm welcome from front desk and house keeping 阿姨。
Reviewed August 13, 2018
My dear friend ,thank you for your stay at Hongcheng Hotel. We are honored to have your support! Look forward to your next visit!
Responded August 13, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Elvira from Indonesia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Nice and clean”
Nice clean hotel. Staffs were helpful. Hotel is 10 mins walk to nearest mrt station( yidelu ), there’s a bus stop nearby. It’s 10 mins walk to wanling guangchang. Room is big enough, lobby to room have very good smell. Amenities complete, no broken furnitures or sinks.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
My dear friend ,thank you for your stay at Guangzhou Hongcheng Hotel. We are honored to have your support! Look forward to your next visit!
Responded August 13, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
6.4
Good
eugene from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good”
bed is hard and there is some residual cigarette smell.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
best hotel I stayed in China”
New(winter 2018), clean, near metro, quite, and with heater in room
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear guests: Thank you for choosing to stay at this Hongcheng hotel. We welcome you next time like family and friends!
Responded January 03, 2019
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.6
Exceptional
Loo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Value for money, Good location. ”
The hotel location is extremely good. Room is clean and modern in design as it has been newly renovated. Front desk officer is friendly especially the handsome guy is very helpful and polite. It’s so convenient to go ShangXiaJiu pedestrian road and also Beijing pedestrians road. It is also near the Yide MRT Station. I like the whole hotel environment as it give me comfortable feeling. Value for money and I definitely recommended it to my friends.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Dear guests, you are our lucky star, thank you for your praise and praise to the staff, we will treat you as a friend and family, welcome to visit often.
Responded December 26, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.6
Exceptional
Kwok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Fantastic hotel. Excellent location. Helpful staff”
This place is near to the International Toys Wholesale Centre and Wanlin as well. It is also just a mere 10 minutes walk to Yide Road Metro Station. Very convenient indeed. The staff is also very helpful and through their recommendations, we managed to save costs on transportations and food as well. The staff are very prompt to our requests as well. Kudos to them! The hotel is newly-renovated and the room decor is modern and beautiful. Highly-recommended place to stay.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Distinguished guests: Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for sharing your pleasant things during your stay. The hotel staff have done their best to serve you. The guests are family members and friends, family members. We will treat you as family members and friends.
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
Willis from Indonesia
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Value for Money”
Located near MTR station and plenty of nearby restaurants offering really delicious authentic Chinese/Cantonese food. There is a very nice dim sum restaurants right across the hotel. Must try. Staff of the hotel was also very helpful but needs to communicate in Chinese.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Distinguished Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your suggestions. We will incorporate important improvement measures and strive to improve the service level. Welcome to visit us next time
Responded November 12, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
MENGCI from China
Group
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent facilities for such location and price”
Looks small at first glance, but it has all facilities needed. Cleanliness in incredibly good for such small hotels in China. Room feels comfortable even without a window. Provides luggage storage after/before checkout/in. Definitely will recommend.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Respected guest: Thank you for staying in Hongcheng Hotel, thank you for your recommendation. All staff of Hongcheng Hotel are looking forward to your visit again.
Responded November 12, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
2.8
STELLA from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Total disappointment. Hotel told us no rooms in spite we had made the full payment.”
Claimed that the previous guests has extended their stay. Thus causes this situation. Hotel proposed to get us into their sister chain hotel which is of lower star and a location that is not our preferred choice. It was not near/along the riverbank but at the inner area which we din know is the hardware wholesale area. We were very reluctant and kept insisting that we want to stay in HongCheng. However, we really left with no choice and force to give in after about an hour. When we reached at the other hotel, shangyuan branch hotel, we did not like it as everywhere people were pushing big trolleys along the road. It was so noisy and a lot of laborer. I do not feel safe in this area. There is no view at all and rooms were smaller. No amenities. Just a small hotel. Can’t trust Agoda in China as people there manage things in their own way. Sigh. Extremely disappointed.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Dear guests: I'm very sorry about the problems you encountered during your stay. Our hotel is newly renovated. The waiters are new to the hotel industry. We will learn lessons, sum up our experience, adjust the room conditions in advance, and arrange for guests to check out. We hope you will give us a chance to correct our mistakes and continue to monitor our progress next time we come to Guangzhou. So that we can provide you with quality service, you bought the China Express package on the Internet after you check out and sent it to Hongcheng Hotel. The Baishi Express package delivered to Shangyuan Hotel during your stay. We keep your China Express package. Welcome to Hongcheng Hotel next time you come to Guangzhou.
Show more
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
Linda from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
very clean, polite staff especially the room maid. ”
Pros: good location, although quite a long walk to the metro. room is clean and bright Cons: light switches in the room on the same panel (total of 8) were not labelled. had to try each one until you get the right one that you want. would be helpful to have them labelled.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at this Hongcheng hotel, and take the time to write down our detailed comments. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will continue our efforts to improve the hotel environment and improve our service. Welcome to our next hotel.
Responded October 18, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Value for Money at a Strategic Location”
Service was comparable to 4/5 star hotels and cleanliness was top notch. Pretty much one of the cheaper accommodation near by Beijing Road, where the hustle and bustle is for tourist. Strongly recommended and would stay here again if I were to drop by Guangzhou again.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments and for your recognition of our service. We will continue our efforts and look forward to your next visit
Responded October 04, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
SZE from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very clean and reasonal price”
The hotel is very clean comparing with other hotels with three stars. It is near a subway station. There are good restaurants nearby and several 24 by 7 convenient stores. Most of the hotel staff was very helpful except one female staff who was rude. perhaps she was in her bad mood during the time when I checked in. There are safety boxes in the rooms. There is also a store near the reception selling similar things you can find in convenient stores and the prices are reasonable. There are toy stores near the sibway nearby selling a variety if toys.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Dear VIP: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments. On behalf of all the staff, I apologize for the rude behavior during your stay. We will strengthen our staff training and discipline, with a balcony on the back side of the 4th floor to dry clothes, fully automatic washing machines for free, safe in each room, stylish queen rooms with no wardrobe, and other rooms with a wardrobe. Welcome to your next visit!
Responded September 28, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.6
Exceptional
Benjamin from Singapore
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good hotel for its cost”
Located near the central area. Expected to be a very busy location on a normal day. I came in 1 day after the Typhoon, I was pleasantly surprised by room outcome as well as its cleanliness. The staff were friendly in helping me. Only downside was that I did not expect the Mattress for the bed to be that hard. All in all good hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear VIP: Thank you for choosing Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will improve the mattress. Welcome to our hotel next time.
Responded September 24, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
Ai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Strongly recommended”
We got upgraded to a bigger room, it is spacious and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. It would be perfect if there is small fridge in the room but they do sell drinks and some dry food 24/7 somewhere near the reception which is very thoughtful. Definitely value for money.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Honorable VIP: Thank you very much for choosing Hongcheng Hotel. After the renovation last year, the hotel comprehensively upgraded the service level, strengthened the hygiene management, and strived to improve the accommodation environment. I sincerely hope that you will come to Guangzhou next time and continue to stay in our hotel. I look forward to your visit again.
Responded September 16, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
Teewin from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Nice room but no English comunication”
Room is new decoration and clean One staff can speak english very little
Reviewed October 29, 2018
Honorable Guest: Thank you for staying in Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments. We will strengthen management and improve service level. Welcome to Hongcheng Hotel next time.
Responded October 31, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Maldives
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Excellent hotel. ”
Excellent hotel.. Very friendly staffs.. Highly recommended. ❤️ 👍
Reviewed January 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
Vicky from Singapore
Group
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Value of money”
the male receptionist are helpful and even help to book a cab for us back to the airport. But some of female receptionist are rude just because i made 2 separate booking for different rooms on different date, she say rude things in chinese but i do understand. Cleaniess is still okay but th location is bad, no food nearby and many taxi drivers refuse to drive to hotel which it inconvenient for us
Reviewed December 19, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. Seeing your comments and suggestions, we will strengthen the management of staff training. The nearest subway station of the hotel is No. 6 Line Yide Road Station Exit A, about 8 minutes walk to the hotel. The Haizhu South Road behind the Yide Road subway station is rich in food and cheap. Compared to our hotel street, it is an ancient street with cultural history in Guangzhou. It is mainly commercial. The fisherman's village on this street, Shengji Seafood Hotel, Xinji Seafood Restaurant, Brother remember to be a bit of high-end atmosphere, so it will be relatively more expensive, welcome to Guangzhou, we will introduce the nearby traffic and food for you
Show more
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.6
Very good
Chuk from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Strategy location”
The hotel just opposite to ZhuJiang river, and walking distance to beijing road, WanLin Square about 15 mins walk. Housekeeping might need to improve abit, ie: no refill toilet paper, simply throw away the room slipper and never return a new one, toilet got a weird smell, not strong but irritating. Staffs are friendly to guide us the direction, a man staff help us to carry our luggage to our room, appreciate him.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
非常感谢您入住鸿城宾馆和提出的意见,我们会对客房服务做好加强管理,做好清洁工作,请继续关注和监督鸿城宾馆,期待您的下次入住!
Responded June 19, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
6.0
Yeap from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Hotel is clean and good location”
Near to Wanlin mall. It take about 10min walk to Wanlin mall. If toys wholesale, it would take around 15min. However, Digital mall will take around 15min from hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you for staying at Hongcheng Hotel. There is a wholesale food market for import and export of Deluxe Road, wholesale market for dried seafood, wholesale stationery market, international toy city, Wanling boutique jewelry Plaza, metropolis shoe city, thirteen lines clothing wholesale city, Southern Building Electronic Wholesale City, Upper and Lower Jiu Pedestrian Street, Beijing Road Pedestrian Street, the nearest subway station is Line 6 Yide Road Station Exit A, welcome to Guangzhou next time to purchase business, I wish you a smooth business, more and more good.
Responded December 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
6.4
Good
siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
fashion room with no window”
closed room with no window. just nice, kedudukan tidaklah terlalu dkt dengan mrt station but still in walking distace
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Respected guest: Thank you for staying at Hongcheng Hotel. The nearest subway station in Sadian is Yide Road Station on Line 6. Haizhu Square is a little far away. Two minutes from the hotel to the opposite side is the Pearl River. Welcome to your next visit!
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Pleasant stay”
We were welcomed with a very nice rose placed on our bed. Overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you very much for staying at this Hongcheng hotel. We welcome you like family and look forward to your next visit.
Responded October 24, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful”
Staff very friendly and helpful
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Royal VIP: Thank you for staying at this Hongcheng hotel. Thank you for the recognition of our staff. We will continue to study hard to improve our service. Welcome to the next stay in Guangzhou hongcheng hotel, we will welcome you like relatives.
Responded October 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
Cynthia from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
very friendly stuffs”
stuffs always have smile on their face,willing to help customer,you will feel welcome to their hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. The guests are family members. It is our mission. Thank you for your praise. We will continue to work hard to improve our service and look forward to your visit again
Responded October 04, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
woo from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Everything is GOOD”
The bed a bit hard, other everything is good.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Thank you for your stay and suggestions, we will improve the accommodation environment and hardware facilities, welcome to your next visit
Responded September 07, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
KRIS from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Newly Renovated”
Good location Friendly Staff Good House Keeping.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Respected guests: Thank you for staying, family members are our service brand, we will continue to strive to improve the level of service, improve the quality of health, our hotel has a free washing machine and balcony to dry clothes, looking forward to your visit again!
Responded September 07, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Aveline from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good location, good service”
The hotel staff was very friendly. Room was big & clean. On our last day check-out, the house keeping clean our room & change all our towels. Super! Hope they continue this good service!
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Honorable VIP: Thank you for choosing Hongcheng Hotel to stay, treat the guests as friends, relatives, is our hotel brand, we will strive to do a good job in the quality of health and improve the level of service, we will continue to work hard, you are welcome to come next time.
Responded September 07, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.6
Very good
Chang from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Value for money. Staff was very helpful to help book a cab to airport. ”
The mattress need to change as while sleeping can felt e spring pop up, others than that, I will stay again when visit Guangzhou.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at this Hongcheng hotel. Thank you for your question. We have contacted the factory to make a new soft mattress. We sincerely invite you to continue to pay attention to the progress of Hongcheng Hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Responded January 03, 2019
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.6
Very good
Sin from Singapore
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Nice place”
Great location! Food and shopping are easily accessible. Recommended! The only con is the hard bed.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you very much for your comments, in response to your questions about the hard bed, we will contact the factory to make a soft mattress, thank you again for your stay and advice!
Responded December 30, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.2
Very good
yoke from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Convenient ”
Walking distance to subway. Near to church. Noisy due to water tank just outside our room.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. In response to your questions, we will arrange for the Engineering Department to do a good job of inspection and maintenance.
Responded December 30, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
4.8
Denny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Acceptable”
Receptionist can not understand english. The worst thing is the women receptionists are very unfriendly, super unhelpful and very lazy. If you use this hotel, better talk with men receptionists, they still have any efforts to help. The second worst thing is the location. You will walk through dirty and bad smelly road to reach MRT ( Yide Lu). 500%very uncomfortable way. The third worst thong is the bed matrass. It is super duper hard. You will feel like sleep above stone. The good thing only the rooms look new, complete anemities and there is 24 hour convenience store beside hotel. Honestly, i will not back to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for staying at this Hongcheng hotel. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We will learn from your questions, improve our accommodation and improve our service. We sincerely invite you to continue to monitor the progress of Hongcheng Hotel.
Responded October 21, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.6
Very good
robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Decent clean hotel in a very good location, just by the river and in the old part of town. Lots to see within walking distance. Good value. Only negative was noise from other guests as although there is good sound insulation between rooms there was a lot of noise from the corridor one morning, very early!
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. I am very sorry for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay! Thank you for pointing out areas for improvement. We will take time out to make improvements when we don't have many guests. You are welcome to come next time
Responded October 04, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou”
Good location. Staff are helpful. However, room is a bit small.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. The nearest subway station is Exit A, Yide Road Station, Line 6. From the airport, you can choose to take Line 3 to Yantang and transfer to Line 6. There is a wholesale market for Wanling fine accessories nearby. Yide road import and export food wholesale market, thirteen lines clothing wholesale city, metropolis shoe city, upper and lower nine pedestrian street, Beijing road pedestrian street, Pearl river night tour, shamian island, shishi Holy heart cathedral are nearby, welcome to continue your visit next time.
Responded December 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.6
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is good! Will be better if there is a mini fridge in the room and bed not so hard.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Dear Guests: Thank you very much for staying at this Hongcheng hotel. I'm sorry to receive your comments. We have improved it. Next time you come to Guangzhou, we will move the mini-refrigerator to your room and add soft pads to your bed. Gratitude! Welcome to your next visit.
Responded December 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Friendly Staff, Good Location”
The staff are friendly, they do prepare simple breakfast during my stay. (because of Canton Fair). Location was good, 15 mins walk to train station. Room is clean and overall is value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Distinguished guests: Thank you for staying in Hongcheng hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Welcome to our next visit.
Responded October 31, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
5.6
Suhartini from Indonesia
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Hotel is not bad but location is difficult to find food”
it's okay for one night but I choose in Beijing road or haizu square are better place
Reviewed October 13, 2018
Honorable guests: Thank you for staying at Hongcheng Hotel. There are good seafood restaurants next door and across the street. Cheap snacks are not far away. Our staff is happy to help you and welcome you next time.
Responded October 18, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
ALEX from Philippines
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
value for money”
new renovated hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Thank you for choosing Hongcheng Hotel and for your support. We look forward to your next visit
Responded July 17, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
ALEX from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
value for money”
quite far to take the mtr
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Hello, thank you for staying at Hongcheng Hotel and taking the time to inform us of your stay experience. We will continue to provide the same quality service and products to create a more perfect stay for our guests. Welcome to stay again. Enjoy your stay!
Responded July 17, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
ALEX from Philippines
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
value for money”
new renovated hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
My dear friend ,thank you for your stay at Hongcheng Hotel. We are honored to have your support! Look forward to your next visit!
Responded July 17, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
HNG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
New renovated room. Clean, staffs are friendly. ”
A bit hard for taxi driver to find the hotel. Everytime have to tell the hotel's full address while take taxi.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Thank you very much for choosing Hongcheng Hotel. We will do a good job in our service
Responded July 03, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.2
Very good
nong from Cambodia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
I had got a friendly welcome from the front desk. It’s quite a good accommodation here. ”
It’s value for money, easy to go around for shopping and dinning.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you for choosing Hongcheng Hotel among the many hotels, thank you for your recognition and praise to our waiters, we will continue to study our professional knowledge and serve you better! Looking forward to your next visit.
Responded November 30, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
6.4
Good
MOOK from Malaysia
Group
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Goog Location!”
To add move facilities!
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments. Your comments are very important to us. We will respectfully rectify them from your comments. Welcome you to continue to pay attention to and monitor the progress of Hongcheng Hotel.
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Friendly Staff & convenient location ”
The staff was friendly n location is good. Worth for it.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear guests: Thank you for choosing to stay at Hong Cheng hotel, thank you for your recognition and praise, we will continue to improve, strengthen management, welcome you next time.
Responded October 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
Sing from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Value for money ”
Walking distance to Metro station
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Honorable guest: Thank you for staying at this Hongcheng hotel. The nearest subway station is Exit A, Yide Road Station, Line 6, and Exit D, Haizhu Plaza, Line 2, all within walking distance. Welcome to your next visit.
Responded October 18, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
Chainarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Great hotel. Near Beijing Lu. Can go anywhere easily.”
I got new renovated room. Highly recommend.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Distinguished guests: Thank you for staying in Hongcheng hotel. Thank you for your comment. We will welcome you as your family member. Welcome to our next visit.
Responded September 24, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.6
Exceptional
SHIH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Strategic location to many popular areas (上下九步街、北京路步行街、十三行、高第街等等) & near Metro (一德路地铁站). Many restaurants nearby
Reviewed August 26, 2018
感谢您入住鸿城宾馆,酒店最近的地铁站有6号线一德路站和2号线海珠广场站,公交站有长堤(金融街)和爱群大厦站,交通便利!欢迎您下次继续光临!
Responded September 07, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
5.2
Kajorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Reception, Room & Bathroom”
All staffs at the reception counter cannot communicate in English. Room is OK, bed is very very hard. Warm Shower water temp had swing so often.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at this Hongcheng hotel. Thank you for your questions and suggestions. We will strengthen our staff training and work hard to improve our service.
Responded October 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
7.2
Very good
kanoknat from Thailand
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
ราคาคุ้มค่า”
ราคาเหมาะสม ห้องสะอาด แต่อยู่ในย่านขายของแห้ง กลิ่นของแห้งจะอบอวนหน่อย กลางคืนทางเดินจากสถานี้รถไฟฟ้าเปลี่ยวหน่อยถ้ากลับดึก แต่ก็ยังรู้สึกว่าปลอดภัย
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Phakaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Very good”
เตียงแข็งมากเกินไป
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Honorable Guest: Thank you for staying in Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will make improvements to your questions. Welcome to our hotel next time.
Responded October 31, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
lokasi strategis, harga terjangkau”
namun sayang kasur keras, atau tidak empuk... overall ok
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Respected guest: Thank you for choosing to stay in Hongcheng Hotel, thank you for your comments and suggestions, and welcome your next visit.
Responded November 06, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad
Business traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
kualitas dan tempat strategis, harga terjangkau”
lokasi strategis, harga terjangkau, hanya 1 yang kurang, yaitu kasurnya keras atau tidak empuk... overall ok
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Respected guest: Thank you for choosing to stay in Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. I hope you will come to Hongcheng Hotel frequently. We warmly welcome you.
Responded November 06, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
10.0
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
nice ”
nice hotel.near metro 5minute walking.nice n friendly staff
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Distinguished guest: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing Hongcheng Hotel and welcome your next stay!
Responded July 03, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.4
Excellent
Feng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
离地铁站近”
离很多景点都很近 很棒
Reviewed January 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
hui from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
酒店还不错,干净”
房间很大,干净还OK… 床太硬了,2晚睡不好。酒店烟味很重,都到处看到酒店内吸烟的人。走到地铁站需要经过一段小路,走6分钟左右吧…
Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.0
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
不體諒顧客,不近人情”
垃圾酒店。只懂躲在公司政策後面,不理客人感受。顧客因回鄉證過期未能入境,本身已十分無奈,於早上已提出無法入住,但只收到回覆說是公司政策不能退款。
Reviewed January 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Suk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
位置方便”
近一德路批發市場,很多東西買,附近多餐廳,近公車站及地鐵,出入方便,惟床很硬,不是很舒服。
Reviewed January 01, 2019
尊敬的宾客:感谢您选择入住鸿城宾馆,感谢您分享入住体验和详细介绍周围环境,真诚欢迎您的下一次光临!
Responded January 03, 2019
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
yoon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family - 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
一家很不错的酒店”
酒店清洁,服务员很好笑容,附近都有好吃的。。
Reviewed November 19, 2018
尊敬的宾客:非常感谢您在Agoda众多酒店中选择我们,很荣幸为您提供服务,感谢您对酒店的赞美和对酒店服务员的表扬,我们会努力学习专业知识,不断进步,充实自己,以便更好地为您提供更优质的服务,“客人就是亲人,亲情一家人”,我们会像对待亲人一样迎接您下一次的到来!
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
Dung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
房間整潔”
洗手間乾淨,房間整潔,房間空間大,唯一不好是上網要大陸電話號碼認證
Reviewed August 13, 2018
非常感谢您入住广州鸿城宾馆,感谢您提出的意见,酒店wifi上网都有经公安企智通认证,针对您所说的问题,我们酒店已经做好预备调整方案,没有大陆手机认证上网可以请我们前台服务员帮忙连接wifi认证.是可以用到酒店wifi的,欢迎您下次光临!
Responded August 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
3.6
JOE from Malaysia
Couple
Fashion Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
晚上很多老鼠在天花板上面跑来跑去。A lot of rats are running around the ceiling at night.”
晚上很多老鼠在天花板上面跑来跑去。A lot of rats are running around the ceiling at night.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for staying at the Hongcheng Hotel. Thank you for your questions. Every month, the hotel invites the company that specializes in killing insects to kill rodents. It may not have enough drugs recently. We will ask the killing company to re-kill. Add more medicine, thank you for your support and understanding.
Responded January 03, 2019
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
8.0
Excellent
LO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
住宿地點方便”
近地鐵一德路站,晚上行回酒店的路雖有點暗,但行人也不少。酒店附近很多食店,樓下也有便利商店。房間新淨舒適,洗手間乾淨,唯獨床可能有小問題,因為我們每日睡醒,手或面都多了幾粒小疙瘩。
Reviewed December 26, 2018
尊敬的客人:非常感谢您提出的问题,或许您对我们的布草过敏,我们会加强对洗涤流程管理,加强对卫生管理,欢迎您继续监督鸿城宾馆的进步!
Responded December 30, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
9.2
Exceptional
Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
鄰近一德路地鐵站 乾淨企理 性價比高”
估計賓館於2017年重新裝修,房間地下鋪木地板, 乾淨企理,裝修簡潔雅緻,佈局合適 ,入住舒服。賓館周圍有許多食肆及旅遊景點。 需要注意有窗戶型及沒有窗戶型兩類房間。
Reviewed November 16, 2018
尊敬的宾客:感谢您选择入住鸿城宾馆,感谢您分享入住体验,酒店会不断加强管理,努力提升服务质量,期待您下一次的到来!
Responded November 25, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch
6.0
Mei from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
有蚊 和小螞蟻”
選擇了 有窗戶的雙人大床房間, 但是每天 也在廁所發現有蚊 ,每天也打死一隻 ,總搞不明白 是從何而來 ,入住數天 從未把窗戶 及大門打開 來通風 ,請旅店多加留意厠所是否有些通風位 可令蚊蟲自由出入 謝謝!
Reviewed August 21, 2018
非常感谢您的入住,我是店长小熊,我代表酒店所有管理层和客房部员工向您道歉,看到您的建议后非常重视,通知所有客房部做好清洁和防蚊杀虫工作,现在已经全部处理好,真诚邀请您继续关注和监督鸿城宾馆的进步,欢迎您下次光临!
Responded August 23, 2018
Hongcheng Hotel Guangzhou Shishi Sacred Heart Cathedral Branch